Commitfest 2015-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 30. Moved to next CF: 48. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 10. Total: 91.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Improve handling of OOM errors in libpq making process hangling for COPY and bind (take 2) Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Amit Kapila (amitkapila) 3 2016-02-08
19:03
2016-02-06
12:11
pg_upgrade fails when postgres/template1 isn't in default tablespace Committed Bruce Momjian (bmomjian) Hyongtae Lim (htlim) bmomjian 1 2015-09-11
20:09
2015-09-11
21:13
pgbench negative latencies in pg 9.5a1 Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) heikki 1 2015-07-30
18:07
2015-07-30
11:52
Use repalloc_huge rather than repalloc in ginCombineData Committed Robert Abraham (roa) Jeff Janes (jjanes) sigaev 1 2015-09-02
17:10
2015-08-21
21:21
EPQ recheck failure if ForeignScan/CustomScan replaced built-in Join logic Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) Robert Haas (rhaas), Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) rhaas 3 2015-12-22
07:02
2015-11-06
04:34
Fix issues around procarraylock while committing a transaction Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) rhaas 1 2015-09-06
13:31
2015-09-04
01:15
Fix warning message in CancelBackup() Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2015-09-15
14:24
2015-09-15
14:24
Clients
extends pgbench expressions with functions Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Alex Shulgin (ash), BeomYong Lee (leebeomyong) rhaas 5 2016-03-29
07:21
2016-03-30
00:44
check existency of table for -t option (pg_dump) when pattern has no wildcard Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) sigaev 2 2015-09-14
14:41
2015-09-14
10:07
GSSAPI encryption support Returned with feedback Robbie Harwood (rharwood) 1 2015-10-22
11:47
2018-10-02
21:11
pgbench scripts & stats Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) alvherre 3 2016-02-08
19:08
2016-03-29
20:48
fallback tabcomplete for bool and enum GUC variables Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) andresfreund 1 2015-09-14
17:21
2015-09-08
16:39
pgbench with multi-line scripts Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2015-12-22
10:17
2016-04-10
15:19
bugfix on psql tab completion for grant execute Committed Daniel Vérité (danielverite) rhaas 1 2015-08-19
13:01
2015-08-19
13:02
pgbench progress timestamp Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Jeff Janes (jjanes) sigaev 1 2015-09-16
14:25
2015-09-16
14:28
group command option for psql Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Catalin Iacob (cataliniacob) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 2 2015-12-09
00:26
2015-12-10
16:10
Improve psql tab completion for GRANT/REVOKE Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Thomas Munro (macdice) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2015-09-08
17:10
2015-10-01
19:41
Documentation
Use gender neutral language for DBA, user, translator etc Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2015-09-22
03:05
2015-09-22
03:02
Miscellaneous
merging pgbench logs Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2015-10-03
15:31
2015-05-02
20:30
pgbench - per-transaction and aggregated logs Returned with feedback Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2015-10-03
15:32
2015-05-02
14:49
In-core regression test suite for recovery Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Simon Riggs (simon), Amir Rohan (amirrohan) alvherre 3 2015-12-05
11:42
2016-03-01
15:10
self-defined policy for sepgsql regression test Committed KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) Adam Brightwell (abrightwell), Joe Conway (jconway) jconway 2 2015-10-03
13:48
2015-09-22
22:03
Make unaccent handle all diacritics known to Unicode, and expand ligatures correctly Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) sigaev 1 2016-03-15
21:45
2016-03-16
13:52
postgres_fdw extension support Moved to next CF Paul Ramsey (pramsey) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 2 2015-11-04
06:45
2015-11-04
06:09
SQL function to report log message Moved to next CF Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 2 2015-12-22
07:04
2015-11-23
17:46
Add UUID support to btree_gist extension Moved to next CF Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Adam Brusselback (tostino), Chris Bandy (cbandy) tgl 4 2016-11-29
19:14
2016-11-30
02:57
Rework index access method interface Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) tgl 3 2016-01-18
00:37
2016-01-18
03:48
simple decomposition of qualified identifier Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Marko Tiikkaja (johto) 3 2016-02-08
21:03
2016-03-18
17:19
src/test/ssl broken on HEAD Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) rhaas 1 2015-09-04
13:14
2015-09-16
05:40
Do the create_foreignscan_plan's decision about fsSystemCol if needed Moved to next CF Etsuro Fujita (efujita) alvherre 3 2016-02-02
