Commitfest 2022-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 77. Moved to next CF: 178. Withdrawn: 12. Rejected: 4. Returned with Feedback: 37. Total: 308.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Error "initial slot snapshot too large" in create replication slot Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 4 2022-08-01
22:51
2022-09-13
08:31
Fix Windows network event handling Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-09-23
04:21
2022-03-22
14:19
Fix checkpointer sync request queue problems Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-08-02
18:22
2022-03-16
03:04
Panic due to incorrect missingContrecPtr after promotion Committed stable Sami Imseih (simseih) alvherre 1 2022-03-30
16:23
2022-08-31
13:15
Remove pgwin32_is_junction(), add lstat() for Windows Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-08-01
20:57
2022-08-11
10:40
Fix dsa_free() to re-bin segment Moved to next CF Dongming Liu (inferyes) 2 2022-08-01
21:35
2022-04-06
07:10
Fix file descriptor reuse bugs Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2022-05-09
01:37
2022-05-14
00:07
Fixes wrong memset api usage Rejected Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-05-18
00:10
2022-08-25
11:07
Implicitly created operator family not listed by pg_event_trigger_ddl_commands Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) alvherre 1 2022-06-02
00:33
2022-05-21
04:27
bogus: logical replication rows/cols combinations Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) amitkapila 1 2022-06-20
09:11
2022-06-16
04:23
De-reserve "STRING" Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-05-30
18:05
2022-07-03
17:08
Fix the statistics gathering in case of commit and chain Moved to next CF Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) 2 2022-08-01
08:14
2022-08-01
23:03
ensure privilege checks in CREATE INDEX run as calling user Committed stable Noah Misch (nmisch), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) nmisch 1 2022-06-26
03:26
2022-06-22
16:25
[BUG] Panic due to incorrect missingContrecPtr after promotion Moved to next CF Sami Imseih (simseih) 2 2022-09-21
19:27
2022-08-31
13:15
pg_visibility's pg_check_visible() yields false positive when working in parallel with autovacuum Moved to next CF 14 Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) 2 2022-08-01
22:26
2022-07-28
01:47
Clients
functions to compute size of schemas/AMs (and maybe \dn++ and \dA++) Returned with feedback 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 5 2022-08-01
20:48
2022-07-30
05:35
Add non-blocking version of PQcancel Moved to next CF 16 Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 3 2022-09-14
21:57
2022-09-14
21:53
Documentation
doc: PQexecParams binary handling example for REAL data type Moved to next CF 16 Mark Wong (markwkm) 3 2022-09-03
00:39
2022-07-01
17:18
I thought it would be better to add a POSIx_fadvise description for the recovery_prefetch parameter here, to distinguish it from the database functions. Withdrawn 15 1 2022-06-17
15:03
2022-04-27
00:10
I thought it would be better to add a POSIx_fadvise description for the recovery_prefetch parameter here, to distinguish it from the database functions. Withdrawn 15 1 2022-06-17
15:08
2022-04-27
00:10
Clarify Savepoint Behavior Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 1 2022-07-31
15:04
2022-07-26
15:07
Clarify what "excluded" represents for INSERT ON CONFLICT Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 1 2022-07-31
15:05
2022-07-14
19:34
Clarify Routines and Extension Membership Moved to next CF David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 2 2022-09-10
00:38
2022-08-12
13:14
Bring mention of unique index forced transaction wait behavior outside of the internal section Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 1 2022-07-31
15:06
2022-07-15
20:42
BRIN indexes and autosummarize Committed 15 Roberto Mello (rmello) alvherre 1 2022-07-05
11:57
2022-07-06
07:45
Select Reference Page - Make Join Syntax More Prominent Moved to next CF David Johnston (polobo) 2 2022-09-10
00:44
2022-07-16
00:38
pg_prewarm add configuration example Committed DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) bmomjian 1 2022-07-08
22:39
2022-07-08
22:38
document use of Table Access Methods with pgbench Committed 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Michel Pelletier (michelp) smagen 1 2022-07-20
12:52
2022-07-20
12:51
doc phrase: "inheritance child" Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) alvherre 1 2022-07-28
