Commitfest 2021-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 58. Moved to next CF: 184. Withdrawn: 13. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 31. Total: 287.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Set default transactions to read-only at servers start in pg_upgrade Withdrawn Denis Laxalde (dlax) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 4 2021-12-01
14:22
2022-03-14
21:12
extended stats on partitioned tables Withdrawn stable Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2021-10-10
16:45
2022-01-16
23:44
Documentation
Document spaces in .pgpass need to be escaped Withdrawn James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2021-09-30
17:37
2021-09-30
17:37
Miscellaneous
Rewriting the test of pg_upgrade as a TAP test - take three Withdrawn Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2021-11-18
07:49
2022-04-02
03:10
TAP format output for pg_regress Withdrawn Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2021-11-26
12:53
2022-05-26
08:47
Performance
Make relfile tombstone files conditional on WAL level Withdrawn Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-10-29
03:56
2021-10-29
03:57
Toast compression method options Withdrawn Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 3 2021-10-01
09:12
2021-10-01
09:11
Refactoring
Join MakeSingleTupleTableSlot() and MakeTupleTableSlot() Withdrawn 15 Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 1 2021-11-22
12:50
2021-10-26
16:36
Replication & Recovery
Harden against premature discarding of WAL segments in TAP tests Withdrawn Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2021-11-03
23:54
2021-11-03
23:56
Security
Delegating superuser tasks to new security roles Withdrawn 15 Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 3 2021-11-15
20:47
2021-11-01
22:42
Server Features
Add support for ALTER INDEX .. ALTER [COLUMN] col_num {SET,RESET} Withdrawn Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2021-11-01
05:02
2021-11-02
03:42
SQL Commands
Improved tab completion for PostgreSQL parameters in enums Withdrawn 15 Kosei masumura (k0se) masaofujii 1 2021-10-13
08:15
2021-10-13
18:08
System Administration
Reduce lock level for ALTER TABLE ... ADD CHECK Withdrawn 15 Simon Riggs (simon) Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) 3 2021-11-21
21:05
2021-10-03
16:51