18:31
2016-02-03
03:41
perlcritic Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2015-10-03
13:53
2017-03-27
13:48
Unicode mapping scripts cleanup Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2015-10-03
13:53
2015-10-03
13:57
Monitoring & Control
PATCH: numeric timestamp in log_line_prefix Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Fabien Coelho (calvin) jdavis 2 2015-09-07
20:49
2015-09-07
22:06
replace pg_stat_activity.waiting with something more descriptive Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) rhaas 5 2016-03-11
13:14
2016-03-24
14:23
expose confirmed_flush for replication slots Rejected 1 2015-07-08
12:04

expose confirmed_flush for replication slots Committed Marko Tiikkaja (johto) andresfreund 1 2015-08-15
17:31
2015-08-10
11:31
Waits monitoring Moved to next CF Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) Simon Riggs (simon), Satoshi Nagayasu (snaga) 2 2015-12-24
02:40
2015-09-11
18:03
VACUUM Progress Checker Moved to next CF Vinayak Pokale (vinayak) Rahila Syed (rahila.syed), Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2016-02-08
19:13
2016-03-25
08:51
interrogate other backends for plans of the queries they are running Moved to next CF Alex Shulgin (ash), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 2 2015-12-24
07:35
2015-12-24
07:36
Performance
Turning off HOT for larger SQL queries Returned with feedback Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2015-09-01
21:22
2015-09-01
21:21
Unique Joins Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) tgl 6 2016-04-09
11:27
2017-04-08
02:23
improving join estimates using FK Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 4 2016-01-31
12:39
2016-04-07
12:42
checkpoint continuous flushing Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), Fabien Coelho (calvin) Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 5 2016-03-16
19:01
2016-03-22
10:09
SortSupport for text - strcoll() and strxfrm() caching Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) rhaas 1 2015-10-10
09:06
2015-10-20
13:41
index-only scans with partial indexes Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Kevin Grittner (kgrittn), Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) tgl 4 2016-03-31
22:00
2016-04-01
02:39
Reusing abbreviated keys during second pass of ordered [set] aggregates Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) rhaas 4 2016-02-17
17:13
2016-03-02
18:11
Memory prefetching while sequentially fetching from SortTuple array, tuplestore Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) David Rowley (davidrowley) 2 2015-12-13
21:32
2015-12-13
21:30
Allow a per-tablespace effective_io_concurrency setting Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) alvherre 1 2015-09-08
16:00
2015-09-08
18:26
Eliminating CREATE INDEX comparator TID tie-breaker overhead Rejected Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) 1 2015-07-30
00:40
2015-07-30
00:41
Using quicksort for every external sort run Moved to next CF Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Robert Haas (rhaas), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Jeff Janes (jjanes), Greg Stark (stark) rhaas 4 2016-04-08
06:40
2016-04-08
03:39
Microvacuum for GiST Committed Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev) sigaev 1 2015-09-09
15:45
2015-09-17
16:44
FSM versus GIN pending list bloat Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) sigaev 1 2015-09-07
13:29
2015-09-03
17:46
Statistics for array types Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Jeff Janes (jjanes) Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2016-03-18
12:08
2016-03-18
12:08
Table Partition + Join Pushdown Moved to next CF Taiki Kondo (taiki-k) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 3 2016-01-25
15:30
2016-01-19
17:18
Make HeapTupleSatisfiesMVCC more concurrent Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) Simon Riggs (simon) tgl 1 2015-09-03
11:25
2015-08-26
22:29
Speedup timestamp/time/date output functions Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) tgl 3 2016-02-07
04:11
2016-02-08
14:43
GIN pending clean up is not interruptible (arguably a bug fix?) Committed Jeff Janes (jjanes) sigaev 1 2015-09-07
14:22
2015-09-03
11:29
Group mode for CLOG updates Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas), dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 9 2017-09-01
16:36
2017-09-02
02:11
Procedural Languages
plpgsql raise statement with context Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) tgl 2 2015-09-05
15:59
2015-09-09
15:04
Improve error reporting for bad use of plpgsql CONTINUE/EXIT Committed tgl 1 2015-09-03
11:19
2015-08-25
17:58
Refactoring
Make pgwin32_is_service available for frontends Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) alvherre 3 2016-01-07
15:13
2016-01-08
23:04
Replication & Recovery
