Commitfest 2015-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 53. Waiting on Author: 7. Ready for Committer: 7. Committed: 3. Rejected: 3. Total: 73.

Active patches

Patch
Status Author Reviewers Committer Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Improve handling of OOM errors in libpq making process hangling for COPY and bind (take 2) Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-07-10
13:40
2015-07-10
13:42
pg_upgrade fails when postgres/template1 isn't in default tablespace Needs review Bruce Momjian (bmomjian)

2015-08-20
01:00
2015-08-10
17:35
Use repalloc_huge rather than repalloc in ginCombineData Ready for Committer Robert Abraham (roa) Jeff Janes (jjanes)

2015-08-21
21:21
2015-08-21
21:21
EPQ recheck failure if ForeignScan/CustomScan replaced built-in Join logic Needs review KaiGai Kohei (kaigai)

2015-08-26
04:53
2015-08-27
11:35
Clients
extends pgbench expressions with functions Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin)

2015-08-26
07:42
2015-08-26
07:43
check existency of table for -t option (pg_dump) when pattern has no wildcard Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz)

2015-08-26
07:49
2015-08-26
07:51
GSSAPI encryption support Waiting on Author Robbie Harwood (rharwood)

2015-08-21
13:20
2015-08-22
05:47
pgbench scripts & stats Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin)

2015-07-17
15:54
2015-08-17
08:12
fallback tabcomplete for bool and enum GUC variables Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz)

2015-07-26
05:38
2015-07-08
12:50
pgbench with multi-line scripts Needs review Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Fabien Coelho (calvin)

2015-08-23
11:27
2015-08-19
00:13
pgbench progress timestamp Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin)

2015-08-23
11:26
2015-08-23
11:25
group command option for psql Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz)

2015-08-27
04:02
2015-08-26
13:15
Miscellaneous
merging pgbench logs Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Fabien Coelho (calvin)

2015-08-27
17:02
2015-05-02
20:30
pgbench - per-transaction and aggregated logs Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Fabien Coelho (calvin)

2015-08-27
17:03
2015-05-02
14:49
In-core regression test suite for recovery Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Simon Riggs (simon)

2015-06-29
13:09
2015-08-14
03:32
Make unaccent handle all diacritics known to Unicode, and expand ligatures correctly Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice)

2015-07-13
22:11
2015-06-23
13:50
postgres_fdw extension support Waiting on Author Paul Ramsey (pramsey) Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-08-21
01:06
2015-08-22
00:59
SQL function to report log message Needs review Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar)

2015-07-23
04:11
2015-07-23
04:13
Add UUID support to btree_gist extension Needs review Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir)

2015-08-21
21:55
2015-08-19
04:25
Rework index access method interface Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen)

2015-08-24
14:10
2015-08-27
13:15
simple decomposition of qualified identifier Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz)

2015-08-25
15:11
2015-08-23
15:46
src/test/ssl broken on HEAD Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-08-27
01:53
2015-08-26
07:37
Monitoring & Control
PATCH: numeric timestamp in log_line_prefix Ready for Committer Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Fabien Coelho (calvin)

2015-08-26
07:45
2015-08-23
15:27
replace pg_stat_activity.waiting with something more descriptive Needs review Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus)

2015-08-10
07:27
2015-08-26
18:55
Waits monitoring Needs review Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) Satoshi Nagayasu (snaga)

2015-07-09
11:32
2015-07-09
20:10
Performance
Turning off HOT for larger SQL queries Needs review Simon Riggs (simon)

2015-07-02
09:20
2015-04-23
19:44
Unique Joins Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley) Atri Sharma (atris)

2015-08-26
07:44
2015-08-26
07:44
improving join estimates using FK Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) David Rowley (davidrowley)

2015-08-26
07:48
2015-08-26
07:48
checkpoint continuous flushing Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin), Andres Freund (andresfreund)

2015-08-26
07:46
2015-08-27
13:46
SortSupport for text - strcoll() and strxfrm() caching Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-07-04
01:23
2015-08-04
20:43
index-only scans with partial indexes Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz)

2015-07-10
18:33
2015-08-25
17:19
Reusing abbreviated keys during second pass of ordered [set] aggregates Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-07-10
22:06
2015-07-10
22:05
Memory prefetching while sequentially fetching from SortTuple array, tuplestore Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-07-16
23:02
2015-07-19
23:34
Allow a per-tablespace effective_io_concurrency setting Needs review Julien Rouhaud (rjuju)

2015-07-18
10:20
2015-07-18
10:17
Using quicksort for every external sort run (Was: Using quicksort and a merge step to significantly improve on tuplesort's single run "external sort") Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-08-20
02:34
2015-08-21
17:55
Microvacuum for GiST Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav)

2015-07-30
11:59
2015-08-03
14:34
FSM versus GIN pending list bloat Needs review Jeff Janes (jjanes)

2015-08-10
22:33
2015-08-10
17:16
Statistics for array types Needs review Jeff Janes (jjanes)

2015-08-11
17:24
2015-08-24
17:26
Table Partition + Join Pushdown Needs review Taiki Kondo (taiki-k) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai)

