Commitfest 2022-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 77. Moved to next CF: 178. Withdrawn: 12. Rejected: 4. Returned with Feedback: 37. Total: 308.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Committed stable Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) alvherre 16 2022-07-28
06:42
2022-08-01
02:01
Possible fails in pg_stat_statements test Committed Anton Melnikov (antonmel) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2 2022-07-06
17:11
2022-07-09
09:32
Panic due to incorrect missingContrecPtr after promotion Committed stable Sami Imseih (simseih) alvherre 1 2022-03-30
16:23
2022-08-31
13:15
avoid multiple hard links to same WAL file after a crash Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-07-05
03:55
2022-07-05
23:57
Logical replication timeout problem Committed wei wang (wangwei) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Euler Taveira (eulerto), Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun), Ajin Cherian (ajinc), Hou Zhijie (houzj), Yu Shi (shiy.fnst), Fabrice Chapuis (fabricec) amitkapila 1 2022-05-18
06:39
2022-05-11
11:33
Fix file descriptor reuse bugs Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2022-05-09
01:37
2022-05-14
00:07
Fix controlfile inconsistency that can result in unrecoverable database Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-05-16
05:17
2022-05-16
03:47
postgres_fdw versus regconfig and similar constants Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Robert Haas (rhaas) tgl 1 2022-07-17
22:12
2022-07-17
22:25
Implicitly created operator family not listed by pg_event_trigger_ddl_commands Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) alvherre 1 2022-06-02
00:33
2022-05-21
04:27
bogus: logical replication rows/cols combinations Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) amitkapila 1 2022-06-20
09:11
2022-06-16
04:23
De-reserve "STRING" Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-05-30
18:05
2022-07-03
17:08
Fix ECPG's handling of typedef names that match SQL keywords Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Noah Misch (nmisch) tgl 1 2022-07-12
21:06
2022-07-03
17:08
ensure privilege checks in CREATE INDEX run as calling user Committed stable Noah Misch (nmisch), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) nmisch 1 2022-06-26
03:26
2022-06-22
16:25
BuildRelationExtStatistics should CHECK_FOR_INTERRUPTS Committed 14 Tom Lane (tgl), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-07-12
20:31
2022-07-12
21:09
Clients
psql: add xheader_width option to handle very long record lines Committed Platon Pronko (rogach) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) adunstan 5 2022-07-25
18:27
2022-07-25
18:27
Add --schema and --exclude-schema options to vacuumdb Committed 16 Gilles Darold (darold), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) adunstan 1 2022-07-31
20:51
2022-07-31
20:50
Add --{no-,}bypassrls flags to createuser Committed 16 Shinya Kato (shinyakato) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-07-13
04:03
2022-07-13
23:39
Documentation
Harmonize "Hot Standby"<->"hot standby" in the documentation Committed Daniel Westermann (sukhadukkham) Robert Treat (xzilla) michael-kun 1 2022-03-11
06:22
2022-03-09
08:18
Specify that the shared locks in pg_dump are actually ACCESS SHARE Committed Florin Irion (irionr) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), shuli yan (xmasteryanshuli) john.naylor 1 2022-07-01
04:44
2022-03-30
22:19
Correct docs re: rewriting indexes when table rewrite is skipped Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) Robert Haas (rhaas), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) rhaas 1 2022-04-01
13:00
2022-04-01
13:01
PG DOCS - logical replication row filters Committed Peter Smith (smithpb2250) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Euler Taveira (eulerto) amitkapila 1 2022-04-18
23:13
2022-04-18
23:15
Clarify Savepoint Behavior Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 1 2022-07-31
15:04
2022-07-26
15:07
Clarify what "excluded" represents for INSERT ON CONFLICT Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 1 2022-07-31
15:05
2022-07-14
19:34
Bring mention of unique index forced transaction wait behavior outside of the internal section Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 1 2022-07-31
15:06
2022-07-15
20:42
array_length produces null instead of 0 Committed David Johnston (polobo) Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) bmomjian 1 2022-07-09
00:27
2022-07-10
14:27
BRIN indexes and autosummarize Committed 15 Roberto Mello (rmello) alvherre 1 2022-07-05
11:57
2022-07-06
07:45
pg_prewarm add configuration example Committed DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) bmomjian 1 2022-07-08
22:39
2022-07-08
22:38
document use of Table Access Methods with pgbench Committed 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Michel Pelletier (michelp) smagen 1 2022-07-20
12:52
2022-07-20
12:51
doc phrase: "inheritance child" Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) alvherre 1 2022-07-28
20:19
2022-07-29
13:29
Miscellaneous
Use -fvisibility=hidden for shared libraries Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund) Tom Lane (tgl) andresfreund 4 2022-07-18
20:18
2022-07-27
18:02
Add checkpoint and redo LSN to LogCheckpointEnd log message Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) masaofujii 3 2022-07-07
13:46
2022-07-07
13:45
Extend compatibility of PostgreSQL::Test::Cluster Committed 15 Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) adunstan 3 2022-03-30
15:26
2022-03-30
15:27
avoid extra logging with 'postgres -C' for runtime-computed parameters Committed 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-05-11
16:05
2022-05-11
15:57
make MaxBackends available in _PG_init Committed 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Anton Melnikov (antonmel), alex lan (alex-xxx) rhaas 1 2022-05-13
15:35
2022-05-16
13:25
Use outerPlanState macro instead of referring to lefttree Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-07-07
15:24
2022-07-07
15:25
REINDEX syntax usability Committed Simon Riggs (simon) michael-kun 1 2022-07-19
03:40
2022-07-21
02:02
Remove support for Visual Studio 2013 Committed 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-07-14
03:55
2022-07-14
03:03
