Commitfest 2021-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 58. Moved to next CF: 184. Withdrawn: 13. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 31. Total: 287.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Incorrect snapshots while promoting hot standby node when 2PC is used Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 3 2021-11-23
13:08
2021-11-22
16:50
Fix numeric power for negative bases and other corner cases Committed Dean Rasheed (deanr) Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) deanr 3 2021-10-06
12:40
2021-10-01
14:25
Fix pgbench's exit status and log messages for connection failures Committed stable Fabien Coelho (calvin), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) masaofujii 3 2021-11-02
14:12
2021-11-04
00:31
corruption of WAL page header is never reported Committed stable Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 2 2021-10-05
15:19
2021-10-05
15:18
Error out if SKIP LOCKED and WITH TIES are both specified Committed stable David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) alvherre 2 2021-10-02
17:15
2021-10-02
17:24
pg_dump handling of ALTER DEFAULT PRIVILEGES IN SCHEMA Committed stable Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Muhammad Usama (muhammad_usama) tgl 2 2021-10-22
19:23
2021-10-22
20:14
Fix ATTACH/DETACH PARTITION to invalidate partitions of table being attached/detached Committed stable Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Amit Langote (amitlan) Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) alvherre 2 2021-10-19
23:17
2021-10-19
01:23
Unexpected action when publishing partition tables Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) amitkapila 1 2021-09-23
00:55
2021-10-18
06:56
reset mem context between analyzing extended stats objects Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) fuzzycz 1 2021-09-24
15:21
2021-09-23
17:04
Avoid eval R/O expression mutiple times (src/backend/executor/execExpr.c) Committed 15 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) Artur Zakirov (a.zakirov) tgl 1 2021-11-02
17:37
2021-11-03
11:44
Empty string in lexeme for tsvector Committed 15 Jean-Christophe Arnu (jc.arnu) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-11-06
17:29
2021-11-03
20:40
pg_amcheck fails on checking temporary relations Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Greg Stark (stark), Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) pgeoghegan 1 2021-10-20
18:43
2021-10-18
18:07
Fix pg_log_backend_memory_contexts() delay Committed 15 Koyu Tanigawa (tripkt) masaofujii 1 2021-10-12
00:53
2021-10-12
00:53
Bugfix of tab completion for PostgreSQL parameters of enum Committed masaofujii 1 2021-11-03
00:50
2021-10-05
01:15
Parallel vacuum workers prevent the oldest xmin from advancing Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) amitkapila 1 2021-11-24
14:15
2021-11-25
03:30
use correct lock level for rename statements Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) alvherre 1 2021-10-19
22:43
2021-10-19
22:25
fix validation in ALTER INDEX ... ALTER COLUMN ... SET Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2021-10-19
04:19
2021-10-20
03:47
Clients
Improving psql's \password command Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 1 2021-11-19
17:16
2021-11-22
19:29
Documentation
fix ICU explorer link in locale documentation Committed Anton Voloshin (a.voloshin) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) bmomjian 3 2021-11-02
19:44
2021-11-03
00:33
Document pg_encoding_to_char() and pg_char_to_encoding() Committed 15 Ian Barwick (barwick) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 2 2021-10-05
04:00
2021-10-05
03:55
Miscellaneous
postgres_fdw: suppress explicit casts in text:text comparisons Committed Dian Fay (dmfay) Tom Lane (tgl), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) tgl 4 2021-11-12
16:54
2021-11-12
16:54
Add some tests for pg_stat_statements compatibility verification Committed Erica Zhang (zerica) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) michael-kun 3 2021-10-02
08:44
2021-10-04
05:08
Extending amcheck to check toast size and compression Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Greg Stark (stark), Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) michael-kun 3 2021-11-18
04:43
2021-11-06
08:04
TAP test for contrib/sslinfo Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Tom Lane (tgl) d_gustafsson 3 2021-11-30
10:53
2021-11-30
10:52
Change internal PRNG (from rand48 to something better, with a cleaner interface) Committed 15 Fabien Coelho (calvin) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) tgl 3 2021-11-29
02:34
2021-11-30
07:37
btree_gist: Support bool Committed Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) fuzzycz 3 2021-11-06
16:07
2021-11-08
01:24
TAP test for recovery_end_command Committed 15 Amul Sul (sulamul) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Euler Taveira (eulerto) michael-kun 1 2021-10-28
02:02
2021-10-29
01:54
Support for Visual Studio 2022 when building PostgreSQL on Windows Committed Hans Buschmann (jonny_be_good) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-11-24
