Commitfest 2019-09

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 151. Waiting on Author: 33. Ready for Committer: 8. Committed: 13. Returned with Feedback: 1. Withdrawn: 3. Rejected: 1. Total: 210.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Allow AddForeignUpdateTargets to add extra target expressions other than columns Waiting on Author Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) efujita 5 2019-07-04
11:16
2019-08-14
02:51
SimpleLruTruncate() mutual exclusion (data loss from lack thereof) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 3 2019-08-02
00:01
2019-08-01
06:51
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Needs review stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 3 2019-08-01
23:58
2019-02-17
04:09
propagating replica identity to partitions Needs review 13 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 3 2019-08-19
20:07
2019-04-04
21:02
fix for BUG #3720: wrong results at using ltree Needs review Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) 2 2019-08-01
23:59
2019-07-17
18:33
Unaccent extension python script Issue in Windows Needs review Hugh Ranalli (hughr), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 2 2019-08-01
23:58
2019-03-19
06:25
Problem during Windows service start Needs review Ramanarayana M (ramnar) 2 2019-08-01
23:47
2019-04-11
09:03
Fix issues with "x SIMILAR TO y ESCAPE NULL" Needs review 13 Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2019-08-01
23:15
2019-05-23
22:10
Change atoi to strtol in same place Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 1 2019-07-02
07:29
2019-07-24
05:16
pg_upgrade fails with non-standard ACL Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 1 2019-07-18
15:54
2019-08-21
19:47
Race condition in logical walsender causes long postgresql shutdown delay Needs review stable Craig Ringer (ringerc) 1 2019-08-01
03:14
2019-07-25
01:24
Clients
pgbench - add pseudo-random permutation function Ready for Committer Fabien Coelho (calvin), Hironobu Suzuki (suzuki_hironobu) 6 2019-08-01
22:10
2019-07-23
07:44
pgbench - implement strict TPC-B benchmark Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2019-08-01
23:52
2019-08-06
06:58
Tab completion for CREATE OR REPLACE Needs review 1 2019-08-22
06:38
2019-08-22
06:28
Code Comments
Update misleading comment in tuplesort_set_bound Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) 1 2019-07-13
12:11
2019-06-23
19:22
Documentation
document that psql's FETCH_COUNT does not work with combined (\;) queries Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2019-07-26
10:23
2019-07-26
16:13
Miscellaneous
anycompatible and anycompatiblearray polymorphic types Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 4 2019-08-01
23:57
2019-06-17
03:31
src/test/modules/dummy_index -- way to test reloptions from inside of access method Needs review Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 2 2019-08-01
23:12
2019-08-01
23:12
Change ereport level for QueuePartitionConstraintValidation Needs review Sergei Kornilov (melkij) 2 2019-08-20
15:21
2019-08-25
09:42
Mingw: Fix import library extension, build actual static libraries Needs review Sandro Mani (sandrom) 2 2019-08-01
23:40
2019-07-12
01:34
Improve Append/MergeAppend EXPLAIN output when all subplans are pruned. Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) 2 2019-08-01
23:39
2019-07-31
02:29
Rearrange postmaster startup order to improve logging behavior Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2019-08-01
23:53
2019-05-23
15:27
Avoiding deadlock errors in CREATE INDEX CONCURRENTLY Needs review Dhruv Goel (goeldhru) 2 2019-08-01
22:25
2019-07-08
23:22
vacuumlo: report the number of large objects going to be removed Needs review Timur Birsh (taem) 2 2019-08-01
22:27
2019-07-17
11:31
errbacktrace Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2019-08-01
10:10
2019-08-20
19:06
allow_system_table_mods stuff Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2019-08-01
10:26
2019-07-08
14:21
Adding a test for speculative wait case Needs review Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) 1 2019-07-03
17:51
2019-08-21
20:59
Add test case for sslinfo Waiting on Author 1 2019-08-16
13:50
2019-08-16
13:50
pgrename_temp() – concurrent rename of temporary files on Windows Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 1 2019-08-06
18:06
2019-08-06
18:03
Use data directory inode number for IPC keys Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-08-13
23:24
2019-08-16
14:18
allocation limit for encoding conversion Needs review Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 1 2019-08-16
