Commitfest 2021-11

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 169. Waiting on Author: 50. Ready for Committer: 15. Committed: 20. Withdrawn: 4. Returned with Feedback: 2. Total: 260.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Needs review stable Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) 13 2021-10-01
06:45
2021-09-24
18:14
Corruption during WAL replay Needs review stable Teja Mupparti (tejam) 8 2021-10-04
20:14
2021-09-27
08:30
Removing unused trailing linepointers from heap pages Waiting on Author Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2021-10-01
17:58
2021-08-05
16:14
Extended protocol COPY FROM STDIN fix Needs review Jeff Davis (jdavis) 3 2021-10-04
16:28
2021-07-31
00:09
Fix pgbench's exit status and log messages for connection failures Needs review stable Fabien Coelho (calvin), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) masaofujii 3 2021-10-05
15:47
2021-10-08
15:41
Fix handling of outer GroupingFunc within subqueries Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 2 2021-10-04
07:32
2021-07-09
06:54
pgbench: using prepared BEGIN statement in a pipeline could cause an error Needs review 14 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 2 2021-10-04
07:31
2021-07-21
01:49
Do not start bgworker processes during binary upgrade Needs review Denis Laxalde (dlax) 2 2021-10-04
07:23
2021-08-28
01:43
Correct handling of blank/commented lines in PSQL interactive-mode history Needs review 15 Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) 1 2021-09-06
23:19
2021-09-17
09:11
Check for STATUS_DELETE_PENDING on Windows Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2021-10-01
06:45
2021-09-29
10:26
Empty string in lexeme for tsvector Needs review 15 Jean-Christophe Arnu (jc.arnu) 1 2021-09-24
14:27
2021-09-30
18:34
drop tablespace failed when location contains .. on win32 Needs review stable 1 2021-09-26
08:39
2021-09-26
08:40
Bugfix of tab completion for PostgreSQL parameters of enum Needs review 1 2021-10-05
09:51
2021-10-05
01:15
Parallel vacuum workers prevent the oldest xmin from advancing Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2021-10-07
06:23
2021-10-22
05:38
Accommodate startup process in a separate ProcState array slot instead of in MaxBackends slots. Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2021-10-12
03:51
2021-10-16
11:07
fix psql pattern handling Needs review Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 1 2021-10-20
14:22
2021-10-20
14:15
Clients
test pgbench time-related features Needs review 15 Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2021-10-04
07:32
2021-07-11
13:07
improve tab-completion behavior when parse text in single quote Needs review Haiying Tang (tanghy) 2 2021-10-04
07:20
2021-09-16
17:45
Assorted improvements in pg_dump Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2021-10-20
21:24
2021-10-20
21:14
Documentation
Further note require activity aspect of automatic checkpoint and archiving Waiting on Author David Johnston (polobo) 6 2021-10-02
12:18
2021-03-18
15:36
Consistent use of SSL/TLS in docs Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2021-10-01
21:21
2021-09-15
12:47
Fix documentation for COPY protocol flow Needs review Jeff Davis (jdavis) 3 2021-10-04
16:31
2021-07-31
00:09
document need to analyze partitioned tables Needs review stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2021-09-13
03:55
2021-10-08
12:58
Undocumented AT TIME ZONE INTERVAL syntax Needs review Corey Huinker (coreyh) 1 2021-09-22
03:07
2021-09-20
03:35
Document atthasmissing default optimization avoids verification table scan Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2021-09-24
14:31
2021-09-24
14:30
Reword docs of GUCs restart_after_crash and remove_temp_files_after_crash Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2021-10-12
06:40
2021-10-12
06:40
Miscellaneous
pg_upgrade test for binary compatibility of core data types Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 5 2021-10-01
07:58
2021-10-13
01:36
Rewriting the test of pg_upgrade as a TAP test - take three Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2021-10-01
06:20
2021-10-12
04:48
TAP test for contrib/sslinfo Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2021-10-19
12:32
2021-06-23
14:25
btree_gist: Support bool Needs review Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) 3 2021-10-01
07:30
2021-06-14
09:33
Use tuple-level SIREAD locks for index-only scans Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-10-04
16:26
2021-06-14
06:11
Fully WAL logged CREATE DATABASE - No Checkpoints Needs review Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 3 2021-10-04
16:31
2021-10-05
08:06
Deparsing a rewritten query Needs review Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 3 2021-10-04
16:28
2021-06-28
17:30
pgbench: add multiconnect support Needs review 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 3 2021-10-06
13:14
2021-08-28
09:01
Add PGDLLIMPORT to all direct or indirect GUC variables Needs review Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2021-10-04
07:26
2021-08-27
09:41
Showing I/O timings spent reading/writing temp buffers in EXPLAIN Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2021-10-04
07:24
2021-09-06
15:02
lax reloptions parsing for views Needs review Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 1 2021-10-03
22:22
2021-10-01
19:34
Support for Visual Studio 2022 when building PostgreSQL on Windows Needs review Hans Buschmann (jonny_be_good) 1 2021-10-04
10:39
2021-10-13
20:11
Reserve prefixes for loaded libraries Needs review Florin Irion (irionr) 1 2021-10-05
10:02
2021-10-22
