Commitfest 2022-07

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 122. Waiting on Author: 33. Ready for Committer: 15. Committed: 13. Returned with Feedback: 1. Withdrawn: 1. Rejected: 2. Total: 187.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pgbench: using prepared BEGIN statement in a pipeline could cause an error Needs review 15 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Fabien Coelho (calvin), Daniel Gustafsson (dege) 5 2022-04-08
13:52
2022-03-28
03:33
Error "initial slot snapshot too large" in create replication slot Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 3 2022-04-08
14:00
2022-04-01
06:53
Fix checkpointer sync request queue problems Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-04-08
14:19
2022-03-16
03:04
Nonreplayable XLog records by means of overflows and >MaxAllocSize lengths Needs review stable Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-03-11
16:28
2022-04-19
05:19
Checking pgwin32_is_junction() errors Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-03-24
03:51
2022-04-21
07:56
Fix dsa_free() to re-bin segment Needs review Dongming Liu (inferyes) 1 2022-04-07
01:05
2022-04-06
07:10
avoid multiple hard links to same WAL file after a crash Needs review stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2022-05-02
23:07
2022-05-05
11:10
Fix recovery conflict SIGUSR1 handling Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2022-04-11
22:41
2022-05-23
00:10
Prohibit RESETing transaction-property GUCs Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2022-04-14
07:45
2022-03-24
14:23
Data is copied twice when specifying both child and parent table in publication Needs review wei wang (wangwei), yu Shi (shiy.fnst) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 1 2022-05-18
06:40
2022-05-18
08:51
postgres_fdw versus regconfig and similar constants Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-05-16
17:42
2022-05-16
17:33
Implicitly created operator family not listed by pg_event_trigger_ddl_commands Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2022-05-18
11:49
2022-05-21
04:27
bogus: logical replication rows/cols combinations Needs review Hou Zhijie (houzj) 1 2022-05-19
05:13
2022-05-20
03:06
Clients
functions to compute size of schemas/AMs (and maybe \dn++ and \dA++) Needs review 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 5 2022-04-09
02:09
2022-01-14
16:46
psql: add xheader_width option to handle very long record lines Needs review Platon Pronko (rogach) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) 5 2022-04-08
13:13
2021-10-03
20:03
Add --{no-,}bypassrls flags to createuser Needs review 16 Shinya Kato (shinyakato) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-05-23
07:48
2022-05-23
07:29
Documentation
Doc about how to set max_wal_senders when setting minimal wal_level Needs review Japin Li (japin) 1 2022-03-04
02:26
2022-03-07
21:56
Restructure ALTER TABLE notes to clarify table rewrites and verification scans Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2022-03-29
14:21
2022-04-01
16:03
Miscellaneous
Fix behavior of geo_ops when NaN is involved Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) 10 2022-03-31
09:39
2021-12-15
08:31
Function to log backtrace of postgres processes Needs review vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Robert Haas (rhaas), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), Atsushi Torikoshi (atsushitorikoshi), Koyu Tanigawa (tripkt), Sascha Kuhl (skuhl) 8 2022-04-08
12:54
2022-04-18
03:39
pgbench: add multiconnect support Needs review 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 6 2022-04-07
06:45
2022-04-02
13:34
building postgres with meson Needs review 16 Andres Freund (andresfreund) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2022-03-28
19:53
2022-05-18
19:48
disallow HEAP_XMAX_COMMITTED and HEAP_XMAX_IS_LOCKED_ONLY Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 3 2022-03-17
23:45
2022-03-23
00:26
more descriptive message for process termination due to max_slot_wal_keep_size​ Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) 3 2022-04-08
13:29
2022-03-02
08:55
new diagnostic items for the dynamic sql Needs review Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar) 2 2022-04-08
13:16
2021-12-29
07:39
Preventing indirection for IndexPageGetOpaque for known-size page special areas Needs review stable Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2022-04-08
15:17
2022-04-18
20:04
TAP format output for pg_regress Needs review 16 Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2022-03-24
12:45
2022-03-24
12:44
Added Windows with MinGW environment in Cirrus CI Needs review Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) 2 2022-04-08
14:54
2022-04-09
16:34
Add 64-bit XIDs into PostgreSQL 15 Needs review 16 Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon), Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-05-06
