Commitfest 2022-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 65. Moved to next CF: 180. Withdrawn: 11. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 37. Total: 296.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Logical replication failure "ERROR: could not map filenode "base/13237/442428" to relation OID" with catalog modifying txns Committed Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot), Minsoo (Mike) Oh (minsoo1) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) amitkapila 7 2022-08-12
13:35
2022-08-29
06:17
Prohibit RESETing transaction-property GUCs Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 2 2022-09-27
15:59
2022-09-28
02:23
ENABLE/DISABLE broken for statement triggers on partitioned tables Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Dmitry Koval (d.koval) alvherre 2 2022-08-06
11:37
2022-08-05
10:44
Patch to address creation of PgStat* contexts with null parent context Committed Reid Thompson (jreidthompsoncd) Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot), Mingli Zhang (zml) andresfreund 2 2022-09-19
08:57
2022-09-19
08:57
Collect ObjectAddress for ATTACH DETACH PARTITION to use in event trigger Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) michael-kun 1 2022-07-31
04:27
2022-08-01
03:33
Fix GUC permissions check when restoring a previous setting Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 1 2022-07-19
21:23
2022-07-19
21:41
Fix ruleutils' handling of dropped columns in composite-returning function RTEs Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-07-28
21:42
2022-07-22
16:50
Fix bounds check in trim_array() Committed Martin Kalcher (mkalcher) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 1 2022-07-31
17:44
2022-07-31
17:25
Changing I/O format for non-ASCII data in "char" type Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-03
13:37
2022-08-01
20:16
Assertion failure in WaitForWALToBecomeAvailable state machine Committed Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) nmisch 1 2022-09-16
02:21
2022-09-16
01:45
Bug: When user-defined AM is used, the index path cannot be selected correctly Committed Zongliang Quan (quanzl) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-09-02
21:02
2022-09-01
21:22
pg_stat_have_stats() returns true for dropped indexes (or for index creation transaction rolled back) Committed 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Yogesh Sharma (sharmay) andresfreund 1 2022-09-26
08:29
2022-09-26
13:28
Fix bogus array out-of-bounds BRIN Indexes Committed 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) davidrowley 1 2022-09-13
00:42
2022-09-14
00:34
test Windows plperl fix Committed john.naylor 1 2022-08-27
07:50
2022-08-27
07:36
Convert *GetDatum() and DatumGet*() macros to inline functions Committed 16 Peter Eisentraut (petere) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) petere 1 2022-09-27
19:27
2022-09-27
20:13
ensure get_database_list() switches back to the memory context in use upon entry rather than returning with TopMemoryContext as the context. Committed tgl 1 2022-09-01
19:36
2022-09-01
00:35
Code Comments
Fix annotations nextFullXid Committed 15 Mingli Zhang (zml) masaofujii 1 2022-07-28
12:46
2022-07-28
06:00
fix out of date comment in commit_ts.c Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) macdice 1 2022-08-09
01:02
2022-08-09
03:29
Fix obsoleted comments for function prototypes Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) michael-kun 1 2022-08-05
07:08
2022-08-04
11:02
Documentation
Improve role attributes docs Committed Shinya Kato (shinyakato) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Swaha Miller (swaha) bmomjian 3 2022-08-12
19:45
2022-08-12
19:44
Doc about how to set max_wal_senders when setting minimal wal_level Committed Japin Li (japin) Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) bmomjian 2 2022-10-12
08:06
2022-08-12
14:30
Clarify Routines and Extension Membership Committed David Johnston (polobo) bmomjian 2 2022-09-10
00:38
2022-08-12
13:14
improve information about psqlrc on windows Committed Robert Treat (xzilla) Tom Lane (tgl), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) tgl 1 2022-09-09
17:54
2022-09-10
13:07
Document customized options visibility in pg_settings Committed Benoit Lobréau (benoitl) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 1 2022-09-10
20:42
2022-11-15
21:51
Miscellaneous
building postgres with meson Committed 16 Andres Freund (andresfreund) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) andresfreund 5 2022-10-05
17:23
2022-10-05
17:14
more descriptive message for process termination due to max_slot_wal_keep_size​ Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) tgl 4 2022-09-29
17:31
2022-09-30
04:49
OAT_POST_CREATE object visibility Committed Mary Xu (maryxu-pg) jdavis 2 2022-10-12
08:26
2022-09-20
17:58
SYSTEM_USER reserved word implementation Committed 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2022-09-29
06:09
2022-09-29
06:28
Enables to call Unregister*XactCallback() in Call*XactCallback() Committed 15 Hao Wu (hwu) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-09-28
15:25
2022-09-28
15:28
Create subscription stats entry at CREATE SUBSCRIPTION Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) andresfreund 2 2022-10-07
02:19
2022-10-07
01:08
Regression coverage for contrib/tcn Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-01
23:19
2022-07-30
23:09
support COPY TO callback functions Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Bilva Sanaba (bilvas) Joe Conway (jconway) michael-kun 1 2022-10-11