23:08
add subscription TAP test option "vcregress subscriptioncheck" for MSVC builds Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2021-10-10
02:19
2021-10-21
05:21
Inconsistency in startup process's MyBackendId and procsignal array registration with ProcSignalInit() Needs review 1 2021-10-12
07:41
2021-10-19
07:24
dfmgr additional ABI version field Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2021-10-13
15:08
2021-10-13
16:50
Prefer getenv("HOME") to find the UNIX home directory Needs review Anders Kaseorg (anderskaseorg) 1 2021-10-14
23:09
2021-10-20
17:09
preserve timestamps when installing headers Needs review Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) 1 2021-10-15
11:11
2021-10-12
10:22
Monitoring & Control
Add system views pg_permissions and pg_ownerships Needs review Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) 3 2021-10-04
16:23
2021-08-31
16:52
Add system view tracking shared buffer actions Needs review 15 Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 2 2021-10-04
07:30
2021-10-19
19:29
Performance
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Waiting on Author 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 8 2021-10-02
15:49
2021-09-27
00:08
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 7 2021-10-02
06:09
2021-09-08
15:14
parallel distinct union and aggregate support patch Needs review bucoo hsiao (bucoo) 6 2021-10-06
13:16
2021-09-15
10:34
Make Append Cost aware of some run time partition prune case Waiting on Author Andy Fan (andyf) 5 2021-10-02
15:50
2021-07-14
15:55
Adaptive query optimization: create extented statistics using auto_explain extension Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 4 2021-10-03
15:58
2021-07-14
11:13
partial heap only tuples Waiting on Author 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2021-10-03
15:58
2021-07-14
11:34
Make relfile tombstone files conditional on WAL level Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-10-01
11:23
2021-10-05
03:21
Lazy JIT IR code generation to increase JIT speed with partitions Needs review Luc Vlaming (luc.vlaming) 3 2021-10-06
13:16
2021-04-12
12:11
Iterating on IndexTuple attributes and nbtree page-level dynamic prefix truncation Waiting on Author 15 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2021-10-03
15:59
2021-06-24
16:21
Parallel INSERT SELECT take 2 Needs review Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 3 2021-10-06
13:17
2021-09-09
02:12
Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers Needs review Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 3 2021-10-01
07:28
2021-10-08
08:07
Speed up LockReleaseAll Waiting on Author David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2021-10-04
16:27
2021-10-06
16:20
Window function run conditions Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2021-10-04
16:32
2021-08-26
02:54
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building of an extended statistics Needs review 14 Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 2 2021-10-04
07:32
2021-08-30
06:44
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Waiting on Author 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 2 2021-10-03
16:00
2021-09-08
12:47
Push down time-related SQLValue functions to foreign server Needs review 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 2 2021-10-04
07:26
2021-08-20
13:59
Optimize parallel tuple queue Needs review Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 2 2021-10-01
11:16
2021-10-14
20:18
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Needs review Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2021-10-01
06:55
2021-09-23
06:28
Add planner support function for starts_with() Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2021-10-09
17:25
2021-10-09
17:23
Partial aggregates push down Needs review 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 1 2021-10-22
06:45
2021-10-22
06:26
Refactoring
Split xlog.c Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 3 2021-10-05
01:10
2021-10-20
19:06
automatically generating node support functions Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2021-10-11
14:27
2021-10-12
13:52
Extensible storage manager API - smgr hooks Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 3 2021-10-04
16:27
2021-06-30
02:36
Some RELKIND macro refactoring Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2021-10-04
07:23
2021-08-30
08:17
using an end-of-recovery record in all cases Needs review 15 Robert Haas (rhaas), Amul Sul (sulamul) 1 2021-10-19
05:15
2021-10-18
05:26
Join MakeSingleTupleTableSlot() and MakeTupleTableSlot() Needs review 15 Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 1 2021-10-22
13:42
2021-10-22
13:39
Replication & Recovery
tablesync early exit Needs review 15 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 3 2021-10-06
13:17
2021-08-30
03:20
Detectable crashes and unlogged table resets Needs review Jeff Davis (jdavis) 3 2021-10-04
16:32
2021-06-08
21:29
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 3 2021-10-04
16:33
2021-06-30
09:59
parse_subscription_options - some suggested improvements Needs review 15 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 2 2021-10-04
07:32
2021-08-08
06:54
schema change not getting invalidated, both renamed table and new table data were getting replicated Needs review vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 2 2021-10-04
07:31
2021-08-26
15:30
provide tooling for improving archival rate Needs review 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2021-10-01
17:28
2021-10-22
23:34
