Commitfest 2022-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 122. Waiting on Author: 60. Ready for Committer: 21. Committed: 80. Returned with Feedback: 10. Withdrawn: 12. Rejected: 2. Total: 307.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Error "initial slot snapshot too large" in create replication slot Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 5 2022-10-12
05:10
2022-10-12
05:10
Fix dsa_free() to re-bin segment Needs review Dongming Liu (inferyes) 3 2022-10-12
05:07
2022-04-06
07:10
pg_visibility's pg_check_visible() yields false positive when working in parallel with autovacuum Waiting on Author 14 Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) 3 2022-10-12
05:15
2022-11-07
13:30
pg_get_constraintdef: Schema qualify foreign tables unless pretty printing is enabled Waiting on Author 16 Lukas Fittl (lfittl) 2 2022-10-12
05:19
2022-10-12
05:19
Fix alter subscription concurrency errors Waiting on Author 15 Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 2 2022-10-24
22:07
2022-10-12
05:17
Clients
Add non-blocking version of PQcancel Needs review 16 Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 4 2022-10-12
05:25
2022-11-15
11:38
Use the system CA pool for certificate verification Needs review Jacob Champion (jchampion), Thomas Habets (habets) 1 2022-11-01
15:18
2022-11-08
01:04
Code Comments
Fix GetWALAvailability function code comments for WALAVAIL_REMOVED return value Needs review sirisha chamarthi (sirishac) 1 2022-11-21
06:58
2022-10-20
16:40
Documentation
PGDOCS - Logical replication GUCs - added some more xrefs Needs review 16 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 1 2022-10-27
20:22
2022-11-25
10:22
Improve doc for autovacuum on partitioned tables Needs review 16 Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 1 2022-10-25
10:31
2022-10-06
06:02
Miscellaneous
pgbench: add multiconnect support Needs review 16 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 8 2022-11-08
18:06
2022-11-07
20:46
reduce impact of lengthy startup and checkpoint tasks Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 5 2022-10-12
07:05
2022-11-24
17:31
new diagnostic items for the dynamic sql Needs review Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar) 4 2022-10-12
07:08
2022-08-02
22:55
Preventing indirection for IndexPageGetOpaque for known-size page special areas Needs review 16 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 4 2022-10-12
07:01
2022-04-18
20:04
Small miscellaneous fixes Needs review 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-10-03
11:01
2022-11-26
01:21
CF App: add "Returned: Needs more interest" close status Needs review Jacob Champion (jchampion) 1 2022-10-31
23:41
2022-10-25
22:55
Monitoring & Control
Making autovacuum logs indicate if insert-based threshold was the triggering condition Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2 2022-10-12
06:58
2022-11-25
23:06
Patch to implement missing join selectivity estimation for range types Needs review Mahmoud SAKR (mahmsakr), Diogo Repas (diogo.repas), Maxime Schoemans (mschoema), Zhicheng Luo (zcsysu.163.com) 2 2022-10-12
07:01
2022-06-30
14:31
Periodic burst growth of the checkpoint_req counter on replica. Needs review Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 1 2022-10-25
10:00
2022-09-18
22:29
Performance
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Needs review 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 6 2022-09-27
02:56
2022-09-27
02:56
AcquireExecutorLocks() and run-time pruning Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 5 2022-10-12
13:01
2022-11-08
06:22
nbtree performance improvements through specialization on key shape Needs review 16 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2022-10-31
18:19
2022-10-31
18:14
Eliminating SPI from RI triggers Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2022-10-15
05:49
2022-10-17
18:56
Minimizing calls to SubTransSetParent() Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 2 2022-11-22
14:20
2022-11-18
08:57
asynchronous execution support for Custom Scan Needs review KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), kazutaka onishi (onishi) 2 2022-10-12
07:13
2022-11-22
09:07
Add semi-join pushdown to postgres_fdw Needs review 16 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 2 2022-11-07
07:53
2022-11-07
07:52
New strategies for freezing, advancing relfrozenxid early Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2 2022-10-17
