Commitfest 2022-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 7. Ready for Committer: 4. Committed: 98. Moved to next CF: 128. Withdrawn: 7. Rejected: 8. Returned with Feedback: 33. Total: 285.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Corruption during WAL replay Committed stable Teja Mupparti (tejam) Robert Haas (rhaas), Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) rhaas 10 2022-03-24
19:33
2022-03-29
17:04
Fix firing of RI triggers during cross-partition updates of partitioned tables Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) alvherre 7 2022-03-20
17:58
2022-03-22
01:18
Fix DROP TABLESPACE on Windows with ProcSignalBarrier? Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) macdice 6 2022-02-11
23:27
2022-02-11
21:22
Support of time zone patterns - of, tzh and tzm Committed Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) David Zhang (david.z) rhaas 5 2022-03-14
20:52
2022-03-15
09:32
Update Toast data failure in logical replication Committed Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) Euler Taveira (eulerto), Haiying Tang (tanghy) amitkapila 5 2022-02-16
02:55
2022-02-15
03:20
Fix handling of outer GroupingFunc within subqueries Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) Tom Lane (tgl), Platon Pronko (rogach) tgl 4 2022-03-21
21:45
2022-03-21
21:09
Fix postgres_fdw's ORDER BY pushdown handling Committed Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) Tom Lane (tgl), David Zhang (david.z) tgl 4 2022-03-31
18:51
2022-03-31
18:51
document the need to analyze partitioned tables Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 3 2022-03-28
13:06
2022-03-31
10:17
fix psql pattern handling Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 3 2022-04-20
16:01
2022-04-08
11:11
ExecTypeSetColNames is fundamentally broken Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) tgl 2 2022-03-17
22:26
2022-03-17
22:28
fix crash with Python 3.11 Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-02-28
18:01
2022-02-24
19:34
Fix vcregress plpython3 warning Committed Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) adunstan 1 2022-01-10
15:14
2022-01-10
15:26
Fix concurrent deadlock scenario with DROP INDEX on partitioned index Committed Jimmy Yih (jyih), Gaurab Dey (gaurabd) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-03-21
16:23
2022-03-21
22:57
fix memory leak in nodeindexscan with reorder Committed 15 Aliaksandr Kalenik (kalenik.aliaksandr.gmail.com) smagen 1 2022-02-28
22:33
2022-02-14
01:18
Fix overflow in justify_interval, justify_hours, and justify_days Committed Joseph Koshakow (jkoshakow) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 1 2022-02-28
20:38
2022-02-28
20:38
Fix overflow/underflow in DecodeInterval/EncodeInterval Committed Joseph Koshakow (jkoshakow) Tom Lane (tgl), David Fetter (dfetter) tgl 1 2022-04-02
20:13
2022-04-03
22:19
fix race condition between DROP TABLESPACE and checkpointing Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) macdice 1 2022-03-16
09:38
2022-03-16
17:42
Fix alter data type of clustered/replica identity columns Committed Japin Li (japin) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-03-11
18:51
2022-03-14
08:08
Add fix to table_to_xmlschema regex when timestamp has time zone Committed stable Renan Lopes (rslopes) Euler Taveira (eulerto) tgl 1 2022-03-18
20:05
2022-03-18
20:02
ltree_gist indexes broken after pg_upgrade from 12 Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) smagen 1 2022-03-18
20:12
2022-03-10
22:36
Fix bogus dependency management for GENERATED expressions Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-03-21
18:59
2022-03-16
19:05
Clients
psql - add SHOW_ALL_RESULTS option Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 13 2022-04-04
21:33
2022-04-06
17:05
pgbench - allow retries on some errors Committed 15 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Fabien Coelho (calvin) ishii 1 2022-03-23
10:08
2022-04-06
01:00
Enable SSL library detection via PQsslAttribute Committed Jacob Champion (jchampion) Robert Haas (rhaas), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 1 2022-03-29
12:09
2022-03-29
15:29
Fix pgbench output messages to remove a space between number and "%". Committed masaya kawamoto (kawamoto) ishii 1 2022-03-02
07:16
