Commitfest 2017-01

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 62. Waiting on Author: 15. Ready for Committer: 17. Committed: 11. Returned with Feedback: 1. Total: 106.

Active patches

Patch
Status Author Reviewers Committer Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) heikki 2016-12-02
04:39
2016-12-02
04:39
pgwin32_is_service not checking if SECURITY_SERVICE_SID is disabled Ready for Committer Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) heikki 2016-11-29
04:23
2016-11-29
04:24
Invalidate cached plans dependent on FDW/foreign table/foreign server option(s) Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat) tgl 2016-12-05
05:21
2016-12-05
05:32
Fix checkpoint skip logic on idle systems by tracking LSN progress Ready for Committer Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), David Steele (dsteele) andresfreund 2016-11-29
04:28
2016-12-03
10:15
Floating point comparison inconsistencies of the geometric types Needs review Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 2016-11-28
14:31
2016-11-21
06:33
Fix for failed assertion ("!(XLogCtl->Insert.exclusiveBackup)" by improving tracking of starting pg_start_backup() Ready for Committer Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 2016-11-29
04:29
2016-11-29
04:29
Fix pg_basebackup because of STATUS_DELETE_PENDING files on Windows Needs review Magnus Hagander (mha) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2016-12-02
06:48
2016-10-06
14:15
Cascading standby cannot catch up and get stuck emitting the same message repeatedly Ready for Committer Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Asif Naeem (muhammad.asif.naeem) 2016-12-02
04:46
2016-11-24
07:24
pg_event_trigger_ddl_commands() error with ALTER TEXT SEARCH CONFIGURATION Needs review Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 2016-11-28
22:09
2016-11-28
22:12
Fix compilation failure of pgcrypto with OpenSSL 1.1.0 (HEAD-only) Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Asif Naeem (muhammad.asif.naeem) 2016-12-05
03:20
2016-12-09
01:22
Clients
pgbench - more operators and functions Ready for Committer Fabien Coelho (calvin) Jeevan Ladhe (jeevanladhe) sfrost 2016-12-02
06:57
2016-12-02
10:53
pgbench - allow to store query results into variables Ready for Committer Fabien Coelho (calvin) Amit Langote (amitlan) 2016-12-02
06:27
2016-12-02
06:33
psql \setfileref - new psql variable type - reference to file Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Tom Lane (tgl), Gilles Darold (darold) 2016-12-02
06:40
2016-12-02
06:40
Improvements in psql hooks for variables Needs review Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) 2016-12-02
12:09
2016-12-02
14:54
pgpassfile connection option Ready for Committer Julian Markwort (markwort) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2016-12-02
06:24
2016-12-02
06:32
pgbench - allow backslash continuations in \set expressions Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) John Gorman (johngorman), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 2016-12-03
08:23
2016-12-03
08:22
pg_dump, pg_dumpall and data durability Ready for Committer Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 2016-11-29
04:29
2016-12-06
09:11
Tab-completion refactoring and word-removal feature (was IF-NOT_EXISTS for tab-completion) Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 2016-11-28
10:20
2016-11-28
10:13
Libpq: Failover to new master Needs review mithun cy (mithun.cy) Gerdan Santos (gerdan), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 2016-11-11
11:41
2016-12-05
19:12
Fix psql tab completion for ALTER DEFAULT PRIVILEGES Needs review Gilles Darold (darold) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 2016-11-28
09:08
2016-11-28
08:16
psql \quit_if Needs review Corey Huinker (coreyh) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2016-12-03
08:31
2016-12-06
15:49
Documentation
Missing option effective_io_concurrency in ALTER TABLESPACE docs Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2016-11-03
23:28
2016-11-02
01:13
Documentation not mentioning that SSL parameters are postmaster-only Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2016-11-25
00:24
2016-11-28
00:50
Miscellaneous
slab-like memory allocators for reorderbuffer Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), John Gorman (johngorman) 2016-12-02
06:49
2016-12-02
06:50
multivariate statistics Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 2016-12-02
12:01
2016-12-02
12:02
A DSA area for parallel query Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) 2016-12-05
02:41
2016-12-05
20:12
DSA Hash Tables (DHT): hash tables backed by DSM segments Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), John Gorman (johngorman) 2016-12-05
00:23
2016-12-05
00:24
jsonb_delete_array Needs review Magnus Hagander (mha) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) 2016-11-15
15:55
2016-11-21
07:50
Close backend file handles on exec Needs review Oskari Saarenmaa (os) 2016-11-22
09:02
2016-11-07
22:31
Monitoring & Control
amcheck (B-Tree integrity checking tool) Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Kevin Grittner (kgrittn), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) kgrittn 2016-12-05
04:43
2016-12-05
05:15
SQL statements statistics counter view (pg_stat_sql) Needs review Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 2016-12-05
01:14
2016-12-05
02:31
Performance
Group mode for CLOG updates Needs review Amit Kapila (amitkapila) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 2016-12-05
02:26