23:52
2022-11-23
23:06
Compress KnownAssignedXids more frequently Ready for Committer Simon Riggs (simon), Michail Nikolaev (nkey) 1 2022-11-15
17:17
2022-11-22
21:53
Pulling up direct-correlated ANY_SUBLINK Needs review Andy Fan (andyf) 1 2022-11-02
05:49
2022-11-15
01:02
Allow index AMs to calculate custom statistics / BRIN Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 1 2022-10-18
11:37
2022-10-18
11:33
Prefetch the next tuple's memory during seqscans Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-10-31
03:54
2022-11-24
09:25
Lockless queue of waiters based on atomic operations for LWLock Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 1 2022-11-17
13:11
2022-11-25
18:52
Refactor relation extension, faster COPY Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund) 1 2022-11-01
01:13
2022-10-29
18:39
Allow WindowFuncs prosupport function to use more optimal WindowClause options Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2022-11-01
04:27
2022-10-26
01:38
Refactoring
Move SLRU data into the regular buffer pool Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 4 2022-10-12
07:43
2022-11-22
06:02
New [relation] options engine Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 4 2022-11-07
05:25
2022-11-20
06:11
Add internal Numeric to Uint64 conversion function. Waiting on Author 16 Amul Sul (sulamul) 3 2022-10-12
07:40
2022-10-02
16:55
Simplify find_my_exec by using realpath(3) Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-09-04
02:44
2022-10-05
13:59
Windows filesystem support improvements Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-10-18
09:16
2022-10-25
04:11
Simplify standby state machine a bit in WaitForWALToBecomeAvailable() Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2022-10-26
06:04
2022-10-26
04:12
SetLatches() Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-11-01
11:11
2022-11-01
11:09
Replication & Recovery
schema change not getting invalidated, both renamed table and new table data were getting replicated Needs review vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 7 2022-10-12
07:06
2022-08-08
06:40
Add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 5 2022-10-12
06:57
2022-09-15
05:09
Time-delayed logical replication subscriber Waiting on Author Euler Taveira (eulerto) 4 2022-10-12
07:49
2022-11-24
20:42
An attempt to avoid locally-committed-but-not-replicated-to-standby-transactions in synchronous replication Waiting on Author Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 3 2022-10-12
06:07
2022-11-09
05:06
Minimal logical decoding on standbys Needs review 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) 3 2022-10-07
05:44
2022-11-25
10:26
Use indexes on the subscriber when REPLICA IDENTITY is full on the publisher Needs review 16 Onder Kalaci (onderkalaci) 2 2022-10-20
04:28
2022-11-11
16:16
Reuse Workers and Replication Slots during Logical Replication Waiting on Author Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) 2 2022-10-12
08:43
2022-11-04
02:47
Allow logical replication to copy tables in binary format Needs review Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) 2 2022-10-12
06:56
2022-11-14
12:07
Adding CommandID to heap xlog records Waiting on Author Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-11-03
09:36
2022-11-03
09:36
Fix bogus error emitted by pg_recvlogical when interrupted Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2022-10-26
10:15
2022-10-28
03:11
Server Features
Atomic rename feature for Windows Waiting on Author Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 6 2022-10-12
08:18
2022-10-18
21:05
Daitch-Mokotoff soundex Waiting on Author Dag Lem (daglem) 5 2022-10-12
08:02
2022-02-03
14:27
Reducing power consumption when idle Ready for Committer Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2022-11-22
14:25
2022-11-21
20:50
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Waiting on Author 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 3 2022-11-25
12:19
2022-11-25
12:19
ALTER TABLE SET ACCESS METHOD on partitioned tables Needs review Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeep2007), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 3 2022-10-12
06:53
2022-06-09
18:21
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Waiting on Author Yuki Fujii (fujiiyuki) 2 2022-10-12
08:05
2022-11-17
11:05
