Commitfest 2022-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 65. Moved to next CF: 181. Withdrawn: 11. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 36. Total: 296.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Error "initial slot snapshot too large" in create replication slot Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 6 2022-12-08
00:09
2022-10-12
05:10
Fix Windows network event handling Withdrawn Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-09-23
04:21
2022-03-22
14:19
Fix checkpointer sync request queue problems Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-11-07
03:30
2022-03-16
03:04
Remove pgwin32_is_junction(), add lstat() for Windows Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2022-10-25
04:14
2022-10-12
04:05
Fix dsa_free() to re-bin segment Moved to next CF Dongming Liu (inferyes) 4 2022-12-11
00:03
2023-01-20
10:02
Fix the statistics gathering in case of commit and chain Returned with feedback Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) 2 2022-10-06
07:38
2022-08-01
23:03
[BUG] Panic due to incorrect missingContrecPtr after promotion Withdrawn Sami Imseih (simseih) 2 2022-09-21
19:27
2022-08-31
13:15
pg_visibility's pg_check_visible() yields false positive when working in parallel with autovacuum Moved to next CF 14 Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) 4 2022-12-14
00:06
2022-12-14
18:56
Fix test for pg_upgrade from 10x and some earlier versions. Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 1 2022-07-29
21:12
2022-08-02
10:28
Collect ObjectAddress for ATTACH DETACH PARTITION to use in event trigger Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) michael-kun 1 2022-07-31
04:27
2022-08-01
03:33
Fix ruleutils' handling of dropped columns in composite-returning function RTEs Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-07-28
21:42
2022-07-22
16:50
Changing I/O format for non-ASCII data in "char" type Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-03
13:37
2022-08-01
20:16
pg_get_constraintdef: Schema qualify foreign tables unless pretty printing is enabled Moved to next CF 16 Lukas Fittl (lfittl) 2 2022-11-30
06:56
2022-11-30
06:56
Fix alter subscription concurrency errors Moved to next CF 16 Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 3 2022-12-07
23:59
2023-01-16
14:39
Fix bogus array out-of-bounds BRIN Indexes Committed 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) davidrowley 1 2022-09-13
00:42
2022-09-14
00:34
test Windows plperl fix Committed john.naylor 1 2022-08-27
07:50
2022-08-27
07:36
ensure get_database_list() switches back to the memory context in use upon entry rather than returning with TopMemoryContext as the context. Committed tgl 1 2022-09-01
19:36
2022-09-01
00:35
Clients
Add non-blocking version of PQcancel Moved to next CF 16 Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 5 2022-12-02
05:10
2023-01-27
11:50
Code Comments
Fix annotations nextFullXid Committed 15 Mingli Zhang (zml) masaofujii 1 2022-07-28
12:46
2022-07-28
06:00
fix out of date comment in commit_ts.c Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) macdice 1 2022-08-09
01:02
2022-08-09
03:29
Fix obsoleted comments for function prototypes Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) michael-kun 1 2022-08-05
07:08
2022-08-04
11:02
Clarify the comments about varlena header encoding Returned with feedback 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-10-12
05:26
2022-10-12
05:26
Documentation
Clarify Routines and Extension Membership Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 2 2022-09-10
00:38
2022-08-12
13:14
Select Reference Page - Make Join Syntax More Prominent Returned with feedback David Johnston (polobo) 2 2022-09-10
00:44
2022-07-16
00:38
Miscellaneous
new diagnostic items for the dynamic sql Moved to next CF Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar) 4 2022-12-14
00:05
2022-08-02
22:55
Preventing indirection for IndexPageGetOpaque for known-size page special areas Moved to next CF 16 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 4 2022-11-30
06:02
2022-11-29
00:48
Completed unaccent dictionary with many missing characters Moved to next CF 15 Przemysław Sztoch (psztoch) 4 2022-12-01
05:28
2023-01-16
14:37
OAT_POST_CREATE object visibility Committed Mary Xu (maryxu-pg) jdavis 2 2022-10-12
08:26
2022-09-20
17:58
Create subscription stats entry at CREATE SUBSCRIPTION Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) andresfreund 2 2022-10-07
02:19
2022-10-07
01:08
Regression coverage for contrib/tcn Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-01
23:19
2022-07-30
23:09
Improve hints for missing-column and missing-table cases Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-11-22
23:48
2022-11-22
23:49
