Commitfest 2020-03

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 90. Moved to next CF: 117. Withdrawn: 8. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 21. Total: 237.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 8 2020-09-08
04:23
2020-09-07
03:14
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Moved to next CF Michael Banck (mbanck) 4 2020-07-30
22:26
2020-07-30
22:26
Fix false "ERROR: subtransaction logged without previous top-level txn record" alert Moved to next CF Arseny Sher (sher-ars) amitkapila 3 2020-07-01
11:39
2020-03-04
13:29
[doc] alter table references bogus table-specific planner parameters Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 1 2020-01-24
19:22
2020-01-24
00:59
Fix PGXS so built control files work with VPATH builds Moved to next CF Craig Ringer (ringerc) 2 2020-07-31
19:10
2020-07-31
19:10
Replica sends an incorrect epoch in its hot standby feedback to the Master Withdrawn 1 2020-03-03
13:01
2020-03-12
05:21
Replica sends an incorrect epoch in its hot standby feedback to the Master Withdrawn 1 2020-03-03
13:01
2020-03-12
05:21
ALTER TABLE ... SET STORAGE does not propagate to indexes Moved to next CF stable Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2020-05-26
18:50
2020-05-08
08:17
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 14 2020-07-13
10:22
2020-07-13
10:21
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 11 2020-08-02
21:49
2020-07-10
13:36
ECPG new statement: DECLARE STATEMENT Moved to next CF Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 5 2020-08-02
21:40
2020-09-15
10:31
Code Comments
Comments related to fact that snapshot is taken twice for each non-prepared query Committed Michail Nikolaev (nkey) alvherre 1 2020-02-28
16:28
2020-02-28
16:28
Documentation
Clarify documentation for ALTER SUBSCRIPTION ... REFRESH PUBLICATION Committed stable David Christensen (davidchristensen) alvherre 1 2020-02-11
19:18
2020-02-05
18:08
Miscellaneous
parse time support function Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 7 2020-08-02
21:56
2020-07-31
16:28
Adding a test for speculative wait case Committed Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) andresfreund 4 2020-03-24
19:13
2020-03-24
19:13
pgrename_temp() – concurrent rename of temporary files on Windows Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2020-04-05
16:24
2020-03-30
20:37
Improve checking for pg_index.xmin Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 3 2020-03-24
22:27
2020-03-24
22:27
explain to report bucket and memory stats for TupleHashTable nodes Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-07-23
11:35
2020-07-23
11:35
Clean up some old cruft related to Windows Committed 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-02-20
07:16
2020-02-21
03:08
Monitoring & Control
socket_timeout in interfaces/libpq Returned with feedback 13 Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 5 2020-04-08
12:39
2020-04-08
12:39
SLRU stats Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 1 2020-04-02
00:41
2020-04-07
17:29
pg_stat_progress_basebackup - progress reporting for pg_basebackup, in the server side Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2020-03-03
03:12
2020-03-24
01:46
Performance
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Returned with feedback 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 6 2020-04-08
13:32
2020-04-08
13:32
Parallel grouping sets Moved to next CF Richard Guo (richardguo) 6 2020-07-12
20:31
2020-07-12
20:30
de-TOAST'ing using a iterator Moved to next CF Xiao Bao (djydewang) 7 2020-08-03
09:17
2020-03-25
10:04
Memory-Bounded Hash Aggregation Committed Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 4 2020-03-18
22:56
2020-03-28
19:29
Optimize dropping of relation buffers during recovery Moved to next CF Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 5 2020-09-15
01:42
2020-09-29
04:04
Add reverse collations Withdrawn 13 David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2020-02-26
08:16
2019-11-18
21:48
Allow FunctionScans to pipeline results Withdrawn 13 John Dent (denty) 2 2020-03-23
00:14
2020-03-23
00:13
Using multicolumn statistics for more precise join selectivity estimatation Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 4 2020-08-03
09:14
2020-03-26
15:49
Improving connection scalability: GetSnapshotData() Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 3 2020-09-04
17:35
2020-09-15
03:03
JIT expression evaluation improvements Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund) 3 2020-09-05
17:36
2020-07-01
12:50
Procedural Languages
Support migration of plpythonu to Python 3 Withdrawn Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2020-04-07
22:04
2020-04-02
13:19
Refactoring
pgbench - improve variable management performance Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 6 2020-09-17
05:31
2020-09-19
07:17
Executor code refactoring around result relations Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 5 2020-08-03
09:19
2020-07-13
05:47
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 5 2020-08-02
22:37
2020-07-09
07:05
Level4 Warnings show many shadow vars Committed michael-kun 2 2020-02-27
09:44
2020-02-27
12:55
Reduce WaitEventSet system call spam Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2020-08-01
21:10
2020-07-30
21:42
Add LogicalTapeSetExtend() to logtape.c Committed 13 Jeff Davis (jdavis), Adam Lee (alipivotal) jdavis 1 2020-03-18
22:56
2020-03-07
21:00
Replication & Recovery
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 9 2020-09-01
19:31
2019-01-05
06:32
base backup client as auxiliary backend process Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2020-02-28
09:01
2020-03-28
13:49
skip empty transactions for logical replication Moved to next CF Euler Taveira (eulerto) 4 2020-09-17
05:29
2020-09-17
05:29
Prevent pg_basebackup running as root Rejected 13 Ian Barwick (barwick) 1 2020-02-27
09:39
2020-02-07
02:08
Improve handling of parameter differences in physical replication Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2020-08-03
09:09
2020-07-15
13:47
Make message at end-of-recovery less scary Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 3 2020-08-01
22:24
2020-03-28
02:25
Security
Allow cluster owner to bypass authentication Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2020-04-06
18:12
2020-04-06
18:12
Server Features
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Moved to next CF Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 7 2020-09-17
07:48
2020-09-18
10:47
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 6 2020-07-30
22:05
2020-01-13
15:46
Allow WHEN in INSTEAD OF triggers Withdrawn David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2020-02-26
08:17
2020-01-06
16:15
parallel backup Moved to next CF Asif Rehman (asifrana) 2 2020-07-06
12:24
2020-07-06
12:39
jsonpath syntax extensions Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 3 2020-08-03
09:28
2020-03-04
20:18
Autovacuum on partitioned tables Moved to next CF Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) alvherre 3 2020-08-17
15:57
2020-09-17
08:12
TRUNCATE on foreign tables Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2 2020-08-02
22:19
2020-08-02
22:19
SQL Commands
polymorphic table functions Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2020-03-30
08:26
2020-02-01
09:55
Rational number type (fractions) Moved to next CF 14 Joe Nelson (begriffs) 3 2020-09-04
08:13
2020-09-04
08:12
System Administration
Online checksums - take 3 Returned with feedback Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2020-04-08
14:24
2020-09-24
07:24
Add in the \conninfo start time current connection Returned with feedback Rodrigo Ramírez (roramirez) 1 2020-03-16
12:24
2020-03-16
16:01
Add in the \conninfo start time current connection Withdrawn 13 Rodrigo Ramírez (roramirez) 1 2020-03-16
16:00
2020-03-16
16:01
vacuum verbose is unclear Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-07-05
20:49
2020-07-05
20:48