Commitfest 2022-07

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 122. Waiting on Author: 33. Ready for Committer: 15. Committed: 13. Returned with Feedback: 1. Withdrawn: 1. Rejected: 2. Total: 187.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix Windows network event handling Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-03-22
02:11
2022-03-22
14:19
Clients
libpq compression Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Daniil Zakhlystov (usernamedt) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2022-03-03
13:32
2022-03-03
08:50
Add LZ4 compression in pg_dump Waiting on Author Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos), Rachel Heaton (rheaton) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), shuli yan (xmasteryanshuli) 2 2022-03-25
13:23
2022-04-05
11:12
Miscellaneous
Avoid orphaned dependencies Waiting on Author 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) 6 2022-03-30
19:16
2022-03-30
19:18
Use -fvisibility=hidden for shared libraries Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund) Tom Lane (tgl) 4 2022-04-08
01:39
2022-03-24
15:13
reduce impact of lengthy startup and checkpoint tasks Waiting on Author 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 3 2022-04-07
20:52
2022-03-17
23:07
Allow pg_upgrade to copy segments of the same relfilenode in parallel Waiting on Author Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) 2 2022-03-28
14:24
2022-03-28
14:33
Add native windows on arm64 support Waiting on Author Niyas Sait (niyassait) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2022-04-20
00:28
2022-05-10
01:01
Monitoring & Control
Add extra statistics to explain for Nested Loop Waiting on Author 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Ekaterina Sokolova (e.sokolova) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Lukas Fittl (lfittl), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 9 2022-04-11
12:44
2022-04-02
12:38
Add system view tracking shared buffer actions Waiting on Author 16 Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 5 2022-04-09
02:16
2022-04-06
16:16
Add last commit LSN to pg_last_committed_xact() Waiting on Author James Coleman (jcole1989) 2 2022-04-07
07:38
2022-04-07
07:36
Performance
Consider parallel for LATERAL subqueries having LIMIT/OFFSET Waiting on Author James Coleman (jcole1989) Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) 8 2022-04-09
01:24
2022-03-01
22:35
Parallel INSERT SELECT take 2 Waiting on Author Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 6 2022-03-24
22:30
2022-01-14
12:14
Add proper planner support for ORDER BY / DISTINCT aggregates Waiting on Author David Rowley (davidrowley) Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) 6 2022-04-07
04:05
2022-04-07
04:09
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Waiting on Author 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 5 2022-04-08
12:58
2022-03-22
00:48
Push down time-related SQLValue functions to foreign server Waiting on Author 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 5 2022-03-24
22:29
2022-01-21
19:57
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2022-03-17
22:41
2022-05-15
15:11
Avoid smgrimmedsync() during index build and add unbuffered IO API Waiting on Author Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 2 2022-03-30
18:49
2022-03-30
18:54
postgres_fdw - use TABLESAMPLE when analyzing foreign tables Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 2 2022-04-08
12:58
2022-03-22
01:18
Procedural Languages
session variables, LET command Waiting on Author 15 Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Gilles Darold (darold), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Brian Faherty (scrummyin), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76), Asif Rehman (asifrana), remi duval (remduv) 21 2022-04-06
16:10
2022-04-12
05:00
Refactoring
Teach WaitEventSets to grow automatically Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-04-07
02:24
2022-03-22
01:09
Use "WAL segment" instead of "log segment" consistently in user-facing messages Waiting on Author Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-04-25
19:54
2022-04-25
19:54
Replication & Recovery
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Waiting on Author Simon Riggs (simon) 6 2022-02-07
08:08
2022-01-31
19:11
add checkpoint stats of snapshot and mapping files of pg_logical dir Waiting on Author Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2022-04-25
20:34
2022-04-26
01:01
Logical insert/update/delete WAL records for custom table AMs Waiting on Author 15 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2022-04-09
17:09
2022-03-31
20:54
Extensible RMgr Waiting on Author 15 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 3 2022-04-08
14:37
2022-04-07
14:05
speed up a logical replication setup (pg_subscriber) Waiting on Author Euler Taveira (eulerto) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-03-29
12:33
2022-03-29
12:34
Server Features
Global temporary table Waiting on Author 16 Wenjing Zeng (wenjing.zwj) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Shawn Wang (shawnwang), Tony Zhu (zhuxw) 13 2022-03-03
20:29
2022-03-03
21:20
Add callback table access method to reset filenode when dropping relation Waiting on Author Mats Kindahl (matski) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 6 2022-04-08
23:40
2022-02-16
09:07
Per-table storage parameters for TableAM/IndexAM extensions Waiting on Author B Sadhu Prasad Patro (sadhuprasad) Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 3 2022-04-01
15:21
2022-04-01
15:21
Allow file inclusion in pg_hba and pg_ident files Waiting on Author Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) michael-kun 2 2022-05-23
06:55
2022-05-23
06:53
SQL Commands
CREATE INDEX CONCURRENTLY on partitioned table Waiting on Author 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 9 2022-04-11
12:45
2022-03-25
13:13
System Administration
warn if GUC set to an invalid shared library Waiting on Author 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) cary huang (caryh), Maciek Sakrejda (msakrejda), Cary Huang (cary) 3 2022-04-02
23:47
2022-03-23
19:02
New patch