Commitfest 2023-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 127. Moved to next CF: 152. Withdrawn: 22. Returned with Feedback: 9. Rejected: 9. Total: 319.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_visibility's pg_check_visible() yields false positive when working in parallel with autovacuum Moved to next CF 14 Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) 6 2024-02-27
20:22
2024-03-12
12:10
Fix alter subscription concurrency errors Withdrawn 16 Jelte Fennema-Nio (jeltef) 4 2023-03-28
21:28
2023-03-20
21:54
clean up permission checks after 599b33b94 Moved to next CF 16 Amit Langote (amitlan) amitlan 2 2023-06-30
06:55
2023-06-30
06:54
delay starting WAL receiver Withdrawn stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2023-01-11
05:48
2023-01-11
05:47
low wal_retrieve_retry_interval causes missed signals on Windows Withdrawn stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2023-02-25
22:50
2023-01-12
00:59
Ignore dropped columns and generated columns when checking the column list in logical replication Committed Yu Shi (shiy.fnst) amitkapila 1 2023-01-16
01:58
2023-01-13
11:25
pg_stat_statements and extended query protocol Withdrawn Sami Imseih (simseih) 1 2023-01-30
02:03
2023-04-06
00:53
Fix assertion failure in SnapBuildInitialSnapshot() Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 5 2024-02-01
18:20
2024-02-01
18:20
fix typo in dblink Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) andresfreund 1 2023-02-01
18:56
2023-02-01
02:14
stopgap fix for signal handling during restore_command Moved to next CF stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 4 2023-10-17
15:45
2023-10-17
21:17
Align GSS and TLS error handling in PQconnectPoll() Committed 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Jacob Champion (jchampion) michael-kun 1 2023-03-13
07:38
2023-03-13
07:47
fix bug in CREATE DATABASE with WAL_LOG strategy Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Ryo Matsumura (ryo) michael-kun 1 2023-02-22
08:45
2023-02-22
17:08
"out of relcache_callback_list slots" after multiple calls to pg_logical_slot_get_binary_changes Committed Yu Shi (shiy.fnst) tgl 1 2023-02-24
02:32
2023-02-23
20:42
Disallow NULLS NOT DISTINCT indexes for primary keys Committed 16 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 1 2023-02-24
10:23
2023-02-23
21:07
Fix MULTIEXPR execution order Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Andres Freund (andresfreund) tgl 1 2023-02-25
19:46
2023-02-25
21:54
a very minor bug and a couple of comment changes for basebackup.c Committed Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2023-03-06
17:18
2023-03-07
00:00
Fix improper qual pushdown after applying outer join identity 3 Moved to next CF 16 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2023-05-17
17:55
2023-05-22
13:40
Clients
functions to compute size of schemas/AMs (and maybe \dn++ and \dA++) Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 13 2024-04-08
14:06
2024-01-22
00:10
Add sslmode "no-clientcert" to avoid auth failure in md5/scram connections Withdrawn 16 Jim Jones (jimus) 2 2023-02-21
07:24
2023-02-21
07:23
psql BACKEND_PID variable Rejected Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 1 2023-03-18
22:08
2023-03-18
16:57
Add new protocol message to make GUC_REPORT configurable and use it for psql prompt substitution of %N with the current user Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2024-01-30
05:18
2024-01-30
05:19
Documentation
doc: PQexecParams binary handling example for REAL data type Moved to next CF Mark Wong (markwkm) 6 2023-07-26
09:55
2023-07-04
07:29
Adjust the description of OutputPluginCallbacks in pg-doc Committed wei wang (wangwei) amitkapila 1 2023-01-30
06:37
2023-01-20
04:40
PGDOCS - sgml linkend using single-quotes Committed 16 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) heikki 1 2023-02-27
08:04
2023-02-27
21:21
documentation updates for SQL:2023 Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2023-04-05
09:42
2023-04-05
09:41
Miscellaneous
CF App: add "Returned: Needs more interest" close status Withdrawn Jacob Champion (jchampion) 3 2023-02-01
20:42
2023-02-01
20:44
constify arguments of copy_file() and copydir() Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2023-01-18
00:18
2023-01-18
00:08
Allow self-conflicting INSERT INTO .. ON CONFLICT DO UPDATEs Returned with feedback 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2023-03-01
19:42
2023-03-01
19:42
Allow an extention to be updated without a script Withdrawn 16 1 2023-02-01
08:35
2023-02-01
08:32
Fix GUC_NO_SHOW_ALL test scenarios Committed Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) michael-kun 1 2023-02-22
09:09
2023-02-22
09:08
Import pg_bsd_indent into our tree Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Andres Freund (andresfreund) tgl 1 2023-02-12
17:23
2023-02-12
02:14
Improve pg_bsd_indent's handling of multiline initialization expressions Committed 16 Tom Lane (tgl), Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2023-04-08
15:49
2023-02-12
18:24
Add offset arrays to various WAL records' string output Committed 16 Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) pgeoghegan 1 2023-12-09
