Commitfest 2021-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 58. Moved to next CF: 184. Withdrawn: 13. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 31. Total: 287.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Removing unused trailing linepointers from heap pages Returned with feedback Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2021-12-02
10:18
2022-04-08
11:38
Eliminating "Permission denied" errors on stat() (on Windows) Moved to next CF Alexander Lakhin (law) 4 2021-12-03
12:51
2021-12-03
03:00
Incorrect snapshots while promoting hot standby node when 2PC is used Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 3 2021-11-23
13:08
2021-11-22
16:50
Extended protocol COPY FROM STDIN fix Returned with feedback Jeff Davis (jdavis) 3 2021-12-01
10:59
2021-12-01
10:59
Fix pgbench's exit status and log messages for connection failures Committed stable Fabien Coelho (calvin), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) masaofujii 3 2021-11-02
14:12
2021-11-04
00:31
Error out if SKIP LOCKED and WITH TIES are both specified Committed stable David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) alvherre 2 2021-10-02
17:15
2021-10-02
17:24
reset mem context between analyzing extended stats objects Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) fuzzycz 1 2021-09-24
15:21
2021-09-23
17:04
Check for STATUS_DELETE_PENDING on Windows Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2021-12-10
03:34
2021-12-10
03:25
Fix pg_log_backend_memory_contexts() delay Committed 15 Koyu Tanigawa (tripkt) masaofujii 1 2021-10-12
00:53
2021-10-12
00:53
Bugfix of tab completion for PostgreSQL parameters of enum Committed masaofujii 1 2021-11-03
00:50
2021-10-05
01:15
Parallel vacuum workers prevent the oldest xmin from advancing Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) amitkapila 1 2021-11-24
14:15
2021-11-25
03:30
use correct lock level for rename statements Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) alvherre 1 2021-10-19
22:43
2021-10-19
22:25
fix validation in ALTER INDEX ... ALTER COLUMN ... SET Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2021-10-19
04:19
2021-10-20
03:47
Clients
test pgbench time-related features Returned with feedback 15 Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2021-12-02
12:40
2021-12-02
12:40
functions to compute size of schemas/AMs (and maybe \dn++ and \dA++) Moved to next CF 16 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 5 2022-08-01
20:48
2022-07-30
05:35
improve tab-completion behavior when parse text in single quote Returned with feedback Haiying Tang (tanghy) 2 2021-12-03
06:17
2021-12-03
06:16
Assorted improvements in pg_dump Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2021-12-06
18:23
2021-12-07
16:18
Documentation
Further note require activity aspect of automatic checkpoint and archiving Returned with feedback David Johnston (polobo) 6 2021-11-04
09:36
2021-11-04
09:36
Fix documentation for COPY protocol flow Returned with feedback Jeff Davis (jdavis) 3 2021-12-01
14:18
2021-12-01
10:59
Document spaces in .pgpass need to be escaped Withdrawn James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2021-09-30
17:37
2021-09-30
17:37
Miscellaneous
Rewriting the test of pg_upgrade as a TAP test - take three Withdrawn Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2021-11-18
07:49
2022-04-02
03:10
btree_gist: Support bool Committed Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) fuzzycz 3 2021-11-06
16:07
2021-11-08
01:24
Use tuple-level SIREAD locks for index-only scans Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-12-02
10:37
2021-12-02
10:37
pgbench: add multiconnect support Moved to next CF 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 7 2022-08-01
17:28
2022-04-02
13:34
Add PGDLLIMPORT to all direct or indirect GUC variables Moved to next CF 15 Robert Haas (rhaas), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) rhaas 4 2022-04-08
12:43
2022-04-06
23:56
lax reloptions parsing for views Moved to next CF Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 3 2022-03-31
19:11
2022-03-31
19:11
More business with $Test::Builder::Level in the TAP tests Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-10-13
08:03
2021-10-12
02:20
Inconsistency in startup process's MyBackendId and procsignal array registration with ProcSignalInit() Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 3 2022-02-27
07:23
2021-11-10
10:46
dfmgr additional ABI version field Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-11-22
07:23
2021-11-22
07:23
TAP format output for pg_regress Withdrawn Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2021-11-26
12:53
2022-09-27
13:16
Add CI Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 2 2021-12-31
03:17
2022-02-06
03:23
Monitoring & Control
Add system views pg_permissions and pg_ownerships Moved to next CF Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) 5 2022-04-08
13:38
2022-03-10
21:02
Performance
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Returned with feedback 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 8 2021-11-24
00:32
2021-11-04
12:24
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 11 2022-09-23
08:50
2022-09-23
08:49
parallel distinct union and aggregate support patch Returned with feedback bucoo hsiao (bucoo) 6 2021-11-08
22:19
2021-11-08
22:19
Make Append Cost aware of some run time partition prune case Returned with feedback Andy Fan (andyf) 5 2021-11-04
10:10
2021-11-04
10:10
Adaptive query optimization: create extented statistics using auto_explain extension Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 4 2021-11-04
09:56
2021-11-04
09:56
partial heap only tuples Returned with feedback 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2021-11-04
10:23
2021-11-10
17:17
Make relfile tombstone files conditional on WAL level Withdrawn Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-10-29
03:56
2022-09-27
17:54
Iterating on IndexTuple attributes and nbtree page-level dynamic prefix truncation Moved to next CF 15 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 4 2022-02-07
02:41
2021-12-02
10:21
Toast compression method options Withdrawn Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 3 2021-10-01