2022-03-01
23:35
Frontend error logging style Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) tgl 1 2022-04-08
18:56
2022-04-05
09:49
Code Comments
Add comment about startup process getting a free procState array slot always Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Robert Haas (rhaas), Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon), Gopi I (gopi.inupanuri570.gmail.com) rhaas 3 2022-03-30
05:52
2022-03-29
13:30
Documentation
Consistent use of SSL/TLS in docs Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Robert Haas (rhaas), Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) d_gustafsson 5 2022-03-30
11:44
2022-03-30
11:43
Add id's to various elements in protocol.sgml Committed 15 Brar Piening (brar) David Fetter (dfetter) petere 2 2022-03-11
14:38
2022-03-13
10:26
Doc patch for retryable xacts Committed Simon Riggs (simon) David Fetter (dfetter) tgl 2 2022-03-24
17:34
2022-03-24
17:35
Miscellaneous
Fully WAL logged CREATE DATABASE - No Checkpoints Committed Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) Ashutosh Sharma (ashu_coek) rhaas 5 2022-03-29
17:10
2022-04-04
10:24
Expose get_query_def() Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Gilles Darold (darold) tgl 5 2022-03-28
15:20
2022-03-28
15:48
disallow external access to MaxBackends Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) michael-kun 4 2022-02-10
19:29
2022-05-16
13:25
Add PGDLLIMPORT to all direct or indirect GUC variables Committed 15 Robert Haas (rhaas), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) rhaas 4 2022-04-08
12:43
2022-04-06
23:56
Showing I/O timings spent reading/writing temp buffers in EXPLAIN Committed 15 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) michael-kun 4 2022-04-08
04:20
2022-04-08
05:19
repair or remove check_guc script Committed 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2022-02-09
06:24
2022-02-09
01:19
Rewriting the test of pg_upgrade as a TAP test - take three Committed 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2022-04-01
04:37
2022-04-02
03:10
Improve error handling of HMAC computations and SCRAM Committed 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-01-15
12:12
2022-01-13
08:26
Support escape sequence for cluster_name in postgres_fdw.application_name Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2022-02-18
02:42
2022-02-18
02:40
JSON path numeric literal syntax Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2022-03-28
09:44
2022-03-16
18:48
Fix flaky tests when synchronous_commit = off Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) andresfreund 1 2022-03-14
07:41
2022-03-12
22:17
Monitoring & Control
Trap SIGCHLD in pg_basebackup to exit early on stream child failure Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Magnus Hagander (mha), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) d_gustafsson 4 2022-02-23
19:58
2022-02-23
19:58
pg_statio_all_tables: several rows per table due to invalid TOAST index Committed Andrei Zubkov (zubkov) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-03-24
20:34
2022-03-25
13:28
JIT counters in pg_stat_statements Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) mha 1 2022-04-08
12:03
2022-04-08
11:47
Shared memory based stats collector Committed 15 Andres Freund (andresfreund), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) andresfreund 1 2022-04-08
04:36
2022-04-08
04:44
Performance
GROUP BY optimization Committed 15 Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 12 2022-03-30
23:19
2022-03-30
23:19
More sort-related specialisation Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) John Naylor (john.naylor) john.naylor 5 2022-04-04
02:14
2022-04-06
10:31
Window function run conditions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 5 2022-04-07
23:16
2022-04-07
22:40
Use generation context to speed up tuplesorts Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 3 2022-04-04
11:19
2022-04-04
11:18
Parameter for planner estimates of recursive queries Committed Simon Riggs (simon) Kenaniah Cerny (kenaniah) tgl 2 2022-03-24
15:48
2022-03-24
16:04
Removing more vacuumlazy.c special cases, relfrozenxid optimizations Committed 15 Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 2 2022-04-03
23:05
2022-04-05
16:45