18:23
2019-08-16
22:04
Ltree, lquery, and ltxtquery binary protocol support Needs review 1 2019-08-18
16:19
2019-08-18
14:56
Add index AM callback to adjust opfamily member dependencies Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-08-18
19:02
2019-08-18
18:59
pageinspect function to decode infomasks Needs review Craig Ringer (ringerc), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2019-08-23
02:13
2019-08-26
06:56
Increasing regression test coverage based on GCOV analysis Needs review stable movead li (movead.li) 1 2019-08-24
14:57
2019-08-26
09:10
Monitoring & Control
Log bind parameter values on error Needs review 13 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) 4 2019-08-01
23:39
2019-07-05
16:40
Redacting information from logs Needs review Jeff Davis (jdavis) 1 2019-07-30
21:04
2019-08-05
23:05
Adding column "mem_usage" to view pg_prepared_statements Needs review 13 Daniel Migowski (dmigowski) 1 2019-07-30
22:36
2019-08-06
07:48
Amcheck: check B-tree leftlink-rightlink invariant on standby Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m) 1 2019-08-23
06:03
2019-08-15
13:57
Performance
Global shared meta cache Needs review 13 Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 7 2019-08-01
23:38
2019-08-01
10:00
NOT IN to ANTI JOIN transformation Needs review 13 James Finnerty (jimfinnerty), Zheng Li (zhengli) 3 2019-08-01
22:46
2019-06-26
21:26
Flexible partition pruning hook Needs review 13 Mike Palmiotto (mpalmiotto) 3 2019-08-01
23:35
2019-07-12
18:34
Trigger autovacuum on tuple insertion Needs review Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa) 2 2019-08-02
00:00
2019-07-23
08:21
Use memcpy in pglz decompression Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) 2 2019-08-01
23:56
2019-08-06
07:04
Use heap_multi_insert for catalog relations Needs review Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 2 2019-08-01
22:41
2019-08-06
02:24
Speedup truncates of relation forks Needs review Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 2 2019-08-01
23:57
2019-07-24
00:58
Parallel grouping sets Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 2 2019-08-01
23:46
2019-07-31
08:06
Multi insert in CTAS/MatView Needs review 13 Paul Guo (paulguo), Taylor Vesely (tvesely) 2 2019-08-01
23:40
2019-08-01
18:54
Optimize pglz compression Needs review Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) 2 2019-08-01
23:47
2019-08-06
07:04
Memory-Bounded Hash Aggregation Needs review Jeff Davis (jdavis) 1 2019-07-16
22:23
2019-08-02
15:21
Improve performance of old_snapshot_threshold checks Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 1 2019-07-18
03:39
2019-06-25
02:21
Memory Accounting at Block Level Needs review Jeff Davis (jdavis) 1 2019-07-18
18:25
2019-07-24
21:52
Take skip header out of a loop in COPY FROM Needs review Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 1 2019-08-23
05:28
2019-08-22
10:04
Refactoring
Avoid duplication of code to read XLOG page Needs review Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2019-08-01
22:24
2019-07-09
10:15
Store FullTransactionId in TwoPhaseFileHeader/GlobalTransactionData Needs review 13 vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 1 2019-08-19
20:11
2019-08-09
13:32
Remove IndexBuildCallback's dependency on HeapTuple Needs review Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar) 1 2019-08-12
18:42
2019-07-30
20:54
pgbench - improve variable management performance Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin) 1 2019-08-13
15:55
2019-08-13
15:54
Plug-in common/logging.h with vacuumlo and oid2name Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2019-08-20
23:45
2019-08-20
01:28
Refactoring of connection with password prompt loop for frontends Needs review 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2019-08-22
07:47
2019-08-22
07:45
Replication & Recovery
online change primary_conninfo Waiting on Author 13 Sergei Kornilov (melkij) 4 2019-08-01
09:06
2019-08-01
10:09
Remove deprecated exclusive backup mode Waiting on Author 13 David Steele (dsteele) 4 2019-07-01
12:14
2019-03-07
09:34
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Waiting on Author 13 David Steele (dsteele) 4 2019-07-01
12:14
2019-01-05
06:32
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Needs review 13 Dave Cramer (dcramer) 2 2019-08-01
22:22
2019-07-04
13:49
Security
using explicit_bzero Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2019-08-01
08:06
2019-08-24
10:22
Add "password_protocol" connection parameter to libpq Needs review Jeff Davis (jdavis) 1 2019-08-08
22:42
2019-08-21
07:12
