Commitfest 2017-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 58. Moved to next CF: 74. Rejected: 4. Returned with Feedback: 19. Total: 155.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Invalidate cached plans dependent on FDW/foreign table/foreign server option(s) Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 3 2017-01-06
19:13
2017-01-06
19:17
Updating Windows environment variables Committed Christian Ullrich (chrullrich) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) nmisch 3 2016-12-04
13:18
2016-12-05
01:24
Fix checkpoint skip logic on idle systems by tracking LSN progress Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), David Steele (dsteele) andresfreund 3 2016-12-23
20:05
2016-12-27
08:25
Fix for failed assertion ("!(XLogCtl->Insert.exclusiveBackup)" by improving tracking of starting pg_start_backup() Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) masaofujii 3 2017-01-17
08:42
2017-01-17
13:26
Fix pg_basebackup because of STATUS_DELETE_PENDING files on Windows Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mha 3 2017-01-04
09:53
2017-01-04
10:12
Cascading standby cannot catch up and get stuck emitting the same message repeatedly Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Asif Naeem (muhammad.asif.naeem) masaofujii 2 2017-01-24
22:08
2017-01-24
22:05
Fix WAL-logging of INIT_FORKNUM for unlogged relations with wal_level = minimal Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2016-12-08
19:51
2016-12-09
00:49
Fix tablespace of rebuilt indexes in ALTER TABLE Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) tgl 1 2016-11-23
18:46
2016-11-25
02:23
Commit timestamp should treat FrozenTransactionId and BootstrapTransactionId as too-old not ERROR Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) alvherre 1 2016-11-24
20:01
2016-11-25
01:19
pg_event_trigger_ddl_commands() error with ALTER TEXT SEARCH CONFIGURATION Committed Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) sfrost 1 2016-12-22
22:11
2016-12-22
22:12
Fix compilation failure of pgcrypto with OpenSSL 1.1.0 (HEAD-only) Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Asif Naeem (muhammad.asif.naeem) heikki 1 2016-12-17
14:32
2016-12-12
12:56
Crash in tsquery_rewrite/QTNBinary Committed Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) tgl 1 2016-12-11
20:00
2016-12-11
18:12
Bug : Ilegal type cast in _hash_doinsert() Committed mithun cy (mithun.cy) rhaas 1 2016-12-23
20:04
2016-12-22
19:20
fix pg_stat_statements handling of compound queries Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Craig Ringer (ringerc) tgl 1 2017-01-14
21:19
2017-01-30
07:01
pg_receivexlog creating holes in WAL (HEAD only bug) Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mha 1 2016-12-30
23:42
2016-12-27
23:43
Fix minor race between lookups and SLRU truncation in commit_ts Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) alvherre 1 2017-01-19
21:28
2017-01-23
06:35
Group clear xid can leak semaphore count Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) rhaas 1 2017-01-06
06:31
2017-01-06
06:33
Clients
Improvements in psql hooks for variables Committed Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) tgl 2 2017-01-30
21:38
2017-02-01
18:32
pgpassfile connection option Committed Julian Markwort (markwort) Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 2 2017-01-24
22:07
2017-01-24
22:17
pgbench - allow backslash continuations in \set expressions Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) John Gorman (johngorman), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) tgl 2 2017-01-20
16:14
2017-01-20
16:14
Libpq: Failover to new master Committed mithun cy (mithun.cy) Gerdan Santos (gerdan), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) rhaas 1 2016-12-14
06:51
2016-12-05
19:12
Fix psql tab completion for ALTER DEFAULT PRIVILEGES Committed Gilles Darold (darold) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) sfrost 1 2016-12-24
02:41
2016-12-27
18:43
pg_receivexlog --compress=0|9 Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Magnus Hagander (mha) mha 1 2017-01-17
11:12
2017-01-17
11:35
Documentation
Missing option effective_io_concurrency in ALTER TABLESPACE docs Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) masaofujii 1 2016-12-16
16:29
2016-12-16
16:28
Add in documentation possible values of "state" and "sync_state" in pg_stat_replication Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) masaofujii 1 2016-12-07
03:40
2016-12-06
08:10
Document Perl 5.8.0 requirement and how to get it for TAP tests Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) nmisch 1 2016-12-05
05:18
2016-12-05
13:15
Documentation not mentioning that SSL parameters are postmaster-only Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mha 1 2016-12-12
11:01
2016-11-28
00:50
Fix for documentation of timestamp type Committed Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) Cynthia Shang (cshang) rhaas 1 2017-01-04
21:33
2017-01-04
