Commitfest 2022-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 94. Moved to next CF: 174. Withdrawn: 13. Rejected: 4. Returned with Feedback: 22. Total: 307.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix checkpointer sync request queue problems Withdrawn Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-11-07
03:30
2022-03-16
03:04
Remove pgwin32_is_junction(), add lstat() for Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2022-10-25
04:14
2022-10-12
04:05
pg_visibility's pg_check_visible() yields false positive when working in parallel with autovacuum Moved to next CF 14 Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) 6 2023-07-04
07:21
2023-07-04
07:21
pg_get_constraintdef: Schema qualify foreign tables unless pretty printing is enabled Returned with feedback 16 Lukas Fittl (lfittl) 2 2022-11-30
06:56
2022-11-30
06:56
Fix alter subscription concurrency errors Moved to next CF 16 Jelte Fennema-Nio (jeltef) 4 2023-03-28
21:28
2023-03-20
21:54
Error for WITH options on partitioned tables Committed Simon Riggs (simon) tgl 1 2022-11-09
17:28
2022-11-09
17:33
Fix overwrite of successive result sets with psql's <query> \g fname Committed 15 Daniel Vérité (danielverite) tgl 1 2022-10-03
19:13
2022-11-01
12:43
Reset single-row processing mode at end of pipeline commands queue Committed Denis Laxalde (dlax) alvherre 1 2022-10-16
12:08
2022-10-14
17:34
Harden pmsignal.c Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-11
22:55
2022-10-08
17:44
cross-platform pg_basebackup Committed Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2022-10-28
16:06
2022-10-28
16:07
Segfault on logical replication to partitioned table with foreign children Committed Ilya Gladyshev (qoops) tgl 1 2022-11-02
17:14
2022-11-03
08:45
Clients
[patch] Have psql's \d+ indicate foreign partitions Committed 16 Ian Barwick (barwick) michael-kun 1 2022-11-08
06:37
2022-11-09
05:06
Code Comments
Add a missing comment for PGPROC.pgprocno Committed 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) bmomjian 1 2022-10-12
07:14
2022-10-11
17:08
Fix GetWALAvailability function code comments for WALAVAIL_REMOVED return value Moved to next CF sirisha chamarthi (sirishac) tgl 2 2023-01-19
23:41
2023-01-24
00:47
Documentation
doc: PQexecParams binary handling example for REAL data type Moved to next CF Mark Wong (markwkm) 6 2023-07-26
09:55
2023-07-04
07:29
pg_create_logical_replication_slot argument incongruence Committed 14 Florin Irion (irionr) michael-kun 1 2022-09-21
15:28
2022-09-20
11:33
Replace "implementor" with "implementer" Withdrawn 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-10-23
13:07
2022-10-23
13:07
Miscellaneous
new diagnostic items for the dynamic sql Returned with feedback Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar) 4 2022-12-14
00:05
2022-08-02
22:55
Preventing indirection for IndexPageGetOpaque for known-size page special areas Rejected 16 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 4 2022-11-30
06:02
2022-11-29
00:48
Completed unaccent dictionary with many missing characters Moved to next CF 15 Przemysław Sztoch (psztoch) 4 2023-01-31
16:38
2023-01-31
17:31
Improve hints for missing-column and missing-table cases Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-11-22
23:48
2022-11-22
23:49
introduce bufmgr hooks Withdrawn 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2022-10-12
16:12
2022-09-02
22:26
Use normal 'install' to install server header files Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 1 2022-09-12
20:04
2022-09-12
20:04
Fix -Wdeprecated-non-prototype warnings Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-09-20
22:03
2022-09-20
16:15
Extend win32 error codes to errno mapping in win32error.c Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2022-09-29
06:10
2022-09-29
06:18
Small miscellaneous fixes Committed 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) michael-kun 1 2022-11-26
11:16
2022-11-27
05:13
meson: Add support for building with precompiled headers Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 1 2022-10-07
00:23
2022-10-07
00:25
Harden memory allocators some more Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-11
20:36
2022-10-24
09:56
make_ctags: use -I option to ignore pg_node_attr macro Committed Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) ishii 1 2022-10-19
10:48
2022-10-19
09:55
Remove useless savepointLevel in TransactionStateData Withdrawn Japin Li (japin) 1 2022-10-24
14:05
2022-10-25
02:13
