Commitfest 2022-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 8. Ready for Committer: 4. Committed: 98. Moved to next CF: 126. Withdrawn: 7. Rejected: 8. Returned with Feedback: 34. Total: 285.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Do not start bgworker processes during binary upgrade Returned with feedback Denis Laxalde (dlax) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 4 2022-03-14
21:13
2022-03-14
21:12
Clients
pg_dump new feature: exporting functions only Returned with feedback 15 Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi), Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert) 5 2022-04-07
05:43
2022-04-08
06:36
output formfeed after every result when using the \watch command Returned with feedback Noboru Saito (noborus), Noboru Saito (nsaito) 1 2022-04-05
15:53
2022-04-05
15:53
Code Comments
Code comments: why some text-handling functions are leakproof Returned with feedback stable Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) 1 2022-03-28
18:55
2022-03-28
18:55
Documentation
Document creating an extension in replication setup Returned with feedback Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2022-04-07
21:58
2022-03-30
04:57
Miscellaneous
Functions for sorting GiST build of gist_btree types Returned with feedback Andrey Borodin (x4m) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) heikki 7 2022-04-08
15:16
2021-12-16
09:18
lax reloptions parsing for views Returned with feedback Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 3 2022-03-31
19:11
2022-03-31
19:11
Issue a log message when the backtrace logged is cut off Returned with feedback Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Peter Eisentraut (petere), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) masaofujii 1 2022-04-07
21:55
2022-03-23
13:04
Add native windows on arm64 support Returned with feedback 1 2022-02-26
23:33
2022-05-10
01:01
PQexecParams binary handling example for REAL data type Returned with feedback 15 Mark Wong (markwkm) 1 2022-03-30
18:45
2022-03-30
17:16
Monitoring & Control
Add system views pg_permissions and pg_ownerships Returned with feedback Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) 5 2022-04-08
13:38
2022-03-10
21:02
Add index scan progress to pg_stat_progress_vacuum Returned with feedback 15 Sami Imseih (simseih) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2022-04-07
23:23
2022-05-05
19:26
Report checkpoint progress with pg_stat_progress_checkpoint Returned with feedback Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-04-05
09:45
2022-04-05
09:45
Performance
Erase the distinctClause if the result is unique by definition Returned with feedback Andy Fan (andyf) David Rowley (davidrowley), Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 11 2022-04-05
03:43
2022-03-31
20:33
Full support for index LP_DEAD hint bits on standby Returned with feedback Michail Nikolaev (nkey) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 6 2022-04-07
22:00
2022-03-31
23:58
Simplify some RI checks to reduce SPI overhead Returned with feedback Amit Langote (amitlan) Tom Lane (tgl), Corey Huinker (coreyh) alvherre 6 2022-04-09
16:59
2022-04-07
01:05
Partial aggregates push down Returned with feedback 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) Ilya Gladyshev (qoops) 3 2022-04-07
21:55
2022-03-22
16:15
sort leaf pages by ctid for gist indexes built using sorted method Returned with feedback Aliaksandr Kalenik (kalenik.aliaksandr.gmail.com) Andrey Borodin (x4m) 2 2022-03-22
01:23
2022-03-22
01:23
Refactoring
Extensible storage manager API - smgr hooks Returned with feedback Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 5 2022-03-22
00:20
2022-03-22
00:20
Add internal Numeric to Uint64 conversion function. Returned with feedback Amul Sul (sulamul) 1 2022-04-05
15:26
2022-05-05
04:07
Replication & Recovery
Detectable crashes and unlogged table resets Returned with feedback Jeff Davis (jdavis) 5 2022-03-07
01:41
2022-03-05
10:33
Synchronize logical replication slots from primary to standby Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2022-02-18
06:56
2022-03-09
13:01
transaction statistics of logical replication subscription Returned with feedback Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) 1 2022-03-28
06:04
2022-03-28
06:10
Server Features
Index Skip Scan Returned with feedback 16 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice), Chris Travers (einhverfr), James Coleman (jcole1989), Cristiano Duarte (cunha17), Andy Fan (andyf), Yuming Wang (yumwang), Jet Zhang (thinkj) 19 2022-03-24
11:32
2022-03-29
03:19
Merging statistics from children instead of re-sampling everything Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 5 2022-04-08
13:24
2022-02-18
11:50
PoC: improving join estimates using sampling Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 5 2022-03-22
00:25
2022-03-22
00:17
Tags in errordata Returned with feedback 15 Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) Greg Stark (stark), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2022-04-07
06:44
2022-04-07
06:44
Collecting statistics about contents of JSONB columns Returned with feedback 15 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Greg Stark (stark) 2 2022-04-07
22:00
2022-04-08
00:31
Consider incremental sort for fractional paths in generate_orderappend_paths Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 1 2022-04-07
21:54
2022-03-22
00:33
Add TOAST support for several system tables Returned with feedback 15 Sofia Kopikova (s.kopikova) 1 2022-03-22
00:09
2022-03-22
00:09
SQL Commands
Non-decimal integer literals Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) John Naylor (john.naylor), Rémi Lapeyre (remilapeyre) 4 2022-02-16
10:13
2022-02-16
10:11
[PATCH] Add UPDATE WHERE OFFSET IN clause Returned with feedback 15 Zoltan Boszormenyi (zoltanb) 1 2022-04-08
13:21
2022-02-15
12:12
Use JOIN USING aliases in ruleutils.c Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2022-03-25
15:09
2022-03-25
15:09
System Administration
Trigger failsafe when VACUUM is run in single user mode Returned with feedback 15 John Naylor (john.naylor) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2022-04-07
08:38
2022-03-31
09:51