21:32
Remove trailing whitespaces from documentation Committed Vladimir Rusinov (vrusinov) petere 1 2016-12-17
14:41
2016-12-17
14:41
Miscellaneous
Dynamic Storage Areas (DSA): a memory allocator backed by DSM Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 2 2016-12-02
18:21
2017-01-04
21:38
A DSA area for parallel query Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) rhaas 2 2016-12-19
22:12
2016-12-21
08:30
Allow TAP tests to be run individually Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 1 2016-11-14
15:02
2016-11-14
21:43
jsonb_delete_array Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) mha 1 2017-01-18
20:44
2017-01-18
20:42
Convert literal constants from UNKNOWN to TEXT for view creation Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) Tom Lane (tgl), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 1 2017-01-25
14:36
2017-01-26
15:02
Monitoring & Control
pg_ctl: Change default to wait for all actions Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Beena Emerson (beena.emerson), Ryan Murphy (murftown) petere 1 2017-01-14
14:19
2017-01-20
01:59
Performance
Improving RLS planning Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Stephen Frost (sfrost) tgl 1 2017-01-18
17:59
2017-01-19
21:51
Improve planner's handling of boolean index columns Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 1 2017-01-15
19:09
2017-01-15
19:11
Procedural Languages
Fix for segfault in plpython's exception handling Committed Rafa de la Torre (rafatower) tgl 1 2016-12-12
14:08
2016-12-12
11:35
Improve pltcl test coverage Committed Karl Lehenbauer (karl) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2017-06-02
20:39
2017-01-10
01:27
Refactoring
pg_sequence catalog Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) petere 3 2016-12-20
13:43
2017-01-04
13:53
move collation import to backend Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Euler Taveira (eulerto) petere 2 2017-01-18
19:06
2017-01-18
16:12
Remove unneeded tuplesort routine should_free argument Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) rhaas 1 2016-12-13
04:56
2017-04-06
21:57
Make pltcl composite handling consistent Committed Karl Lehenbauer (karl) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2017-06-02
20:39
2017-01-08
05:30
generating fmgr prototypes automatically Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) petere 1 2017-01-17
20:29
2017-01-17
20:28
Replication & Recovery
pg_recvlogical --endpos Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) Euler Taveira (eulerto), Okano Naoki (okano) simon 3 2017-01-04
19:28
2017-01-04
19:30
Quorum commit for multiple synchronous replication Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Fujii Masao (masaofujii), mithun cy (mithun.cy) masaofujii 2 2016-12-19
12:50
2016-12-21
10:27
Logical Replication Committed Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Steve Singer (ssinger), Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2017-01-20
14:43
2017-03-03
17:35
Make pg_basebackup stream wal by default Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Simon Riggs (simon), Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Vladimir Rusinov (vrusinov) mha 1 2017-01-04
09:42
2017-01-09
23:39
PostgresNode.pm TAP enhancements, pg_lsn.pm, test slots in recovery Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) simon 1 2017-01-04
16:59
2017-01-05
06:53
Use temporary replication slots in pg_basebackup Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Peter Eisentraut (petere) mha 1 2017-01-17
03:32
2017-01-16
17:21
Reset slot xmin when HS feedback is turned off while standby is shut down Committed Ants Aasma (antsaasma) Craig Ringer (ringerc) simon 1 2017-01-26
19:08
2017-01-26
12:20
Default values for backup and replication Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Peter Eisentraut (petere) mha 1 2017-01-14
16:18
2017-01-14
16:18
Security
Restrictive RLS policy support Committed Stephen Frost (sfrost) Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) sfrost 3 2016-12-07
14:19
2016-12-05
18:16
Server Features
Add a max_parallel_workers GUC Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2 2016-12-02
12:45
2016-12-04
13:29
Enable and fix parallel query for prepared statements Committed Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Tobias Bussmann (t.bussmann) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Gerdan Santos (gerdan) rhaas 1 2016-12-12
10:48
2016-12-08
20:04
SQL Commands
Declarative partitioning Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Robert Haas (rhaas), jacob bogers (lucifer333), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 3 2016-12-07
18:23
2017-01-30
21:42
System Administration
pg_hba_rules view Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 2 2017-01-30
23:10
2017-01-31
04:17
Reload SSL certificates on SIGHUP Committed Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) Michael Banck (mbanck) tgl 2 2017-01-03
02:41
2017-01-05
16:55