09:12
2021-10-01
09:11
Parallel INSERT SELECT take 2 Moved to next CF Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 6 2022-07-28
15:51
2022-07-28
15:51
Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers Moved to next CF Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 6 2022-08-01
20:40
2022-03-23
08:58
Speed up LockReleaseAll Returned with feedback David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2021-12-03
07:36
2022-08-03
03:33
Window function run conditions Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 5 2022-04-07
23:16
2022-04-07
22:40
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building extended statistics Moved to next CF 14 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 6 2022-08-01
16:53
2022-07-11
07:57
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Moved to next CF 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 6 2022-09-27
02:56
2022-09-27
02:56
Push down time-related SQLValue functions to foreign server Moved to next CF 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 5 2022-08-02
20:59
2022-01-21
19:57
Optimize parallel tuple queue Committed Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) rhaas 2 2021-10-26
09:02
2021-10-26
09:03
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2022-08-01
18:19
2022-05-15
15:11
Start WAL receiver eagerly Moved to next CF 15 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen), Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 2 2022-02-07
02:57
2021-12-16
10:05
Use generation context to speed up tuplesorts Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 3 2022-04-04
11:19
2022-04-04
11:18
Refactoring
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Returned with feedback Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 10 2021-10-04
07:11
2021-07-22
08:30
Split xlog.c Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 3 2021-11-15
10:11
2021-11-24
19:44
improvements in Unicode tables generation code Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2021-10-04
18:32
2021-10-04
18:36
Extensible storage manager API - smgr hooks Moved to next CF Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 5 2022-03-22
00:20
2022-03-22
00:20
using an end-of-recovery record in all cases Moved to next CF 15 Robert Haas (rhaas), Amul Sul (sulamul) 2 2022-01-17
09:26
2022-01-16
04:52
Join MakeSingleTupleTableSlot() and MakeTupleTableSlot() Withdrawn 15 Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 1 2021-11-22
12:50
2021-10-26
16:36
Replication & Recovery
tablesync early exit Moved to next CF 15 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 6 2022-04-05
04:09
2022-04-05
05:55
Detectable crashes and unlogged table resets Moved to next CF Jeff Davis (jdavis) 5 2022-03-07
01:41
2022-03-05
10:33
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 8 2022-09-16
12:37
2022-01-31
19:11
schema change not getting invalidated, both renamed table and new table data were getting replicated Moved to next CF vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 6 2022-08-01
17:29
2022-08-08
06:40
Synchronize logical replication slots from primary to standby Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2022-02-18
06:56
2022-03-09
13:01
Security
Kerberos delegation support in libpq and postgres_fdw Returned with feedback Peifeng Qiu (pqiu) 2 2021-11-26
13:42
2022-09-19
21:05
Server Features
jsonpath syntax extensions Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 12 2022-08-02
21:13
2022-03-31
19:21
ALTER SYSTEM READ { ONLY | WRITE } Moved to next CF Amul Sul (sulamul) 9 2022-01-10
04:22
2021-12-01
04:59
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 9 2022-09-23
00:33
2022-03-07
16:09
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:47
2022-04-08
12:15
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:48
2022-04-06
18:05
Merging statistics from children instead of re-sampling everything Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 5 2022-04-08
13:24
2022-02-18
11:50
Extensible parsing Moved to next CF 15 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 4 2022-01-17
00:33
2022-01-17
00:33
Range Merge Join Moved to next CF 15 Thomas Mannhart (thomasmannhart97) 4 2022-02-07
03:12
2022-01-17
07:39
PoC: improving join estimates using sampling Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 5 2022-03-22
00:25
2022-03-22
00:17
extended statistics on partitioned tables Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 2 2022-01-16
16:32
2022-01-16
23:44
Atomic rename feature for Windows Moved to next CF Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 5 2022-08-01
17:29
2022-04-13
15:38
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Moved to next CF 15 Greg Stark (stark) 5 2022-08-01
17:17
2022-06-28
15:02
Hidden/invisible columns Rejected 15 Gilles Darold (darold) 1 2021-10-29
09:16
2021-10-28
15:55
Add support for ALTER INDEX .. ALTER [COLUMN] col_num {SET,RESET} Withdrawn Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2021-11-01
05:02
2021-11-02
03:42
Multi-column list partitioning Moved to next CF Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 2 2022-02-07
03:09
2022-01-14
09:49
SQL Commands
Dynamic result sets from procedures Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2022-02-01
14:41
2022-02-01
14:40
DELETE CASCADE Moved to next CF 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 4 2022-01-31
03:47
2022-01-31
16:30
Improved tab completion for PostgreSQL parameters in enums Withdrawn 15 Kosei masumura (k0se) masaofujii 1 2021-10-13
08:15
2021-10-13
18:08
Improve the HINT message of the ALTER command for postgres_fdw Committed 15 Kosei masumura (k0se) masaofujii 1 2021-10-26
16:04
2021-10-26
16:04
System Administration
Add JSON logging via jsonlog log_destination Moved to next CF 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Sehrope Sarkuni (sehrope) michael-kun 3 2022-01-17
01:22
2022-01-17
02:12
CREATE ROLE IF NOT EXISTS Moved to next CF David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 2 2022-02-07
03:00
2022-01-10
14:43
Predefined role pg_maintenance for VACUUM, ANALYZE, CHECKPOINT. Committed 15 Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2021-11-10
01:03
2021-11-09
16:29