Logical Replication failing if the DateStyle is different in Publisher & Subscriber Needs review Japin Li (japin) 1 2021-10-20
11:06
2021-10-22
18:00
Security
Improve sepgsql logging so it follows the behaviour of selinux's logging. Needs review Dave Page (dpage) 3 2021-10-04
14:46
2021-04-14
13:49
Support for NSS as a libpq TLS backend Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Jacob Champion (jchampion) 3 2021-10-01
07:20
2021-10-05
15:05
Kerberos delegation support in libpq and postgres_fdw Needs review 2 2021-10-04
07:30
2021-09-01
08:57
Upgrade pgcrypto to crypt_blowfish 1.3 Needs review Daniel Fone (daniel.fone) 1 2021-10-02
10:40
2021-10-02
11:02
Server Features
jsonpath syntax extensions Needs review 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 9 2021-10-06
13:18
2021-03-15
12:25
ALTER SYSTEM READ { ONLY | WRITE } Needs review Amul Sul (sulamul) 8 2021-10-06
13:12
2021-10-18
22:20
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Needs review Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 5 2021-10-06
13:18
2021-04-19
04:51
SQL/JSON: functions Needs review Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 5 2021-10-04
14:45
2021-09-16
14:52
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Needs review Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 5 2021-10-04
14:45
2021-09-16
14:55
Extended statistics in EXPLAIN Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 3 2021-10-04
16:35
2021-07-29
14:09
Merging statistics from children instead of re-sampling everything Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 3 2021-10-06
13:18
2021-06-30
15:15
estimating joins using extended statistics Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 3 2021-10-04
16:35
2021-10-06
22:05
Asymmetric partition-wise JOIN Needs review 15 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) 3 2021-10-06
13:19
2021-09-15
06:31
Extensible parsing Needs review 15 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 3 2021-10-04
16:28
2021-09-24
06:33
Range Merge Join Waiting on Author 15 Thomas Mannhart (thomasmannhart97) 3 2021-10-05
00:31
2021-10-05
00:30
PoC: improving join estimates using sampling Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 3 2021-10-04
16:33
2021-06-27
17:55
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) 3 2021-10-06
13:19
2021-09-29
11:07
Gather partial paths for subproblem's topmost scan/join rel Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 2 2021-10-04
07:27
2021-07-30
07:14
Tags in errordata Needs review 15 Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) 2 2021-10-04
07:25
2021-09-09
09:15
extended statistics on partitioned tables Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 1 2021-09-25
19:30
2021-10-07
22:45
Atomic rename feature for Windows Needs review Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 1 2021-10-06
06:53
2021-10-04
19:51
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Needs review 15 Greg Stark (stark) 1 2021-10-12
22:06
2021-10-12
22:04
Hidden/invisible columns Needs review 15 Gilles Darold (darold) 1 2021-10-14
11:51
2021-10-19
05:43
SQL Commands
Allow COPY "text" to output a header and add header matching mode to COPY FROM Needs review Rémi Lapeyre (remilapeyre) 6 2021-10-06
13:19
2021-04-11
14:35
Dynamic result sets from procedures Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2021-10-04
11:16
2021-08-30
21:11
DELETE CASCADE Needs review 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 3 2021-10-06
13:20
2021-09-29
20:55
Improve the HINT message of the ALTER command for postgres_fdw Needs review 15 Kosei masumura (k0se) 1 2021-10-08
07:19
2021-10-16
10:43
System Administration
CREATE ROLE IF NOT EXISTS Needs review David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 1 2021-10-21
20:10
2021-10-21
20:07

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Incorrect snapshots while promoting hot standby node when 2PC is used Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 3 2021-10-04
05:09
2021-10-06
06:09
Error out if SKIP LOCKED and WITH TIES are both specified Committed stable David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) alvherre 2 2021-10-02
17:15
2021-10-02
17:24
reset mem context between analyzing extended stats objects Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) fuzzycz 1 2021-09-24
15:21
2021-09-23
17:04
Fix pg_log_backend_memory_contexts() delay Committed 15 Koyu Tanigawa (tripkt) masaofujii 1 2021-10-12
00:53
2021-10-12
00:53
use correct lock level for rename statements Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) alvherre 1 2021-10-19
22:43
2021-10-19
22:25
fix validation in ALTER INDEX ... ALTER COLUMN ... SET Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2021-10-19
04:19
2021-10-20
03:47
Documentation
Document spaces in .pgpass need to be escaped Withdrawn James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2021-09-30
17:37
2021-09-30
17:37
Miscellaneous
More business with $Test::Builder::Level in the TAP tests Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-10-13
08:03
2021-10-12
02:20
Performance
Toast compression method options Withdrawn Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 3 2021-10-01
09:12
2021-10-01
09:11
Refactoring
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Returned with feedback Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 10 2021-10-04
07:11
2021-07-22
08:30
improvements in Unicode tables generation code Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2021-10-04
18:32
2021-10-04
18:36
SQL Commands
Improved tab completion for PostgreSQL parameters in enums Withdrawn 15 Kosei masumura (k0se) masaofujii 1 2021-10-13
08:15
2021-10-13
18:08
New patch