21:51
2024-03-25
14:21
Allow meson to find ICU in non-standard location Withdrawn 16 Jeff Davis (jdavis) 1 2023-03-08
17:48
2023-03-08
17:45
Add standard collation UNICODE Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2023-03-10
12:43
2023-03-28
13:30
Add pg_walinspect function with discrete block_ref columns Committed Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) michael-kun 1 2023-03-16
05:04
2023-03-31
21:03
Monitoring & Control
Fix inconsistency in reporting checkpointer stats Moved to next CF Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 6 2024-01-30
07:50
2024-01-30
07:50
bug: ANALYZE progress report with inheritance tables Moved to next CF stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) heikki 3 2023-09-30
14:18
2023-09-30
14:17
Add n_tup_newpage_upd to pg_stat table views Committed Corey Huinker (coreyh) pgeoghegan 1 2023-03-25
03:34
2023-03-23
18:18
Normalization of utility queries in pg_stat_statements Committed 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2023-03-08
06:24
2023-03-08
06:19
Performance
More scalable multixacts buffers and locking Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Ivan Lazarev (avaness) alvherre 20 2024-04-07
12:52
2024-04-07
19:13
nbtree performance improvements through specialization on key shape Moved to next CF Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 11 2024-04-08
14:59
2024-03-04
20:39
Improve dead tuple storage for lazy vacuum Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), John Naylor (john.naylor) masahikosawada 10 2024-04-08
04:59
2024-04-08
13:17
Eliminating SPI from RI triggers Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 6 2023-07-10
08:28
2023-07-10
08:30
Minimizing calls to SubTransSetParent() Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2023-03-22
17:46
2022-11-29
18:44
asynchronous execution support for Custom Scan Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), kazutaka onishi (onishi) 8 2024-02-01
17:41
2024-02-01
17:42
Prefetch the next tuple's memory during seqscans Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2024-01-22
09:51
2024-01-22
10:15
Lockless queue of waiters based on atomic operations for LWLock Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 7 2024-01-26
14:50
2024-01-26
14:53
Partial aggregates push down Moved to next CF Yuki Fujii (fujiiyuki) 6 2024-01-27
01:57
2024-03-29
14:46
Fix ParamPathInfo for union-all AppendPath Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) tgl 2 2023-03-16
22:14
2023-03-17
03:19
Use 128-bit math to accelerate numeric division, when 8 < divisor digits <= 16 Committed Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) john.naylor 1 2023-02-08
12:19
2023-01-23
12:04
Make set_ps_display faster and easier to use Committed 16 David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2023-02-20
06:01
2023-02-20
03:19
Introduce list_reverse() to make lcons() usage less inefficient Withdrawn David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2023-02-20
19:50
2023-02-20
09:51
Ignoring BRIN for HOT updates (was: -udpates seems broken) Committed 16 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Josef Šimánek (retro), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) fuzzycz 1 2023-03-20
10:07
2023-03-20
10:44
Procedural Languages
possibility to take name, signature and oid of currently executed function in GET DIAGNOSTICS statement Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2023-04-04
17:33
2023-04-04
17:41
Refactoring
Simplify find_my_exec by using realpath(3) Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 3 2023-03-23
22:20
2023-03-23
22:20
Windows filesystem support improvements Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2023-03-03
01:56
2023-03-03
01:52
Rework LogicalOutputPluginWriterUpdateProgress Moved to next CF wei wang (wangwei) 6 2024-01-15
16:19
2024-01-15
16:20
Use AF_UNIX for tests on Windows (ie drop fallback TCP code) Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2024-02-01
16:28
2024-02-01
16:28
Some revises in adding sorting path Moved to next CF Richard Guo (richardguo) davidrowley 5 2024-01-30
21:17
2024-01-31
07:11
Remove nonmeaningful prefixes in PgStat_* fields Committed 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) michael-kun 1 2023-03-23
23:52
2023-03-23
23:56
Helper functions for wait_for_catchup() in Cluster.pm Committed 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) alvherre 1 2023-02-13
10:58
2023-02-13
15:07
Constify proclist.h Committed Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) petere 1 2023-01-19
08:53
2023-01-19
08:52
New [relation] options engine Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 4 2023-11-11
09:32
2024-02-07
06:44
O_CLOEXEC for File descriptors in exec'd subprocesses Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2023-03-17
21:53
2023-03-17
21:53
some namespace.c refactoring Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2024-01-26
13:44
2024-01-21
12:34
Replication & Recovery
Add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 10 2023-11-21
12:24
2023-11-21
08:48
