Commitfest 2024-03

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 193. Waiting on Author: 40. Ready for Committer: 28. Committed: 30. Returned with Feedback: 1. Withdrawn: 1. Rejected: 1. Total: 294.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Thread-safe gai_strerror() for Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2024-02-11
22:26
2024-02-11
22:25
cleanup patches for incremental backup Committed 17 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2024-01-11
20:45
2024-01-31
15:33
Fix race condition in InvalidatePossiblyObsoleteSlot() Committed 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) michael-kun 1 2024-02-20
07:19
2024-02-20
16:03
Fix bugs not to discard statistics when changing stats_fetch_consistency Committed stable Shinya Kato (shinyakato) michael-kun 1 2024-02-01
08:15
2024-02-01
12:22
Fix two catalog tuple update/delete visibility issues Committed Tender Wang (tndrwang) michael-kun 1 2024-02-05
02:44
2024-01-24
06:20
fix DSM registry coverity complaint Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-01-23
02:46
2024-01-23
02:46
fix core dump in autoprewarm Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-01-23
20:22
2024-01-24
00:46
Avoiding concurrent calls to bindtextdomain() Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-02-09
16:21
2024-02-08
18:08
ALTER TYPE OWNER fails to recurse to multirange Committed 17 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-02-14
16:31
2024-02-12
22:55
Fix overflow hazard in interval rounding Committed Joseph Koshakow (jkoshakow) tgl 1 2024-02-13
21:35
2024-02-13
21:01
Documentation
Update docs for default value of fdw_tuple_cost Committed 17 Umair Shahid (umairshahid) Chris Travers (einhverfr) john.naylor 1 2024-01-11
02:08
2024-01-11
06:54
reorganize "Shared Memory and LWLocks" section of docs Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) bossartn 1 2024-01-19
17:20
2024-01-19
17:22
Avoid switching between system-user and system-username in the doc Committed 17 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) michael-kun 1 2024-02-20
07:19
2024-02-19
23:06
Miscellaneous
common signal handler protection Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 2 2024-02-14
23:23
2024-02-14
23:23
Helpful hint for unnecessary table-qualified target column in UPDATE Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-01-21
00:12
2024-01-21
00:12
Remove WIN32 conditional compilation from win32common.c Committed Tristan Partin (tristan957) heikki 1 2024-02-12
10:03
2024-02-12
09:58
Report the correct SQLSTATE for ENOMEM in file access Committed Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) tgl 1 2024-02-03
12:13
2024-02-02
20:20
Remove Start* macros from postmaster.c to ease understanding of code Committed Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-02-07
18:51
2024-02-07
18:52
ensure qsort() comparison functions are transitive Committed 17 Mats Kindahl (matski) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-02-16
20:09
2024-02-17
13:16
allow pg_current_logfile() execution under pg_monitor role Committed 17 Pavlo Golub (pasha_golub) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-02-14
17:49
2024-02-14
18:49
Performance
A new strategy for pull-up correlated ANY_SUBLINK Committed 17 Andy Fan (andyf) Alena Rybakina (a.rybakina) smagen 5 2024-02-15
13:13
2024-02-15
09:51
An improvement on parallel DISTINCT Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) davidrowley 2 2024-02-09
12:33
2024-02-07
08:24
Apply the "LIMIT 1" optimization to partial DISTINCT Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) davidrowley 1 2024-01-31
04:27
2024-01-31
07:12
Improve cost estimates for MergeAppend plan with filters Committed Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) davidrowley 1 2024-01-31
23:10
2024-01-31
21:01
Refactoring
Refactor pipe_read_line as a more generic interface for reading arbitrary strings off a pipe Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) d_gustafsson 5 2024-02-10
08:19
2024-02-09
10:40
Remove potentially redundant smgropen() calls Committed Japin Li (japin) heikki 1 2024-02-12
09:13
2024-02-12
09:13
Replication & Recovery
Do away with zero-padding assumption before WALRead() Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) jdavis 1 2024-02-17
04:22
2024-02-19
05:47
Testing
verify predefined LWLocks have entries in wait_event_names.txt Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-01-09
17:09
2024-01-09
17:11
int4->bool test coverage Committed Christoph Berg (myon) michael-kun 1 2024-01-31
06:09
2024-01-31
06:08
[Code Cleanup] : Small code cleanup in twophase.sql Committed Nishant Sharma (nishant-at-edb) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2024-02-15
05:00
2023-10-10
06:04
New patch