Commitfest 2015-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 30. Moved to next CF: 50. Rejected: 8. Returned with Feedback: 15. Total: 103.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Improve handling of OOM errors in libpq making process hangling for COPY and bind (take 2) Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 3 2016-02-08
19:03
2016-02-06
12:11
EPQ recheck failure if ForeignScan/CustomScan replaced built-in Join logic Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) Robert Haas (rhaas), Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) rhaas 3 2015-12-22
07:02
2015-11-06
04:34
Fix handling on XLOG_RUNNING_XACTS generated by bgwriter on idle systems Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Simon Riggs (simon), Jeff Janes (jjanes) simon 3 2016-04-04
06:20
2016-04-04
06:22
Clients
extends pgbench expressions with functions Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Alex Shulgin (ash), BeomYong Lee (leebeomyong) rhaas 5 2016-03-29
07:21
2016-03-30
00:44
pgbench scripts & stats Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) alvherre 3 2016-02-08
19:08
2016-03-29
20:48
\crosstabview (previously: \rotate) in psql for crosstab-style display Moved to next CF Daniel Vérité (danielverite) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 2 2016-02-08
21:02
2016-04-09
15:50
Implement failover on libpq level Moved to next CF Victor Wagner (vitus_wagner) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Thom Brown (thom), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) rhaas 5 2016-11-03
13:46
2016-12-05
19:12
Miscellaneous
Add UUID support to btree_gist extension Moved to next CF Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Adam Brusselback (tostino), Chris Bandy (cbandy) tgl 4 2016-11-29
19:14
2016-11-30
02:57
Rework index access method interface Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) tgl 3 2016-01-18
00:37
2016-01-18
03:48
simple decomposition of qualified identifier Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Marko Tiikkaja (johto) 3 2016-02-08
21:03
2016-03-18
17:19
Do the create_foreignscan_plan's decision about fsSystemCol if needed Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) alvherre 3 2016-02-02
18:31
2016-02-03
03:41
HINTing on UPDATE foo SET foo.bar = .. Moved to next CF Marko Tiikkaja (johto) Collin Stedman (kronion) 2 2016-03-09
22:39
2016-03-09
22:39
Trigonometric functions in degrees Moved to next CF Dean Rasheed (deanr) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 2 2016-01-22
20:46
2016-01-31
16:41
pglogical_output - a general purpose logical decoding output plugin Moved to next CF Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Craig Ringer (ringerc) Tomasz Rybak (rybak) 2 2016-02-03
16:51
2016-02-01
04:53
Monitoring & Control
replace pg_stat_activity.waiting with something more descriptive Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) rhaas 5 2016-03-11
13:14
2016-03-24
14:23
VACUUM Progress Checker Moved to next CF Vinayak Pokale (vinayak) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2016-02-08
19:13
2016-03-25
08:51
Refactoring of LWLock tranches Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) rhaas 2 2016-02-02
14:07
2016-02-05
12:59
Performance
Unique Joins Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) tgl 6 2016-04-09
11:27
2017-04-08
02:23
improving join estimates using FK Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 4 2016-01-31
12:39
2016-04-07
12:42
checkpoint continuous flushing Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Fabien Coelho (calvin) Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 5 2016-03-16
19:01
2016-03-22
10:09
index-only scans with partial indexes Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn), Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) tgl 4 2016-03-31
22:00
2016-04-01
02:39
Reusing abbreviated keys during second pass of ordered [set] aggregates Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) rhaas 4 2016-02-17
17:13
2016-03-02
18:11
Using quicksort for every external sort run Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Robert Haas (rhaas), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Jeff Janes (jjanes), Greg Stark (stark) rhaas 4 2016-04-08
06:40
2016-04-08
03:39
Statistics for array types Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Jeff Janes (jjanes) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2016-03-18
12:08
2016-03-18
