Commitfest 2021-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 58. Moved to next CF: 184. Withdrawn: 13. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 31. Total: 287.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_upgrade fails with non-standard ACL Returned with feedback Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Artur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Grigory Smolkin (g.smolkin.postgrespro.ru) nmisch 12 2021-11-26
12:46
2021-11-26
12:46
brin: avoid errors processing work item following concurrent reindex Returned with feedback stable Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) 5 2021-12-02
10:59
2021-12-02
10:59
Removing unused trailing linepointers from heap pages Returned with feedback Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2021-12-02
10:18
2022-04-08
11:38
Extended protocol COPY FROM STDIN fix Returned with feedback Jeff Davis (jdavis) 3 2021-12-01
10:59
2021-12-01
10:59
Clients
libpq compression Returned with feedback 15 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Daniil Zakhlystov (usernamedt) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Daniil Zakhlystov (usernamedt), Ian Zagorskikh (ianzag) 6 2021-12-03
07:31
2021-12-03
07:31
Add option --drop-cascade for pg_dump/restore Returned with feedback Wu Haotian (whtsky) Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) 3 2021-12-01
10:46
2021-12-01
10:45
test pgbench time-related features Returned with feedback 15 Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2021-12-02
12:40
2021-12-02
12:40
Tab completion for CREATE SCHEMA AUTHORIZATION Returned with feedback Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Suraj Khamkar (suraj.khamkar) 2 2021-12-03
01:18
2021-12-03
01:19
improve tab-completion behavior when parse text in single quote Returned with feedback Haiying Tang (tanghy) 2 2021-12-03
06:17
2021-12-03
06:16
Documentation
Further note require activity aspect of automatic checkpoint and archiving Returned with feedback David Johnston (polobo) 6 2021-11-04
09:36
2021-11-04
09:36
Extend docs on how to write correct postgres-dialect C including extensions and bgworkers Returned with feedback Craig Ringer (ringerc) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 4 2021-11-04
10:55
2021-11-04
10:55
Fix documentation for COPY protocol flow Returned with feedback Jeff Davis (jdavis) 3 2021-12-01
14:18
2021-12-01
10:59
Miscellaneous
Use tuple-level SIREAD locks for index-only scans Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-12-02
10:37
2021-12-02
10:37
Performance
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Returned with feedback 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 8 2021-11-24
00:32
2021-11-04
12:24
parallel distinct union and aggregate support patch Returned with feedback bucoo hsiao (bucoo) 6 2021-11-08
22:19
2021-11-08
22:19
Make Append Cost aware of some run time partition prune case Returned with feedback Andy Fan (andyf) 5 2021-11-04
10:10
2021-11-04
10:10
Adaptive query optimization: create extented statistics using auto_explain extension Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 4 2021-11-04
09:56
2021-11-04
09:56
partial heap only tuples Returned with feedback 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2021-11-04
10:23
2021-11-10
17:17
add explicit partial union-all and improve parallel subquery costing Returned with feedback Luc Vlaming (luc.vlaming) Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) 3 2021-12-02
14:10
2021-12-02
14:10
Use simplehash.h instead of dynahash in SMgr Returned with feedback David Rowley (davidrowley) Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) 3 2021-12-03
06:55
2021-12-03
06:55
Speed up LockReleaseAll Returned with feedback David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2021-12-03
07:36
2022-11-15
21:03
Procedural Languages
proposal of adding 2 new diag items related to parsing the dynamic sql statement Returned with feedback Dinesh Chemuduru (dineshc) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 2 2021-12-03
07:39
2022-08-02
22:55
Refactoring
Remove page-read callback from XLogReaderState Returned with feedback Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Antonin Houska (a.houska), Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) macdice 13 2021-10-04
06:18
2021-10-07
08:28
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Returned with feedback Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 10 2021-10-04
07:11
2021-07-22
08:30
Split xlog.c Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 3 2021-11-15
10:11
2021-11-24
19:44
Security
Kerberos delegation support in libpq and postgres_fdw Returned with feedback Peifeng Qiu (pqiu) 2 2021-11-26
13:42
2022-10-12
05:32
Server Features
Add regexp_positions(string text, pattern text, flags text) → setof record (starts integer[], lengths integer[]) Returned with feedback Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) Tom Lane (tgl) 3 2021-12-03
08:46
2021-09-21
17:55
Add missing function abs (interval) Returned with feedback Isaac Morland (ijmorlan) Tom Lane (tgl) 3 2021-12-03
07:41
2021-12-03
07:41
Automatic notification of top transaction IDs Returned with feedback Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) Cary Huang (cary) 3 2021-11-04
13:05
2021-11-04
15:01
SQL Commands
WITH SYSTEM VERSIONING Temporal Tables Returned with feedback Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Rémi Lapeyre (remilapeyre) 11 2021-11-16
12:31
2021-11-16
12:31
Automatic HASH and LIST partition creation Returned with feedback Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 7 2021-12-02
11:20
2021-12-02
11:20