19:28
2022-05-20
14:38
Use outerPlanState macro instead of referring to lefttree Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-04-26
03:06
2022-04-14
06:49
Completed unaccent dictionary with many missing characters Needs review 15 Przemysław Sztoch (psztoch) 1 2022-04-29
19:02
2022-05-17
07:11
REINDEX syntax usability Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-05-10
09:57
2022-05-11
14:33
Remove support for Visual Studio 2013 Needs review 16 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2022-05-16
07:01
2022-05-18
09:02
Add result_types column to pg_prepared_statements view Needs review 16 Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) 1 2022-05-19
15:38
2022-05-19
15:39
Monitoring & Control
pg_stat_statements and "IN" conditions Needs review 16 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Chengxi Sun (martin-sun), shuli yan (xmasteryanshuli) 8 2022-04-08
12:56
2022-03-26
17:40
Logging plan of the currently running query Needs review 16 atsushi torikoshi (atorik) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Ekaterina Sokolova (e.sokolova) masaofujii 6 2022-05-17
13:19
2022-05-16
08:02
Add foreign-server health checks infrastructure Needs review Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Shinya Kato (shinyakato) 4 2022-04-08
13:34
2022-03-04
06:17
Add connection active, idle time to pg_stat_activity Needs review 15 Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih), Sergey Dudoladov (sdudoladov) Gerdan Santos (gerdan), alex lan (alex-xxx) 3 2022-04-08
12:58
2022-03-22
00:13
explain_regress, explain(MACHINE), and default to explain(BUFFERS) Needs review 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Nikolay Samokhvalov (nikolay) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2022-04-09
02:09
2022-03-30
19:21
pg_stat_toast Needs review 15 Gunnar "Nick" Bluth (bluthg) 3 2022-04-08
14:24
2022-04-07
07:43
Add option to check unique constraint in btree indexes into amcheck and pg_amcheck Needs review 15 Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 3 2022-04-08
14:08
2022-05-20
13:46
Add index scan progress to pg_stat_progress_vacuum Needs review 16 Sami Imseih (simseih) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-04-14
01:41
2022-05-05
19:26
Log details for client certificate failures Needs review Jacob Champion (jchampion) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2022-05-03
17:06
2022-05-12
22:36
Performance
Remove self join on a unique column Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) David Rowley (davidrowley), Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) 20 2022-04-08
14:05
2022-05-19
11:47
Fast COPY FROM command for the foreign tables Needs review 15 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Amit Langote (amitlan), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) efujita 11 2022-04-08
13:46
2022-03-24
06:43
More scalable multixacts buffers and locking Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Andrey Borodin (x4m) Gilles Darold (darold) 11 2022-04-08
15:17
2022-03-18
09:02
Lazy JIT IR code generation to increase JIT speed with partitions Needs review Luc Vlaming (luc.vlaming) 6 2022-04-08
15:17
2021-04-12
12:11
pre-allocating WAL files Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 6 2022-03-17
23:12
2022-04-08
20:30
Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers Needs review Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 6 2022-04-09
16:58
2022-03-23
08:58
Write visibility map during CLUSTER/VACUUM FULL Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anna Akenteva (anna.akenteva), Anna Akenteva (a.akenteva) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anna Akenteva (anna.akenteva) 6 2022-02-27
13:01
2022-01-27
21:58
Fix ExecRTCheckPerms() inefficiency with many prunable partitions Needs review 15 Amit Langote (amitlan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 6 2022-04-08
14:14
2022-04-11
05:41
Using each rel as both outer and inner for anti-joins Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) 5 2022-04-08
13:12
2021-07-21
09:07
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building extended statistics Needs review 14 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 5 2022-04-08
13:12
2021-08-30
06:44
Cache tuple routing info during bulk loads into partitioned tables Needs review 15 Amit Langote (amitlan), Hou Zhijie (houzj) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 5 2022-04-08
14:24
2022-04-13
07:18
postgres_fdw: commit remote (sub)transactions in parallel during pre-commit Needs review 15 Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), David Zhang (david.z) 4 2022-04-08
13:50
2022-05-12
08:46
partIndexlist for partitioned tables uniqueness Needs review Arne Roland (harks) 3 2022-04-08
13:19