20:19
2022-07-29
13:29
Miscellaneous
pgbench: add multiconnect support Moved to next CF 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 7 2022-08-01
17:28
2022-04-02
13:34
reduce impact of lengthy startup and checkpoint tasks Moved to next CF 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2022-08-01
22:52
2022-09-23
17:41
Allow pg_upgrade to copy segments of the same relfilenode in parallel Returned with feedback Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) 2 2022-08-02
18:58
2022-03-28
14:33
new diagnostic items for the dynamic sql Moved to next CF Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar) 3 2022-08-02
22:09
2022-08-02
22:55
Preventing indirection for IndexPageGetOpaque for known-size page special areas Moved to next CF 16 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2022-08-01
22:37
2022-04-18
20:04
avoid extra logging with 'postgres -C' for runtime-computed parameters Committed 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-05-11
16:05
2022-05-11
15:57
REINDEX syntax usability Committed Simon Riggs (simon) michael-kun 1 2022-07-19
03:40
2022-07-21
02:02
Remove support for Visual Studio 2013 Committed 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-07-14
03:55
2022-07-14
03:03
Bump MIN_WINNT to 0x0600 (Vista) as minimal runtime in 16~ Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-07-14
03:56
2022-07-11
01:22
OAT_POST_CREATE object visibility Moved to next CF Mary Xu (maryxu-pg) 2 2022-08-01
22:12
2022-09-20
17:58
Reloption tests iprovement. Test resetting illegal option that was actually set for some reason Withdrawn 15 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 1 2022-07-01
07:29
2022-06-30
23:16
Add red-black tree missing comparison searches Committed Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Steve Chávez (steve-chavez) smagen 1 2022-07-12
13:12
2022-07-08
19:01
Reloption tests improvement. Test resetting illegal option that was actually set for some reason Returned with feedback Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 1 2022-08-02
21:26
2022-06-30
23:16
Create subscription stats entry at CREATE SUBSCRIPTION Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2022-08-01
21:03
2022-07-12
04:01
Improve description of XLOG_RUNNING_XACTS Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2022-08-01
20:59
2022-10-03
08:49
Monitoring & Control
Add last commit LSN to pg_last_committed_xact() Returned with feedback James Coleman (jcole1989) 2 2022-08-02
18:50
2022-04-07
07:36
Change the csv log to 'key:value' to facilitate the user to understanding and processing of log Rejected lu peng (lupeng89) 1 2022-04-07
05:41
2022-04-07
05:40
Add description about using geqo to EXPLAIN or debug log. Moved to next CF masaya kawamoto (kawamoto) 2 2022-08-01
22:18
2022-07-27
23:43
In logs, use microsecond rather than millisecond granularity for timestamps Returned with feedback 16 David Fetter (dfetter) 1 2022-08-02
18:27
2022-06-20
17:19
Amcheck verification of GiST and GIN Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Grigory Kryachko (gskryachko) 2 2022-10-02
17:11
2022-10-02
07:12
Performance
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 11 2022-09-23
08:50
2022-09-23
08:49
Parallel INSERT SELECT take 2 Returned with feedback Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 6 2022-07-28
15:51
2022-07-28
15:51
Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers Returned with feedback Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 6 2022-08-01
20:40
2022-03-23
08:58
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building extended statistics Moved to next CF 14 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 6 2022-08-01
16:53
2022-07-11
07:57
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Moved to next CF 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 6 2022-09-27
02:56
2022-09-27
02:56
Push down time-related SQLValue functions to foreign server Returned with feedback 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 5 2022-08-02
20:59
2022-01-21
19:57
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2022-08-01
18:19
2022-05-15
15:11
AcquireExecutorLocks() and run-time pruning Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 4 2022-08-01
22:51
2022-07-29
16:55
Speed up releasing of locks Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) 4 2022-08-03
03:34
2022-08-03
03:33
Avoid smgrimmedsync() during index build and add unbuffered IO API Returned with feedback Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 2 2022-08-02
