Commitfest 2024-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 75. Moved to next CF: 208. Withdrawn: 16. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 51. Total: 352.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix Windows network event handling Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) Robert Haas (rhaas) 4 2024-02-01
09:34
2024-02-01
09:34
Fixes for non-atomic read of read of control file on ext4 + ntfs Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) Robert Haas (rhaas), Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 6 2024-02-01
18:19
2024-02-01
18:19
Fix assertion failure in SnapBuildInitialSnapshot() Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 5 2024-02-01
18:20
2024-02-01
18:20
Issue in postgres_fdw causing unnecessary wait for cancel request reply Returned with feedback Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Masaki Kuwamura (mackyson) 4 2024-02-01
18:22
2024-02-01
18:22
pg_get_indexdef modification to access catalog based on the TxnSnapshot Returned with feedback vigneshwaran C (vignesh.postgres) 4 2024-01-05
17:47
2024-01-05
17:49
Fix locale breakage caused by newer libperl Returned with feedback stable Joe Conway (jconway) Tristan Partin (tristan957) jconway 4 2024-01-05
17:56
2024-01-05
18:19
Archive current timeline history file on archiver startup if needed Returned with feedback Jimmy Yih (jyih) 3 2024-02-01
18:23
2024-02-01
18:23
Unlogged relation copy is not fsync'd Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 3 2024-01-05
19:40
2024-01-05
19:40
Forbid the use of invalidated physical slots in streaming replication. Returned with feedback Hou Zhijie (houzj) 1 2024-02-01
16:18
2024-02-01
16:18
autovacuum may skip tables when session_authorization/role is set on database Returned with feedback stable Sami Imseih (simseih) 1 2024-01-11
15:31
2024-01-11
15:32
Clients
\d+ tablename, \d+ indexname about subpartition Returned with feedback 16 team querytricks (querytricks2023.gmail.com) Daniel Vérité (danielverite) 4 2024-01-27
06:29
2024-01-27
06:29
Add force flag while doing pg_restore to force dropping database in case of existing connections Returned with feedback stable Ahmed Ibrahim (ahmedibrahim) Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) 3 2024-01-14
10:54
2024-01-14
10:55
Tab completion for ATTACH PARTITION Returned with feedback Tung Nguyen (tngngn) 2 2024-01-29
03:09
2024-01-29
03:09
Documentation
Improvements to Meson docs Returned with feedback Samay Sharma (samaysharma) Tristan Partin (tristan957) 5 2024-01-20
01:53
2024-01-20
01:53
Document efficient self-joins / UPDATE LIMIT techniques. Returned with feedback Corey Huinker (coreyh) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 3 2024-02-13
09:22
2024-02-15
18:41
Generate Doxygen documentation Returned with feedback John Morris (coyotebush) 2 2024-02-01
18:31
2024-02-01
18:31
Miscellaneous
Check consistency of GUC defaults between .sample.conf and pg_settings.boot_val Returned with feedback Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 9 2024-01-26
13:16
2024-01-26
13:18
pgbench - adding pl/pgsql versions of tests Returned with feedback Hannu Krosing (hannukrosing) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 5 2024-02-01
18:32
2024-02-01
18:32
Remove always true checks (src/backend/storage/buffer/bufmgr.c) Returned with feedback 17 Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet), Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) 4 2024-02-01
18:34
2024-02-01
18:34
Extension Enhancement: Buffer Invalidation in pg_buffercache Returned with feedback Palak Chaturvedi (palak) Cédric Villemain (c2main) 4 2024-02-01
18:36
2024-01-14
13:36
Monitoring & Control
Fix inconsistency in reporting checkpointer stats Returned with feedback Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 6 2024-01-30
07:50
2024-01-30
07:50
Show WAL stats on pg_stat_io Returned with feedback Nazir Bilal Yavuz (nbyavuz) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Akshat Jaimini (akshatj) 4 2024-01-18
01:22
2024-01-18
01:22
Performance
Reduce timing overhead of EXPLAIN ANALYZE using rdtsc Returned with feedback 16 Andres Freund (andresfreund), Lukas Fittl (lfittl), David Geier (geidav) Lukas Fittl (lfittl), Hannu Krosing (hannukrosing) 8 2024-02-01
18:44
2024-02-01
18:44
asynchronous execution support for Custom Scan Returned with feedback KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), kazutaka onishi (onishi) 8 2024-02-01
17:41
2024-02-01
17:42