2022-01-31
18:14
In-place persistence change of a relation (fast ALTER TABLE ... SET LOGGED with wal_level=minimal) Needs review 16 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Jakub Wartak (jakub.wartak.tomtom) 3 2022-03-31
13:26
2022-03-31
09:36
AcquireExecutorLocks() and run-time pruning Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2022-04-08
14:36
2022-04-11
03:58
BufferAlloc: don't take two simultaneous locks Needs review 15 Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) Michail Nikolaev (nkey) 3 2022-04-08
14:29
2022-05-10
22:50
Speed up releasing of locks Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2022-04-07
04:06
2022-04-07
04:05
[PATCH] Equivalence Class Filters Needs review 16 David Rowley (davidrowley), Andy Fan (andyf) 2 2022-04-08
02:29
2022-05-17
02:00
Allow parallel plan for referential integrity checks Needs review 15 Frédéric Yhuel (yhuelf) Sami Imseih (simseih) 2 2022-04-08
13:43
2022-04-14
12:25
Costing elided SubqueryScans more nearly correctly Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-05-04
22:38
2022-05-05
07:30
Hash index sort performance Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 1 2022-05-10
09:45
2022-05-10
09:42
ecpglib: call newlocale() one per process Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 1 2022-05-21
01:32
2022-04-18
04:16
Procedural Languages
Documentation (mostly) of implementing TRANSFORM FOR TYPE in a PL Needs review 15 Chapman Flack (chap) 2 2022-04-08
13:26
2022-04-08
01:22
Refactoring
psql - refactor echo code Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 6 2022-04-08
13:08
2021-07-14
07:57
automatically generating node support functions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2022-03-25
15:20
2022-05-23
05:49
Move SLRU data into the regular buffer pool Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-03-01
23:18
2022-01-17
20:05
New [relation] options engine Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 2 2022-03-27
14:17
2022-05-18
15:46
Refactor add_path for clarity and extensibility Needs review Nils Dijk (nilsdijk) 1 2022-03-24
13:27
2021-12-24
14:14
remove reset_shared() Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-03-30
16:22
2022-03-30
01:19
remove unused CalculateMaxmumSafeLSN Needs review tgl 1 2022-05-22
02:53
2022-05-21
17:27
Add internal Numeric to Uint64 conversion function. Needs review 16 Amul Sul (sulamul) 1 2022-04-22
12:30
2022-05-05
04:07
Refactoring MemSet/memset api usage Needs review 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-05-19
15:46
2022-05-19
23:20
Replication & Recovery
schema change not getting invalidated, both renamed table and new table data were getting replicated Needs review vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 5 2022-04-08
13:38
2022-03-12
07:59
GUC to allow logging WAL files during recovery from archive/stream/etc Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 3 2022-04-08
13:27
2022-05-17
16:24
add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 3 2022-04-08
13:28
2022-05-05
09:27
Suppressing useless wakeups in walreceiver Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) Swaha Miller (swaha) 3 2022-04-08
15:18
2022-01-31
07:28
Time-delayed logical replication subscriber Needs review Euler Taveira (eulerto) 2 2022-04-08
13:46
2022-03-23
21:19
Support logical replication of DDL commands Needs review 16 Zheng Li (zhengli) 1 2022-03-18
17:30
2022-05-23
11:54
Handle infinite recursion in logical replication setup Needs review vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun), Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 1 2022-04-05
01:54
2022-05-23
04:31
Perform streaming logical transactions by background workers Needs review Hou Zhijie (houzj) 1 2022-04-14
09:03
2022-05-19
06:22
Skip replicating the tables specified in except table option Needs review 16 vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp), Peter Smith (smithpb) 1 2022-05-20
10:14
2022-05-23
05:13
Security
Upgrade pgcrypto to crypt_blowfish 1.3 Needs review Daniel Fone (daniel.fone) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2022-04-07
12:08
2021-10-02
11:02
Expose authenticated identity to extensions and triggers Needs review Jacob Champion (jchampion) 2 2022-04-08
14:22
2022-04-07
00:13
Kerberos delegation Needs review 15 Stephen Frost (sfrost), Peifeng Qiu (peifengq) 2 2022-04-08
13:06
2022-04-08
15:35
USAGE privilege on PUBLICATION Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) 1 2022-05-18
09:56
2022-05-19
18:40
Server Features
Fix up partitionwise join on how equi-join conditions between the partition keys are identified Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) Tom Lane (tgl), Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 14 2022-04-08
15:19
2022-04-25
07:21
jsonpath syntax extensions Needs review 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 12 2022-03-31
