Commitfest 2023-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 70. Moved to next CF: 184. Withdrawn: 13. Returned with Feedback: 12. Total: 279.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_visibility's pg_check_visible() yields false positive when working in parallel with autovacuum Moved to next CF 14 Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) 6 2024-02-27
20:22
2024-03-12
12:10
Fix alter subscription concurrency errors Moved to next CF 16 Jelte Fennema-Nio (jeltef) 4 2023-03-28
21:28
2023-03-20
21:54
Re: pg_upgrade test failure Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2023-01-31
01:02
2023-02-01
01:44
pg_dump - unsafe functions move backport Committed 14 Gilles Darold (darold) tgl 1 2022-11-19
17:16
2022-11-19
17:02
Rethinking the implementation of ts_headline Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2023-01-19
21:22
2023-01-19
16:13
remove extra space from dumped ALTER DEFAULT PRIVILEGES commands Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) jdavis 1 2022-12-12
18:05
2022-12-06
23:27
[BUG] pg_upgrade test fails from older versions Committed 16 Anton Melnikov (antonmel) michael-kun 1 2022-12-27
13:47
2022-12-27
13:55
fix MAINTAIN privileges for TOAST tables and partitions Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) jdavis 1 2023-01-14
08:26
2023-06-22
23:01
Clients
functions to compute size of schemas/AMs (and maybe \dn++ and \dA++) Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 13 2024-04-08
14:06
2024-01-22
00:10
Add sslmode "no-clientcert" to avoid auth failure in md5/scram connections Moved to next CF 16 Jim Jones (jimus) 2 2023-02-21
07:24
2023-02-21
07:23
Code Comments
Fix GetWALAvailability function code comments for WALAVAIL_REMOVED return value Committed sirisha chamarthi (sirishac) tgl 2 2023-01-19
23:41
2023-01-24
00:47
Miscellaneous
Completed unaccent dictionary with many missing characters Returned with feedback 15 Przemysław Sztoch (psztoch) 4 2023-01-31
16:38
2023-01-31
17:31
CF App: add "Returned: Needs more interest" close status Moved to next CF Jacob Champion (jchampion) 3 2023-02-01
20:42
2023-02-01
20:44
Small miscellaneus fixes (Part II) Committed 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) john.naylor 1 2023-01-17
07:35
2023-01-17
11:26
Add .idea to gitignore for people using JetBrains CLion Withdrawn 1 2022-12-19
03:40
2022-12-04
20:14
allow granting CLUSTER, REFRESH MATERIALIZED VIEW, and REINDEX Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) jdavis 1 2022-12-14
03:29
2023-06-22
23:01
Meson add host_system to PG_VERSION_STR Committed stable andresfreund 1 2022-12-09
16:58
2022-12-09
16:58
Monitoring & Control
Fix inconsistency in reporting checkpointer stats Moved to next CF Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 6 2024-01-30
07:50
2024-01-30
07:50
Performance
More scalable multixacts buffers and locking Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Ivan Lazarev (avaness) alvherre 20 2024-04-07
12:52
2024-04-07
19:13
nbtree performance improvements through specialization on key shape Moved to next CF Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 11 2024-04-08
14:59
2024-03-04
20:39
Improve dead tuple storage for lazy vacuum Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), John Naylor (john.naylor) masahikosawada 10 2024-04-08
04:59
2024-04-08
13:17
Eliminating SPI from RI triggers Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 6 2023-07-10
08:28
2023-07-10
08:30
Minimizing calls to SubTransSetParent() Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2023-03-22
17:46
2022-11-29
18:44
asynchronous execution support for Custom Scan Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), kazutaka onishi (onishi) 8 2024-02-01
17:41
2024-02-01
17:42
Pulling up direct-correlated ANY_SUBLINK Returned with feedback Andy Fan (andyf) 2 2023-01-31
16:46
2024-02-15
09:51
Prefetch the next tuple's memory during seqscans Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2024-01-22
09:51
2024-01-22
10:15
Lockless queue of waiters based on atomic operations for LWLock Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 7 2024-01-26
14:50
2024-01-26
14:53