improve large object handling in pg_upgrade Returned with feedback 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Jan Wieck (wieck) 1 2022-10-12
05:50
2022-10-12
05:50
introduce bufmgr hooks Moved to next CF 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2022-10-12
16:12
2022-09-02
22:26
Monitoring & Control
Add description about using geqo to EXPLAIN or debug log. Returned with feedback masaya kawamoto (kawamoto) 2 2022-10-12
06:04
2022-07-27
23:43
Making autovacuum logs indicate if insert-based threshold was the triggering condition Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2 2022-11-27
21:16
2022-11-25
23:06
Patch to implement missing join selectivity estimation for range types Moved to next CF Mahmoud SAKR (mahmsakr), Diogo Repas (diogo.repas), Maxime Schoemans (mschoema), Zhicheng Luo (zcsysu.163.com) 3 2022-12-11
05:14
2023-01-25
19:11
Instrumented pages/tuples frozen in autovacuum's server log out (and VACUUM VERBOSE) Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 1 2022-09-08
17:41
2022-09-08
17:31
Tracking the compression effect Moved to next CF Ken Kato (kkato) 2 2022-10-31
00:15
2022-08-30
01:19
Performance
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Withdrawn Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 11 2022-09-23
08:50
2022-09-23
08:49
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building extended statistics Moved to next CF 14 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 7 2022-11-24
04:38
2022-11-22
17:14
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Returned with feedback Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2022-10-12
05:45
2022-10-12
05:45
ALTER TABLE and CLUSTER fail to use a BulkInsertState for toast tables Moved to next CF 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2022-12-31
00:19
2022-12-12
21:26
Eliminating SPI from RI triggers Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 4 2022-12-08
14:14
2022-12-06
18:37
Subtrans performance smoothing Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-09-06
08:37
2022-09-06
08:36
Minimizing calls to SubTransSetParent() Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 3 2022-12-13
07:50
2022-11-29
18:44
Reduce the chunk header sizes on all memory context types Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2022-08-29
09:02
2022-10-24
09:56
asynchronous execution support for Custom Scan Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), kazutaka onishi (onishi) 3 2022-12-13
23:38
2022-12-01
23:35
use ARM intrinsics in pg_lfind32() where available Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) john.naylor 1 2022-08-29
07:49
2022-08-30
02:51
Small cleanups to tuplesort.c and a bonus small performance improvement Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2022-08-31
23:09
2022-08-31
23:28
make additional use of optimized linear search routines Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-09-22
04:23
2022-09-22
04:12
Refactoring
Move SLRU data into the regular buffer pool Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 5 2023-01-06
06:09
2023-01-20
17:00
New [relation] options engine Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 5 2023-01-06
06:09
2023-01-03
13:08
Refactor add_path for clarity and extensibility Returned with feedback Nils Dijk (nilsdijk) 2 2022-10-12
05:46
2022-10-02
16:59
Add internal Numeric to Uint64 conversion function. Moved to next CF 16 Amul Sul (sulamul) 3 2022-12-14
00:09
2022-10-02
16:55
Temporary file access API Returned with feedback Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2022-10-12
05:55
2022-10-12
05:55
Cleaning up historical portability baggage Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2022-09-15
20:03
2022-09-15
20:03
fix MSVC check for obsolete node support files Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-08
18:44
2022-08-09
13:16
Provide sigaction() for Windows Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2022-11-09
00:11
2022-11-09
00:11
(DUPLICATE) Removing dead code in pgcrypto Withdrawn 16 1 2022-08-30
13:31
2022-08-30
13:03
Replication & Recovery
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 8 2022-09-16
12:37
2022-01-31
19:11
Add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 6 2022-12-11
06:28
2022-09-15
05:09
An attempt to avoid locally-committed-but-not-replicated-to-standby-transactions in synchronous replication Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 4 2022-12-08
14:27
2022-11-29
19:37
Add last failed connection error message to pg_stat_wal_receiver Withdrawn Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2022-10-11
06:43
2022-10-06
06:06
Use indexes on the subscriber when REPLICA IDENTITY is full on the publisher Moved to next CF 16 Onder Kalaci (onderkalaci) 3 2023-01-07
17:58
2023-01-27
13:02
Reuse Workers and Replication Slots during Logical Replication Moved to next CF Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) 3 2022-12-08