BRIN Sort - sorting using BRIN indexes Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Greg Stark (stark), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 7 2024-02-01
18:47
2024-02-01
18:47
Lockless queue of waiters based on atomic operations for LWLock Returned with feedback Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 7 2024-01-26
14:50
2024-01-26
14:53
Partial aggregates push down Returned with feedback Yuki Fujii (fujiiyuki) 6 2024-01-27
01:57
2024-01-27
01:57
pg_upgrade data type check connection overhead reduction Returned with feedback Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 5 2024-02-01
18:48
2024-02-01
18:48
Allow parallel plan for referential integrity checks Returned with feedback 17 Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com), Frédéric Yhuel (yhuelf) 3 2024-02-01
17:49
2024-02-01
17:49
Refactoring
Rework LogicalOutputPluginWriterUpdateProgress Returned with feedback wei wang (wangwei) 6 2024-01-15
16:19
2024-01-15
16:20
Use AF_UNIX for tests on Windows (ie drop fallback TCP code) Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2024-02-01
16:28
2024-02-01
16:28
some namespace.c refactoring Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2024-01-26
13:44
2024-01-21
12:34
Unified file access using virtual file descriptors Returned with feedback 17 John Morris (coyotebush) 4 2024-02-01
16:26
2024-02-01
16:26
Move bki file pre-processing from initdb to bootstrap Returned with feedback Krishnakumar Ravi (kkpgdev) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2024-02-01
16:24
2024-02-01
16:24
Replication & Recovery
pg_receivewal fail to streams when the partial file to write is not fully initialized present in the wal receiver directory Returned with feedback Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), SATYANARAYANA NARLAPURAM (satyanarayanan) 11 2024-01-22
01:04
2024-01-22
01:05
Reuse Workers and Replication Slots during Logical Replication Returned with feedback Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 8 2024-01-10
13:10
2024-01-10
13:10
Skip collecting decoded changes of already-aborted transactions Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2024-02-01
15:47
2024-02-01
15:47
Flush disk write caches by default on macOS and Windows Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2024-02-01
15:45
2024-02-01
15:45
Security
User functions for building SCRAM secrets Returned with feedback Jonathan Katz (jkatz05) 7 2024-01-27
03:32
2024-01-27
03:35
Server Features
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Returned with feedback 16 Greg Stark (stark) 12 2024-01-22
01:29
2024-01-22
01:29
Compression dictionaries Returned with feedback 17 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) Matthias van de Meent (mmeent), Nikita Malakhov (nmalakh) 9 2024-01-26
13:21
2024-01-26
13:23
Push aggregation down to base relations and joins Returned with feedback Yuki Fujii (fujiiyuki) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 8 2024-01-22
01:21
2024-01-22
01:22
Provide the facility to set binary format output for specific OID's per session Returned with feedback Dave Cramer (dcramer) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) 8 2024-02-01
15:35
2024-02-01
15:35
TDE key management patches Returned with feedback David Christensen (davidchristensen) Chris Travers (einhverfr) 7 2024-02-01
15:17
2024-02-01
15:17
BRIN - SK_SEARCHARRAY and scan key preprocessing Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 5 2024-01-15
05:39
2024-01-15
05:43
Multiple passwords, interval expirations Returned with feedback Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet), Joshua Brindle (joshuab) 4 2024-02-01
11:04
2024-02-01
11:04
Support % wildcard in extension upgrade script filenames Returned with feedback 16 Sandro Santilli (strk) Regina Obe (reginaobe) 3 2024-02-01
11:01
2024-02-01
17:58
SQL Commands
[PoC] Implementation of distinct in Window Aggregates: take two Returned with feedback Ankit Kumar Pandey (ankitkpandey) 3 2024-02-01
10:49
2024-02-01
10:49
System Administration
Avoid hiding shared filesets in pg_ls_tmpdir (pg_ls_* functions for showing metadata ...) Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 21 2024-01-22
01:15
2024-01-22
01:16
Improve pg_restore toc file parsing and format for better performances Returned with feedback 17 Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 3 2024-01-14
11:49
2024-01-14
11:49
Testing
Add test module for Table Access Method Returned with feedback Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello) 2 2024-01-14
11:09
2024-01-16
12:16