Commitfest 2016-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 32. Moved to next CF: 42. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 23. Total: 99.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix handling on XLOG_RUNNING_XACTS generated by bgwriter on idle systems Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Simon Riggs (simon), Jeff Janes (jjanes) simon 2016-04-04
06:20
2016-04-04
06:22
Clients
extends pgbench expressions with functions Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Alex Shulgin (ash), BeomYong Lee (leebeomyong) rhaas 2016-03-29
07:21
2016-03-30
00:44
Implement failover on libpq level Moved to next CF Victor Wagner (vitus_wagner) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Thom Brown (thom), mithun cy (mithun.cy), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) rhaas 2016-11-03
13:46
2016-12-05
19:12
Miscellaneous
Improvements of Hunspell dictionaries support Moved to next CF Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) sigaev 2016-03-04
17:09
2016-02-17
13:22
Set of regression tests for standbys using TAP stuff Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Craig Ringer (ringerc), Stas Kelvich (kelvich), Victor Wagner (vitus_wagner) alvherre 2016-02-27
07:43
2016-03-01
15:10
Fuzzy substring searching with the pg_trgm extension Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Jeff Janes (jjanes) sigaev 2016-03-16
16:09
2016-03-22
13:19
multivariate statistics Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 2016-10-29
19:27
2017-04-05
22:22
Sequence Access Methods Moved to next CF Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Simon Riggs (simon), Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello), Jose Luis Tallon (jltallon) simon 2016-04-06
21:16
2016-04-05
17:54
Monitoring & Control
replace pg_stat_activity.waiting with something more descriptive Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) rhaas 2016-03-11
13:14
2016-03-24
14:23
Performance
Unique Joins Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) tgl 2016-04-09
11:27
2017-04-08
02:23
checkpoint continuous flushing Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Fabien Coelho (calvin) Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 2016-03-16
19:01
2016-03-22
10:09
index-only scans with partial indexes Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn), Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) tgl 2016-03-31
22:00
2016-04-01
02:39
Reusing abbreviated keys during second pass of ordered [set] aggregates Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) rhaas 2016-02-17
17:13
2016-03-02
18:11
Using quicksort for every external sort run Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Robert Haas (rhaas), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Jeff Janes (jjanes), Greg Stark (stark) rhaas 2016-04-08
06:40
2016-04-08
03:39
Statistics for array types Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Jeff Janes (jjanes) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 2016-03-18
12:08
2016-03-18
12:08
Group mode for CLOG updates Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-02
02:11
Replace buffer manager spinlock with atomic operations Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Alexander Korotkov (smagen) andresfreund 2016-04-11
11:31
2016-04-11
05:10
Partial sort Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 2017-01-31
05:53
2017-01-31
05:53
Remove Functionally Dependent GROUP BY Columns Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) tgl 2016-02-11
22:52
2016-02-14
21:16
OR-clauses for index Moved to next CF Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) 2016-03-29
14:02
2016-03-29
14:01
Relation Extension Scalability using Multi Extend Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) Amit Kapila (amitkapila) rhaas 2016-04-08
06:08
2016-04-08
06:15
Procedural Languages
plpgsql - possibility to get element or array type for referenced variable type Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) 2016-03-16
16:53
2016-03-17
04:44
Refactoring
Refactoring speculative insertion with unique indexes a little Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 2016-09-20
07:57
2016-09-27
14:00
Refactor Client Log Output Filtering Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Fabien Coelho (calvin) tgl 2016-04-04
16:32
2016-04-04
17:44
Replication & Recovery
Spurious standby query cancellations Moved to next CF Jeff Janes (jjanes) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Simon Riggs (simon) simon 2016-03-10
19:28
2016-02-21
02:29
Improving replay of XLOG_BTREE_VACUUM records Moved to next CF Vladimir Borodin (d0uble) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Simon Riggs (simon), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Jim Nasby (decibel) simon 2016-04-03
16:54
2016-03-25
18:09
remove wal_level archive Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) David Steele (dsteele) petere 2016-03-18
22:58
2016-04-03
12:27
Generic WAL Logical Messages Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Simon Riggs (simon), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) simon 2016-04-06
10:56
2016-04-07
17:53
Security
PostgreSQL Audit Extension Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) Payal Singh (payalsingh) 2016-03-01
19:49
2016-02-19
16:59
Server Features
postgres_fdw: Options to set fetch_size at the server and table level. Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Corey Huinker (coreyh) rhaas 2016-02-04
00:15
2016-02-03
16:55
Freeze avoidance of very large table Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Fujii Masao (masaofujii) rhaas 2016-03-11
17:37
2016-03-11
17:52
Access method extendability Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) sigaev 2016-04-01
13:50
2016-04-04
09:19
Add numeric_trim(numeric) Moved to next CF Marko Tiikkaja (johto) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Dean Rasheed (deanr) 2016-03-15
17:37
2016-03-15
17:38
Covering + unique indexes Moved to next CF Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), David Rowley (davidrowley) sigaev 2017-11-27
09:46
2017-12-04
17:40
DML Pushdown for foreign tables Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) rhaas 2016-03-18
18:30
2016-05-26
07:18
SET ROLE hook Moved to next CF Joe Conway (jconway) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Craig Ringer (ringerc) 2016-03-20
22:38
2016-03-16
15:30
SQL Commands
Tsvector editing functions Moved to next CF Stas Kelvich (kelvich) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) sigaev 2016-03-11
16:29
2016-03-11
17:17
Add type of expression notation Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl), Joe Conway (jconway) 2016-03-11
13:43
2016-03-11
14:57
Declarative partitioning Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) Ildar Musin (i.musin), jacob bogers (lucifer333) 2016-03-21
19:55
2016-08-10
10:29
System Administration
Implement pg_controldata & pg_config as system SRFs/views Moved to next CF Joe Conway (jconway) Bernd Helmle (psoo) jconway 2016-03-05
20:30
2016-03-05
19:11
pg_hba_lookup function to get all matching pg_hba.conf entries Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Alex Shulgin (ash), Scott Mead (scottm) 2016-04-08
21:02
2016-04-08
21:02
CONTEXT of ALTER TABLE behind-the-scenes effects Moved to next CF Marko Tiikkaja (johto) Simon Riggs (simon) simon 2016-03-15
17:51
2016-03-15
17:53