Commitfest 2024-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 75. Moved to next CF: 210. Withdrawn: 16. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 49. Total: 352.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Error "initial slot snapshot too large" in create replication slot Withdrawn Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) Akshat Jaimini (akshatj) 11 2024-01-16
04:32
2024-01-16
14:15
Clients
Add new protocol message to make GUC_REPORT configurable and use it for psql prompt substitution of %N with the current user Withdrawn Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2024-01-30
05:18
2024-01-30
05:19
Miscellaneous
Make the am_xxx function Asserts consistent Withdrawn 17 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 2 2024-01-09
23:25
2024-01-09
23:24
Add code indentation check to cirrus-ci Withdrawn Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2024-01-24
02:19
2024-01-24
02:21
Performance
Prefetch the next tuple's memory during seqscans Withdrawn David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 7 2024-01-22
09:51
2024-01-22
10:15
pg_convert improvement Withdrawn 1 2023-11-28
06:43
2023-12-04
17:58
Refactoring
Move walreceiver state assignment (to WALRCV_STREAMING) in WalReceiverMain() Withdrawn 17 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) 1 2024-01-22
13:38
2024-01-22
13:37
Replication & Recovery
Make message at end-of-recovery less scary Withdrawn Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Ashutosh Sharma (ashu_coek), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 20 2024-01-31
01:57
2024-01-23
04:13
Skip replicating the tables specified in except table option Withdrawn vigneshwaran C (vignesh.postgres) Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp), Peter Smith (smithpb) 9 2024-01-09
06:32
2024-01-09
06:32
Add recovery to pg_control and remove backup_label Withdrawn 17 David Steele (dsteele) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2024-01-28
23:27
2024-01-28
23:28
Security
USAGE privilege on PUBLICATION Withdrawn Antonin Houska (a.houska) 9 2024-01-15
10:56
2023-03-20
06:17
Fix search_path for maintenance commands Withdrawn 17 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2024-01-18
05:10
2024-01-18
05:11
Server Features
Variable Block Size Withdrawn 17 David Christensen (davidchristensen) 4 2024-01-19
20:55
2023-10-02
15:39
CHECK constraint deferrable Support Withdrawn Himanshu Upadhyaya (himanshuu) Dean Rasheed (deanr) 3 2024-01-15
10:31
2023-10-13
00:36
SQL Commands
CREATE COLLATION default provider Withdrawn 17 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2024-01-21
19:06
2024-01-21
19:07
System Administration
PITR shutdown should not report error by pg_ctl Withdrawn 17 Zhao Junwang (zhjwpku), TianXiang Li (krisdiano) 1 2023-11-30
11:17
2024-07-10
02:45