2016-12-05
02:38
Partial sort Waiting on Author Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2016-12-05
03:48
2016-12-05
05:04
Parallel tuplesort (for parallel B-Tree index creation) Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Thomas Munro (macdice) 2016-12-05
04:26
2016-12-05
05:08
Cache Hash Index meta page Waiting on Author mithun cy (mithun.cy) Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) 2016-12-01
14:41
2016-12-05
20:50
Write Amplification Reduction Method (WARM) Needs review Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 2016-12-02
02:54
2016-12-02
12:36
Gather Merge Needs review Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) Thomas Munro (macdice) 2016-12-05
00:35
2016-12-05
00:36
Parallel bitmap heap scan Needs review dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) 2016-12-05
01:12
2016-12-05
02:30
Supporting huge pages on Windows Needs review Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 2016-12-02
12:11
2016-12-02
12:12
Microvacuum support for hash index Waiting on Author Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) 2016-12-01
14:42
2016-12-01
14:42
Vacuum: allow usage of more than 1GB of work mem Needs review Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2016-12-05
01:07
2016-12-05
02:29
Auto Prewarm Needs review mithun cy (mithun.cy) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat) 2016-12-02
12:13
2016-12-02
12:14
Parallel Index Scans Needs review Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) 2016-12-05
03:49
2016-12-05
05:06
Scan key push down to heap Waiting on Author dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2016-12-02
12:17
2016-12-05
17:28
Character conversion by radix trees. Needs review Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 2016-11-28
10:25
2016-12-05
10:29
Asynchronous execution for postgres_fdw Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 2016-11-28
10:23
2016-11-28
10:22
Unique Joins Ready for Committer David Rowley (davidrowley) 2016-12-02
12:45
2016-12-02
21:26
WIP: [[Parallel] Shared] Hash Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2016-12-02
12:34
2016-12-02
12:38
Improving RLS planning Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 2016-11-03
22:41
2016-12-01
14:32
GIN: non-intrusive vacuum of posting tree Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2016-11-29
05:17
2016-12-02
15:20
Have tuplesort_gettupleslot() callers avoid having tuple copied where safe Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2016-12-09
23:06
2016-12-09
22:59
Procedural Languages
Fix for segfault in plpython's exception handling Needs review Rafa de la Torre (rafatower) 2016-12-09
14:44
2016-12-09
20:33
Refactoring
Pinning a buffer in TupleTableSlot is unnecessary Needs review Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) John Gorman (johngorman) 2016-12-05
02:00
2016-12-05
02:32
pg_sequence catalog Ready for Committer Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) 2016-12-02
06:21
2016-12-02
06:29
CMake build system Waiting on Author Uriy Zhuravlev (stalkerg) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2016-12-01
03:59
2016-11-17
09:35
move collation import to backend Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andres Freund (andresfreund) 2016-12-05
05:23
2016-12-05
05:33
Refactor "if(strspn(str, ...) == strlen(str)" code Needs review Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 2016-12-08
17:52
2016-12-08
18:23
Remove unneeded tuplesort routine should_free argument Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2016-12-09
23:04
2016-12-09
22:59
Replication & Recovery
Write Ahead Logging for Hash Indexes Ready for Committer Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) 2016-12-01
05:58
2016-12-05
07:46
WAL consistency check facility Ready for Committer KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2016-11-29
04:31
2016-11-29
04:31
pg_recvlogical --endpos Needs review Craig Ringer (ringerc) Euler Taveira (eulerto), Okano Naoki (okano) 2016-12-02
02:28
2016-12-02
03:01
Logical decoding on standby Needs review Craig Ringer (ringerc) 2016-11-29
07:54
2016-11-11
05:48
Quorum commit for multiple synchronous replication Ready for Committer Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Fujii Masao (masaofujii), mithun cy (mithun.cy) 2016-11-29
04:32
2016-12-10
08:17
Logical Replication Needs review Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Steve Singer (ssinger), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2016-12-05
04:40
2016-12-10
07:50
Allow PostgreSQL to perform promote/pause/shutdown operations at end-of-the-wal when the recovery does not reach the recovery target Needs review Venkata Balaji Nagothi (vbn) Abhijit Menon-Sen (ams) 2016-12-02
12:06
2016-12-02
12:07
Make pg_basebackup stream wal by default Needs review Magnus Hagander (mha) 2016-11-08
17:47
2016-11-08
17:45
PostgresNode.pm TAP enhancements, pg_lsn.pm, test slots in recovery Ready for Committer Craig Ringer (ringerc) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 2016-12-07
13:55
2016-12-07
13:47
Server Features
Forbid use of LF and CR characters in database and role names Ready for Committer Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 2016-11-29
04:33
2016-11-29
04:33
Bug in to_timestamp() Needs review Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Amul Sul (sulamul), Paulo Junior (paulocsd) tgl 2016-12-05
02:06
2016-12-05
02:35
Multi-tenancy with RLS Needs review Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 2016-12-05
05:20
2016-12-05
05:31