02:52
2022-10-11
02:55
Renumber confusing value for GUC_UNIT_BYTE Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2022-09-07
09:11
2022-09-07
09:17
identifying the backend that owns a temporary schema Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-09-29
16:14
2022-09-29
16:23
Tab completion for ALTER TABLE foo OF | NOT OF (was: Tab completion for SET COMPRESSION) Committed 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) Shinya Kato (shinyakato) michael-kun 1 2022-09-10
08:33
2022-09-10
08:23
write/read support for raw parse trees Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) petere 1 2022-09-26
14:47
2022-09-26
14:46
remove postgres_fdw hint messages Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) petere 1 2022-09-16
13:59
2022-09-16
15:55
Monitoring & Control
Missing CFI in iterate_word_similarity() Committed 16 Robins Tharakan (robins) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 1 2022-09-05
09:24
2022-09-05
09:23
Instrumented pages/tuples frozen in autovacuum's server log out (and VACUUM VERBOSE) Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 1 2022-09-08
17:41
2022-09-08
17:31
Performance
Add proper planner support for ORDER BY / DISTINCT aggregates Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau), Richard Guo (richardguo) davidrowley 7 2022-08-02
12:47
2022-08-17
23:38
Cache tuple routing info during bulk loads into partitioned tables Committed David Rowley (davidrowley), Amit Langote (amitlan), Hou Zhijie (houzj) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 6 2022-08-01
22:00
2022-08-02
07:19
optimize lookups in snapshot [sub]xip arrays Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Mingli Zhang (zml) john.naylor 1 2022-08-11
04:13
2022-08-11
05:18
Teach VACUUM to disregard long running transactions when determining XID cutoff for freezing Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) pgeoghegan 1 2022-08-31
18:50
2022-08-31
18:38
Reduce the chunk header sizes on all memory context types Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2022-08-29
09:02
2022-10-24
09:56
use ARM intrinsics in pg_lfind32() where available Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) john.naylor 1 2022-08-29
07:49
2022-08-30
02:51
Small cleanups to tuplesort.c and a bonus small performance improvement Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2022-08-31
23:09
2022-08-31
23:28
make additional use of optimized linear search routines Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-09-22
04:23
2022-09-22
04:12
Refactoring
Use "WAL segment" instead of "log segment" consistently in user-facing messages Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 2 2022-09-14
22:41
2022-09-14
22:41
Expand palloc/pg_malloc API Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) petere 2 2022-09-12
06:54
2022-11-09
21:05
Cleaning up historical portability baggage Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2022-09-15
20:03
2022-09-15
20:03
fix MSVC check for obsolete node support files Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-08-08
18:44
2022-08-09
13:16
Use SetInstallXLogFileSegmentActive() for setting XLogCtl->InstallXLogFileSegmentActive Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-08-17
06:30
2022-08-17
06:30
Remove dead code in pgcrypto Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) d_gustafsson 1 2022-09-14
20:01
2022-08-30
13:03
pg_upgrade check_ function state refactoring Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Bruce Momjian (bmomjian), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) d_gustafsson 1 2022-08-31
11:47
2022-08-31
13:10
Replication & Recovery
Avoid erroring out when unable to remove or parse logical rewrite files to save checkpoint work Committed 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 4 2022-09-03
08:05
2022-09-03
08:06
Handle infinite recursion in logical replication setup Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun), Peter Smith (smithpb2250) amitkapila 2 2022-09-12
05:20
2022-09-12
05:23
pg_receivewal, pg_recvlogical: Exit cleanly on SIGTERM Committed stable Christoph Berg (myon) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 1 2022-09-14
14:36
2022-09-14
14:37
Security
Expose authenticated identity to extensions and triggers Committed Jacob Champion (jchampion) Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) michael-kun 3 2022-10-12
08:23
2022-08-24
04:40
grant-level NOINHERIT option Committed 16 Robert Haas (rhaas) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) rhaas 2 2022-09-06
20:35
2022-08-31
12:30
pg_auth_members.grantor is bunk Committed 16 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 2 2022-09-30
04:54
2022-09-21
20:53
Server Features
Refactor backup related code Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Fujii Masao (masaofujii) michael-kun 1 2022-09-26
02:44
2022-09-28
04:07
Testing
Improve TAP tests of pg_upgrade for cross-version tests Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anton Melnikov (antonmel) michael-kun 2 2022-10-04
01:18
2022-10-03
02:23
add test: pg_rowlocks extension Committed DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-09-01
19:03
2022-09-02
09:34
Introduce wait_for_subscription_sync for TAP tests Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) amitkapila 2 2022-09-09
00:51
2022-09-30
02:11
Add peer authentication TAP test Committed 16 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) michael-kun 1 2022-10-03
07:43
2022-10-03
08:59