Commitfest 2022-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 134. Waiting on Author: 41. Ready for Committer: 18. Committed: 61. Moved to next CF: 26. Withdrawn: 8. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 6. Total: 296.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Error "initial slot snapshot too large" in create replication slot Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 4 2022-08-01
22:51
2022-09-13
08:31
Fix checkpointer sync request queue problems Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-08-02
18:22
2022-03-16
03:04
Remove pgwin32_is_junction(), add lstat() for Windows Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-10-07
12:16
2022-08-11
10:40
Fix dsa_free() to re-bin segment Needs review Dongming Liu (inferyes) 2 2022-08-01
21:35
2022-04-06
07:10
pg_visibility's pg_check_visible() yields false positive when working in parallel with autovacuum Waiting on Author 14 Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) 2 2022-10-07
12:22
2022-07-28
01:47
pg_get_constraintdef: Schema qualify foreign tables unless pretty printing is enabled Waiting on Author 16 Lukas Fittl (lfittl) 1 2022-10-07
12:23
2022-08-10
13:48
[BUG] Logical replica crash if there was an error in a function. Waiting on Author Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 1 2022-10-07
12:23
2022-09-24
17:27
Fix alter subscription concurrency errors Waiting on Author 15 1 2022-08-25
14:49
2022-09-09
16:37
Clients
Add non-blocking version of PQcancel Waiting on Author 16 Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 3 2022-09-14
21:57
2022-10-05
13:23
Code Comments
Clarify the comments about varlena header encoding Waiting on Author 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-09-15
08:42
2022-09-12
04:47
Documentation
doc: PQexecParams binary handling example for REAL data type Needs review 16 Mark Wong (markwkm) 3 2022-09-03
00:39
2022-07-01
17:18
Miscellaneous
pgbench: add multiconnect support Needs review 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 7 2022-08-01
17:28
2022-04-02
13:34
reduce impact of lengthy startup and checkpoint tasks Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2022-08-01
22:52
2022-09-23
17:41
new diagnostic items for the dynamic sql Needs review Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar) 3 2022-08-02
22:09
2022-08-02
22:55
Preventing indirection for IndexPageGetOpaque for known-size page special areas Needs review 16 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2022-08-01
22:37
2022-04-18
20:04
OAT_POST_CREATE object visibility Needs review Mary Xu (maryxu-pg) 2 2022-08-01
22:12
2022-09-20
17:58
Improve description of XLOG_RUNNING_XACTS Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2022-08-01
20:59
2022-10-03
08:49
Improve hints for missing-column and missing-table cases Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-08-21
18:09
2022-08-22
16:02
improve large object handling in pg_upgrade Waiting on Author 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Jan Wieck (wieck) 1 2022-09-23
16:35
2022-09-08
23:34
introduce bufmgr hooks Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-08-29
22:36
2022-09-02
22:26
Monitoring & Control
Add description about using geqo to EXPLAIN or debug log. Waiting on Author masaya kawamoto (kawamoto) 2 2022-08-01
22:18
2022-07-27
23:43
Amcheck verification of GiST and GIN Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Grigory Kryachko (gskryachko) 2 2022-10-02
17:11
2022-10-02
07:12
Making autovacuum logs indicate if insert-based threshold was the triggering condition Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2022-08-06
20:04
2022-09-09
19:10
Patch to implement missing join selectivity estimation for range types Needs review Mahmoud SAKR (mahmsakr), Diogo Repas (diogo.repas), Maxime Schoemans (mschoema), Zhicheng Luo (zcsysu.163.com) 1 2022-08-18
11:03
2022-06-30
14:31
Performance
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building extended statistics Needs review 14 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 6 2022-08-01
16:53
2022-07-11
07:57
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2022-08-01
18:19
2022-05-15
15:11
AcquireExecutorLocks() and run-time pruning Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 4 2022-08-01
22:51
2022-07-29
16:55
Speed up releasing of locks Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) 4 2022-08-03
03:34
2022-08-03
03:33
nbtree performance improvements through specialization on key shape Needs review 16 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 2 2022-08-01
21:15
2022-07-27
11:34
Add sortsupport for range types and btree_gist Needs review 15 Christoph Heiss (christoph.heiss) 2 2022-08-31
19:16
