Commitfest 2022-07

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 122. Waiting on Author: 32. Ready for Committer: 15. Committed: 13. Returned with Feedback: 1. Withdrawn: 1. Rejected: 2. Total: 186.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Error "initial slot snapshot too large" in create replication slot Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 3 2022-04-08
14:00
2022-04-01
06:53
Fix Windows network event handling Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-03-22
02:11
2022-03-22
14:19
Fix checkpointer sync request queue problems Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-04-08
14:19
2022-03-16
03:04
Nonreplayable XLog records by means of overflows and >MaxAllocSize lengths Needs review stable Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-03-11
16:28
2022-04-19
05:19
Checking pgwin32_is_junction() errors Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-03-24
03:51
2022-04-21
07:56
Fix dsa_free() to re-bin segment Needs review Dongming Liu (inferyes) 1 2022-04-07
01:05
2022-04-06
07:10
Fix recovery conflict SIGUSR1 handling Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-04-11
22:41
2022-05-10
04:39
Prohibit RESETing transaction-property GUCs Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2022-04-14
07:45
2022-03-24
14:23
postgres_fdw versus regconfig and similar constants Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-05-16
17:42
2022-05-16
17:33
Implicitly created operator family not listed by pg_event_trigger_ddl_commands Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2022-05-18
11:49
2022-05-20
15:23
bogus: logical replication rows/cols combinations Needs review Hou Zhijie (houzj) 1 2022-05-19
05:13
2022-05-20
03:06
Clients
Add non-blocking version of PQcancel Ready for Committer 16 Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 2 2022-04-09
02:11
2022-04-04
15:21
Documentation
Doc about how to set max_wal_senders when setting minimal wal_level Needs review Japin Li (japin) 1 2022-03-04
02:26
2022-03-07
21:56
Restructure ALTER TABLE notes to clarify table rewrites and verification scans Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2022-03-29
14:21
2022-04-01
16:03
Miscellaneous
pgbench: add multiconnect support Needs review 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 6 2022-04-07
06:45
2022-04-02
13:34
reduce impact of lengthy startup and checkpoint tasks Waiting on Author 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 3 2022-04-07
20:52
2022-03-17
23:07
more descriptive message for process termination due to max_slot_wal_keep_size​ Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 3 2022-04-08
13:29
2022-03-02
08:55
Allow pg_upgrade to copy segments of the same relfilenode in parallel Waiting on Author Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) 2 2022-03-28
14:24
2022-03-28
14:33
new diagnostic items for the dynamic sql Needs review Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar) 2 2022-04-08
13:16
2021-12-29
07:39
TAP format output for pg_regress Needs review 16 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2022-03-24
12:45
2022-03-24
12:44
Added Windows with MinGW environment in Cirrus CI Needs review Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) 2 2022-04-08
14:54
2022-04-09
16:34
Use outerPlanState macro instead of referring to lefttree Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-04-26
03:06
2022-04-14
06:49
Completed unaccent dictionary with many missing characters Needs review 15 Przemysław Sztoch (psztoch) 1 2022-04-29
19:02
2022-05-17
07:11
REINDEX syntax usability Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-05-10
09:57
2022-05-11
14:33
Remove support for Visual Studio 2013 Needs review 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2022-05-16
07:01
2022-05-18
09:02
Add result_types column to pg_prepared_statements view Needs review 16 Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) 1 2022-05-19
15:38
2022-05-19
15:39
Monitoring & Control
pg_stat_toast Needs review 15 Gunnar "Nick" Bluth (bluthg) 3 2022-04-08
14:24
2022-04-07
07:43
Add last commit LSN to pg_last_committed_xact() Waiting on Author James Coleman (jcole1989) 2 2022-04-07
07:38
2022-04-07
07:36
Performance
Lazy JIT IR code generation to increase JIT speed with partitions Needs review Luc Vlaming (luc.vlaming) 6 2022-04-08
15:17
2021-04-12
12:11
Parallel INSERT SELECT take 2 Waiting on Author Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 6 2022-03-24
22:30
2022-01-14
12:14
Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers Needs review Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 6 2022-04-09
16:58
2022-03-23
08:58
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building extended statistics Needs review 14 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 5 2022-04-08
13:12
2021-08-30
06:44
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Waiting on Author 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 5 2022-04-08
12:58
2022-03-22
00:48
Push down time-related SQLValue functions to foreign server Waiting on Author 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 5 2022-03-24
22:29
2022-01-21
19:57
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2022-03-17
22:41
2022-05-15
15:11
partIndexlist for partitioned tables uniqueness Needs review Arne Roland (harks) 3 2022-04-08
13:19
2022-01-31
18:14
AcquireExecutorLocks() and run-time pruning Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2022-04-08
14:36
2022-04-11
03:58
Speed up releasing of locks Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2022-04-07
04:06
2022-04-07
04:05
Avoid smgrimmedsync() during index build and add unbuffered IO API Waiting on Author Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 2 2022-03-30
18:49
2022-03-30
18:54
[PATCH] Equivalence Class Filters Needs review 16 David Rowley (davidrowley), Andy Fan (andyf) 2 2022-04-08
02:29
2022-05-17
02:00
postgres_fdw - use TABLESAMPLE when analyzing foreign tables Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 2 2022-04-08
12:58
2022-03-22
01:18
reduce archiving overhead Ready for Committer 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2022-04-08
15:01
2022-04-08
16:07
Costing elided SubqueryScans more nearly correctly Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-05-04
22:38
2022-05-05