Reducing duplicativeness of EquivalenceClass-derived clauses Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-27
18:55
2022-10-27
13:37
CF App: add "Returned: Needs more interest" close status Moved to next CF Jacob Champion (jchampion) 3 2023-02-01
20:42
2023-02-01
20:44
Monitoring & Control
Making autovacuum logs indicate if insert-based threshold was the triggering condition Withdrawn Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2 2022-11-27
21:16
2022-11-25
23:06
Tracking the compression effect Withdrawn Ken Kato (kkato) 2 2022-10-31
00:15
2022-08-30
01:19
Differentiate MERGE queries with different structures Committed Tatsuhiro Nakamori (tatsu) alvherre 1 2022-09-28
00:58
2022-09-27
13:47
Performance
More scalable multixacts buffers and locking Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Ivan Lazarev (avaness) 20 2024-02-01
18:40
2024-02-03
17:32
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building extended statistics Withdrawn 14 Andrei Lepikhov (lepikhov) 7 2022-11-24
04:38
2022-11-22
17:14
nbtree performance improvements through specialization on key shape Moved to next CF Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 10 2024-02-01
17:37
2024-02-01
14:49
Improve dead tuple storage for lazy vacuum Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), John Naylor (john.naylor) 10 2024-02-01
18:41
2024-02-20
06:59
Eliminating SPI from RI triggers Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 6 2023-07-10
08:28
2023-07-10
08:30
Minimizing calls to SubTransSetParent() Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2023-03-22
17:46
2022-11-29
18:44
asynchronous execution support for Custom Scan Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), kazutaka onishi (onishi) 8 2024-02-01
17:41
2024-02-01
17:42
Modernizing our GUC infrastructure Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-14
16:36
2022-10-07
19:31
Have nodeSort.c use datum sorts single-value byref types Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2022-10-27
20:26
2022-10-27
20:26
Pulling up direct-correlated ANY_SUBLINK Moved to next CF Andy Fan (andyf) 2 2023-01-31
16:46
2024-02-15
09:51
Allow index AMs to calculate custom statistics / BRIN Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 1 2022-12-17
23:52
2022-12-06
18:34
Prefetch the next tuple's memory during seqscans Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2024-01-22
09:51
2024-01-22
10:15
Lockless queue of waiters based on atomic operations for LWLock Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 7 2024-01-26
14:50
2024-01-26
14:53
Allow WindowFuncs prosupport function to use more optimal WindowClause options Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 2 2022-12-23
02:27
2022-12-23
02:46
Refactoring
New [relation] options engine Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2023-01-31
16:48
2024-02-07
06:44
Add internal Numeric to Uint64 conversion function. Returned with feedback 16 Amul Sul (sulamul) 3 2022-12-14
00:09
2022-10-02
16:55
Provide sigaction() for Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2022-11-09
00:11
2022-11-09
00:11
Simplify find_my_exec by using realpath(3) Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 3 2023-03-23
22:20
2023-03-23
22:20
Splitting up guc.c Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-09-13
15:13
2022-09-13
14:05
Avoid redudant initialization (src/backend/parser/parse_relation.c) Committed 15 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) alvherre 1 2022-09-21
20:55
2022-09-14
13:56
Free list same_input_transnos in preprocess_aggref Withdrawn 16 Mingli Zhang (zml) 1 2022-11-07
06:35
2022-11-07
04:51
Remove MemoryContextContains Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-10-06
18:20
2022-10-24
09:56
Windows filesystem support improvements Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2023-03-03
01:56
2023-03-03
01:52
Replication & Recovery
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) 8 2022-09-16
12:37
2022-01-31
19:11
Add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 10 2023-11-21
12:24
2023-11-21
08:48
pg_receivewal fail to streams when the partial file to write is not fully initialized present in the wal receiver directory Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), SATYANARAYANA NARLAPURAM (satyanarayanan) 11 2024-01-22
01:04
2024-01-22
01:05
An attempt to avoid locally-committed-but-not-replicated-to-standby-transactions in synchronous replication Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 6 2023-08-02
19:47
2023-08-02
19:47