reduce page overlap of GiST indexes built using sorted method Committed 15 Andrey Borodin (x4m), Aliaksandr Kalenik (kalenik.aliaksandr.gmail.com), Sergei Shoulbakov (sshoulbakov) Regina Obe (reginaobe) smagen 2 2022-02-08
05:19
2022-02-04
00:52
Single item cache for Subtrans SLRU Committed Simon Riggs (simon) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Derrick Wong (derrickw) michael-kun 1 2022-04-07
05:36
2022-04-07
05:36
Add spin_delay() implementation for Arm in s_lock.h Committed Geoffrey Blake (geoffreyb) Tom Lane (tgl), Andres Freund (andresfreund) tgl 1 2022-04-06
22:58
2022-04-07
13:41
Removing unused trailing linepointers from heap pages Committed 15 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 1 2022-04-07
22:46
2022-04-08
11:38
Optimise numeric division Committed Dean Rasheed (deanr) Tom Lane (tgl) deanr 1 2022-02-27
18:37
2022-02-27
11:23
Procedural Languages
enhancing plpgsql API for debugging and tracing Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) tgl 9 2022-03-31
21:06
2022-04-01
04:51
trigger example for plsample Committed 15 Mark Wong (markwkm), Konstantina Skovola (konskov) Chapman Flack (chap) tgl 1 2022-04-07
22:26
2022-04-07
22:29
Refactoring
Extend portability of client_connection_check_interval Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Maksim Milyutin (maksm90) macdice 5 2022-02-14
04:16
2022-02-14
04:15
FUNCAPI tuplestore helper function Committed 15 Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 2 2022-03-07
02:04
2022-03-08
01:17
Refactoring the regression tests for more independence Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-02-08
20:41
2022-02-08
20:42
parse/analyze API refactoring Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) petere 2 2022-03-09
10:32
2022-03-09
22:16
Replication & Recovery
unlogged sequences Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2022-04-07
15:26
2022-04-07
15:24
Row filtering for logical replication Committed 15 Euler Taveira (eulerto), Peter Smith (smithpb), Ajin Cherian (ajinc), Hou Zhijie (houzj) Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Peter Smith (smithpb2250), Hou Zhijie (houzj), Rahila Syed (rahila) amitkapila 7 2022-02-27
18:02
2022-03-07
02:31
Identify missing publications from publisher while create/alter subscription. Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), Euler Taveira (eulerto), Ashutosh Sharma (ashu_coek), Japin Li (japin), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 6 2022-04-01
14:59
2022-03-31
09:45
avoid logical replication empty transactions Committed 15 Euler Taveira (eulerto), Ajin Cherian (ajinc) vignesh C (vignesh.postgres), Peter Smith (smithpb), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) amitkapila 5 2022-03-31
19:19
2022-03-30
08:30
Skipping logical replication transactions on subscriber side Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) vignesh C (vignesh.postgres), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger), Hou Zhijie (houzj) amitkapila 5 2022-03-29
05:10
2022-04-07
11:39
Column filtering in logical replication Committed 15 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Peter Eisentraut (petere), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) fuzzycz 5 2022-03-26
18:21
2022-03-30
12:01
archive modules Committed 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Magnus Hagander (mha), Stephen Frost (sfrost), Robert Haas (rhaas), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Fujii Masao (masaofujii), David Steele (dsteele) rhaas 3 2022-02-04
06:01
2022-02-03
21:55
Prefetching in recovery, take II Committed 15 Thomas Munro (macdice) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) macdice 3 2022-04-08
02:26
2022-04-08
01:46
Optionally automatically disable subscription on error Committed Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) vignesh C (vignesh.postgres), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) amitkapila 2 2022-03-15
04:16
2022-03-15
02:01
add "--config-file=" option to pg_rewind Committed 15 Gunnar "Nick" Bluth (bluthg) Michael Banck (mbanck), Alexander Kukushkin (cyberdem0n) michael-kun 1 2022-04-06
23:53
2022-04-07
07:51
tests for basebackup_to_shell Committed 15 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2022-03-30
21:44
2022-03-31
18:44
Security