14:23
2023-01-27
14:23
Allow usage of archive .backup files as backup_label Moved to next CF Michael Banck (mbanck) 2 2022-11-10
04:55
2022-11-10
04:56
Security
pg_auth_members.grantor is bunk Committed 16 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2 2022-09-30
04:54
2022-09-21
20:53
Server Features
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Returned with feedback Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 9 2022-10-12
05:31
2022-10-12
05:35
Atomic rename feature for Windows Moved to next CF Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 6 2022-11-30
12:38
2022-11-30
12:38
Reducing power consumption when idle Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) macdice 4 2022-11-28
23:20
2023-01-27
07:10
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Moved to next CF 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 4 2022-12-14
00:06
2022-11-25
12:19
Allow foreign keys to reference a superset of unique columns Returned with feedback 16 Kaiting Chen (ktchen14) 2 2022-10-12
06:07
2022-10-06
12:39
ALTER TABLE SET ACCESS METHOD on partitioned tables Moved to next CF Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeep2007), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 4 2022-12-11
05:12
2022-06-09
18:21
Support multiple password-based authentication tokens concurrently Returned with feedback Joshua Brindle (joshuab) 2 2022-10-12
06:49
2022-07-01
15:13
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Moved to next CF Yuki Fujii (fujiiyuki) 3 2022-12-08
10:13
2023-01-05
07:59
BCP 47 locale names for Windows Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-12-23
04:36
2022-12-23
04:36
Page compression for OLTP Moved to next CF 16 Chen huajun (chenhuajun) 3 2022-12-08
00:07
2022-11-04
01:32
logical decoding and replication of sequences, take 2 Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 3 2022-12-08
10:15
2023-01-27
14:41
Support tls-exporter as channel binding for TLSv1.3 Moved to next CF 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Jacob Champion (jchampion) 2 2022-11-30
06:52
2022-11-30
06:52
Enable jitlink as an alternative jit linker of legacy Rtdyld and add riscv jitting support Moved to next CF 16 Alex Fan (alexfanqi) 3 2022-12-13
07:40
2023-01-06
00:07
Add the ability to limit the amount of memory that can be allocated to backends. Moved to next CF Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd) 3 2023-01-05
19:01
2023-01-26
20:27
SQL Commands
Summary Sort workers Stats in EXPLAIN ANALYZE Returned with feedback Jian Guo (jiang) 2 2022-10-12
08:42
2022-09-06
06:37
Add SPLIT PARTITION/MERGE PARTITIONS commands Moved to next CF 16 Dmitry Koval (d.koval) 4 2022-12-13
07:46
2022-11-28
22:30
Add checks on search_path for IMMUTABLE and SECURITY DEFINER functions Returned with feedback Greg Stark (stark) 2 2022-10-12
07:40
2022-10-02
01:05
Two successive tabs in test case are causing syntax error in psql Rejected 1 2022-07-09
02:12
2022-07-10
15:26
Introduce array_shuffle() and array_sample() functions Moved to next CF Martin Kalcher (mkalcher) 3 2022-11-30
13:08
2022-09-29
19:33
System Administration
pg_walcleaner - new tool to detect, archive and delete the unneeded wal files Withdrawn Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2022-08-16
04:52
2022-07-08
16:33
Maximize page freezing Withdrawn Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-09-26
13:58
2022-07-29
20:49
Testing
Add TAP test for auth_delay extension Rejected DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-10-12
05:34
2022-10-12
05:35
CI and test improvements Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2022-12-08
17:52
2023-01-18
01:10
Testing autovacuum wraparound Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 4 2022-12-08
09:59
2022-11-16
04:38
Introduce wait_for_subscription_sync for TAP tests Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) amitkapila 2 2022-09-09
00:51
2022-09-30
02:11
pgstattuple: add test for coverage Moved to next CF DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-11-22
22:28
2022-11-22
22:28
old_snapshot: add test for coverage Moved to next CF DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-11-25
11:06
2022-12-06
15:00
xml2: add test for coverage Moved to next CF DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 3 2022-12-11
06:13
2023-01-17
11:36
pg_basebackup: add test about zstd compress option Moved to next CF DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) 2 2022-12-06
00:16
2022-12-06
12:53
Add peer authentication TAP test Committed 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) michael-kun 1 2022-10-03
07:43
2022-10-03
08:59
Better infrastructure for automated testing of concurrency issues Moved to next CF 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2022-11-30
13:08
2022-10-18
01:06