BCP 47 locale names for Windows Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-10-12
07:45
2022-07-29
03:33
Page compression for OLTP Waiting on Author 16 Chen huajun (chenhuajun) 2 2022-10-12
08:27
2022-11-04
01:32
logical decoding and replication of sequences, take 2 Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 2 2022-10-12
08:36
2022-11-18
03:03
Support tls-exporter as channel binding for TLSv1.3 Needs review 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Jacob Champion (jchampion) 2 2022-10-06
07:35
2022-10-14
02:00
Enable jitlink as an alternative jit linker of legacy Rtdyld and add riscv jitting support Needs review 16 Alex Fan (alexfanqi) 2 2022-11-23
11:31
2022-11-23
11:08
Add the ability to limit the amount of memory that can be allocated to backends. Needs review Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd) 2 2022-10-25
16:41
2022-11-03
15:48
Code checks for App Devs, using new options for transaction behavior Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-10-27
11:10
2022-11-22
16:02
TDE key management patches Needs review 16 Bruce Momjian (bmomjian), David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 1 2022-11-03
22:06
2022-11-17
16:34
Post-special Page Storage TDE support Needs review 16 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 1 2022-10-31
15:04
2022-11-08
20:07
Direct I/O (developer-only feature) Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund), Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-11-01
07:38
2022-11-15
02:50
Add palloc_aligned() to allow arbitrary power of 2 memory alignment Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2022-11-01
11:29
2022-11-16
10:56
SQL Commands
Dynamic result sets from procedures Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 7 2022-10-14
07:13
2022-11-22
15:57
Add SPLIT PARTITION/MERGE PARTITIONS commands Needs review 16 Dmitry Koval (d.koval) 3 2022-10-12
06:59
2022-10-13
08:57
Add OR REPLACE option for CREATE OPERATOR Needs review 16 Svetlana Derevyanko (getsusun) 2 2022-10-12
06:53
2022-07-06
12:00
Introduce array_shuffle() and array_sample() functions Waiting on Author Martin Kalcher (mkalcher) 2 2022-10-12
07:00
2022-09-29
19:33
System Administration
Collation version and dependency helpers Needs review 16 Jeff Davis (jdavis) 1 2022-10-30
04:43
2022-10-31
23:36
Testing
CI and test improvements Needs review Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2022-11-05
00:32
2022-11-22
22:57
Testing autovacuum wraparound Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2022-11-16
04:38
2022-11-16
04:38
xml2: add test for coverage Needs review DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-10-12
07:07
2022-11-25
12:37
pg_basebackup: add test about zstd compress option Waiting on Author DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-10-12
07:14
2022-08-25
14:35
Better infrastructure for automated testing of concurrency issues Waiting on Author 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 2 2022-10-12
08:18
2022-10-18
01:06
Fix database creation during installchecks for ICU cluster Needs review 15 Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 1 2022-10-29
09:59
2022-10-29
09:54
Backport perl tests for pg_upgrade Needs review Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 1 2022-11-01
10:22
2022-11-01
10:36
Add psql tests for \g and \o Needs review Daniel Vérité (danielverite) 1 2022-11-24
22:42
2022-11-23
20:18

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix checkpointer sync request queue problems Withdrawn Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-11-07
03:30
2022-03-16
03:04
Remove pgwin32_is_junction(), add lstat() for Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2022-10-25
04:14
2022-10-12
04:05
Error for WITH options on partitioned tables Committed Simon Riggs (simon) tgl 1 2022-11-09
17:28
2022-11-09
17:33
Fix overwrite of successive result sets with psql's <query> \g fname Committed 15 Daniel Vérité (danielverite) tgl 1 2022-10-03
19:13
2022-11-01
12:43
Reset single-row processing mode at end of pipeline commands queue Committed Denis Laxalde (dlax) alvherre 1 2022-10-16
12:08
2022-10-14
17:34
Harden pmsignal.c Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-11
22:55
2022-10-08
17:44
cross-platform pg_basebackup Committed Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2022-10-28
16:06
2022-10-28
16:07
Segfault on logical replication to partitioned table with foreign children Committed Ilya Gladyshev (qoops) tgl 1 2022-11-02
