Commitfest 2019-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 39. Moved to next CF: 149. Withdrawn: 11. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 28. Total: 228.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Problem with default partition pruning Committed stable Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) Thibaut MADELAINE (madtibo), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), Shawn Wang (shawnwang) alvherre 3 2019-08-13
15:25
2019-08-14
01:12
Unaccent extension python script Issue in Windows Committed Hugh Ranalli (hughr), Ramanarayana M (ramnar) alvherre 2 2019-09-10
21:20
2019-09-10
21:19
Fix issues with "x SIMILAR TO y ESCAPE NULL" Committed 13 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2019-09-07
18:22
2019-09-07
18:23
Duplicated LSN in ReorderBuffer Committed Ildar Musin (i.musin) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) alvherre 2 2019-09-13
19:43
2019-09-13
22:00
Prevent an illegal memory access in DecodeTimeOnly Committed Alexander Lakhin (law) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-08-13
04:55
2019-08-07
09:54
Bug #15977: fix "AND CHAIN" inconsistency Committed 12 Fabien Coelho (calvin) petere 1 2019-09-09
09:58
2019-09-09
09:32
Clients
libpq host/hostaddr consistency Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) alvherre 6 2019-09-11
13:17
2019-09-11
13:16
Tab completion for CREATE OR REPLACE Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2019-09-13
09:22
2019-09-13
09:21
Code Comments
Contribution to Perldoc for TestLib module in Postgres Committed Ramanarayana M (ramnar) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) alvherre 2 2019-09-02
17:48
2019-09-03
06:30
Update misleading comment in tuplesort_set_bound Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) alvherre 1 2019-09-12
13:39
2019-09-12
14:00
Documentation
Update PL/pgSQL sample loop function Committed 13 Ian Barwick (barwick) amitkapila 1 2019-09-12
14:12
2019-09-12
04:00
Miscellaneous
src/test/modules/dummy_index -- way to test reloptions from inside of access method Committed Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2019-09-25
03:16
2019-09-25
03:13
Change ereport level for QueuePartitionConstraintValidation Committed Sergei Kornilov (melkij) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2019-09-07
23:45
2019-09-08
09:31
Rearrange postmaster startup order to improve logging behavior Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2019-09-11
15:43
2019-09-11
15:47
Remove "master"/"slave" usage from PL/pgSQL tests Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2019-08-21
10:06
2019-08-21
13:54
Use data directory inode number for IPC keys Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) tgl 1 2019-09-05
17:32
2019-09-05
12:28
pageinspect function to decode infomasks Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-09-12
23:29
2019-09-20
02:25
Cleanup isolation specs from unused steps Committed 13 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-08-24
04:45
2019-08-28
02:52
Increasing regression test coverage based on GCOV analysis Committed stable movead li (movead.li) michael-kun 1 2019-09-04
04:11
2019-09-04
04:36
Performance
Evaluate immutable functions during planning (in FROM clause) Committed Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) Antonin Houska (a.houska), Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Anthony Bykov (anthonyb) tgl 7 2019-08-01
22:51
2019-09-24
15:17
Optimization of some jsonb functions Committed 13 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) alvherre 3 2019-09-21
00:13
2019-09-21
00:09
Reduce overhead of NOTIFY with many databases Committed Martijn van Oosterhout (martijnvoosterhout) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2019-09-22
15:46
2019-09-22
15:48
Speedup truncates of relation forks Committed Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 2 2019-09-24
08:42
2019-09-24
23:57
Use PageIndexTupleOverwrite() within nbtsort.c Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) pgeoghegan 1 2019-08-13
19:09
2019-08-13
19:00
Allow simplehash to use already-calculated hash values Committed Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2019-08-08
22:48
2019-07-17
19:59
Improve performance of old_snapshot_threshold checks Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2019-08-28
10:35
2019-08-28
09:02
Refactoring
Extra quote_all_identifiers in _dumpOptions Committed 13 Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) bmomjian 1 2019-07-09
08:12
2019-07-09
08:10
Removing unneeded downlink field from nbtree stack struct Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) pgeoghegan 1 2019-08-14
18:33
2019-08-14
18:33
More refactoring for BuildIndexInfo Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2019-08-05
06:45
2019-08-04
02:20
Refactoring code stripping trailing \n and \r from strings Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Bruce Momjian (bmomjian) michael-kun 1 2019-08-09
02:16
2019-08-09
02:15
remove "msg" parameter from convert_tuples_by_name Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Peter Eisentraut (petere) alvherre 1 2019-09-03
18:52
2019-09-04
01:42
Plug-in common/logging.h with vacuumlo and oid2name Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2019-09-06
05:02
2019-09-06
05:01
Replication & Recovery
Two new options for pg_rewind (1. Ensure clean shutdown 2. Add recovery conf information); Also extract common code of pg_rewind and pg_basebackup. Committed 13 Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Paul Guo (paulguo), Jimmy Yih (jyih) Payal Singh (payal) alvherre 2 2019-09-30
17:14
2019-09-30
17:15
Security
using explicit_bzero Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2019-09-05
06:38
2019-09-17
09:10
OpenSSL specific value under USE_SSL instead of USE_OPENSSL Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) bmomjian 1 2019-07-09
00:01
2019-07-08
23:40
Add "password_protocol" connection parameter to libpq Committed Jeff Davis (jdavis) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) jdavis 1 2019-09-23
21:06
2019-09-24
02:07
Server Features
Add enum relation option type Committed 13 Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) alvherre 8 2019-09-25
19:00
2019-09-25
18:59
NOTIFY options + COLLAPSE (make deduplication optional) Committed Filip Rembiałkowski (filiprem) tgl 2 2019-08-15
16:22
2019-08-14
18:04
ALTER STATISTICS ... SET STATISTICS ... Committed 13 Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) fuzzycz 2 2019-09-10
22:29
2019-09-10
22:28