04:07
2021-11-24
12:01
Reserve prefixes for loaded libraries Committed Florin Irion (irionr) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-12-01
14:23
2021-12-01
17:47
More business with $Test::Builder::Level in the TAP tests Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-10-13
08:03
2021-10-12
02:20
dfmgr additional ABI version field Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-11-22
07:23
2021-11-22
07:23
Monitoring & Control
Log the activity of startup process Committed 15 Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) rhaas 2 2021-11-06
15:48
2021-10-29
18:44
wait event and archive_command Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) masaofujii 1 2021-11-22
01:30
2021-11-22
01:31
logical decoding/replication: new functions pg_ls_logicaldir and pg_ls_replslotdir Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2021-11-23
11:47
2021-11-23
10:33
Performance
Replace polyphase merge with a simple k-way balanced merge Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) John Naylor (john.naylor) heikki 6 2021-10-18
12:15
2021-10-18
12:15
increase size of pg_commit_ts buffers Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Noah Misch (nmisch) alvherre 4 2021-11-30
20:20
2021-12-01
15:57
Don't block HOT update by BRIN index Committed Josef Šimánek (retro) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 3 2021-11-30
19:14
2021-12-01
10:31
mitigate O(n^2) behavior of WAL archiver process Committed 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Dipesh Pandit (dpandit) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) rhaas 2 2021-11-11
21:05
2021-11-11
21:12
Optimize parallel tuple queue Committed Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) rhaas 2 2021-10-26
09:02
2021-10-26
09:03
Add planner support function for starts_with() Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 1 2021-11-17
22:07
2021-11-17
21:54
inefficient loop in StandbyReleaseLockList() Committed 13 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-10-31
19:39
2021-11-06
23:13
Procedural Languages
Better localization of errors in plpgsql variable initialization Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2021-10-31
16:44
2021-10-29
18:09
Refactoring
Rework the sslfiles Makefile target Committed Jacob Champion (jchampion) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 3 2021-10-19
18:22
2021-10-19
18:25
improvements in Unicode tables generation code Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2021-10-04
18:32
2021-10-04
18:36
Remove duplicate static function check_permissions in slotfuncs.c and logicalfuncs.c Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2021-09-14
01:19
2021-09-14
22:18
Deduplicate code updating ControleFile Committed 15 Amul Sul (sulamul) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2021-11-29
04:53
2021-11-29
04:48
be clear about the error message "worker took too long to start; canceled" Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) alvherre 1 2021-11-22
16:06
2021-11-22
16:25
remove internal support in pgcrypto Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) petere 1 2021-11-05
14:07
2021-11-05
14:12
Replication & Recovery
Logical Replication - improve error message while adding tables to the publication in check_publication_add_relation Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) d_gustafsson 3 2021-11-17
13:43
2021-11-17
13:43
Replicates changes for all tables in schema Committed 15 vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Haiying Tang (tanghy), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger), Hou Zhijie (houzj), Rahila Syed (rahila) amitkapila 3 2021-11-16
04:40
2021-11-16
04:44
Teach pg_receivewal to use lz4 compression Committed 15 Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 3 2021-11-05
04:39
2021-11-24
11:54
Logical Replication failing if the DateStyle is different in Publisher & Subscriber Committed Japin Li (japin) B Sadhu Prasad Patro (sadhuprasad) tgl 1 2021-11-02
18:29
2021-11-02
18:36
SQL Commands
(LOCK TABLE options) “ONLY” and “NOWAIT” are not yet implemented in tab-complete Committed 15 Koyu Tanigawa (tripkt) Shinya Kato (shinyakato) masaofujii 1 2021-10-05
01:15
2021-10-05
01:15
Added TRANSFORM FOR for COMMENT tab completion Committed Ken Kato (kkato) Shinya Kato (shinyakato) masaofujii 1 2021-11-05
12:33
2021-11-05
12:36
Improve the HINT message of the ALTER command for postgres_fdw Committed 15 Kosei masumura (k0se) masaofujii 1 2021-10-26
16:04
2021-10-26
16:04
System Administration
allow users with a predefined role to access pg_backend_memory_contexts view, pg_shmem_allocations view and pg_log_backend_memory_contexts function Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) jdavis 1 2021-10-27
21:12
2021-10-25
10:00
Allog pg_signal_backend role to execute pg_log_backend_memory_contexts(). Committed 15 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) jdavis 1 2021-10-27
21:13
2021-10-26
21:04
Predefined role pg_maintenance for VACUUM, ANALYZE, CHECKPOINT. Committed 15 Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2021-11-10
01:03
2021-11-09
16:29