Commitfest 2016-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 41. Moved to next CF: 81. Rejected: 7. Returned with Feedback: 18. Total: 147.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap) 13 2018-11-30
17:25
2018-11-30
17:27
pgwin32_is_service not checking if SECURITY_SERVICE_SID is disabled Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) heikki 4 2017-03-17
09:19
2017-03-17
09:19
Invalidate cached plans dependent on FDW/foreign table/foreign server option(s) Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 3 2017-01-06
19:13
2017-01-06
19:17
Updating Windows environment variables Moved to next CF Christian Ullrich (chrullrich) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) nmisch 3 2016-12-04
13:18
2016-12-05
01:24
Fix checkpoint skip logic on idle systems by tracking LSN progress Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), David Steele (dsteele) andresfreund 3 2016-12-23
20:05
2016-12-27
08:25
Floating point comparison inconsistencies of the geometric types Moved to next CF Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) 4 2017-03-16
16:10
2017-03-16
16:10
Fix for failed assertion ("!(XLogCtl->Insert.exclusiveBackup)" by improving tracking of starting pg_start_backup() Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) masaofujii 3 2017-01-17
08:42
2017-01-17
13:26
Fix pg_basebackup because of STATUS_DELETE_PENDING files on Windows Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mha 3 2017-01-04
09:53
2017-01-04
10:12
Cascading standby cannot catch up and get stuck emitting the same message repeatedly Moved to next CF Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Asif Naeem (muhammad.asif.naeem) masaofujii 2 2017-01-24
22:08
2017-01-24
22:05
Clients
pgbench - more operators and functions Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Jeevan Ladhe (jeevanladhe) 3 2017-08-17
18:32
2018-01-10
08:00
pgbench - allow to store query results into variables Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Amit Langote (amitlan), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) alvherre 12 2018-12-01
12:02
2018-11-24
16:57
psql \setfileref - new psql variable type - reference to file Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Tom Lane (tgl), Gilles Darold (darold) 2 2016-12-15
09:28
2016-12-02
06:40
Improvements in psql hooks for variables Moved to next CF Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) tgl 2 2017-01-30
21:38
2017-02-01
18:32
pgpassfile connection option Moved to next CF Julian Markwort (markwort) Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 2 2017-01-24
22:07
2017-01-24
22:17
pgbench - allow backslash continuations in \set expressions Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) John Gorman (johngorman), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) tgl 2 2017-01-20
16:14
2017-01-20
16:14
pg_dump, pg_dumpall and data durability Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) adunstan 3 2017-03-22
14:21
2017-03-23
22:00
Tab-completion refactoring and word-removal feature (was IF-NOT_EXISTS for tab-completion) Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 3 2017-03-17
17:28
2017-03-17
13:38
Miscellaneous
slab-like memory allocators for reorderbuffer Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Simon Riggs (simon), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), John Gorman (johngorman) andresfreund 4 2017-03-02
14:09
2017-09-24
21:08
multivariate statistics Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), David Rowley (davidrowley) simon 3 2017-04-05
22:39
2017-04-05
22:22
Dynamic Storage Areas (DSA): a memory allocator backed by DSM Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 2 2016-12-02
18:21
2017-01-04
21:38
A DSA area for parallel query Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) rhaas 2 2016-12-19
22:12
2016-12-21
08:30
DSA Hash Tables (DHT): hash tables backed by DSM segments Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), John Gorman (johngorman) 2 2016-12-21
21:36
2016-12-18
23:33
Monitoring & Control
amcheck (B-Tree integrity checking tool) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) andresfreund 5 2017-03-10
01:07
2017-03-10
03:27
SQL statements statistics counter view (pg_stat_sql) Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 3 2017-04-07
20:38
2017-04-07
05:19
Performance
Group mode for CLOG updates Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 9 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-02
02:11
Partial sort Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 6 2017-01-31
05:53
2017-01-31
05:53
Parallel tuplesort (for parallel B-Tree index creation) Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 5 2018-02-03
04:29
2018-02-08
12:45
Cache Hash Index meta page Moved to next CF mithun cy (mithun.cy) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 4 2017-02-07
17:41
2017-02-07
20:13
Write Amplification Reduction Method (WARM) Moved to next CF Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 5 2017-10-02
09:36
2017-10-02
09:36
Gather Merge Moved to next CF Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 3 2017-03-09
18:16
2017-03-14
16:36
Parallel bitmap heap scan Moved to next CF dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) rhaas 3 2017-03-08
17:10
2017-03-27
13:03
Supporting huge pages on Windows Moved to next CF Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Magnus Hagander (mha), Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 3 2017-04-07
17:56
2018-01-22
14:05
Microvacuum support for hash index Moved to next CF Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 3 2017-03-16
02:20
2017-03-20
19:54
Vacuum: allow usage of more than 1GB of work mem Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Alexey Chernyshov (alexey-chernyshov) 9 2018-10-02
01:43
2018-10-02
01:43
Auto Prewarm Moved to next CF Robert Haas (rhaas), mithun cy (mithun.cy) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jim Nasby (decibel), Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) rhaas 4 2017-08-23
13:28
2017-07-06
06:08
Parallel Index Scans Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) rhaas 3 2017-02-15
19:32
2017-03-06
18:49
Scan key push down to heap Moved to next CF dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2 2016-12-21
21:37
2016-12-05
17:28
Character conversion by radix trees. Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) heikki 3 2017-03-13
18:48
2017-03-27
10:05
Asynchronous execution for postgres_fdw Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Corey Huinker (coreyh) 3 2017-03-16
