Commitfest 2017-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 58. Moved to next CF: 74. Rejected: 4. Returned with Feedback: 19. Total: 155.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap) 13 2018-11-30
17:25
2018-11-30
17:27
pgwin32_is_service not checking if SECURITY_SERVICE_SID is disabled Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) heikki 4 2017-03-17
09:19
2017-03-17
09:19
Floating point comparison inconsistencies of the geometric types Moved to next CF Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 4 2017-03-16
16:10
2017-03-16
16:10
Failure at replay for corrupted 2PC files + reduce window between end-of-recovery record and history file write Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) michael-kun 7 2018-07-09
01:31
2018-07-09
01:29
Potential data loss with 2PC files and unlink() durability Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) sigaev 2 2017-03-27
16:33
2017-03-28
01:36
replace broken GetExistingLocalJoinPath with CreateLocalJoinPath Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Robert Haas (rhaas), Tom Lane (tgl), Ryan Murphy (murftown), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 5 2018-01-17
22:10
2018-01-31
02:17
Clients
pgbench - allow to store query results into variables Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Amit Langote (amitlan), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) alvherre 12 2018-12-01
12:02
2018-11-24
16:57
pg_dump, pg_dumpall and data durability Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) adunstan 3 2017-03-22
14:21
2017-03-23
22:00
Tab-completion refactoring and word-removal feature (was IF-NOT_EXISTS for tab-completion) Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 3 2017-03-17
17:28
2017-03-17
13:38
psql export import bytea data Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Jason O'Donnell (jasonodonnell) 3 2017-09-07
17:52
2017-08-14
21:24
ECPG: Declare Statement Moved to next CF Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 4 2017-11-16
10:03
2017-11-16
10:31
Miscellaneous
slab-like memory allocators for reorderbuffer Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Simon Riggs (simon), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), John Gorman (johngorman) andresfreund 4 2017-03-02
14:09
2017-09-24
21:08
multivariate statistics Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), David Rowley (davidrowley) simon 3 2017-04-05
22:39
2017-04-05
22:22
Rename pg_switch_xlog to pg_switch_wal Moved to next CF Vladimir Rusinov (vrusinov) Venkata Balaji Nagothi (vbn) rhaas 2 2017-02-09
22:27
2017-02-22
22:18
Add GUCs for predicate lock promotion thresholds Moved to next CF Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) kgrittn 2 2017-04-08
02:55
2017-04-08
09:43
Recursive json_populate_record() Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) adunstan 2 2017-04-07
02:23
2017-04-07
02:34
initdb configurable wal_segment_size Moved to next CF Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jim Nasby (decibel), David Steele (dsteele), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) andresfreund 3 2017-09-20
07:58
2017-09-20
05:06
pageinspect: Hash index support Moved to next CF Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Robert Haas (rhaas), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen), mithun cy (mithun.cy) rhaas 2 2017-02-02
19:24
2017-02-22
06:43
Add pgstathashindex() to get hash index table statistics Moved to next CF Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) rhaas 2 2017-02-03
19:44
2017-04-06
05:15
An isolation test for SERIALIZABLE READ ONLY DEFERRABLE Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) kgrittn 2 2017-04-05
15:13
2017-01-31
04:48
Monitoring & Control
amcheck (B-Tree integrity checking tool) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) andresfreund 5 2017-03-10
01:07
2017-03-10
03:27
SQL statements statistics counter view (pg_stat_sql) Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 3 2017-04-07
20:38
2017-04-07
05:19
Report planning time in EXPLAIN Moved to next CF Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) mithun cy (mithun.cy) sfrost 2 2017-03-08
21:45
2017-03-09
05:44
Performance
Group mode for CLOG updates Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 9 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-02
02:11
Parallel tuplesort (for parallel B-Tree index creation) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 5 2018-02-03
04:29
2018-02-08
12:45
Cache Hash Index meta page Moved to next CF mithun cy (mithun.cy) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 4 2017-02-07
17:41
2017-02-07
20:13
Write Amplification Reduction Method (WARM) Moved to next CF Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 5 2017-10-02
09:36
2017-10-02
09:36
Gather Merge Moved to next CF Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 3 2017-03-09
18:16
2017-03-14
16:36
Parallel bitmap heap scan Moved to next CF dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) rhaas 3 2017-03-08
17:10
2017-03-27
13:03
Supporting huge pages on Windows Moved to next CF Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Magnus Hagander (mha), Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 3 2017-04-07
17:56
2018-01-22
14:05
Microvacuum support for hash index Moved to next CF Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 3 2017-03-16
02:20
2017-03-20
19:54
Vacuum: allow usage of more than 1GB of work mem Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Alexey Chernyshov (alexey-chernyshov) 9 2018-10-02
01:43
2018-10-02
01:43
Auto Prewarm Moved to next CF Robert Haas (rhaas), mithun cy (mithun.cy) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jim Nasby (decibel), Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) rhaas 4 2017-08-23
13:28
2017-07-06
06:08
Parallel Index Scans Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) rhaas 3 2017-02-15
19:32
2017-03-06
18:49
Character conversion by radix trees. Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) heikki 3 2017-03-13
18:48
2017-03-27
10:05