19:17
2022-03-31
19:21
Extended statistics / estimate Var op Var clauses Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 8 2022-04-08
15:24
2021-12-22
00:50
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 8 2022-04-08
13:36
2022-03-07
16:09
Allow batched insert during cross-partition updates Needs review Amit Langote (amitlan) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 7 2022-04-08
13:45
2022-03-22
01:17
PROXY protocol support Needs review Magnus Hagander (mha) Jacob Champion (jchampion), wilfried roset (wilfriedroset) 6 2022-04-08
12:53
2022-04-08
11:58
Extended statistics in EXPLAIN Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) 6 2022-04-08
13:18
2022-01-18
11:31
Asymmetric partition-wise JOIN Needs review 15 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 6 2022-04-08
13:17
2022-01-17
10:42
pg_stats and range statistics Needs review Egor Rogov (egorius) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 6 2022-04-08
13:12
2021-07-23
18:05
Gather partial paths for subproblem's topmost scan/join rel Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 5 2022-04-08
13:12
2021-07-30
07:14
Support pg_ident mapping for LDAP Needs review Jacob Champion (jchampion) Magnus Hagander (mha) 5 2022-04-08
15:24
2022-02-17
19:15
Atomic rename feature for Windows Needs review Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 4 2022-04-08
14:13
2022-04-13
15:38
WIN32 pg_import_system_collations Needs review Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 3 2022-04-11
12:21
2022-04-11
12:20
Daitch-Mokotoff soundex Needs review Dag Lem (daglem) 3 2022-04-07
07:39
2022-02-03
14:27
Pluggable toaster Needs review 15 Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg), Nikita Malakhov (nmalakh) Simon Riggs (simon) 3 2022-04-18
08:09
2022-04-13
19:58
wal_sync_method=fdatasync for Windows Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2022-04-08
02:47
2022-04-08
07:56
Support custom authentication methods using hooks Needs review 15 Samay Sharma (samaysharma) 2 2022-04-09
17:00
2022-03-28
18:38
Reducing power consumption when idle Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 2 2022-04-08
13:49
2022-03-24
16:21
Compression dictionaries for JSONB Needs review Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-04-22
08:43
2022-05-13
08:08
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Needs review 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 1 2022-05-05
15:51
2022-05-05
15:47
Zstandard support for toast compression Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2022-05-17
04:29
2022-05-23
04:33
SQL Commands
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Needs review 16 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), takuma hoshiai (hoshiai) Tatsuo Ishii (ishii), Toshi Harada (nuko-yokohama), yonghua jian (yonghua) 16 2022-04-22
06:03
2022-04-28
06:40
Implement INSERT SET syntax Needs review Gareth Palmer (gareth) Jaime Casanova (jcasanov), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), movead li (movead.li), Wenjing Zeng (wenjing.zwj) 15 2022-04-09
17:09
2022-04-07
18:29
CREATE TABLE .. (.. STORAGE .. ) Needs review 15 Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) Wenjing Zeng (wenjing.zwj) 3 2022-04-08
13:55
2022-03-29
20:28
support for MODULE Needs review 16 Swaha Miller (swaha) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 2 2022-03-17
23:30
2022-03-17
23:30
Support for grabbing multiple consecutive values with nextval() Needs review 15 Jille Timmermans (quis) 2 2022-04-08
13:30
2022-04-08
13:33
Summary Sort workers Stats in EXPLAIN ANALYZE Needs review 1 2022-03-28
10:02
2022-03-28
09:55
System Administration
Do not hide shared filesets in pg_ls_tmpdir (pg_ls_* functions for showing metadata and recurse) Needs review 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 13 2022-04-09
02:10
2022-04-03
13:39
New default role allowing to change per-role settings Needs review Michael Banck (mbanck) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) 8 2022-04-08
13:18
2022-01-29
11:10
Improve logging when using Huge Pages Needs review 15 Noriyoshi Shinoda (shinoda) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) masaofujii 5 2022-04-08
13:15
2021-11-22
01:12
Allows database-specific role memberships Needs review 15 Kenaniah Cerny (kenaniah) sfrost 4 2022-04-08
14:00
2022-04-02
22:08
allow specifying action when standby encounters incompatible parameter settings Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-04-13
22:29
2022-05-02
17:01
Teach pg_waldump to extract FPIs from the WAL stream Needs review 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 1 2022-04-22
22:53
2022-05-03
08:34
allow building trusted languages without the untrusted versions Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-05-20
22:58
2022-05-21
00:20
New patch