Commitfest 2022-11

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 34. Waiting on Author: 6. Ready for Committer: 4. Committed: 12. Withdrawn: 2. Total: 58.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Issue in GIN fast-insert: XLogBeginInsert + Read/LockBuffer ordering Needs review Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) Mingli Zhang (zml) 1 2022-09-08
11:09
2022-09-30
10:22
Error for WITH options on partitioned tables Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-09-16
12:35
2022-09-16
12:59
Crash of logical replica with trigger Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2022-09-29
06:20
2022-09-29
06:21
Fix overwrite of successive result sets with psql's <query> \g fname Needs review 15 Daniel Vérité (danielverite) 1 2022-09-30
15:25
2022-09-29
11:10
Clients
Add LZ4 compression in pg_dump Waiting on Author Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos), Rachel Heaton (rheaton) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2022-09-08
09:25
2022-08-05
14:23
Code Comments
Add a missing comment for PGPROC.pgprocno Needs review 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-09-08
17:17
2022-09-08
17:16
Add more comments on PreventInTransactionBlock Needs review Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 1 2022-09-30
01:26
2022-09-30
01:23
Documentation
Add document is_superuser Needs review 16 Kotaro Kawamoto (kawamochi) Shinya Kato (kato-shinya), Masao Fujii (fujiimso) masaofujii 1 2022-09-18
02:15
2022-09-18
07:42
Transaction Management docs Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-09-16
12:36
2022-09-13
14:02
Stats views and functions not in order? Needs review Peter Smith (smithpb) 1 2022-09-19
00:26
2022-08-30
00:19
fix documentation for confirmed_flush_lsn Ready for Committer Ashutosh Sharma (ashu_coek) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 1 2022-09-21
15:22
2022-09-21
15:27
Miscellaneous
introduce pg_walfile_offset_lsn() Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-09-20
16:25
2022-09-29
14:13
Display NestLoopParam across subplan Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-09-22
03:35
2022-09-20
08:55
Monitoring & Control
Improve cursor handling in pg_stat_statements Needs review 16 Sami Imseih (simseih) Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) 1 2022-09-16
18:41
2022-09-16
18:32
Performance
Consider parallel for LATERAL subqueries having LIMIT/OFFSET Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) 9 2022-09-23
20:05
2022-09-26
15:17
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Needs review 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 6 2022-09-27
02:56
2022-09-27
02:56
Avoid overhead open-close indexes (catalog updates) Needs review 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-09-02
13:24
2022-09-01
11:42
Modernizing our GUC infrastructure Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-09-05
22:30
2022-09-13
16:17
Reducing the WAL overhead of freezing in VACUUM by deduplicating per-tuple freeze plans Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-09-12
21:02
2022-09-22
16:51
Check SubPlan clause for nonnullable rels/Vars Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-09-14
02:34
2022-09-11
10:42
Compress KnownAssignedXids more frequently Needs review Simon Riggs (simon), Michail Nikolaev (nkey) 1 2022-09-17
06:29
2022-09-17
06:27
introduce optimized linear search functions that return index of matching element Needs review 16 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2022-09-19
17:16
2022-09-17
05:29
Have nodeSort.c use datum sorts single-value byref types Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2022-09-29
05:13
2022-09-29
05:12
Refactoring
libpq error message refactoring Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-09-30
21:27
2022-09-23
20:31
Simplify find_my_exec by using realpath(3) Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-09-04
02:44
2022-09-27
01:58
Remove the pass-down of nonnullable_vars when reducing outer joins Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-09-14
02:39
2022-09-13
07:00
Avoid use deprecated Windows Memory API Needs review 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-09-15
11:26
2022-09-15
13:44
Remove dead macro exec_subplan_get_plan Ready for Committer 16 Mingli Zhang (zml) Tom Lane (tgl), Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-09-16
07:22
2022-09-16
07:16