Add result_types column to pg_prepared_statements view Committed 16 Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2022-07-05
05:34
2022-07-05
09:27
Bump MIN_WINNT to 0x0600 (Vista) as minimal runtime in 16~ Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-07-14
03:56
2022-07-11
01:22
introduce pg_attribute_nonnull() Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-07-02
03:35
2022-07-02
03:40
pg_buffercache: add sql test Committed DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-07-30
19:40
2022-08-01
01:47
Make an unique type name generation routine more resistant to name collisions Committed 15 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov), Dmitry Koval (d.koval) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) tgl 1 2022-07-26
19:38
2022-07-26
19:47
Emit debug message when executing extension script. Committed 16 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) jdavis 1 2022-07-02
18:39
2022-07-05
19:26
Add test of pg_prewarm extension Committed DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-01
22:00
2022-08-01
14:53
Minor change for create_list_bounds() Committed Ted Yu (tedyu) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) davidrowley 1 2022-07-13
08:36
2022-07-13
18:30
Add red-black tree missing comparison searches Committed Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Steve Chávez (steve-chavez) smagen 1 2022-07-12
13:12
2022-07-08
19:01
Improve test coverage of gistbuild.c Committed Matheus Alcantara (msalcantara) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) tgl 1 2022-07-30
20:23
2022-08-01
10:30
Monitoring & Control
Log details for client certificate failures Committed Jacob Champion (jchampion) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2022-07-15
16:34
2022-07-28
16:19
Log query parameters in auto_explain Committed 16 Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-07-06
01:02
2022-07-06
09:57
Performance
reduce archiving overhead Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) masaofujii 2 2022-07-26
07:26
2022-07-31
06:51
Declare PG_HAVE_8BYTE_SINGLE_COPY_ATOMICITY for aarch64 Committed Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) macdice 1 2022-03-18
01:07
2022-03-18
00:50
Costing elided SubqueryScans more nearly correctly Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Richard Guo (richardguo) tgl 1 2022-07-19
15:18
2022-07-19
15:19
Hash index sort performance Committed Simon Riggs (simon) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) tgl 1 2022-08-01
15:41
2022-09-21
11:43
ecpglib: call newlocale() once per process Committed stable Noah Misch (nmisch) Tom Lane (tgl) nmisch 1 2022-07-04
05:59
2022-07-04
05:59
Optimize json_lex_string by batching character copying Committed 16 Jelte Fennema (jeltef) John Naylor (john.naylor) john.naylor 1 2022-07-11
04:25
2022-07-13
15:03
Refactoring
automatically generating node support functions Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) petere 6 2022-07-09
14:37
2022-08-09
13:16
remove reset_shared() Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) tgl 1 2022-07-16
16:27
2022-07-16
20:30
Make XLogRecGetBlockTag API more error-proof Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-04-11
21:45
2022-04-11
21:44
remove unused CalculateMaxmumSafeLSN Committed Sergei Kornilov (melkij) tgl 1 2022-06-29
23:46
2022-05-21
17:27
Fix mechanism for reserving OIDs for template0 and postgres DBs Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-04-21
20:34
2022-06-16
23:24
Fix unnecessary includes and comments in 019_replslot_limit.pl, 007_wal.pl and 004_timeline_switch.pl Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) michael-kun 1 2022-07-08
09:16
2022-07-07
08:50
Remove trailing newlines from pg_upgrade's messages Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) tgl 1 2022-07-12
19:35
2022-07-12
19:45
Custom tuplesorts for extensions Committed 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) smagen 1 2022-07-27
05:37
2022-07-27
05:36
refactor some protocol message sending in walsender and basebackup Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) petere 1 2022-07-06
06:51
2022-07-06
06:51
Export log_line_prefix(); useful for emit_log_hook. Committed 16 Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2022-07-11
19:30
2022-07-04
20:24
Remove useless param for create_groupingsets_path Committed xuejing zhao (zxuejing) Richard Guo (richardguo) tgl 1 2022-07-01
22:42
2022-07-01
22:40
NLS: Put list of available languages into LINGUAS files Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2022-07-13
06:36
2022-06-22
10:58
Replication & Recovery
Extensible RMgr Committed 15 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) jdavis 3 2022-06-30
19:10
2022-04-07
14:05
Replica Identity check of partition table on subscriber Committed 15 Hou Zhijie (houzj), Yu Shi (shiy.fnst) Amit Langote (amitlan) amitkapila 1 2022-06-23
09:01
2022-06-23
12:09
Server Features
Gather partial paths for subproblem's topmost scan/join rel Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) Antonin Houska (a.houska) tgl 5 2022-07-30
17:05
2022-07-30
17:15
wal_sync_method=fdatasync for Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2022-08-01
07:27
2022-07-22
01:37
Make subquery alias optional in FROM clause Committed 16 Dean Rasheed (deanr) Tom Lane (tgl) deanr 1 2022-07-20
08:34
2022-07-14
21:17
New argument variation f(filename, missing_ok) of pg_read_file/pg_read_binary_file Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-07-29
19:39
2022-08-01
08:41
SQL Commands
Allow specifying STORAGE attribute for a new table Committed 15 Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Peter Eisentraut (petere), Wenjing Zeng (wenjing.zwj), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) petere 3 2022-07-13
10:28
2022-07-13
10:38
Allow makeaclitem() to accept multiple privileges Committed 16 Robins Tharakan (robins) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-07-03
20:50
2022-07-03
20:50
Make name optional in CREATE STATISTICS Committed Simon Riggs (simon) Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) deanr 1 2022-07-21
18:28
2022-07-26
08:17
System Administration
pg_upgrade: check for old polymorphics from pre-14 Committed 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Andrey Borodin (x4m) tgl 1 2022-07-05
17:08
2022-07-07
05:04