Granting SET and ALTER SYSTEM privileges for GUCs Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Tom Lane (tgl), Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Joshua Brindle (joshuab) tgl 2 2022-04-06
17:25
2022-04-06
17:29
Accept IP addresses in server certificate SANs Committed Jacob Champion (jchampion) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) petere 2 2022-04-01
14:03
2022-04-01
15:24
pgcrypto: Remove internal padding implementation Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) petere 1 2022-03-22
08:07
2022-03-22
08:01
Server Features
ICU for global collation Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) petere 4 2022-03-17
10:29
2022-03-19
01:47
SQL/JSON: functions Committed 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:47
2022-04-08
12:15
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Committed 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:48
2022-04-06
18:05
logical decoding and replication of sequences Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Peter Eisentraut (petere) fuzzycz 5 2022-03-24
22:07
2022-04-08
00:07
Preserving db/ts/relfilenode OIDs across pg_upgrade Committed Antonin Houska (a.houska), Shruthi Gowda (shruthi) Robert Haas (rhaas), Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) rhaas 4 2022-03-22
15:38
2022-06-16
23:24
use has_privs_for_role for predefined roles Committed 15 Joshua Brindle (joshuab) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) jconway 3 2022-03-28
19:35
2022-04-04
13:05
pg_walinspect - a new extension to get raw WAL data and WAL stats Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Greg Stark (stark), Ashutosh Sharma (ashu_coek), Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) jdavis 2 2022-04-08
12:53
2022-04-07
10:05
Add min() and max() aggregate functions for xid8 Committed Ken Kato (kkato) masaofujii 1 2022-02-10
03:38
2022-02-10
03:37
Add wal_compression=zstd Committed 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-03-11
03:26
2022-03-12
00:04
SQL Commands
Allow COPY "text" to output a header and add header matching mode to COPY FROM Committed Rémi Lapeyre (remilapeyre) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 8 2022-03-30
07:11
2022-03-30
07:11
CLUSTER on partitioned table Committed 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) alvherre 8 2022-04-02
17:11
2022-04-04
12:59
UNIQUE null treatment option Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) petere 4 2022-02-03
10:54
2022-02-03
10:54
Support for MERGE Committed 15 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Simon Riggs (simon), Amit Langote (amitlan), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) alvherre 2 2022-03-28
15:32
2022-03-28
15:06
range_agg with multirange inputs Committed Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Chapman Flack (chap) petere 2 2022-03-30
18:43
2022-03-30
18:43
Add new reloption to views for enabling row level security Committed 15 Christoph Heiss (christoph.heiss) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Albert de Wit (albert.j.dewit.gmail.com) deanr 2 2022-03-22
10:54
2022-03-22
11:31
Database-level collation version tracking Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) petere 1 2022-02-14
08:55
2022-03-31
09:14
System Administration
Mitigate pg_rewind race condition, if config file is enlarged concurrently. Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Cary Huang (cary) d_gustafsson 7 2022-04-05
13:03
2022-04-05
08:11
Allow root ownership of client certificate key Committed David Steele (dsteele) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 3 2022-02-28
19:13
2022-03-02
17:17
remove exclusive backup mode Committed 15 David Steele (dsteele), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Chapman Flack (chap) sfrost 2 2022-04-06
19:40
2022-04-06
19:40
pg_upgrade: subdirectory for logfiles/dumpfiles Committed 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2022-02-06
05:37
2022-02-07
16:31
Add relation and block-level filtering to pg_waldump Committed 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) macdice 1 2022-03-24
08:52
2022-03-25
01:32
Add system view pg_ident_file_mappings Committed 15 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) michael-kun 1 2022-03-29
08:20
2022-06-02
01:08