Commitfest 2022-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 65. Moved to next CF: 179. Withdrawn: 11. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 38. Total: 296.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the statistics gathering in case of commit and chain Returned with feedback Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) 2 2022-10-06
07:38
2022-08-01
23:03
Fix test for pg_upgrade from 10x and some earlier versions. Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 1 2022-07-29
21:12
2022-08-02
10:28
Bug: Reading from single byte character column type may cause out of bounds memory reads Returned with feedback Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 1 2022-09-08
18:59
2022-09-07
16:45
Code Comments
Clarify the comments about varlena header encoding Returned with feedback 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-10-12
05:26
2022-10-12
05:26
Documentation
Select Reference Page - Make Join Syntax More Prominent Returned with feedback David Johnston (polobo) 2 2022-09-10
00:44
2022-07-16
00:38
Miscellaneous
Allow pageinspect's bt_page_stats function to return a set of rows instead of a single row Returned with feedback 16 Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Asif Rehman (asifrana), Muhammad Usama (muhammad_usama), Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot), Naeem Akhter (naeem) tgl 2 2022-10-12
05:51
2022-11-24
21:45
Allow placeholders in ALTER ROLE w/o superuser Returned with feedback Steve Chávez (steve-chavez) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2022-10-12
05:48
2022-10-12
05:48
improve large object handling in pg_upgrade Returned with feedback 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Jan Wieck (wieck) 1 2022-10-12
05:50
2022-10-12
05:50
Monitoring & Control
Add extra statistics to explain for Nested Loop Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Ekaterina Sokolova (e.sokolova) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Greg Stark (stark), Lukas Fittl (lfittl), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 10 2022-10-12
06:05
2022-07-31
03:49
jit_warn_above_fraction parameter Returned with feedback Magnus Hagander (mha) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 3 2022-10-12
05:48
2022-09-15
08:02
Add description about using geqo to EXPLAIN or debug log. Returned with feedback masaya kawamoto (kawamoto) 2 2022-10-12
06:04
2022-07-27
23:43
Add parallel counters to pg_stat_statements Returned with feedback 16 Daymel Bonne (bonne), Anthony Sotolongo León (asotolongo) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2022-10-12
06:04
2022-10-12
06:03
Report checkpoint progress with pg_stat_progress_checkpoint Returned with feedback Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-10-12
07:02
2022-07-28
09:38
Performance
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Returned with feedback Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2022-10-12
05:45
2022-10-12
05:45
BufferAlloc: don't take two simultaneous locks Returned with feedback 16 Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) Michail Nikolaev (nkey) 4 2022-10-12
07:45
2022-10-12
07:46
ALTER TABLE fails to use a BulkInsertState for toast tables Returned with feedback 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2022-10-12
06:53
2022-10-12
06:52
Reduce timing overhead of EXPLAIN ANALYZE using rdtsc Returned with feedback 16 Andres Freund (andresfreund), Lukas Fittl (lfittl) 2 2022-10-12
08:35
2022-09-06
06:32
remove_useless_groupby_columns is too enthusiastic Returned with feedback Tom Lane (tgl) David Rowley (davidrowley) 1 2022-10-12
05:42
2022-10-12
05:42
num_sa_scans in genericcostestimate Returned with feedback 16 Jeff Janes (jjanes) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-10-12
06:05
2022-09-08
19:33
Procedural Languages
Documentation (mostly) of implementing TRANSFORM FOR TYPE in a PL Returned with feedback 15 Chapman Flack (chap) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2022-10-12
06:06
2022-07-29
18:47
Refactoring
Refactor add_path for clarity and extensibility Returned with feedback Nils Dijk (nilsdijk) 2 2022-10-12
05:46
2022-10-02
16:59
Refactoring MemSet/memset api usage Returned with feedback 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2022-09-30
21:57
2022-08-25
11:07
Temporary file access API Returned with feedback Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2022-10-12
05:55
2022-10-12
05:55
POC: Lock updated tuples in tuple_update() and tuple_delete() Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 2 2022-10-12
05:46
2022-07-29
08:35
Security
Kerberos delegation Returned with feedback Stephen Frost (sfrost), Peifeng Qiu (peifengq) Jacob Champion (jchampion) 3 2022-10-12
05:32
2022-10-12
05:32
Server Features
Extended statistics / estimate Var op Var clauses Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 9 2022-10-12
08:03
2022-10-12
08:04
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Returned with feedback Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 9 2022-10-12
05:31
2022-10-12
05:35
PROXY protocol support Returned with feedback Magnus Hagander (mha) Jacob Champion (jchampion), wilfried roset (wilfriedroset) 7 2022-10-12
05:27
2022-07-28
20:05
Add callback table access method to reset filenode when dropping relation Returned with feedback Mats Kindahl (matski) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 7 2022-10-12
07:38
2022-10-12
07:39
Asymmetric partition-wise JOIN Returned with feedback 15 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 7 2022-10-12
05:27
2022-01-17
10:42
Allow foreign keys to reference a superset of unique columns Returned with feedback 16 Kaiting Chen (ktchen14) 2 2022-10-12
06:07
2022-10-06
12:39
Support multiple password-based authentication tokens concurrently Returned with feedback Joshua Brindle (joshuab) 2 2022-10-12
06:49
2022-07-01
15:13
SQL Commands
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Returned with feedback 16 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), takuma hoshiai (hoshiai) Tatsuo Ishii (ishii), Toshi Harada (nuko-yokohama), yonghua jian (yonghua) 17 2022-10-12
07:49
2022-10-12
07:53
Support for grabbing multiple consecutive values with nextval() Returned with feedback 15 Jille Timmermans (quis) Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) 3 2022-10-12
05:38
2022-10-12
05:38
Summary Sort workers Stats in EXPLAIN ANALYZE Returned with feedback Jian Guo (jiang) 2 2022-10-12
08:42
2022-09-06
06:37
Add checks on search_path for IMMUTABLE and SECURITY DEFINER functions Returned with feedback Greg Stark (stark) 2 2022-10-12
07:40
2022-10-02
01:05
Testing
pg_waldump: add test for coverage Returned with feedback DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2022-09-30
21:59
2022-09-22
15:16
pg_checksum: add test for coverage Returned with feedback DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2022-10-12
05:36
2022-10-12
05:36