Commitfest 2020-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 90. Moved to next CF: 115. Withdrawn: 8. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 23. Total: 237.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix the optimization to skip WAL-logging on table created in same transaction Committed 13 Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Noah Misch (nmisch), satyanarayana Narlapuram (snarlap), Sameer Arora (sameera), Hüseyin Demir (huseyin.demir) nmisch 19 2020-04-06
07:02
2020-04-06
07:04
fix for BUG #3720: wrong results at using ltree Committed Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) Tom Lane (tgl), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Benjie Gillam (benjie) tgl 5 2020-03-31
15:48
2020-03-31
15:47
Restore replication settings when modifying a field type Committed 13 Zongliang Quan (quanzl) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Euler Taveira (eulerto) petere 3 2020-03-13
12:32
2020-03-13
12:32
Colorization to the output of command-line has unproperly behaviors at Windows platform Committed Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) Michail Nikolaev (nkey) michael-kun 2 2020-03-02
06:49
2020-03-02
09:01
Fix psql to report I/O errors on writing query results Committed Daniel Vérité (danielverite) David Z (idrawone.gmail.com), David Zhang (david.z) petere 2 2020-03-20
15:13
2020-03-23
18:51
Malformed JSON in EXPLAIN output for subplan removal Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) tgl 1 2020-02-04
18:07
2020-02-04
18:08
pg_restore crash when there is a failure before all child process is created Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) tgl 1 2020-01-31
19:42
2020-01-31
19:45
[doc] alter table references bogus table-specific planner parameters Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 1 2020-01-24
19:22
2020-01-24
00:59
Improve errors when setting incorrect bounds for SSL protocols Committed 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 1 2020-03-23
03:55
2020-03-23
02:06
Fix for slow GIN index queries when "gin_fuzzy_search_limit" setting is relatively small for large tables Committed Ade Heyward (wizeird) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-04-03
17:16
2020-04-04
00:38
Minor issues in .pgpass Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) masaofujii 1 2020-03-05
04:08
2020-03-05
04:07
Bug in pg_restore with EventTrigger in parallel mode Committed Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-03-09
19:00
2020-03-09
19:44
Quoting issues with createdb Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 1 2020-02-27
11:50
2020-02-27
02:24
Fix logical replication slot copy function Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Arseny Sher (sher-ars) alvherre 1 2020-03-17
19:25
2020-03-19
04:20
Replica sends an incorrect epoch in its hot standby feedback to the Master Committed stable Eka Palamadai (ekanathan) Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2020-03-12
05:22
2020-03-12
05:21
Constraint's NO INHERIT option is ignored in CREATE TABLE LIKE statement Committed Ildar Musin (i.musin), Chris Travers (einhverfr) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-03-10
18:54
2020-03-10
18:55
Some problems of recovery conflict wait events Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) masaofujii 1 2020-04-03
03:28
2020-04-03
05:00
Fix handling of invalid index on TOAST tables during reindex Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-03-10
06:53
2020-03-13
16:58
ALTER tbl rewrite and REINDEX CONCURRENTLY lose CLUSTER property Committed stable Amit Langote (amitlan) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) michael-kun 1 2020-04-06
02:48
2020-04-06
02:47
Fix broken resetting of subplan node's hash tables Committed Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-02-29
19:50
2020-03-01
12:52
Clients
Psql patch to show access methods info Committed 13 Alik Khilazhev (alikhil), Sergey Cherkashin (cherkashins) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) smagen 10 2020-03-08
10:46
2020-03-08
10:47
pgbench - add \aset to store results of combined queries (\;) Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) michael-kun 5 2020-04-03
02:48
2020-04-03
05:23
color by default Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Sulidi Maimaitiming (smaimaitiming) petere 2 2020-03-29
09:57
2020-04-02
07:22
Add %x to PROMPT1 and PROMPT2 Committed 13 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Fabien Coelho (calvin) michael-kun 1 2020-02-13
03:58
2020-02-12
08:33
ALTER TEXT SEARCH DICTIONARY tab completion Committed 13 Jeff Janes (jjanes) Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) tgl 1 2020-03-07
21:58
2020-03-07
22:00
\gfmt format [filename] Committed 13 Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Vik Fearing (xocolatl) tgl 1 2020-04-07
21:46
2020-04-08
04:16
Code Comments
Comments related to fact that snapshot is taken twice for each non-prepared query Committed Michail Nikolaev (nkey) alvherre 1 2020-02-28
16:28
2020-02-28
16:28
Documentation
Add A Glossary Committed Corey Huinker (coreyh) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) alvherre 2 2020-04-03
16:24
2020-04-05