pg_receivewal fail to streams when the partial file to write is not fully initialized present in the wal receiver directory Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), SATYANARAYANA NARLAPURAM (satyanarayanan) 11 2024-01-22
01:04
2024-01-22
01:05
An attempt to avoid locally-committed-but-not-replicated-to-standby-transactions in synchronous replication Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 6 2023-08-02
19:47
2023-08-02
19:47
Disable STARTUP_PROGRESS_TIMEOUT in standby mode Committed Simon Riggs (simon), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) rhaas 2 2023-02-10
23:20
2023-02-10
23:25
Exit walsender before confirming remote flush in logical replication Returned with feedback Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 2 2023-03-17
12:01
2023-02-15
06:20
basebackup: support zstd long distance matching Withdrawn 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2023-04-04
15:26
2023-01-08
20:27
Implement type input functions for extended statistics types Withdrawn David Kimura (dgkimura) 1 2023-03-01
17:55
2023-02-14
00:16
Security
USAGE privilege on PUBLICATION Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska) 9 2024-01-15
10:56
2023-03-20
06:17
automatic client-side column-level encryption Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2024-04-10
10:15
2024-04-10
14:14
User functions for building SCRAM secrets Moved to next CF Jonathan Katz (jkatz05) 7 2024-01-27
03:32
2024-01-27
03:35
Add a hook to allow modification of the ldapbindpasswd Committed Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), John Naylor (john.naylor) adunstan 2 2023-03-15
20:40
2023-03-16
10:33
GUC to improve SECURITY INVOKER safety Withdrawn Jeff Davis (jdavis) 1 2023-02-02
13:31
2023-01-13
18:30
Server Features
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Moved to next CF 16 Greg Stark (stark) 12 2024-01-22
01:29
2024-01-22
01:29
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Rejected 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 5 2023-03-21
15:59
2023-03-21
09:44
Enable jitlink as an alternative jit linker of legacy Rtdyld and add riscv jitting support Moved to next CF Alex Fan (alexfanqi) 6 2023-09-01
12:23
2023-01-06
00:07
Add the ability to limit the amount of memory that can be allocated to backends. Moved to next CF Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd), John Morris (coyotebush) 10 2024-04-08
07:58
2024-03-15
07:00
Multi-version ICU Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 9 2024-04-08
07:55
2024-02-13
23:12
Post-special Page Storage TDE support (aka Reserved Page Size) Moved to next CF David Christensen (davidchristensen) 9 2024-04-09
06:16
2024-03-13
16:26
Reduce wakeup on idle for bgwriter & walwriter for >5s Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2023-03-30
03:09
2023-01-31
09:23
Named Operators Moved to next CF Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) 2 2023-07-04
13:13
2023-07-04
13:11
introduce reserved_connections parameter and pg_use_reserved_connections predefined role Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) rhaas 1 2023-01-21
00:11
2023-03-17
18:10
Kerberos/GSSAPI Credential Delegation Committed 16 Stephen Frost (sfrost) sfrost 1 2023-04-09
02:41
2023-04-08
02:00
SQL Commands
Dynamic result sets from procedures Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 12 2023-10-30
09:26
2023-02-24
11:26
CAST( ... ON DEFAULT) Rejected Corey Huinker (coreyh) 2 2023-03-28
18:53
2023-03-28
20:23
SQL/JSON Committed Amit Langote (amitlan), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) alvherre 2 2023-04-05
06:58
2023-04-05
07:23
add PROCESS_MAIN to VACUUM Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 2 2023-03-06
07:45
2023-03-08
00:57
System Administration
recovery modules Moved to next CF 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 8 2024-03-06
16:47
2024-04-10
21:51
Testing
CI and test improvements Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 11 2024-04-11
01:12
2024-04-11
01:12
Testing autovacuum wraparound Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) masahikosawada 8 2023-12-03
19:44
2023-12-01
02:14
Better infrastructure for automated testing of concurrency issues Returned with feedback 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2023-04-03
19:41
2023-03-28
19:37
Test for function error in logrep worker Withdrawn Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 2 2023-04-05
17:49
2023-04-06
10:24
Add TAP tests for psql \g piped into program Moved to next CF Daniel Vérité (danielverite) heikki 5 2023-10-02
08:47
2023-10-02
08:46
Improve LATERAL join case in test memoize.sql Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) davidrowley 1 2023-01-24
08:46
2023-01-23
23:31
Report the query string that caused a memory error under Valgrind Withdrawn 1 2023-01-31
14:36
2023-04-03
14:19
Rename GUC force_parallel_mode to debug_parallel_query Committed 16 David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2023-02-16
00:29
2023-02-15
12:53
pg_regress: treat failed test process as a failed test Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 1 2023-02-23
08:54
2023-02-23
08:53