Allow WindowFuncs prosupport function to use more optimal WindowClause options Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 2 2022-12-23
02:27
2022-12-23
02:46
Partial aggregates push down Moved to next CF Yuki Fujii (fujiiyuki) 6 2024-01-27
01:57
2024-03-29
14:46
Fix ParamPathInfo for union-all AppendPath Moved to next CF Richard Guo (richardguo) tgl 2 2023-03-16
22:14
2023-03-17
03:19
Removing redundant grouping columns Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2023-01-18
17:38
2023-01-18
17:39
Make VACUUM remove MultiXacts with updater XIDs more eagerly Withdrawn Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2023-01-26
06:26
2022-12-30
20:23
Refactoring
New [relation] options engine Returned with feedback Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2023-01-31
16:48
2024-02-07
06:44
Simplify find_my_exec by using realpath(3) Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 3 2023-03-23
22:20
2023-03-23
22:20
Windows filesystem support improvements Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2023-03-03
01:56
2023-03-03
01:52
Rework LogicalOutputPluginWriterUpdateProgress Moved to next CF wei wang (wangwei) 6 2024-01-15
16:19
2024-01-15
16:20
Making Bitmapsets be valid Nodes Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Amit Langote (amitlan) tgl 1 2022-11-13
15:24
2022-11-14
07:26
List of Bitmapset Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-11-16
21:49
2022-11-16
02:35
Avoid double lookup in pgstat_fetch_stat_tabentry() Committed 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) andresfreund 1 2022-11-21
14:01
2022-11-20
19:00
Give the postmaster its own latch Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2023-01-12
04:20
2023-01-28
01:59
Use AF_UNIX for tests on Windows (ie drop fallback TCP code) Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2024-02-01
16:28
2024-02-01
16:28
Error-safe user functions - initial patch Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-12-09
15:17
2023-01-03
18:16
Collation code refactoring Withdrawn Jeff Davis (jdavis), Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2023-01-11
20:37
2024-02-13
23:12
Refactor SCRAM code to dynamically handle hash type and key length Committed 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-12-20
07:26
2022-12-21
05:01
Improve the notation used to initialize the array in syscache.c Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2022-12-22
22:07
2023-11-14
14:25
Replication & Recovery
Add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 10 2023-11-21
12:24
2023-11-21
08:48
pg_receivewal fail to streams when the partial file to write is not fully initialized present in the wal receiver directory Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), SATYANARAYANA NARLAPURAM (satyanarayanan) 11 2024-01-22
01:04
2024-01-22
01:05
An attempt to avoid locally-committed-but-not-replicated-to-standby-transactions in synchronous replication Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 6 2023-08-02
19:47
2023-08-02
19:47
Adding CommandID to heap xlog records Returned with feedback Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 2 2023-01-31
16:52
2023-06-26
21:15
Disable STARTUP_PROGRESS_TIMEOUT in standby mode Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) rhaas 2 2023-02-10
23:20
2023-02-10
23:25
Apply worker fails if a relation is missing on subscriber even if refresh publication has not been refreshed yet Withdrawn 1 2022-12-27
07:38
2022-12-26
10:32
Exit walsender before confirming remote flush in logical replication Moved to next CF Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 2 2023-03-17
12:01
2023-02-15
06:20
Security
USAGE privilege on PUBLICATION Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska) 9 2024-01-15
10:56
2023-03-20
06:17
automatic client-side column-level encryption Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2024-04-10
10:15
2024-04-18
19:00
User functions for building SCRAM secrets Moved to next CF Jonathan Katz (jkatz05) 7 2024-01-27
03:32
2024-01-27
03:35
fixing CREATEROLE Committed Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2023-01-15
02:36
2023-01-15
02:38
Add a hook to allow modification of the ldapbindpasswd Moved to next CF Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), John Naylor (john.naylor) adunstan 2 2023-03-15