18:54
2022-07-23
09:34
reduce archiving overhead Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) masaofujii 2 2022-07-26
07:26
2022-07-31
06:51
Declare PG_HAVE_8BYTE_SINGLE_COPY_ATOMICITY for aarch64 Committed Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) macdice 1 2022-03-18
01:07
2022-03-18
00:50
Improving connection scalability Rejected 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-08-01
23:35
2022-05-31
18:44
nbtree performance improvements through specialization on key shape Moved to next CF 16 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 2 2022-08-01
21:15
2022-07-27
11:34
Reducing Memory Consumption (aset and generation) Rejected 15 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-07-12
21:28
2022-07-13
00:23
Add sortsupport for range types and btree_gist Moved to next CF 15 Christoph Heiss (christoph.heiss) 2 2022-08-31
19:16
2022-10-02
07:29
ALTER TABLE fails to use a BulkInsertState for toast tables Moved to next CF 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2022-08-01
22:16
2022-09-07
08:48
dual pivot quicksort Withdrawn John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2022-07-22
03:03
2022-07-22
03:01
Eliminating SPI from RI triggers Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 2 2022-09-29
04:48
2022-10-02
01:24
Reduce timing overhead of EXPLAIN ANALYZE using rdtsc Moved to next CF 16 Andres Freund (andresfreund), Lukas Fittl (lfittl) 2 2022-08-01
21:23
2022-09-06
06:32
Refactoring
Move SLRU data into the regular buffer pool Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-09-29
21:16
2022-09-28
01:57
Teach WaitEventSets to grow automatically Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-08-02
18:52
2022-03-22
01:09
New [relation] options engine Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 3 2022-08-01
22:30
2022-07-12
04:47
Refactor add_path for clarity and extensibility Moved to next CF Nils Dijk (nilsdijk) 2 2022-10-02
16:59
2022-10-02
16:59
Make XLogRecGetBlockTag API more error-proof Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-04-11
21:45
2022-04-11
21:44
remove unused CalculateMaxmumSafeLSN Committed Sergei Kornilov (melkij) tgl 1 2022-06-29
23:46
2022-05-21
17:27
Fix mechanism for reserving OIDs for template0 and postgres DBs Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-04-21
20:34
2022-06-16
23:24
Add internal Numeric to Uint64 conversion function. Moved to next CF 16 Amul Sul (sulamul) 2 2022-08-01
21:36
2022-10-02
16:55
Export log_line_prefix(); useful for emit_log_hook. Committed 16 Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2022-07-11
19:30
2022-07-04
20:24
Temporary file access API Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2022-08-01
22:20
2022-09-27
16:22
NLS: Put list of available languages into LINGUAS files Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2022-07-13
06:36
2022-06-22
10:58
Allow specification of custom slot for custom nodes Moved to next CF 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 2 2022-08-01
21:29
2022-06-30
19:41
Replication & Recovery
tablesync early exit Withdrawn 15 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 6 2022-04-05
04:09
2022-04-05
05:55
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 8 2022-09-16
12:37
2022-01-31
19:11
schema change not getting invalidated, both renamed table and new table data were getting replicated Moved to next CF vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 6 2022-08-01
17:29
2022-08-08
06:40
Add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 4 2022-09-12
06:27
2022-09-15
05:09
Time-delayed logical replication subscriber Moved to next CF Euler Taveira (eulerto) 3 2022-08-01
22:33
2022-09-14
12:26
Support logical replication of DDL commands Moved to next CF 16 Zheng Li (zhengli) 2 2022-08-01
21:34
2022-09-30
07:47
Perform streaming logical transactions by background workers Moved to next CF Hou Zhijie (houzj) 2 2022-08-01
21:35
2022-09-30
08:26
An attempt to avoid locally-committed-but-not-replicated-to-standby-transactions in synchronous replication Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2022-08-01
22:05
2022-10-01
01:29
Add last failed connection error message to pg_stat_wal_receiver Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2022-09-12
05:56
2022-08-18
03:31
pg_receivewal fail to streams when the partial file to write is not fully initialized present in the wal receiver directory Withdrawn Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), SATYANARAYANA NARLAPURAM (satyanarayanan) 1 2022-07-20
