Commitfest 2020-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 115. Waiting on Author: 26. Ready for Committer: 12. Committed: 62. Moved to next CF: 4. Returned with Feedback: 10. Rejected: 1. Withdrawn: 7. Total: 237.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 6 2020-02-01
12:41
2020-03-30
05:28
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Needs review Michael Banck (mbanck) 3 2020-03-16
08:25
2020-03-12
06:32
Fix for slow GIN index queries when "gin_fuzzy_search_limit" setting is relatively small for large tables Needs review Ade Heyward (wizeird) 1 2020-03-10
23:23
2020-03-12
04:22
ALTER TABLE ... SET STORAGE does not propagate to indexes Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2020-02-25
07:44
2020-03-30
16:23
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 13 2020-02-01
12:42
2020-03-28
09:27
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 9 2020-02-01
11:17
2020-02-01
10:12
ECPG new statement: DECLARE STATEMENT Needs review 13 Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 3 2020-02-01
12:42
2020-03-30
16:53
Documentation
Document concurrent index builds waiting on each other Needs review stable James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2020-02-14
21:08
2020-03-26
06:52
Miscellaneous
parse time support function Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2020-02-01
12:43
2020-01-26
15:33
pgrename_temp() – concurrent rename of temporary files on Windows Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2020-02-01
12:43
2020-03-30
16:17
explain to report bucket and memory stats for TupleHashTable nodes Waiting on Author 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-03-17
19:05
2020-03-20
08:44
Monitoring & Control
socket_timeout in interfaces/libpq Waiting on Author 13 Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 5 2020-03-24
14:58
2020-03-24
14:58
SLRU stats Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 1 2020-02-07
10:14
2020-03-28
00:26
vacuum verbose: show pages marked allvisible/frozen/hintbits Needs review 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-01-29
00:42
2020-01-26
14:13
Performance
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Waiting on Author 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 6 2020-03-24
20:46
2020-03-26
20:58
Parallel grouping sets Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 5 2020-02-01
12:50
2020-03-25
14:35
Optimize dropping of relation buffers using dlist Needs review 13 Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 3 2020-02-01
12:51
2020-03-30
11:59
Reducing memory usage of creating foreign key between partitioned tables Needs review sho kato (kato-sho) 3 2020-02-01
12:51
2020-03-24
15:26
Using multicolumn statistics for more precise join selectivity estimatation Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 2 2020-03-25
18:08
2020-03-26
15:49
Delaying/avoiding BTreeTupleGetNAtts() call within _bt_compare() Needs review 13 Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2020-03-01
20:19
2020-03-08
11:23
Use heap_multi_insert()s for catalog insertions Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2020-03-04
22:16
2020-03-04
22:16
Less-silly selectivity for JSONB and other matching operators Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2020-02-27
20:29
2020-02-28
22:09
Improving connection scalability: GetSnapshotData() Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund) 1 2020-03-01
08:38
2020-03-30
14:04
Procedural Languages
Support migration of plpythonu to Python 3 Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2020-02-25
16:09
2020-03-26
14:26
Refactoring
pgbench - improve variable management performance Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) 4 2020-03-27
16:35
2020-03-27
22:42
Executor code refactoring around result relations Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2020-02-01
12:52
2020-03-02
05:08
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2020-02-01
12:53
2020-03-29
05:44
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 2 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-28
18:57
Reduce WaitEventSet system call spam Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2020-02-14
02:17
2020-03-30
05:14
Replication & Recovery
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Needs review 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 5 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-07
23:18
Fix false "ERROR: subtransaction logged without previous top-level txn record" alert Needs review Arseny Sher (sher-ars) 2 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-04
13:29
skip empty transactions for logical replication Needs review 13 Euler Taveira (eulerto) 2 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-13
06:39
Make mesage at end-of-recovery less scary Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 1 2020-03-23
09:29
2020-03-28
02:25
Security
Allow cluster owner to bypass authentication Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2020-02-01
12:54
2020-03-27
14:58
Server Features
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Needs review Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 5 2020-02-28
09:17
