Commitfest 2023-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 127. Moved to next CF: 151. Withdrawn: 22. Returned with Feedback: 10. Rejected: 9. Total: 319.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix alter subscription concurrency errors Withdrawn 16 Jelte Fennema-Nio (jeltef) 4 2023-03-28
21:28
2023-03-20
21:54
delay starting WAL receiver Withdrawn stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2023-01-11
05:48
2023-01-11
05:47
low wal_retrieve_retry_interval causes missed signals on Windows Withdrawn stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2023-02-25
22:50
2023-01-12
00:59
pg_stat_statements and extended query protocol Withdrawn Sami Imseih (simseih) 1 2023-01-30
02:03
2023-04-06
00:53
Clients
Add sslmode "no-clientcert" to avoid auth failure in md5/scram connections Withdrawn 16 Jim Jones (jimus) 2 2023-02-21
07:24
2023-02-21
07:23
Miscellaneous
disallow HEAP_XMAX_COMMITTED and HEAP_XMAX_IS_LOCKED_ONLY Withdrawn 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 7 2023-02-25
22:53
2023-02-02
17:33
CF App: add "Returned: Needs more interest" close status Withdrawn Jacob Champion (jchampion) 3 2023-02-01
20:42
2023-02-01
20:44
Allow an extention to be updated without a script Withdrawn 16 1 2023-02-01
08:35
2023-02-01
08:32
Allow meson to find ICU in non-standard location Withdrawn 16 Jeff Davis (jdavis) 1 2023-03-08
17:48
2023-03-08
17:45
Monitoring & Control
Operation log for major operations Withdrawn 16 Dmitry Koval (d.koval) David Christensen (davidchristensen) 2 2023-03-06
15:38
2023-03-13
21:36
Performance
Faster pglz compression Withdrawn Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) fuzzycz 12 2023-02-28
18:55
2023-02-14
00:09
Minimizing calls to SubTransSetParent() Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2023-03-22
17:46
2022-11-29
18:44
Introduce list_reverse() to make lcons() usage less inefficient Withdrawn David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2023-02-20
19:50
2023-02-20
09:51
Refactoring
Cygwin cleanup Withdrawn Thomas Munro (macdice), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2023-03-02
04:04
2023-02-08
07:06
Simplify standby state machine a bit in WaitForWALToBecomeAvailable() Withdrawn Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 3 2023-03-03
11:22
2023-03-06
08:17
Replication & Recovery
basebackup: support zstd long distance matching Withdrawn 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2023-04-04
15:26
2023-01-08
20:27
Implement type input functions for extended statistics types Withdrawn David Kimura (dgkimura) 1 2023-03-01
17:55
2023-02-14
00:16
Security
GUC to improve SECURITY INVOKER safety Withdrawn Jeff Davis (jdavis) 1 2023-02-02
13:31
2023-01-13
18:30
Server Features
Code checks for App Devs, using new options for transaction behavior Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) Greg Stark (stark) 3 2023-03-24
03:34
2023-03-23
20:43
Reduce wakeup on idle for bgwriter & walwriter for >5s Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2023-03-30
03:09
2023-01-31
09:23
Testing
Test for function error in logrep worker Withdrawn Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 2 2023-04-05
17:49
2023-04-06
10:24
Report the query string that caused a memory error under Valgrind Withdrawn 1 2023-01-31
14:36
2023-04-03
14:19