06:49
2022-09-22
05:37
Minimal logical decoding on standbys Moved to next CF 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) 2 2022-08-02
18:34
2022-09-30
12:11
Security
USAGE privilege on PUBLICATION Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2022-08-01
21:37
2022-06-20
14:01
Transparent column encryption Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2022-09-30
21:27
2022-10-02
07:16
pg_auth_members.grantor is bunk Moved to next CF 16 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2 2022-09-30
04:54
2022-09-21
20:53
Server Features
jsonpath syntax extensions Returned with feedback 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 12 2022-08-02
21:13
2022-03-31
19:21
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 9 2022-09-23
00:33
2022-03-07
16:09
Atomic rename feature for Windows Moved to next CF Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 5 2022-08-01
17:29
2022-04-13
15:38
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Moved to next CF 15 Greg Stark (stark) 5 2022-08-01
17:17
2022-06-28
15:02
WIN32 pg_import_system_collations Moved to next CF Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 4 2022-08-01
22:51
2022-07-12
19:32
Daitch-Mokotoff soundex Moved to next CF Dag Lem (daglem) 4 2022-08-01
22:50
2022-02-03
14:27
wal_sync_method=fdatasync for Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2022-08-01
07:27
2022-07-22
01:37
Support custom authentication methods using hooks Returned with feedback 15 Samay Sharma (samaysharma) 2 2022-08-02
21:48
2022-03-28
18:38
Reducing power consumption when idle Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2022-09-02
12:56
2022-03-24
16:21
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Moved to next CF 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 2 2022-08-01
21:37
2022-05-05
15:47
Zstandard support for toast compression Withdrawn Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2022-06-16
12:12
2022-05-24
08:09
Deletion of the recycled future WAL files to free-up disk space if max_wal_size is reduced or wal_recycle is set to off Returned with feedback Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2022-08-01
22:03
2022-05-13
12:41
Allow foreign keys to reference a superset of unique columns Moved to next CF 16 Kaiting Chen (ktchen14) 2 2022-08-01
22:14
2022-09-28
15:14
Parse dates that include CE and BCE Returned with feedback 16 David Fetter (dfetter) 1 2022-08-02
18:13
2022-06-13
14:39
ALTER TABLE SET ACCESS METHOD on partitioned tables Moved to next CF Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeep2007), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 2 2022-08-01
21:31
2022-06-09
18:21
Support multiple password-based authentication tokens concurrently Moved to next CF Joshua Brindle (joshuab) 2 2022-08-01
21:25
2022-07-01
15:13
SQL Commands
Summary Sort workers Stats in EXPLAIN ANALYZE Moved to next CF Jian Guo (jiang) 2 2022-08-01
21:53
2022-09-06
06:37
Add SPLIT PARTITION/MERGE PARTITIONS commands Moved to next CF 16 Dmitry Koval (d.koval) 2 2022-08-01
21:14
2022-09-20
12:20
Add checks on search_path for IMMUTABLE and SECURITY DEFINER functions Moved to next CF Greg Stark (stark) 2 2022-08-01
22:15
2022-10-02
01:05
System Administration
allow specifying action when standby encounters incompatible parameter settings Withdrawn 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-07-25
16:21
2022-07-25
16:22
Teach pg_waldump to extract FPIs from the WAL stream Moved to next CF 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 2 2022-08-01
21:36
2022-06-15
05:57
allow building trusted languages without the untrusted versions Returned with feedback 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-08-01
21:41
2022-07-13
19:49
pg_walcleaner - new tool to detect, archive and delete the unneeded wal files Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2022-08-16
04:52
2022-07-08
16:33
Testing
Add TAP test for auth_delay extension Moved to next CF DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-08-03
07:34
2022-07-30
21:13
CI and test improvements Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2022-09-28
21:33
2022-10-03
02:15
Testing autovacuum wraparound Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2022-08-04
09:18
2022-06-30
01:40
Introduce wait_for_subscription_sync for TAP tests Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) amitkapila 2 2022-09-09
00:51
2022-09-30
02:11