Commitfest 2024-09

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 36. Committed: 2. Total: 38.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Prevent incorrect entries in pg_stat_activity. Needs review Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 1 2024-07-04
05:55
2024-07-04
22:03
REINDEX not updating partition progress Needs review stable Ilya Gladyshev (qoops) 1 2024-07-12
22:22
2024-07-21
10:41
Assertion failure with summarize_wal enabled during pg_createsubscriber Needs review 17 Robert Haas (rhaas) 1 2024-07-18
16:47
2024-07-18
16:45
Clients
psql: Add leakproof field to \dAo+ meta-command results Needs review Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 1 2024-07-03
00:45
2024-07-01
13:08
Documentation
Document DateStyle effect on jsonpath string() Needs review 17 David Wheeler (theory) 1 2024-07-19
14:19
2024-07-19
14:22
Miscellaneous
Assorted style changes with a tiny bit improvement Needs review 18 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2024-07-04
12:41
2024-07-02
17:39
Add crc32(text) & crc32(bytea) Needs review Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2024-07-18
11:27
2024-07-18
11:24
Monitoring & Control
Extend pg_get_acl to handle sub-object IDs Needs review Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) 1 2024-07-05
08:43
2024-07-10
01:25
Send duration output to separate files Needs review Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) 1 2024-07-15
17:28
2024-07-12
14:57
Fix inconsistency in reporting checkpointer stats Needs review Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 1 2024-07-18
07:04
2024-07-18
07:08
add log_transaction GUC setting Needs review 18 Sergey Solovev (ashblade) 1 2024-07-19
09:48
2024-07-04
16:45
Performance
Avoid superfluous buffer locking during nbtree backwards scans Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2024-07-05
16:50
2024-07-05
16:47
Add GiST support for mixed-width integer operators Needs review 18 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) 1 2024-07-05
18:47
2024-07-08
16:32
MergeJoin beats HashJoin in the case of multiple hash clauses Needs review Andrei Lepikhov (lepikhov) 1 2024-07-08
12:48
2024-07-08
12:45
Optimize mul_var() for var1ndigits >= 8 Needs review Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) 1 2024-07-08
19:50
2024-07-12
12:34
Allow partition-wise join when whole row var is needed Needs review 18 Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 1 2024-07-17
11:47
2024-07-12
11:39
Asynchronous MergeAppend Execution Needs review Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 1 2024-07-17
13:40
2024-07-17
13:24
pg_upgrade: retrieve subscription count more efficiently Needs review 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2024-07-21
02:03
2024-07-22
02:05
Refactoring
Useless parameter 'cur_skey' in IndexScanOK Needs review stable Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2024-07-03
13:45
2024-07-03
13:46
SendProcSignal() → SendInterrupt(), using latches Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2024-07-10
21:55
2024-07-10
06:48
Converting tab-complete.c's else-if chain to a switch Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2024-07-13
17:18
2024-07-16
20:25
refactor the CopyOneRowTo Needs review jian he (universality) 1 2024-07-16
09:54
2024-07-04
16:26
Remove redundant code in create_gather_merge_path Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2024-07-22
02:53
2024-07-18
03:08
Server Features
BCP 47 locale names for Windows Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2024-07-22
02:53
2024-07-22
02:51
pg_verifybackup: Add TAR format backup verification support. Needs review 18 Amul Sul (sulamul) 1 2024-07-09
10:01
2024-07-22
02:59
VACUUM FULL / CLUSTER CONCURRENTLY Needs review 18 Antonin Houska (a.houska) 1 2024-07-10
07:20
2024-07-21
15:23
SQL Commands
CREATE OR REPLACE MATERIALIZED VIEW Needs review 18 Erik Wienhold (ewie) 1 2024-07-02
08:39
2024-07-12
14:49
Add XMLCast (SQL/XML X025) Needs review 1 2024-07-05
10:16
2024-07-05
14:18
System Administration
Add has_large_object_privilege function Needs review Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 1 2024-07-03
00:46
2024-07-02
07:34
Testing
Make PG_TEST_EXTRA env variable override its Meson configure option Needs review Nazir Bilal Yavuz (nbyavuz) 1 2024-07-19
06:57
2024-07-19
08:07
New patch