17:14
2022-11-03
08:45
Clients
[patch] Have psql's \d+ indicate foreign partitions Committed 16 Ian Barwick (barwick) michael-kun 1 2022-11-08
06:37
2022-11-09
05:06
Code Comments
Add a missing comment for PGPROC.pgprocno Committed 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) bmomjian 1 2022-10-12
07:14
2022-10-11
17:08
Documentation
pg_create_logical_replication_slot argument incongruence Committed 14 Florin Irion (irionr) michael-kun 1 2022-09-21
15:28
2022-09-20
11:33
Replace "implementor" with "implementer" Withdrawn 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-10-23
13:07
2022-10-23
13:07
Miscellaneous
Improve hints for missing-column and missing-table cases Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-11-22
23:48
2022-11-22
23:49
introduce bufmgr hooks Withdrawn 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2022-10-12
16:12
2022-09-02
22:26
Use normal 'install' to install server header files Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 1 2022-09-12
20:04
2022-09-12
20:04
Fix -Wdeprecated-non-prototype warnings Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-09-20
22:03
2022-09-20
16:15
Extend win32 error codes to errno mapping in win32error.c Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2022-09-29
06:10
2022-09-29
06:18
meson: Add support for building with precompiled headers Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 1 2022-10-07
00:23
2022-10-07
00:25
Harden memory allocators some more Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-11
20:36
2022-10-24
09:56
make_ctags: use -I option to ignore pg_node_attr macro Committed Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) ishii 1 2022-10-19
10:48
2022-10-19
09:55
Remove useless savepointLevel in TransactionStateData Withdrawn Japin Li (japin) 1 2022-10-24
14:05
2022-10-25
02:13
Reducing duplicativeness of EquivalenceClass-derived clauses Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-27
18:55
2022-10-27
13:37
Monitoring & Control
Tracking the compression effect Withdrawn Ken Kato (kkato) 2 2022-10-31
00:15
2022-08-30
01:19
Differentiate MERGE queries with different structures Committed Tatsuhiro Nakamori (tatsu) alvherre 1 2022-09-28
00:58
2022-09-27
13:47
Performance
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building extended statistics Withdrawn 14 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 7 2022-11-24
04:38
2022-11-22
17:14
Modernizing our GUC infrastructure Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-14
16:36
2022-10-07
19:31
Have nodeSort.c use datum sorts single-value byref types Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2022-10-27
20:26
2022-10-27
20:26
Refactoring
Provide sigaction() for Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2022-11-09
00:11
2022-11-09
00:11
Splitting up guc.c Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-09-13
15:13
2022-09-13
14:05
Avoid redudant initialization (src/backend/parser/parse_relation.c) Committed 15 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) alvherre 1 2022-09-21
20:55
2022-09-14
13:56
Free list same_input_transnos in preprocess_aggref Withdrawn 16 Mingli Zhang (zml) 1 2022-11-07
06:35
2022-11-07
04:51
Remove MemoryContextContains Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-06
18:20
2022-10-24
09:56
Replication & Recovery
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) 8 2022-09-16
12:37
2022-01-31
19:11
Allow usage of archive .backup files as backup_label Rejected Michael Banck (mbanck) 2 2022-11-10
04:55
2022-11-10
04:56
Pruning never visible changes Returned with feedback Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-10-27
16:39
2022-09-22
20:04
Use indexes on the subscriber when REPLICA IDENTITY is full on the publisher Returned with feedback Onder Kalaci (onderkalaci) 1 2022-10-20
04:28
2022-11-11
16:16
Server Features
Support % wildcard in extension upgrade scripts Withdrawn 1 2022-11-09
16:51
2022-11-22
19:03
Avoid memory leaks during base backups Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2022-10-22
10:25
2022-10-22
09:42
loongarch Withdrawn 1 2022-11-01
05:57

Testing
pgstattuple: add test for coverage Returned with feedback DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-11-22
22:28
2022-11-22
22:28
old_snapshot: add test for coverage Returned with feedback DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-11-25
11:06
2022-11-17
12:41