Allow cluster owner to bypass authentication Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-08-20
07:24
2019-08-15
11:37
Server Features
Custom compression methods Needs review Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) 10 2019-08-01
22:34
2019-07-08
12:00
BRIN bloom and multi-minmax indexes Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 10 2019-08-01
22:26
2019-06-11
17:30
Add enum relation option type Needs review 13 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 8 2019-08-19
20:11
2019-07-03
21:18
Undo worker and transaction rollback Needs review 13 Amit Kapila (amitkapila), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) 5 2019-08-01
23:58
2019-01-24
09:01
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice) 4 2019-08-01
22:28
2019-08-24
14:19
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Needs review 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 4 2019-08-01
04:20
2019-07-02
07:28
tableam vs. TOAST Needs review 13 Robert Haas (rhaas) 2 2019-08-01
22:19
2019-08-06
07:11
Introduce spgist quadtree @<(point,circle) operator Needs review 13 Matwey V. Kornilov (matwey) 2 2019-08-01
23:39
2019-07-20
23:07
Opclass parameters Needs review 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 2 2019-08-01
23:46
2019-06-11
17:57
Windows could not stat file - over 4GB Needs review Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 2 2019-07-02
14:43
2019-08-23
21:49
Per tablespace transparent data encryption Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2019-07-02
05:26
2019-08-26
06:53
Resume vacuum and autovacuum from interruption and cancellation Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 1 2019-07-16
11:57
2019-08-19
01:38
Global temporary tables Needs review Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 1 2019-08-11
06:35
2019-08-21
08:54
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 1 2019-08-12
04:30
2019-08-12
04:28
Unix-domain socket support on Windows Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-08-13
18:28
2019-08-13
18:27
Remove pg_pltemplate, add trustable extensions instead Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2019-08-21
19:39
2019-08-21
19:29
Asymmetric partition-wise JOIN Needs review 13 KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 1 2019-08-22
16:06
2019-08-24
08:33
Hooks for session start and end, take two Needs review 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2019-08-23
04:37
2019-08-23
04:26
ICU for global collation Needs review Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2019-08-24
10:26
2019-08-21
07:23
SQL Commands
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Needs review Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 2 2019-08-01
23:39
2019-08-06
00:25
Allow to_date() and to_timestamp() to accept localized names Needs review 13 Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) 1 2019-08-23
08:26
2019-08-23
08:33
System Administration
Support huge_pages on AIX Needs review 13 Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 4 2019-07-08
00:11
2019-02-07
14:18
Improve search for missing parent downlinks in amcheck Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 2 2019-08-01
23:39
2019-08-18
22:15

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Add mandatory access control for TRUNCATE Withdrawn 1 2019-08-05
03:52
2019-07-24
18:51
Documentation
List of Available Figures/Graphics in the Documentation Returned with feedback 13 Jürgen Purtz (juergen@purtz.de) 1 2019-07-08
21:50
2019-07-08
21:51
Miscellaneous
Cleanup isolation specs from unused steps Committed 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-08-24
04:45
2019-08-24
05:45
Increasing regression test coverage based on GCOV analysis Withdrawn 1 2019-08-24
14:59
2019-08-26
09:10
Performance
Allow simplehash to use already-calculated hash values Committed Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2019-08-08
22:48
2019-07-17
19:59
Patch to clean Query after rewrite-and-analyze Withdrawn 1 2019-08-05
06:20
2019-08-04
19:14
Refactoring
Extra quote_all_identifiers in _dumpOptions Committed 13 Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) bmomjian 1 2019-07-09
08:12
2019-07-09
08:10
More refactoring for BuildIndexInfo Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-08-05
06:45
2019-08-04
02:20
Security
OpenSSL specific value under USE_SSL instead of USE_OPENSSL Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) bmomjian 1 2019-07-09
00:01
2019-07-08
23:40
Server Features
NOTIFY options + COLLAPSE (make deduplication optional) Committed Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) tgl 2 2019-08-15
16:22
2019-08-14
18:04
New patch