Commitfest 2022-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 77. Moved to next CF: 178. Withdrawn: 12. Rejected: 4. Returned with Feedback: 37. Total: 308.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Clients
functions to compute size of schemas/AMs (and maybe \dn++ and \dA++) Returned with feedback 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 5 2022-08-01
20:48
2022-07-30
05:35
libpq compression Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Daniil Zakhlystov (usernamedt) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2022-08-02
20:53
2022-03-03
08:50
Documentation
Restructure ALTER TABLE notes to clarify table rewrites and verification scans Returned with feedback James Coleman (jcole1989) Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-08-02
18:16
2022-07-26
13:08
Move enum storage commentary to top of section Returned with feedback David Johnston (polobo) Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-07-09
01:21
2022-07-09
01:21
Miscellaneous
Fix behavior of geo_ops when NaN is involved Returned with feedback Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) 10 2022-08-01
20:29
2021-12-15
08:31
Allow multiple recursive self-references Returned with feedback Denis Hirn (brainy) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2022-08-02
21:01
2022-04-23
15:14
Avoid orphaned dependencies Returned with feedback 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) 6 2022-08-02
21:03
2022-03-30
19:18
Allow pg_upgrade to copy segments of the same relfilenode in parallel Returned with feedback Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) 2 2022-08-02
18:58
2022-03-28
14:33
TAP format output for pg_regress Returned with feedback 16 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-08-02
18:44
2022-10-02
01:01
Autoconf update Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-07-18
09:12
2022-07-18
09:11
Reloption tests improvement. Test resetting illegal option that was actually set for some reason Returned with feedback Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 1 2022-08-02
21:26
2022-06-30
23:16
Monitoring & Control
Add last commit LSN to pg_last_committed_xact() Returned with feedback James Coleman (jcole1989) 2 2022-08-02
18:50
2022-04-07
07:36
Add index scan progress to pg_stat_progress_vacuum Returned with feedback 16 Sami Imseih (simseih) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-08-02
18:06
2022-06-20
06:35
In logs, use microsecond rather than millisecond granularity for timestamps Returned with feedback 16 David Fetter (dfetter) 1 2022-08-02
18:27
2022-06-20
17:19
Performance
Parallel INSERT SELECT take 2 Returned with feedback Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 6 2022-07-28
15:51
2022-07-28
15:51
Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers Returned with feedback Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 6 2022-08-01
20:40
2022-03-23
08:58
Write visibility map during CLUSTER/VACUUM FULL Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anna Akenteva (anna.akenteva), Anna Akenteva (a.akenteva) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anna Akenteva (anna.akenteva) 6 2022-06-30
18:24
2022-06-30
18:25
Push down time-related SQLValue functions to foreign server Returned with feedback 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 5 2022-08-02
20:59
2022-01-21
19:57
Avoid smgrimmedsync() during index build and add unbuffered IO API Returned with feedback Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 2 2022-08-02
18:54
2022-07-23
09:34
Detecting plan changes with plan_id in pg_stat_activity Returned with feedback Sami Imseih (simseih) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2022-08-08
17:50
2022-07-14
07:13
Refactoring
Teach WaitEventSets to grow automatically Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-08-02
18:52
2022-03-22
01:09
Replication & Recovery
speed up a logical replication setup (pg_subscriber) Returned with feedback Euler Taveira (eulerto) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-08-02
18:56
2022-03-29
12:34
Security
Upgrade pgcrypto to crypt_blowfish 1.3 Returned with feedback Daniel Fone (daniel.fone) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2022-08-01
20:51
2021-10-02
11:02
CREATEROLE and role ownership hierarchies Returned with feedback 15 Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Joshua Brindle (joshuab) 2 2022-07-31
20:54
2022-09-21
20:53
Server Features
Fix up partitionwise join on how equi-join conditions between the partition keys are identified Returned with feedback Richard Guo (richardguo) Tom Lane (tgl), Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 14 2022-08-01
20:24
2022-04-25
07:21
Global temporary table Returned with feedback 16 Wenjing Zeng (wenjing.zwj) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Shawn Wang (shawnwang), Tony Zhu (zhuxw) 13 2022-06-30
20:54
2022-06-30
20:54
jsonpath syntax extensions Returned with feedback 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 12 2022-08-02
21:13
2022-03-31
19:21
Extended statistics in EXPLAIN Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) 6 2022-08-01
20:38
2022-01-18
11:31
Per-table storage parameters for TableAM/IndexAM extensions Returned with feedback B Sadhu Prasad Patro (sadhuprasad) Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 3 2022-08-02
20:56
2022-04-01
15:21
Support custom authentication methods using hooks Returned with feedback 15 Samay Sharma (samaysharma) 2 2022-08-02
21:48
2022-03-28
18:38
Deletion of the recycled future WAL files to free-up disk space if max_wal_size is reduced or wal_recycle is set to off Returned with feedback Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2022-08-01
22:03
2022-05-13
12:41
Parse dates that include CE and BCE Returned with feedback 16 David Fetter (dfetter) 1 2022-08-02
18:13
2022-06-13
14:39
SQL Commands
Implement INSERT SET syntax Returned with feedback Gareth Palmer (gareth) Jaime Casanova (jcasanov), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), movead li (movead.li), Wenjing Zeng (wenjing.zwj) 15 2022-08-01
20:18
2022-07-14
10:45
support for MODULE Returned with feedback 16 Swaha Miller (swaha) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2022-07-18
18:06
2022-07-18
18:06
System Administration
New default role allowing to change per-role settings Returned with feedback Michael Banck (mbanck) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) 8 2022-08-01
20:31
2022-01-29
11:10
Improve logging when using Huge Pages Returned with feedback 15 Noriyoshi Shinoda (shinoda) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 5 2022-08-01
20:45
2021-11-22
01:12
allow building trusted languages without the untrusted versions Returned with feedback 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-08-01
21:41
2022-07-13
19:49