2022-10-02
07:29
ALTER TABLE fails to use a BulkInsertState for toast tables Needs review 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2022-08-01
22:16
2022-09-07
08:48
Eliminating SPI from RI triggers Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 2 2022-09-29
04:48
2022-10-07
10:17
Reduce timing overhead of EXPLAIN ANALYZE using rdtsc Needs review 16 Andres Freund (andresfreund), Lukas Fittl (lfittl) 2 2022-08-01
21:23
2022-09-06
06:32
Minimizing calls to SubTransSetParent() Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-08-08
13:18
2022-09-26
13:57
asynchronous execution support for Custom Scan Needs review KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), kazutaka onishi (onishi) 1 2022-08-13
13:44
2022-09-06
09:29
Add semi-join pushdown to postgres_fdw Needs review 16 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 1 2022-08-24
07:37
2022-08-30
06:58
New strategies for freezing, advancing relfrozenxid early Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2022-08-25
21:29
2022-10-05
04:00
Refactoring
Move SLRU data into the regular buffer pool Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-09-29
21:16
2022-09-28
01:57
New [relation] options engine Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 3 2022-08-01
22:30
2022-07-12
04:47
Refactor add_path for clarity and extensibility Waiting on Author Nils Dijk (nilsdijk) 2 2022-10-02
16:59
2022-10-02
16:59
Add internal Numeric to Uint64 conversion function. Needs review 16 Amul Sul (sulamul) 2 2022-08-01
21:36
2022-10-02
16:55
Temporary file access API Waiting on Author Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2022-08-01
22:20
2022-09-27
16:22
Allow specification of custom slot for custom nodes Needs review 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 2 2022-08-01
21:29
2022-06-30
19:41
Provide sigaction() for Windows Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-08-16
21:25
2022-09-30
18:59
Replication & Recovery
schema change not getting invalidated, both renamed table and new table data were getting replicated Needs review vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 6 2022-08-01
17:29
2022-08-08
06:40
Add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 4 2022-09-12
06:27
2022-09-15
05:09
Time-delayed logical replication subscriber Needs review Euler Taveira (eulerto) 3 2022-08-01
22:33
2022-10-05
09:41
Support logical replication of DDL commands Waiting on Author 16 Zheng Li (zhengli) 2 2022-08-01
21:34
2022-10-07
05:07
Perform streaming logical transactions by background workers Needs review Hou Zhijie (houzj) 2 2022-08-01
21:35
2022-10-07
06:18
An attempt to avoid locally-committed-but-not-replicated-to-standby-transactions in synchronous replication Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2022-08-01
22:05
2022-10-06
15:42
Add last failed connection error message to pg_stat_wal_receiver Waiting on Author Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2022-09-12
05:56
2022-10-06
06:06
Use indexes on the subscriber when REPLICA IDENTITY is full on the publisher Needs review 16 Onder Kalaci (onderkalaci) 1 2022-07-12
13:56
2022-10-07
11:54
Reuse Workers and Replication Slots during Logical Replication Needs review Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) 1 2022-07-27
10:22
2022-09-07
04:35
Allow logical replication to copy tables in binary format Needs review Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) 1 2022-08-24
08:00
2022-10-03
11:50
Allow usage of archive .backup files as backup_label Needs review Michael Banck (mbanck) 1 2022-08-31
11:40
2022-08-22
15:16
Security
USAGE privilege on PUBLICATION Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2022-08-01
21:37
2022-06-20
14:01
Server Features
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Waiting on Author Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 9 2022-09-23
00:33
2022-03-07
16:09
Atomic rename feature for Windows Needs review Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 5 2022-08-01
17:29
2022-04-13
15:38
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Ready for Committer 15 Greg Stark (stark) 5 2022-08-01
17:17
2022-06-28
15:02
WIN32 pg_import_system_collations Needs review Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 4 2022-08-01
22:51
2022-07-12
19:32
Daitch-Mokotoff soundex Needs review Dag Lem (daglem) 4 2022-08-01
22:50
2022-02-03
14:27
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Needs review 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 2 2022-08-01
21:37
2022-05-05
15:47
Allow foreign keys to reference a superset of unique columns Waiting on Author 16 Kaiting Chen (ktchen14) 2 2022-08-01
22:14
2022-10-06
12:39