12:08
Table Partition + Join Pushdown Moved to next CF Taiki Kondo (taiki-k) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 3 2016-01-25
15:30
2016-01-19
17:18
Speedup timestamp/time/date output functions Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) tgl 3 2016-02-07
04:11
2016-02-08
14:43
Group mode for CLOG updates Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 9 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-02
02:11
New gist vacuum Moved to next CF Constantine Kuznetsov (chapaev28) Jeff Janes (jjanes) sigaev 2 2018-02-25
13:56
2018-03-02
17:00
Replace buffer manager spinlock with atomic operations Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Alexander Korotkov (smagen) andresfreund 3 2016-04-11
11:31
2016-04-11
05:10
Partial sort Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 6 2017-01-31
05:53
2017-01-31
05:53
Procedural Languages
rich constructor for plpy.Error class, possible raise structured exception Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Catalin Iacob (cataliniacob) 2 2016-02-03
16:52
2016-04-09
20:45
plpgsql - possibility to get element or array type for referenced variable type Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 3 2016-03-16
16:53
2016-03-17
04:44
Refactoring
Make pgwin32_is_service available for frontends Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) alvherre 3 2016-01-07
15:13
2016-01-08
23:04
Refactoring speculative insertion with unique indexes a little Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 4 2016-09-20
07:57
2016-09-27
14:00
Replication & Recovery
Support multiple synchronous standby servers Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) Marko Tiikkaja (johto), Thomas Munro (macdice), Thom Brown (thom) 3 2016-02-03
16:17
2016-04-11
11:47
Spurious standby query cancellations Moved to next CF Jeff Janes (jjanes) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Simon Riggs (simon) simon 4 2016-03-10
19:28
2016-02-21
02:29
Improving replay of XLOG_BTREE_VACUUM records Moved to next CF Vladimir Borodin (d0uble) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Simon Riggs (simon), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jim Nasby (decibel) simon 3 2016-04-03
16:54
2016-03-25
18:09
Server Features
postgres_fdw: Options to set fetch_size at the server and table level. Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Corey Huinker (coreyh) rhaas 5 2016-02-04
00:15
2016-02-03
16:55
Atomic commit support for foreign data wrappers Moved to next CF Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Amit Langote (amitlan), Stas Kelvich (kelvich) 4 2016-01-31
12:43
2018-06-05
10:13
Freeze avoidance of very large table Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Fujii Masao (masaofujii) rhaas 4 2016-03-11
17:37
2016-03-11
17:52
snapshot too old, configured by time Moved to next CF Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) Steve Singer (ssinger) 3 2016-04-05
04:47
2016-04-08
21:11
Access method extendability Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) sigaev 4 2016-04-01
13:50
2016-04-04
09:19
Columnar storage Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Simon Riggs (simon), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 3 2016-01-31
13:11
2016-01-31
13:11
More isolated multi-tenancy with RLS Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 3 2016-02-08
19:36
2017-01-31
07:29
SQL Commands
Tsvector editing functions Moved to next CF Stas Kelvich (kelvich) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) sigaev 3 2016-03-11
16:29
2016-03-11
17:17
Omitted boundaries in the slice Moved to next CF Uriy Zhuravlev (stalkerg) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) tgl 2 2015-12-23
02:06
2015-12-23
10:25
System Administration
Default Roles Moved to next CF Stephen Frost (sfrost), Adam Brightwell (abrightwell) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) sfrost 6 2016-01-31
12:31
2016-02-03
18:44
Implement pg_controldata & pg_config as system SRFs/views Moved to next CF Joe Conway (jconway) Bernd Helmle (psoo) jconway 4 2016-03-05
20:30
2016-03-05
19:11
pg_hba_lookup function to get all matching pg_hba.conf entries Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Alex Shulgin (ash), Scott Mead (scottm) 4 2016-04-08
21:02
2016-04-08
21:02
pam auth - add rhost item Moved to next CF Grzegorz Sampolski (grzsmp) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) petere 2 2016-04-08
14:50
2016-04-08
14:49