21:15
2017-04-04
10:25
Unique Joins Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 3 2017-04-08
02:20
2017-04-08
02:23
Parallel Hash Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) andresfreund 6 2017-12-26
01:00
2017-12-21
08:49
Refactoring
Pinning a buffer in TupleTableSlot is unnecessary Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 3 2017-02-01
04:41
2017-02-01
04:41
pg_sequence catalog Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) petere 3 2016-12-20
13:43
2017-01-04
13:53
CMake build system Moved to next CF Uriy Zhuravlev (stalkerg) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2017-01-30
06:22
2017-01-30
15:26
move collation import to backend Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Euler Taveira (eulerto) petere 2 2017-01-18
19:06
2017-01-18
16:12
Replication & Recovery
Respect client-initiated CopyDone during logical streaming replication Moved to next CF Dave Cramer (dcramer), Vladimir Gordiychuk (gordiychuk) Craig Ringer (ringerc) 4 2018-11-30
23:22
2018-12-03
11:38
Write Ahead Logging for Hash Indexes Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) Jeff Janes (jjanes), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 4 2017-03-14
17:30
2017-03-16
04:09
WAL consistency check facility Moved to next CF KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 4 2017-02-08
20:56
2017-02-15
02:16
pg_recvlogical --endpos Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Euler Taveira (eulerto), Okano Naoki (okano) simon 3 2017-01-04
19:28
2017-01-04
19:30
Logical decoding on standby Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) Simon Riggs (simon), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) 5 2017-11-24
05:40
2017-06-27
05:24
Quorum commit for multiple synchronous replication Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Fujii Masao (masaofujii), mithun cy (mithun.cy) masaofujii 2 2016-12-19
12:50
2016-12-21
10:27
Logical Replication Moved to next CF Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Steve Singer (ssinger), Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2017-01-20
14:43
2017-03-03
17:35
Allow PostgreSQL to perform promote/pause/shutdown operations at end-of-the-wal when the recovery does not reach the recovery target Moved to next CF Venkata Balaji Nagothi (vbn) David Steele (dsteele) 3 2017-03-27
12:36
2017-03-27
12:34
Security
Restrictive RLS policy support Moved to next CF Stephen Frost (sfrost) Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) sfrost 3 2016-12-07
14:19
2016-12-05
18:16
Server Features
Forbid use of LF and CR characters in database and role names Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 4 2017-03-29
03:01
2017-03-29
03:01
Correct space parsing in to_timestamp() Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Amul Sul (sulamul), Paulo Junior (paulocsd) smagen 10 2018-09-13
18:15
2018-09-26
14:40
Multi-tenancy with RLS Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 3 2017-01-31
07:26
2017-01-31
07:29
Push down more full joins in postgres_fdw Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 4 2017-03-16
17:53
2017-03-21
09:42
XMLTABLE function Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Craig Ringer (ringerc) alvherre 4 2017-03-08
17:19
2017-03-08
17:01
Renaming of pg_xlog, pg_subtrans and pg_clog Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Craig Ringer (ringerc) rhaas 4 2017-03-17
13:58
2017-03-18
18:03
delta relations in AFTER triggers Moved to next CF Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) kgrittn 4 2017-04-02
02:54
2017-04-05
00:22
Push down more UPDATEs/DELETEs in postgres_fdw Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 5 2017-11-29
04:52
2017-11-29
04:51
Generic type subscription Moved to next CF Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Victor Wagner (vitus_wagner), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 2 2017-01-31
06:36
2017-01-31
06:36
Add a max_parallel_workers GUC Moved to next CF Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2 2016-12-02
12:45
2016-12-04
13:29
Support for SCRAM-SHA-256 Moved to next CF Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2017-01-23
03:56
2017-02-01
11:13
MAC address (EUI-64) type support Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) sfrost 3 2017-03-15
15:37
2017-03-16
03:24
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Vinayak Pokale (vinpokale) 2 2016-12-05
05:53
2018-06-05
10:13
ParallelFinish Hook of FDW/CSP Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) rhaas 3 2017-03-01
00:39
2017-02-26
08:17
copy_srf (was COPY as a set returning function) Moved to next CF Corey Huinker (coreyh) David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2017-01-31
04:16
2017-01-31
17:24
background sessions Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Andrey Borodin (x4m) 3 2017-04-06
16:12
2017-04-06
16:10
indirect indexes Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 3 2017-04-01
23:22
2017-03-02
14:05
SQL Commands
Declarative partitioning Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) Robert Haas (rhaas), jacob bogers (lucifer333), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 3 2016-12-07
18:23
2017-01-30
21:42
RAW COPY Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 3 2016-12-15
09:29
2016-12-06
14:30
identity columns Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy) petere 4 2017-04-06
12:45
2017-04-07
05:26
sequence data type Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Steve Singer (ssinger) petere 4 2017-02-10
20:39
2017-04-04
16:52
Temporal query processing with range types Moved to next CF Peter Moser (pemoser) 5 2017-11-30
04:28
2017-11-30
17:26
DROP FUNCTION of multiple functions Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Jim Nasby (decibel) petere 3 2017-03-06
18:42
2017-03-06
18:35
System Administration
Add pg_current_logfile() function to obtain the current log file used by the syslogger Moved to next CF Gilles Darold (darold) Robert Haas (rhaas), Christoph Berg (myon), Karl Pinc (kop) rhaas 4 2017-03-03
06:18
2017-03-07
00:45
pg_xlogdump follow into the future when specifying filename Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha) Vladimir Rusinov (vrusinov) 3 2017-02-01
04:33
2017-02-01
04:33
pg_hba_rules view Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) tgl 2 2017-01-30
23:10
2017-01-31
04:17
Reload SSL certificates on SIGHUP Moved to next CF Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) Michael Banck (mbanck) tgl 2 2017-01-03
02:41
2017-01-05
16:55