Allow usage of archive .backup files as backup_label Rejected Michael Banck (mbanck) 2 2022-11-10
04:55
2022-11-10
04:56
Adding CommandID to heap xlog records Moved to next CF Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 2 2023-01-31
16:52
2023-06-26
21:15
Pruning never visible changes Returned with feedback Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-10-27
16:39
2022-09-22
20:04
Use indexes on the subscriber when REPLICA IDENTITY is full on the publisher Returned with feedback Onder Kalaci (onderkalaci) 1 2022-10-20
04:28
2023-03-18
09:49
Security
USAGE privilege on PUBLICATION Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska) 9 2024-01-15
10:56
2023-03-20
06:17
User functions for building SCRAM secrets Moved to next CF Jonathan Katz (jkatz05) 7 2024-01-27
03:32
2024-01-27
03:35
Server Features
Atomic rename feature for Windows Returned with feedback Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 6 2022-11-30
12:38
2022-11-30
12:38
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Moved to next CF 16 Greg Stark (stark) 12 2024-01-22
01:29
2024-01-22
01:29
Reducing power consumption when idle Committed Simon Riggs (simon) macdice 4 2022-11-28
23:20
2023-01-31
09:23
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Moved to next CF 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 5 2023-03-21
15:59
2023-03-21
09:44
BCP 47 locale names for Windows Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2024-02-01
18:02
2023-12-13
19:58
Page compression for OLTP Moved to next CF 16 Chen huajun (chenhuajun) 3 2023-01-31
16:56
2023-01-31
17:49
Support tls-exporter as channel binding for TLSv1.3 Returned with feedback 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Jacob Champion (jchampion) 2 2022-11-30
06:52
2022-11-30
06:52
Enable jitlink as an alternative jit linker of legacy Rtdyld and add riscv jitting support Moved to next CF Alex Fan (alexfanqi) 6 2023-09-01
12:23
2023-01-06
00:07
Add the ability to limit the amount of memory that can be allocated to backends. Moved to next CF Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd), John Morris (coyotebush) 9 2024-02-01
15:27
2024-01-28
19:11
Support % wildcard in extension upgrade scripts Withdrawn 1 2022-11-09
16:51
2024-02-01
17:58
Avoid memory leaks during base backups Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2022-10-22
10:25
2022-10-22
09:42
Multi-version ICU Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 8 2024-02-01
15:25
2024-02-13
23:12
Post-special Page Storage TDE support Moved to next CF David Christensen (davidchristensen) 8 2024-02-01
18:02
2024-01-19
18:49
loongarch Withdrawn 1 2022-11-01
05:57

Add palloc_aligned() to allow arbitrary power of 2 memory alignment Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 2 2022-12-22
06:47
2022-12-22
00:34
SQL Commands
Dynamic result sets from procedures Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 12 2023-10-30
09:26
2023-02-24
11:26
System Administration
Collation version and dependency helpers Committed 16 Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2022-12-06
19:36
2022-12-06
19:37
Testing
CI and test improvements Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 10 2024-02-13
21:05
2024-02-19
08:33
Testing autovacuum wraparound Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) masahikosawada 8 2023-12-03
19:44
2023-12-01
02:14
pgstattuple: add test for coverage Returned with feedback DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-11-22
22:28
2022-11-22
22:28
old_snapshot: add test for coverage Returned with feedback DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-11-25
11:06
2022-12-06
15:00
xml2: add test for coverage Moved to next CF DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 3 2023-01-31
01:01
2023-01-31
17:50
pg_basebackup: add test about zstd compress option Rejected DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-12-06
00:16
2022-12-06
12:53
Better infrastructure for automated testing of concurrency issues Moved to next CF 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2023-04-03
19:41
2023-03-28
19:37
Fix database creation during installchecks for ICU cluster Moved to next CF 15 Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 2 2023-01-31
17:01
2023-01-31
17:51
Backport perl tests for pg_upgrade Moved to next CF Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 2 2022-12-19
01:18
2022-12-19
01:56
Add psql tests for \g and \o Committed Daniel Vérité (danielverite) michael-kun 1 2022-11-30
05:50
2022-11-30
23:46