WALWriter during Recovery Returned with feedback Simon Riggs (simon) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 4 2015-09-01
21:15
2015-07-02
13:45
Support multiple synchronous standby servers Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) Marko Tiikkaja (johto), Thomas Munro (macdice), Thom Brown (thom) 3 2016-02-03
16:17
2016-04-11
11:47
Spurious standby query cancellations Moved to next CF Jeff Janes (jjanes) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Simon Riggs (simon) simon 4 2016-03-10
19:28
2016-02-21
02:29
Security
Add support for RADIUS passwords longer than 16 octets Committed Marko Tiikkaja (johto) Magnus Hagander (mha) mha 1 2015-09-06
12:38
2015-09-06
12:38
Server Features
Parallel Seq scan Moved to next CF Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Jeff Davis (jdavis), Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) rhaas 5 2015-12-02
11:39
2015-12-02
11:45
assessing parallel-safety Committed Robert Haas (rhaas) Noah Misch (nmisch) rhaas 2 2015-09-16
22:43
2015-09-16
19:42
Join pushdown support for foreign tables Moved to next CF Shigeru Hanada (hanada) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 4 2015-12-22
13:27
2015-11-06
04:34
postgres_fdw: Options to set fetch_size at the server and table level. Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Corey Huinker (coreyh) rhaas 5 2016-02-04
00:15
2016-02-03
16:55
Atomic commit support for foreign data wrappers Moved to next CF Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Amit Langote (amitlan), Stas Kelvich (kelvich) 4 2016-01-31
12:43
2018-06-05
10:13
Improving test coverage of extensions with pg_dump Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) alvherre 3 2015-12-02
11:53
2015-12-01
13:09
New functions in sslinfo module Committed Dmitry Voronin (dimv36) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) alvherre 2 2015-09-08
00:32
2015-09-08
14:13
Freeze avoidance of very large table Moved to next CF Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Robert Haas (rhaas), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Fujii Masao (masaofujii) rhaas 4 2016-03-11
17:37
2016-03-11
17:52
notifypid feature for background workers which are not backends Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 1 2015-09-03
11:45
2015-09-09
13:27
Authorization facility for multiple password verifiers + SCRAM-SHA1 Moved to next CF Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 2 2015-12-01
12:57
2015-12-01
12:57
Reserve WAL at physical slot creation via replication protocol Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) andresfreund 1 2015-09-06
13:29
2015-09-06
13:27
Allow replication roles to use file access functions Returned with feedback Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 1 2015-09-04
05:14
2015-09-08
21:22
snapshot too old, configured by time Moved to next CF Kevin Grittner (kgrittn) Steve Singer (ssinger) 3 2016-04-05
04:47
2016-04-08
21:11
Access method extendability Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) sigaev 4 2016-04-01
13:50
2016-04-04
09:19
Columnar storage Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Simon Riggs (simon), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 3 2016-01-31
13:11
2016-01-31
13:11
More isolated multi-tenancy with RLS Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) 3 2016-02-08
19:36
2017-01-31
07:29
SQL Commands
Support to COMMENT ON CURRENT DATABASE Returned with feedback Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2015-09-03
11:16
2015-09-03
15:43
CREATE EXTENSION ... CASCADE Committed Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) andresfreund 2 2015-10-03
16:49
2015-10-03
22:16
Mention column name in error messages Moved to next CF Franck Verrot (franckverrot) 2 2015-12-22
12:49
2016-11-29
04:37
allow 'semester' in functions EXTRACT, DATE_PART, TO_CHAR and so on. Rejected Dickson Guedes (guedes) 1 2015-08-15
04:49
2015-08-15
16:18
Declarative partitioning Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) Simon Riggs (simon) 2 2015-12-02
07:37
2016-08-10
10:29
System Administration
Default Roles Moved to next CF Stephen Frost (sfrost), Adam Brightwell (abrightwell) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) sfrost 6 2016-01-31
12:31
2016-02-03
18:44
Reload SSL certificates on SIGHUP Returned with feedback Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2016-12-02
02:34
2017-01-05
16:55
Use pg_rewind when target timeline was switched Moved to next CF Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) sigaev 2 2015-12-01
15:57
2015-12-02
01:24
Implement pg_controldata & pg_config as system SRFs/views Moved to next CF Joe Conway (jconway) Bernd Helmle (psoo) jconway 4 2016-03-05
20:30
2016-03-05
19:11
pg_hba_lookup function to get all matching pg_hba.conf entries Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Alex Shulgin (ash), Scott Mead (scottm) 4 2016-04-08
21:02
2016-04-08
21:02