Asynchronous execution for postgres_fdw Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Corey Huinker (coreyh) 3 2017-03-16
21:15
2017-04-04
10:25
Unique Joins Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 3 2017-04-08
02:20
2017-04-08
02:23
Parallel Hash Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) andresfreund 6 2017-12-26
01:00
2017-12-21
08:49
GIN: non-intrusive vacuum of posting tree Moved to next CF Andrey Borodin (x4m) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Jeff Davis (jdavis) sigaev 2 2017-03-23
16:39
2017-03-23
16:39
Have tuplesort_gettupleslot() callers avoid having tuple copied where safe Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) andresfreund 2 2017-04-06
21:50
2017-04-06
21:57
Improve performance of 2PC recovery, take 2 Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Stas Kelvich (kelvich), Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils) Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils) simon 2 2017-04-04
19:58
2017-04-05
00:22
Parallel Merge Join Moved to next CF dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) rhaas 2 2017-03-07
16:59
2017-03-07
17:00
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jim Nasby (decibel), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 10 2018-12-01
12:58
2018-12-01
12:59
parallelize queries containing subplans Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) rhaas 2 2017-02-15
04:53
2017-02-15
06:07
Replication & Recovery
Transaction traceability - txid_status(bigint) Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 3 2017-03-31
15:06
2017-03-31
17:28
Write Ahead Logging for Hash Indexes Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 4 2017-03-14
17:30
2017-03-16
04:09
WAL consistency check facility Moved to next CF KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 4 2017-02-08
20:56
2017-02-15
02:16
Logical decoding on standby Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Simon Riggs (simon), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 5 2017-11-24
05:40
2017-06-27
05:24
Allow PostgreSQL to perform promote/pause/shutdown operations at end-of-the-wal when the recovery does not reach the recovery target Moved to next CF Venkata Balaji Nagothi (vbn) David Steele (dsteele) 3 2017-03-27
12:36
2017-03-27
12:34
Logical replication existing data copy Moved to next CF Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2017-03-23
13:01
2017-03-30
21:44
Logical decoding of two-phase transactions Moved to next CF Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 10 2018-12-01
13:14
2018-11-30
05:25
Server Features
Forbid use of LF and CR characters in database and role names Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 4 2017-03-29
03:01
2017-03-29
03:01
Correct space parsing in to_timestamp() Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Amul Sul (sulamul), Paulo Junior (paulocsd) smagen 10 2018-09-13
18:15
2018-09-26
14:40
Push down more full joins in postgres_fdw Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 4 2017-03-16
17:53
2017-03-21
09:42
XMLTABLE function Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Craig Ringer (ringerc) alvherre 4 2017-03-08
17:19
2017-03-08
17:01
Renaming of pg_xlog, pg_subtrans and pg_clog Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Craig Ringer (ringerc) rhaas 4 2017-03-17
13:58
2017-03-18
18:03
delta relations in AFTER triggers Moved to next CF Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) kgrittn 4 2017-04-02
02:54
2017-04-05
00:22
Push down more UPDATEs/DELETEs in postgres_fdw Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 5 2017-11-29
04:52
2017-11-29
04:51
MAC address (EUI-64) type support Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) sfrost 3 2017-03-15
15:37
2017-03-16
03:24
ParallelFinish Hook of FDW/CSP Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) rhaas 3 2017-03-01
00:39
2017-02-26
08:17
background sessions Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Andrey Borodin (x4m) 3 2017-04-06
16:12
2017-04-06
16:10
indirect indexes Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 3 2017-04-01
23:22
2017-03-02
14:05
pg_background contrib module proposal Moved to next CF Amul Sul (sulamul) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2 2017-04-06
16:34
2017-04-06
16:34
Extending the parallelism for index-only scans Moved to next CF Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) rhaas 2 2017-02-19
10:29
2017-02-22
07:12
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 3 2017-10-02
10:13
2018-06-05
10:13
Vertical Clustered Index (columnar storage extension) Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 2 2017-03-06
00:06
2017-03-04
13:40
A contrib extension to help prevent common errors in DML Moved to next CF David Fetter (dfetter) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 2 2017-03-16
16:01
2017-03-16
16:01
SQL Commands
identity columns Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy) petere 4 2017-04-06
12:45
2017-04-07
05:26
sequence data type Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Steve Singer (ssinger) petere 4 2017-02-10
20:39
2017-04-04
16:52
Temporal query processing with range types Moved to next CF Peter Moser (pemoser) 5 2017-11-30
04:28
2017-11-30
17:26
DROP FUNCTION of multiple functions Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Jim Nasby (decibel) petere 3 2017-03-06
18:42
2017-03-06
18:35
ALTER DEFAULT PRIVILEGES with GRANT/REVOKE ON SCHEMAS Moved to next CF Matheus Oliveira (matheus.oliveira) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Gerdan Santos (gerdan), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) sigaev 2 2017-03-28
15:59
2017-03-28
15:59
ICU support Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas), Thomas Munro (macdice) petere 2 2017-03-23
19:35
2017-03-25
00:44
System Administration
Add pg_current_logfile() function to obtain the current log file used by the syslogger Moved to next CF Gilles Darold (darold) Robert Haas (rhaas), Christoph Berg (myon), Karl Pinc (kop) rhaas 4 2017-03-03
06:18
2017-03-07
00:45