ALTER TABLE SET ACCESS METHOD on partitioned tables Needs review Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeep2007), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 2 2022-08-01
21:31
2022-06-09
18:21
Support multiple password-based authentication tokens concurrently Needs review Joshua Brindle (joshuab) 2 2022-08-01
21:25
2022-07-01
15:13
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Needs review Yuki Fujii (fujiiyuki) 1 2022-07-12
07:00
2022-07-12
06:49
BCP 47 locale names for Windows Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-07-18
23:02
2022-07-29
03:33
Provide the facility to set binary format output for specific OID's per session Needs review 16 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 1 2022-08-05
21:48
2022-09-06
12:31
Page compression for OLTP Needs review 16 Chen huajun (chenhuajun) 1 2022-08-31
08:58
2022-07-26
17:47
logical decoding and replication of sequences, take 2 Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 1 2022-09-18
05:17
2022-08-29
21:42
ALTER TABLE ... SET STORAGE default Needs review 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-08-22
12:35
2022-08-22
19:41
Add the ability to limit the amount of memory that can be allocated to backends. Needs review Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd) 1 2022-09-17
04:36
2022-09-15
14:58
SQL Commands
Summary Sort workers Stats in EXPLAIN ANALYZE Needs review Jian Guo (jiang) 2 2022-08-01
21:53
2022-09-06
06:37
Add SPLIT PARTITION/MERGE PARTITIONS commands Needs review 16 Dmitry Koval (d.koval) 2 2022-08-01
21:14
2022-09-20
12:20
Add checks on search_path for IMMUTABLE and SECURITY DEFINER functions Needs review Greg Stark (stark) 2 2022-08-01
22:15
2022-10-02
01:05
Add OR REPLACE option for CREATE OPERATOR Needs review 16 Svetlana Derevyanko (getsusun) 1 2022-07-05
08:42
2022-07-06
12:00
Introduce array_shuffle() and array_sample() functions Needs review Martin Kalcher (mkalcher) 1 2022-07-18
20:09
2022-09-29
19:33
System Administration
Teach pg_waldump to extract FPIs from the WAL stream Needs review 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 2 2022-08-01
21:36
2022-06-15
05:57
pg_upgrade allows itself to be run twice (initdb) Needs review Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2022-09-01
03:35
2022-09-05
17:03
Testing
Add TAP test for auth_delay extension Waiting on Author DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-08-03
07:34
2022-07-30
21:13
Testing autovacuum wraparound Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2022-08-04
09:18
2022-06-30
01:40
pgstattuple: add test for coverage Needs review DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 1 2022-08-04
09:19
2022-10-02
15:42
old_snapshot: add test for coverage Needs review DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 1 2022-09-24
17:53
2022-08-08
05:37
xml2: add test for coverage Needs review DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 1 2022-09-02
22:40
2022-08-23
01:38
pg_basebackup: add test about zstd compress option Needs review DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 1 2022-09-24
17:54
2022-08-25
14:35
TAP output format for pg_regress Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2022-08-29
11:48
2022-10-02
01:01
Better infrastructure for automated testing of concurrency issues Needs review 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 1 2022-09-01
00:53
2022-09-01
00:51

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix Windows network event handling Withdrawn Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-09-23
04:21
2022-03-22
14:19
Fix the statistics gathering in case of commit and chain Returned with feedback Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) 2 2022-10-06
07:38
2022-08-01
23:03
[BUG] Panic due to incorrect missingContrecPtr after promotion Withdrawn Sami Imseih (simseih) 2 2022-09-21
19:27
2022-08-31
13:15
Fix test for pg_upgrade from 10x and some earlier versions. Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 1 2022-07-29
21:12
2022-08-02
10:28
Collect ObjectAddress for ATTACH DETACH PARTITION to use in event trigger Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) michael-kun 1 2022-07-31
04:27
2022-08-01
03:33
Fix ruleutils' handling of dropped columns in composite-returning function RTEs Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-07-28
21:42
2022-07-22
16:50
Changing I/O format for non-ASCII data in "char" type Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-03
13:37
2022-08-01
20:16
Fix bogus array out-of-bounds BRIN Indexes Committed 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) davidrowley 1 2022-09-13
00:42
2022-09-14
00:34
test Windows plperl fix Committed john.naylor 1 2022-08-27
07:50
2022-08-27
07:36