2015-08-13
10:30
2015-08-18
08:47
Make HeapTupleSatisfiesMVCC more concurrent Needs review Jeff Janes (jjanes)

2015-08-18
23:02
2015-08-26
22:29
Speedup timestamp/time/date output functions Needs review David Rowley (davidrowley), Andres Freund (andresfreund)

2015-08-28
00:19
2015-08-09
00:47
Procedural Languages
plpgsql raise statement with context Ready for Committer Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos), Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke)

2015-08-26
07:52
2015-08-13
06:24
Improve error reporting for bad use of plpgsql CONTINUE/EXIT Needs review

2015-08-21
21:18
2015-08-25
17:58
Replication & Recovery
WALWriter during Recovery Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) Fujii Masao (masaofujii)

2015-07-02
13:35
2015-07-02
13:45
Support multiple synchronous standby servers Needs review Beena Emerson (beena.emerson)

2015-07-03
06:52
2015-08-28
01:42
Spurious standby query cancellations Needs review Jeff Janes (jjanes)

2015-08-27
23:22
2015-08-27
21:55
Security
Add support for RADIUS passwords longer than 16 octets Needs review Marko Tiikkaja (johto)

2015-08-18
21:39
2015-08-18
21:36
Server Features
Parallel Seq scan Needs review Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Jeff Davis (jdavis), Haribabu Kommi (haribabu)

2015-08-24
03:46
2015-07-29
14:46
assessing parallel-safety Needs review Robert Haas (rhaas) Noah Misch (nmisch)

2015-07-02
07:03
2015-07-16
03:37
Join pushdown support for foreign tables Needs review Shigeru Hanada (hanada) KaiGai Kohei (kaigai), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat), Etsuro Fujita (efujita)

2015-08-26
07:45
2015-04-29
20:12
postgres_fdw: Options to set fetch_size at the server and table level. Ready for Committer Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Corey Huinker (coreyh)

2015-08-26
07:40
2015-02-27
18:50
Transactions involving multiple foreign servers (WIP) Needs review Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat) Amit Langote (amitlan)

2015-08-25
08:31
2015-08-12
10:25
Improving test coverage of extensions with pg_dump Ready for Committer Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) alvherre

2015-08-26
07:39
2015-08-03
02:15
New functions in sslinfo module Ready for Committer Dmitry Voronin (dimv36) Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-08-26
07:39
2015-08-23
13:34
Freeze avoidance of very large table Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Simon Riggs (simon), Amit Kapila (amitkapila)

2015-07-14
15:56
2015-08-26
16:54
notifypid feature for background workers which are not backends Needs review Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat)

2015-07-14
11:46
2015-08-08
14:16
Authorization facility for multiple password verifiers + SCRAM-SHA1 Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-08-07
07:24
2015-08-19
01:50
Reserve WAL at physical slot creation via replication protocol Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju)

2015-08-17
01:13
2015-08-17
23:49
Allow replication roles to use file access functions Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-08-27
01:52
2015-08-27
01:50
SQL Commands
Support to COMMENT ON CURRENT DATABASE Needs review Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello) Fabien Coelho (calvin)

2015-08-25
14:14
2015-08-25
13:01
CREATE EXTENSION ... CASCADE Ready for Committer Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-08-26
07:41
2015-07-31
13:09
Mention column name in error messages Waiting on Author Franck Verrot (franckverrot)

2015-08-24
17:37
2015-08-19
22:42
Declarative partitioning Waiting on Author Amit Langote (amitlan) Simon Riggs (simon)

2015-08-19
01:17
2015-08-26
14:01
System Administration
Default Roles Needs review Stephen Frost (sfrost), Adam Brightwell (abrightwell) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) sfrost

2015-08-25
23:06
2015-08-25
13:08
Reload SSL certificates on SIGHUP Needs review Andreas Karlsson (kandreas) Peter Eisentraut (petere)

2015-08-26
05:30
2015-08-26
23:12
Use pg_rewind when target timeline was switched Waiting on Author Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-08-20
06:57
2015-08-20
06:57
Implement pg_config as system SRF/view Needs review Joe Conway (jconway)

2015-08-22
22:54
2015-08-26
14:35

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pgbench negative latencies in pg 9.5a1 Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) heikki

2015-07-30
18:07
2015-07-30
11:52
Clients
bugfix on psql tab completion for grant execute Committed Daniel Vérité (danielverite) rhaas

2015-08-19
13:01
2015-08-19
13:02
Monitoring & Control
expose confirmed_flush for replication slots Rejected

2015-07-08
12:04

expose confirmed_flush for replication slots Committed Marko Tiikkaja (johto) andresfreund

2015-08-15
17:31
2015-08-10
11:31
Performance
Eliminating CREATE INDEX comparator TID tie-breaker overhead Rejected Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-07-30
00:40
2015-07-30
00:41
SQL Commands
allow 'semester' in functions EXTRACT, DATE_PART, TO_CHAR and so on. Rejected Dickson Guedes (guedes)

2015-08-15
04:49
2015-08-15
16:18
New patch