Commitfest 2016-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 41. Moved to next CF: 81. Rejected: 7. Returned with Feedback: 18. Total: 147.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_basebackup from disconnected standby fails Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Simon Riggs (simon), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 2 2016-10-27
18:59
2016-10-28
12:54
pg_dump / copy bugs with "big lines" ? Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Gerdan Santos (gerdan) alvherre 2 2016-12-02
04:18
2016-12-02
04:11
Bug in 9.6 tuplesort batch memory growth logic Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) tgl 1 2016-09-06
19:51
2016-09-06
19:52
Remove useless dependency assumption libxml2 -> libxslt in MSVC scripts Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 1 2016-09-11
18:44
2016-09-11
22:23
COPY command RLS bug Committed Adam Brightwell (abrightwell) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) sfrost 1 2016-10-05
04:59
2016-10-03
14:51
pg_rewind hangs if --source-server is used and syncrep is enabled Committed Michael Banck (mbanck) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) heikki 1 2016-10-06
10:37
2016-10-06
12:44
FSM corruption leading to errors Committed Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) heikki 1 2016-10-19
12:27
2016-10-24
18:46
Improve OOM handling in pg_locale.c Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mithun cy (mithun.cy) tgl 1 2016-11-21
23:22
2016-11-21
23:32
Fun fact about autovacuum and orphan temp tables Committed Constantin Pan (kvap) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) rhaas 1 2016-11-21
18:06
2016-11-21
21:15
Fix for no-buffer-lock-held bug in ON CONFLICT DO NOTHING higher isolation level path Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2016-10-25
05:50
2016-10-24
13:52
Preserve access to committs data over restart Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Craig Ringer (ringerc) alvherre 1 2016-10-24
13:53
2016-10-24
13:20
Stats collector is not restarted on the standby if it gets down. Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) rhaas 1 2016-10-28
06:14
2016-10-28
01:23
Applying XLR_INFO_MASK correctly when looking at WAL record information Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) tgl 1 2016-11-04
17:29
2016-11-05
00:14
Fix handling of dropped columns in pltcl triggers Committed Karl Lehenbauer (karl) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2017-06-02
20:39
2016-11-08
18:13
Minor code improvement to postgresGetForeignJoinPaths Committed Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 1 2016-11-03
15:29
2016-11-09
01:09
Clients
Implement failover on libpq level Committed Victor Wagner (vitus_wagner) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Thom Brown (thom), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) rhaas 5 2016-11-03
13:46
2016-12-05
19:12
Add psql tab completion for ALTER TYPE … RENAME VALUE Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov), Gerdan Santos (gerdan) rhaas 1 2016-11-08
21:31
2016-11-08
21:56
Add psql tab completion for LOCK TABLE ... IN ACCESS|ROW|SHARE Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Gerdan Santos (gerdan), marllius ribeiro (marllius.ribeiro) rhaas 1 2016-11-03
15:45
2016-11-03
15:45
add more NLS to bin Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 1 2016-11-07
15:14
2016-11-08
00:25
split up psql \d Modifiers column Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) petere 1 2016-11-03
18:08
2016-11-03
18:08
Specifying the log file name of pgbench -l option Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) rhaas 1 2016-11-09
21:34
2016-11-09
21:34
Documentation
Remove the comment on the countereffectiveness of large shared_buffers on Windows Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Amul Sul (sulamul) petere 1 2016-11-30
14:44
2016-11-30
14:43
Miscellaneous
Add UUID support to btree_gist extension Committed Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Adam Brusselback (tostino), Chris Bandy (cbandy) tgl 4 2016-11-29
19:14
2016-11-30
02:57
Some tests to cover hash_index Committed mithun cy (mithun.cy) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) rhaas 2 2016-10-18
20:01
2016-10-18
20:00
Long options for pg_ctl waiting Committed Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2016-10-19
12:51
2016-10-19
12:51
Test to cover pg_stat_statements and LWLock API Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) andresfreund 1 2016-11-12
13:04
2016-11-14
20:36
Using pg_ctl promote -w in TAP tests Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2016-10-19
13:22
2016-10-19
13:21
Performance
Concurrent Hash Indexes Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), Satoshi Nagayasu (snaga), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) rhaas 2 2016-11-30
20:48
2016-12-03
03:54
Speeding up tuplesort merging (shift down, batch memory, maxTapes) Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Claudio Freire (klaussfreire) heikki 2 2018-01-06
00:16
2018-02-08
12:45
Procedural Languages
Add support to pl/tcl for SRFs and returning composites Committed Karl Lehenbauer (karl) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2017-06-02
20:38
2017-01-08
05:30
Refactoring
Small patch: Remove redundant if clause in standbydesc.c Committed Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) tgl 1 2016-09-23
14:58
2016-09-23
14:38
Calculation of param_source_rels in add_paths_to_joinrel Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2016-11-23
21:29
2016-11-24
04:17
Replication & Recovery
pg_basebackup streaming to tarfile Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) mha 2 2016-10-23
17:30
2016-10-25
21:56
Server Features
Tracking wait event for EventSet Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Robert Haas (rhaas), Satoshi Nagayasu (snaga), Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 2 2016-10-05
05:00
2016-10-05
20:54
Aggregate Push Down - Performing aggregation on foreign server Committed Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 2 2016-10-21
14:09
2016-10-24
10:46
sequences and pg_upgrade Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) petere 2 2016-11-14
02:52
2016-11-14
02:51
copy command to a view having instead of insert trigger Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) tgl 1 2016-11-10
19:17
2016-11-11
04:54
pg_sequences view Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) petere 1 2016-12-02
02:47
2017-01-04
13:53
SQL Commands
Transactional enum additions Committed Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) tgl 1 2016-09-06
13:09
2016-09-11
14:34
System Administration
Non-empty default log_line_prefix Committed Christoph Berg (myon) Fabien Coelho (calvin) rhaas 1 2016-10-17
21:09
2016-10-17
20:53
Add --no-blobs option to pg_dump Committed Guillaume Lelarge (gleu) Amul Sul (sulamul) sfrost 1 2016-11-29
16:13
2016-11-29
21:31