07:30
Procedural Languages
Documentation (mostly) of implementing TRANSFORM FOR TYPE in a PL Needs review 15 Chapman Flack (chap) 2 2022-04-08
13:26
2022-04-08
01:22
Refactoring
psql - refactor echo code Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 6 2022-04-08
13:08
2021-07-14
07:57
automatically generating node support functions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2022-03-25
15:20
2022-05-04
16:03
Move SLRU data into the regular buffer pool Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-03-01
23:18
2022-01-17
20:05
Teach WaitEventSets to grow automatically Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-04-07
02:24
2022-03-22
01:09
New [relation] options engine Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 2 2022-03-27
14:17
2022-05-18
15:46
Refactor add_path for clarity and extensibility Needs review Nils Dijk (nilsdijk) 1 2022-03-24
13:27
2021-12-24
14:14
remove reset_shared() Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-03-30
16:22
2022-03-30
01:19
remove unused CalculateMaxmumSafeLSN Needs review 1 2022-04-12
10:51
2022-03-01
04:44
Add internal Numeric to Uint64 conversion function. Needs review 16 Amul Sul (sulamul) 1 2022-04-22
12:30
2022-05-05
04:07
Refactoring MemSet/memset api usage Needs review 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-05-19
15:46
2022-05-19
23:20
Replication & Recovery
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Waiting on Author Simon Riggs (simon) 6 2022-02-07
08:08
2022-01-31
19:11
schema change not getting invalidated, both renamed table and new table data were getting replicated Needs review vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 5 2022-04-08
13:38
2022-03-12
07:59
add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 3 2022-04-08
13:28
2022-05-05
09:27
Time-delayed logical replication subscriber Needs review Euler Taveira (eulerto) 2 2022-04-08
13:46
2022-03-23
21:19
Support logical replication of DDL commands Needs review 16 Zheng Li (zhengli) 1 2022-03-18
17:30
2022-05-13
21:01
Perform streaming logical transactions by background workers Needs review Hou Zhijie (houzj) 1 2022-04-14
09:03
2022-05-19
06:22
Security
Expose authenticated identity to extensions and triggers Needs review Jacob Champion (jchampion) 2 2022-04-08
14:22
2022-04-07
00:13
Kerberos delegation Needs review 15 Stephen Frost (sfrost), Peifeng Qiu (peifengq) 2 2022-04-08
13:06
2022-04-08
15:35
USAGE privilege on PUBLICATION Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) 1 2022-05-18
09:56
2022-05-19
18:40
Server Features
jsonpath syntax extensions Needs review 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 12 2022-03-31
19:17
2022-03-31
19:21
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 8 2022-04-08
13:36
2022-03-07
16:09
Gather partial paths for subproblem's topmost scan/join rel Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 5 2022-04-08
13:12
2021-07-30
07:14
Atomic rename feature for Windows Needs review Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 4 2022-04-08
14:13
2022-04-13
15:38
WIN32 pg_import_system_collations Needs review Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 3 2022-04-11
12:21
2022-04-11
12:20
Daitch-Mokotoff soundex Needs review Dag Lem (daglem) 3 2022-04-07
07:39
2022-02-03
14:27
wal_sync_method=fdatasync for Windows Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-04-08
02:47
2022-04-08
07:56
Support custom authentication methods using hooks Needs review 15 Samay Sharma (samaysharma) 2 2022-04-09
17:00
2022-03-28
18:38
Reducing power consumption when idle Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 2 2022-04-08
13:49
2022-03-24
16:21
Compression dictionaries for JSONB Needs review Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-04-22
08:43
2022-05-13
08:08
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Needs review 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 1 2022-05-05
15:51
2022-05-05
15:47
Zstandard support for toast compression Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2022-05-17
04:29
2022-05-20
20:17
SQL Commands
Support for grabbing multiple consecutive values with nextval() Needs review 15 Jille Timmermans (quis) 2 2022-04-08
13:30
2022-04-08
13:33
Summary Sort workers Stats in EXPLAIN ANALYZE Needs review 1 2022-03-28
10:02
2022-03-28
09:55
System Administration
Allows database-specific role memberships Needs review 15 Kenaniah Cerny (kenaniah) sfrost 4 2022-04-08
14:00
2022-04-02
22:08
allow specifying action when standby encounters incompatible parameter settings Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-04-13
22:29
2022-05-02
17:01
Teach pg_waldump to extract FPIs from the WAL stream Needs review 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 1 2022-04-22
22:53
2022-05-03
08:34
allow building trusted languages without the untrusted versions Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-05-20
22:58
2022-05-20
22:56

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Panic due to incorrect missingContrecPtr after promotion Committed stable Sami Imseih (simseih) alvherre 1 2022-03-30
16:23
2022-03-23
17:24
Fix file descriptor reuse bugs Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2022-05-09
01:37
2022-05-14
00:07
Fixes wrong memset api usage Rejected Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-05-18
00:10
2022-05-19
23:20
Miscellaneous
avoid extra logging with 'postgres -C' for runtime-computed parameters Committed 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-05-11
16:05
2022-05-11
15:57
Monitoring & Control
Change the csv log to 'key:value' to facilitate the user to understanding and processing of log Rejected lu peng (lupeng89) 1 2022-04-07
05:41
2022-04-07
05:40
Performance
Declare PG_HAVE_8BYTE_SINGLE_COPY_ATOMICITY for aarch64 Committed Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) macdice 1 2022-03-18
01:07
2022-03-18
00:50
Refactoring
Make XLogRecGetBlockTag API more error-proof Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-04-11
21:45
2022-04-11
21:44
Fix mechanism for reserving OIDs for template0 and postgres DBs Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-04-21
20:34
2022-04-21
20:24
Replication & Recovery
tablesync early exit Withdrawn 15 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 6 2022-04-05
04:09
2022-04-05
05:55
New patch