22:07
Clarify documentation for ALTER SUBSCRIPTION ... REFRESH PUBLICATION Committed stable David Christensen (davidchristensen) alvherre 1 2020-02-11
19:18
2020-02-05
18:08
First WAL segment file that initdb creates Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) David Zhang (david.z) masaofujii 1 2020-03-03
03:29
2020-03-03
03:29
Fix docs and names of RecoveryWalAll and RecoveryWalStream wait events Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) atsushi torikoshi (atorik) masaofujii 1 2020-03-19
06:35
2020-03-19
06:34
Miscellaneous
anycompatible and anycompatiblearray polymorphic types Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 7 2020-03-19
15:43
2020-03-19
16:09
Adding a test for speculative wait case Committed Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) andresfreund 4 2020-03-24
19:13
2020-03-24
19:13
Ltree, lquery, and ltxtquery binary protocol support Committed Nino Floris (nino) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) tgl 4 2020-04-01
21:32
2020-04-01
21:52
Add more compile-time asserts Committed 13 Peter Smith (smithpb) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 3 2020-02-03
06:53
2020-03-10
02:23
Fastpath while arranging the changes in LSN order in logical decoding Committed dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), David Zhang (david.z) andresfreund 2 2020-03-25
03:51
2020-03-25
04:09
Removal of apply_typmod function in #if 0 Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-03-02
07:57
2020-03-02
09:18
Clean up some old cruft related to Windows Committed 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-02-20
07:16
2020-02-21
03:08
Monitoring & Control
Planning counters in pg_stat_statements Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Thomas Munro (macdice), PAscal L (pascall) Greg Stark (stark), Yoshikazu Imai (yimai), PAscal L (pascall) masaofujii 6 2020-04-02
02:37
2020-04-08
12:32
vacuum: error context to include block number 📎 Committed 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) amitkapila 2 2020-03-31
17:18
2020-04-01
19:31
Expose lock group leader pid in pg_stat_activity Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Guillaume Lelarge (gleu) michael-kun 2 2020-02-06
00:46
2020-03-16
06:02
SLRU stats Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 1 2020-04-02
00:41
2020-04-07
17:29
pg_stat_progress_basebackup - progress reporting for pg_basebackup, in the server side Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2020-03-03
03:12
2020-03-24
01:46
WAL usage calculation Committed 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Kirill Bychik (tassadar) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Fujii Masao (masaofujii), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) amitkapila 1 2020-04-07
15:09
2020-04-08
09:05
control max length of parameter values logged Committed 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-04-02
19:05
2020-04-02
20:55
backend type in log_line_prefix Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) petere 1 2020-03-15
10:34
2020-04-01
13:44
Wait event that should be reported while waiting for WAL archiving to finish Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) atsushi torikoshi (atorik) masaofujii 1 2020-03-24
02:20
2020-03-24
02:13
Performance
Incremental sort Committed Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), James Coleman (jcole1989) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska), James Coleman (jcole1989), Diego - (galponcio) fuzzycz 11 2020-04-08
15:29
2020-04-08
13:54
Trigger autovacuum on tuple insertion Committed Laurenz Albe (laurenz) David Rowley (davidrowley), Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) davidrowley 5 2020-03-28
07:50
2020-04-02
23:44
Memory-Bounded Hash Aggregation Committed Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 4 2020-03-18
22:56
2020-03-28
19:29
B-tree deduplication Committed Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Antonin Houska (a.houska) pgeoghegan 4 2020-02-26
21:09
2020-03-06
19:01
Fix handling of full outer joins by partitionwise join Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Tom Lane (tgl), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Richard Guo (richardguo) tgl 3 2020-04-08
02:12
2020-04-08
02:53
Make integer operations more efficient, inspired by Ryū Committed 13 David Fetter (dfetter) Andrew Gierth (rhodiumtoad) rhodiumtoad 3 2020-02-01
22:05
2020-01-11
13:31
Optimize update of tables with generated columns Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) petere 2 2020-02-17
15:16
2020-02-17
15:16
Use compiler intrinsics for bit ops in hash Committed 13 David Fetter (dfetter) David Rowley (davidrowley), John Naylor (john.naylor) davidrowley 1 2020-04-08
08:53
2020-04-08
06:35
Less-silly selectivity for JSONB and other matching operators Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) tgl 1 2020-04-01
14:32
2020-04-01
14:33
Improvements to numeric sqrt() and ln() Committed Dean Rasheed (deanr) Tom Lane (tgl) deanr 1 2020-03-28
14:47
2020-03-25
16:45
Procedural Languages
faster execution of simple expression in plpgsql Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Tom Lane (tgl), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2020-03-26