Avoid to handle FORCE_NOT_NULL/FORCE_NULL options when COPY TO Ready for Committer 16 Mingli Zhang (zml) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-09-16
07:29
2022-08-02
08:13
Add common function ReplicationOriginName Ready for Committer 16 Peter Smith (smithpb) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-09-19
08:57
2022-09-27
11:33
Move backup-related code to xlogbackup.c/.h Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2022-09-29
06:17
2022-09-28
14:46
Free list same_input_transnos in preprocess_aggref Needs review 16 Mingli Zhang (zml) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-09-29
08:07
2022-09-19
16:31
Getting rid of SQLValueFunction Needs review 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2022-09-30
06:39
2022-09-30
06:04
Simple code cleanup in tuplesort.c. Needs review Xing Guo (higuoxing) Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-09-30
15:29
2022-09-30
15:32
Replication & Recovery
Adding CommandID to heap xlog records Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-09-08
20:02
2022-09-29
16:03
Pruning never visible changes Waiting on Author Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-09-26
13:58
2022-09-22
20:04
Security
Let libpq reject unexpected authentication requests Needs review 16 Jacob Champion (jchampion) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2022-09-30
21:57
2022-09-23
00:02
Transparent column encryption Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2022-09-30
21:27
2022-10-02
07:16
Server Features
Reducing power consumption when idle Waiting on Author Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2022-09-02
12:56
2022-03-24
16:21
cataloguing NOT NULL constraints Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-09-30
21:57
2022-09-20
16:49
Avoid memory leaks during base backups Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2022-09-28
09:08
2022-09-29
17:08
SQL Commands
Fix tab completion MERGE Needs review 16 Kotaro Kawamoto (kawamochi) Shinya Kato (kato-shinya), Masao Fujii (fujiimso) masaofujii 1 2022-09-18
02:16
2022-09-21
10:40
COPY FROM enable FORCE_NULL/FORCE_NOT_NULL on all columns Needs review 16 Mingli Zhang (zml) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) 1 2022-09-16
07:33
2022-08-01
19:53
Testing
vacuumlo: add test to vacuumlo for test coverage Waiting on Author DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2022-09-08
12:53
2022-09-08
12:53

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix typo with isnan test (src/backend/utils/adt/geo_ops.c) Committed 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 1 2022-09-12
11:09
2022-09-12
11:14
Documentation
pg_create_logical_replication_slot argument incongruence Committed 14 Florin Irion (irionr) michael-kun 1 2022-09-21
15:28
2022-09-20
11:33
Miscellaneous
Use normal 'install' to install server header files Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 1 2022-09-12
20:04
2022-09-12
20:04
Fix -Wdeprecated-non-prototype warnings Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-09-20
22:03
2022-09-20
16:15
Support pg_attribute_aligned and noreturn in MSVC Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-09-21
01:18
2022-09-21
12:21
Extend win32 error codes to errno mapping in win32error.c Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2022-09-29
06:10
2022-09-29
06:18
Monitoring & Control
Differentiate MERGE queries with different structures Committed Tatsuhiro Nakamori (tatsu) alvherre 1 2022-09-28
00:58
2022-09-27
13:47
Refactoring
Splitting up guc.c Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-09-13
15:13
2022-09-13
14:05
Avoid redudant initialization (src/backend/parser/parse_relation.c) Committed 15 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) alvherre 1 2022-09-21
20:55
2022-09-14
13:56
Removed unused param isSlice of function transformAssignmentSubscripts Committed 16 Mingli Zhang (zml) Richard Guo (richardguo) michael-kun 1 2022-09-18
07:07
2022-09-18
06:42
Removing unused parameter in SnapBuildGetOrBuildSnapshot Committed Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) Mingli Zhang (zml) amitkapila 1 2022-09-27
11:36
2022-09-26
04:22
Refactor UnpinBuffer() Committed 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-09-30
08:48
2022-09-30
06:59
Replication & Recovery
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) 8 2022-09-16
12:37
2022-01-31
19:11
Server Features
Support % wildcard in extension upgrade scripts Withdrawn 1 2022-09-15
13:01
2022-09-14
22:02
New patch