20:40
2023-03-16
10:33
Server Features
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Moved to next CF 16 Greg Stark (stark) 12 2024-01-22
01:29
2024-01-22
01:29
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Moved to next CF 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 5 2023-03-21
15:59
2023-03-21
09:44
BCP 47 locale names for Windows Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2024-03-01
11:14
2023-12-13
19:58
Page compression for OLTP Returned with feedback 16 Chen huajun (chenhuajun) 3 2023-01-31
16:56
2023-01-31
17:49
Enable jitlink as an alternative jit linker of legacy Rtdyld and add riscv jitting support Moved to next CF Alex Fan (alexfanqi) 6 2023-09-01
12:23
2023-01-06
00:07
Add the ability to limit the amount of memory that can be allocated to backends. Moved to next CF Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd), John Morris (coyotebush) 10 2024-04-08
07:58
2024-03-15
07:00
Multi-version ICU Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 9 2024-04-08
07:55
2024-02-13
23:12
Post-special Page Storage TDE support (aka Reserved Page Size) Moved to next CF David Christensen (davidchristensen) 9 2024-04-09
06:16
2024-03-13
16:26
Add palloc_aligned() to allow arbitrary power of 2 memory alignment Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 2 2022-12-22
06:47
2022-12-22
00:34
Reduce wakeup on idle for bgwriter & walwriter for >5s Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2023-03-30
03:09
2023-01-31
09:23
Force streaming every change in logical decoding Committed Yu Shi (shiy.fnst) amitkapila 1 2023-01-06
06:18
2023-01-06
06:17
SQL Commands
Dynamic result sets from procedures Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 12 2023-10-30
09:26
2023-02-24
11:26
CAST( ... ON DEFAULT) Moved to next CF Corey Huinker (coreyh) 2 2023-03-28
18:53
2023-03-28
20:23
SQL/JSON Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) alvherre 2 2023-04-05
06:58
2023-04-05
07:23
add PROCESS_MAIN to VACUUM Moved to next CF 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 2 2023-03-06
07:45
2023-03-08
00:57
System Administration
Teach autovacuum.c to launch workers to advance table age without attendant antiwraparound cancellation behavior Withdrawn Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2023-01-26
06:26
2023-01-26
06:41
Support using "all" for the db user in pg_ident.conf Committed 16 Jelte Fennema-Nio (jeltef) michael-kun 1 2023-01-20
02:24
2023-01-20
02:26
recovery modules Moved to next CF 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 8 2024-03-06
16:47
2024-04-10
21:51
Testing
CI and test improvements Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 11 2024-04-11
01:12
2024-04-11
01:12
Testing autovacuum wraparound Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) masahikosawada 8 2023-12-03
19:44
2023-12-01
02:14
xml2: add test for coverage Returned with feedback DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 3 2023-01-31
01:01
2023-01-31
17:50
Better infrastructure for automated testing of concurrency issues Moved to next CF 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2023-04-03
19:41
2023-03-28
19:37
Fix database creation during installchecks for ICU cluster Returned with feedback 15 Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 2 2023-01-31
17:01
2023-01-31
17:51
Backport perl tests for pg_upgrade Withdrawn Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 2 2022-12-19
01:18
2022-12-19
01:56
Add test module for Custom WAL Resource Manager feature Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) jdavis 1 2022-11-15
23:31
2022-11-16
04:09
Sending SIGABRT to child processes Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-11-21
17:04
2022-12-01
00:36
Test for function error in logrep worker Moved to next CF Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 2 2023-04-05
17:49
2023-04-06
10:24
Add a test for ldapbindpasswd Committed Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), John Naylor (john.naylor) adunstan 1 2023-01-23
14:09
2023-01-23
13:45
Add TAP tests for psql \g piped into program Moved to next CF Daniel Vérité (danielverite) heikki 5 2023-10-02
08:47
2023-10-02
08:46