2020-02-29
11:36
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 4 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-01-13
15:46
Asymmetric partition-wise JOIN Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 4 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-03-27
14:44
GiST sorting build Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) 3 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-03-01
10:09
global temporary table Needs review 13 wjzeng anderson (wenjing.zwj) 2 2020-02-01
12:56
2020-03-27
10:06
Online checksums verification Needs review 13 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2020-03-16
14:06
2020-03-28
12:18
parallel backup Needs review 13 Asif Rehman (asifrana) 1 2020-02-25
14:06
2020-03-30
12:58
truncating timestamps on arbitrary intervals Needs review John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2020-02-26
02:52
2020-03-30
12:30
jsonpath syntax extensions Needs review Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 1 2020-02-27
16:05
2020-03-04
20:18
Autovacuum on partitioned tables Needs review Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) 1 2020-02-28
14:09
2020-03-18
16:30
TRUNCATE on foreign tables Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 1 2020-03-01
07:46
2020-03-01
02:24
SQL Commands
Add MAIN_RELATION_CLEANUP and SECONDARY_RELATION_CLEANUP options to VACUUM Needs review Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2020-01-21
21:23
2020-02-05
21:29
Rational number type (fractions) Needs review 14 Joe Nelson (begriffs) 1 2020-03-09
13:00
2020-03-09
13:00
System Administration
Online checksums - take 3 Needs review Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2020-03-04
22:17
2020-01-26
21:03
vacuum verbose is unclear Needs review 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-01-26
05:40
2020-03-24
21:58

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
[doc] alter table references bogus table-specific planner parameters Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 1 2020-01-24
19:22
2020-01-24
00:59
Replica sends an incorrect epoch in its hot standby feedback to the Master Withdrawn 1 2020-03-03
13:01
2020-03-12
05:21
Replica sends an incorrect epoch in its hot standby feedback to the Master Withdrawn 1 2020-03-03
13:01
2020-03-12
05:21
Code Comments
Comments related to fact that snapshot is taken twice for each non-prepared query Committed Michail Nikolaev (nkey) alvherre 1 2020-02-28
16:28
2020-02-28
16:28
Documentation
Clarify documentation for ALTER SUBSCRIPTION ... REFRESH PUBLICATION Committed stable David Christensen (davidchristensen) alvherre 1 2020-02-11
19:18
2020-02-05
18:08
Miscellaneous
Adding a test for speculative wait case Committed Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) andresfreund 4 2020-03-24
19:13
2020-03-24
19:13
Improve checking for pg_index.xmin Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2020-03-24
22:27
2020-03-24
22:27
Clean up some old cruft related to Windows Committed 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-02-20
07:16
2020-02-21
03:08
Monitoring & Control
pg_stat_progress_basebackup - progress reporting for pg_basebackup, in the server side Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2020-03-03
03:12
2020-03-24
01:46
Performance
Memory-Bounded Hash Aggregation Committed Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 4 2020-03-18
22:56
2020-03-28
19:29
bitmaps and correlation Moved to next CF 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2020-03-16
15:55
2020-03-13
14:09
Add reverse collations Withdrawn 13 David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2020-02-26
08:16
2019-11-18
21:48
Allow FunctionScans to pipeline results Withdrawn 13 John Dent (denty) 2 2020-03-23
00:14
2020-03-23
00:13
Refactoring
Level4 Warnings show many shadow vars Committed michael-kun 2 2020-02-27
09:44
2020-02-27
12:55
Add LogicalTapeSetExtend() to logtape.c Committed 13 Jeff Davis (jdavis), Adam Lee (alipivotal) jdavis 1 2020-03-18
22:56
2020-03-07
21:00
Replication & Recovery
Remove deprecated exclusive backup mode Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 8 2020-03-01
20:46
2019-03-07
09:34
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 8 2020-03-01
20:47
2019-01-05
06:32
base backup client as auxiliary backend process Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2020-02-28
09:01
2020-03-28
13:49
Prevent pg_basebackup running as root Rejected 13 Ian Barwick (barwick) 1 2020-02-27
09:39
2020-02-07
02:08
Improve handling of parameter differences in physical replication Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-03-30
08:17
2020-03-30
08:09
Server Features
Allow WHEN in INSTEAD OF triggers Withdrawn David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2020-02-26
08:17
2020-01-06
16:15
SQL Commands
polymorphic table functions Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-03-30
08:26
2020-02-01
09:55
System Administration
Add in the \conninfo start time current connection Returned with feedback Rodrigo Ramírez (roramirez) 1 2020-03-16
12:24
2020-03-16
16:01
Add in the \conninfo start time current connection Withdrawn 13 Rodrigo Ramírez (roramirez) 1 2020-03-16
16:00
2020-03-16
16:01