Push down more full joins in postgres_fdw Needs review Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat) 2016-12-05
03:49
2016-12-08
12:08
XMLTABLE function Ready for Committer Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Craig Ringer (ringerc), Peter Eisentraut (petere) alvherre 2016-12-02
06:23
2016-12-07
20:48
Renaming of pg_xlog, pg_subtrans and pg_clog Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Craig Ringer (ringerc) 2016-11-29
04:34
2016-11-29
04:35
delta relations in AFTER triggers Waiting on Author Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 2016-12-05
05:28
2016-12-05
05:35
Push down more UPDATEs/DELETEs in postgres_fdw Waiting on Author Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat), Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) 2016-11-30
08:40
2016-11-30
08:29
Generic type subscription Needs review Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Victor Wagner (vitus_wagner), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 2016-12-05
03:43
2016-12-05
05:03
Support for SCRAM-SHA-256 Needs review Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2016-11-29
04:35
2016-12-09
11:10
MAC address (EUI-64) type support Needs review Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy) 2016-11-30
11:58
2016-11-29
09:36
ParallelFinish Hook of FDW/CSP Needs review KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2016-12-02
12:19
2016-12-02
12:20
copy_srf (was COPY as a set returning function) Needs review Corey Huinker (coreyh) 2016-12-05
04:36
2016-12-05
05:10
background sessions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2016-12-02
12:27
2016-12-02
12:29
indirect indexes Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 2016-12-05
21:02
2016-12-07
21:41
Enable and fix parallel query for prepared statements Needs review Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Tobias Bussmann (t.bussmann) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 2016-11-23
19:04
2016-12-08
20:04
pg_background contrib module proposal Needs review Amul Sul (sulamul) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2016-11-28
08:02
2016-12-09
13:00
SQL Commands
RAW COPY Waiting on Author Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2016-12-05
05:02
2016-12-06
14:30
identity columns Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2016-12-05
02:25
2016-12-05
02:37
sequence data type Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2016-12-05
04:30
2016-12-05
05:09
Temporal query processing with range types Needs review Peter Moser (pemoser) 2016-12-07
16:15
2016-12-07
14:57
DROP FUNCTION of multiple functions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2016-12-02
11:58
2016-12-02
11:59
ALTER DEFAULT PRIVILEGES with GRANT/REVOKE ON SCHEMAS Needs review Matheus Oliveira (matheus.oliveira) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 2016-11-22
11:50
2016-11-28
15:31
System Administration
Add pg_current_logfile() function to obtain the current log file used by the syslogger Needs review Gilles Darold (darold) Robert Haas (rhaas), Christoph Berg (myon), Karl Pinc (kop) 2016-12-02
11:54
2016-12-10
05:36
pg_xlogdump follow into the future when specifying filename Waiting on Author Magnus Hagander (mha) Vladimir Rusinov (vrusinov) 2016-12-02
04:33
2016-12-02
04:36
pg_hba_rules view Waiting on Author Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat) 2016-11-30
11:59
2016-11-29
10:15
Reload SSL certificates on SIGHUP Ready for Committer Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) Michael Banck (mbanck) 2016-12-05
05:18
2016-12-05
05:17

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Updating Windows environment variables Committed Christian Ullrich (chrullrich) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) nmisch 2016-12-04
13:18
2016-12-05
01:24
Fix WAL-logging of INIT_FORKNUM for unlogged relations with wal_level = minimal Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2016-12-08
19:51
2016-12-09
00:49
Fix tablespace of rebuilt indexes in ALTER TABLE Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) tgl 2016-11-23
18:46
2016-11-25
02:23
Commit timestamp should treat FrozenTransactionId and BootstrapTransactionId as too-old not ERROR Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) alvherre 2016-11-24
20:01
2016-11-25
01:19
Documentation
Add in documentation possible values of "state" and "sync_state" in pg_stat_replication Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) masaofujii 2016-12-07
03:40
2016-12-06
08:10
Document Perl 5.8.0 requirement and how to get it for TAP tests Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) nmisch 2016-12-05
05:18
2016-12-05
13:15
Miscellaneous
Dynamic Storage Areas (DSA): a memory allocator backed by DSM Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 2016-12-02
18:21
2016-12-05
15:04
Allow TAP tests to be run individually Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 2016-11-14
15:02
2016-11-14
21:43
Security
Restrictive RLS policy support Committed Stephen Frost (sfrost) Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) sfrost 2016-12-07
14:19
2016-12-05
18:16
Server Features
Add a max_parallel_workers GUC Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2016-12-02
12:45
2016-12-04
13:29
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 2016-12-05
05:53
2016-12-09
07:02
SQL Commands
Declarative partitioning Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Robert Haas (rhaas), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat), jacob bogers (lucifer333) rhaas 2016-12-07
18:23
2016-12-09
12:11
New patch