23:01
2020-03-27
18:01
Transform of bool type for plperl language Committed 13 Ivan Panchenko (wao) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-03-06
22:11
2020-03-07
15:34
Refactoring
Introduce xid8 and xid8_current() etc, for 64 bit transaction IDs. Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Takao Fujii (t-fujii) macdice 4 2020-04-07
00:15
2020-04-07
00:14
Level4 Warnings show many shadow vars Committed michael-kun 2 2020-02-27
09:44
2020-02-27
12:55
CommandTag enumeration Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Andres Freund (andresfreund) alvherre 1 2020-03-02
21:59
2020-03-16
21:41
Remove win32ver.rc from version_stamp.pl Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) petere 1 2020-03-10
10:54
2020-03-10
10:54
Add LogicalTapeSetExtend() to logtape.c Committed 13 Jeff Davis (jdavis), Adam Lee (alipivotal) jdavis 1 2020-03-18
22:56
2020-03-07
21:00
Retiring support for pre-7.3 FK constraint triggers Committed 13 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-03-05
20:50
2020-03-05
23:13
Replication & Recovery
pg_rewind: options to use restore_command from recovery.conf or command line Committed 13 Alexey Kondratov (ololobus) Andrey Borodin (x4m) michael-kun 8 2020-04-01
02:20
2020-04-01
08:56
online change primary_conninfo Committed 13 Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) alvherre 7 2020-03-27
23:40
2020-04-01
14:03
Restricting maximum keep segments by repslots Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Jehan-Guillaume de Rorthais (ioguix) alvherre 2 2020-04-07
22:47
2020-04-08
08:02
recovery_target_action=pause with confusing hint Committed Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), movead li (movead.li) masaofujii 1 2020-03-31
18:38
2020-04-08
09:35
Prevent recovery from trying to fetch WAL from future timelines Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), David Steele (dsteele) masaofujii 1 2020-04-07
16:50
2020-04-07
16:49
Security
Exposure related to GUC value of ssl_passphrase_command Committed Insung Moon (tsukiwamoon) keisuke kuroda (keisuke.kuroda.3862) masaofujii 1 2020-03-09
02:44
2020-03-09
05:23
Server Features
Advanced partition matching for partition-wise join Committed 13 Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Amul Sul (sulamul), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) efujita 11 2020-04-08
02:44
2020-04-08
10:18
Unix-domain socket support on Windows Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) petere 4 2020-03-30
15:45
2020-03-30
15:43
Support adding partitioned tables to logical replication publications Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) petere 3 2020-04-08
09:26
2020-04-08
14:10
Collation versions for Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) macdice 2 2020-03-25
03:08
2020-03-26
08:08
Unicode escapes with any backend encoding Committed Tom Lane (tgl) John Naylor (john.naylor) tgl 1 2020-03-06
19:19
2020-03-06
19:53
Rework handling of wal_receiver_create_temp_slot Committed 13 Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) alvherre 1 2020-03-27
19:28
2020-03-19
02:26
allow trigger to get updated columns Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2020-03-09
08:39
2020-03-09
08:39
BEFORE ROW triggers for partitioned tables Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) alvherre 1 2020-03-18
21:59
2020-03-18
22:01
Add absolute value to dict_int Committed 13 Jeff Janes (jjanes) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-03-08
22:35
2020-03-10
16:32
ALTER TYPE ... SET STORAGE Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2020-03-06
17:19
2020-03-06
17:23
Opclass parameters Committed 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) smagen 1 2020-04-01
21:36
2020-04-01
12:09
SQL Commands
FETCH FIRST clause WITH TIES option Committed Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Vik Fearing (xocolatl) alvherre 8 2020-04-07
22:48
2020-04-08
04:29
Allow to_date() and to_timestamp() to accept localized names Committed 13 Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 4 2020-03-03
16:07
2020-03-08
22:29
Expose buffer usage during planning in EXPLAIN Committed 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) masaofujii 2 2020-04-03
02:32
2020-04-03
02:31
Unicode normalization SQL functions Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Daniel Vérité (danielverite) petere 2 2020-04-02
08:07
2020-04-03
04:01
System Administration
Improve search for missing parent downlinks in amcheck Committed 13 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) smagen 5 2020-03-11
09:04
2020-03-11
15:41
Add --include-foreign-data option to pg_dump to dump the data of foreign tables Committed 13 Luis M Carril (lmcarril) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) alvherre 4 2020-03-25
17:24
2020-03-25
16:25
Add FOREIGN to ALTER TABLE in pg_dump when the target is a foreign table Committed 13 Luis M Carril (lmcarril) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) alvherre 4 2020-03-20
20:35
2020-03-20
20:35
ssl passphrase callback Committed 13 Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) adunstan 3 2020-03-28
19:34
2020-03-28
19:35