ensure get_database_list() switches back to the memory context in use upon entry rather than returning with TopMemoryContext as the context. Committed tgl 1 2022-09-01
19:36
2022-09-01
00:35
Crash of logical replica with trigger Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2022-10-07
08:20
2022-10-07
08:40
Code Comments
Fix annotations nextFullXid Committed 15 Mingli Zhang (zml) masaofujii 1 2022-07-28
12:46
2022-07-28
06:00
fix out of date comment in commit_ts.c Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) macdice 1 2022-08-09
01:02
2022-08-09
03:29
Fix obsoleted comments for function prototypes Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) michael-kun 1 2022-08-05
07:08
2022-08-04
11:02
Documentation
Clarify Routines and Extension Membership Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 2 2022-09-10
00:38
2022-08-12
13:14
Select Reference Page - Make Join Syntax More Prominent Returned with feedback David Johnston (polobo) 2 2022-09-10
00:44
2022-07-16
00:38
Miscellaneous
allow granting VACUUM and ANALYZE privileges on relations Moved to next CF 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2022-10-06
07:38
2022-09-30
23:18
Create subscription stats entry at CREATE SUBSCRIPTION Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) andresfreund 2 2022-10-07
02:19
2022-10-07
01:08
Regression coverage for contrib/tcn Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-01
23:19
2022-07-30
23:09
Monitoring & Control
Instrumented pages/tuples frozen in autovacuum's server log out (and VACUUM VERBOSE) Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 1 2022-09-08
17:41
2022-09-08
17:31
Tracking the compression effect Moved to next CF Ken Kato (kkato) 2 2022-10-04
02:55
2022-08-30
01:19
Performance
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Withdrawn Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 11 2022-09-23
08:50
2022-09-23
08:49
Subtrans performance smoothing Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-09-06
08:37
2022-09-06
08:36
Reduce the chunk header sizes on all memory context types Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2022-08-29
09:02
2022-10-07
01:00
use ARM intrinsics in pg_lfind32() where available Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) john.naylor 1 2022-08-29
07:49
2022-08-30
02:51
Small cleanups to tuplesort.c and a bonus small performance improvement Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2022-08-31
23:09
2022-08-31
23:28
make additional use of optimized linear search routines Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-09-22
04:23
2022-09-22
04:12
Refactoring
Cleaning up historical portability baggage Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2022-09-15
20:03
2022-09-15
20:03
fix MSVC check for obsolete node support files Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-08
18:44
2022-08-09
13:16
libpq error message refactoring Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-09-30
21:27
2022-09-23
20:31
(DUPLICATE) Removing dead code in pgcrypto Withdrawn 16 1 2022-08-30
13:31
2022-08-30
13:03
Replication & Recovery
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 8 2022-09-16
12:37
2022-01-31
19:11
Minimal logical decoding on standbys Moved to next CF 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) 3 2022-10-07
05:44
2022-09-30
12:11
Security
Transparent column encryption Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2022-09-30
21:27
2022-10-06
15:19
pg_auth_members.grantor is bunk Committed 16 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2 2022-09-30
04:54
2022-09-21
20:53
Server Features
Reducing power consumption when idle Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2022-09-02
12:56
2022-03-24
16:21
Support tls-exporter as channel binding for TLSv1.3 Moved to next CF 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Jacob Champion (jchampion) 2 2022-10-06
07:35
2022-09-20
18:51
SQL Commands
Two successive tabs in test case are causing syntax error in psql Rejected 1 2022-07-09
02:12
2022-07-10
15:26
System Administration
pg_walcleaner - new tool to detect, archive and delete the unneeded wal files Withdrawn Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2022-08-16
04:52
2022-07-08
16:33
Maximize page freezing Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-09-26
13:58
2022-07-29
20:49
Testing
CI and test improvements Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2022-10-05
12:22
2022-10-03
02:15
Introduce wait_for_subscription_sync for TAP tests Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) amitkapila 2 2022-09-09
00:51
2022-09-30
02:11
Add peer authentication TAP test Committed 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) michael-kun 1 2022-10-03
07:43
2022-10-03
08:59