Commitfest 2015-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 25. Committed: 1. Rejected: 2. Total: 28.

Active patches

Patch
Status Author Reviewers Committer Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Improve handling of OOM errors in libpq making process hangling for COPY and bind (take 2) Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-07-10
13:40
2015-07-10
13:42
pg_upgrade fails when postgres/template1 isn't in default tablespace Needs review

2015-07-22
14:18
2015-07-22
14:20
Clients
GSSAPI encryption support Needs review Robbie Harwood (rharwood)

2015-07-02
19:35
2015-07-06
13:53
pgbench scripts & stats Needs review Fabien Coelho (calvin)

2015-07-17
15:54
2015-07-30
16:03
fallback tabcomplete for bool and enum GUC variables Needs review Pavel Stehule (okbobcz)

2015-07-26
05:38
2015-07-08
12:50
Miscellaneous
In-core regression test suite for recovery Needs review Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Simon Riggs (simon)

2015-06-29
13:09
2015-06-29
13:11
Make unaccent handle all diacritics known to Unicode, and expand ligatures correctly Needs review Thomas Munro (macdice)

2015-07-13
22:11
2015-06-23
13:50
postgres_fdw extension support Needs review Paul Ramsey (pramsey) Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-07-15
18:45
2015-07-25
11:52
SQL function to report log message Needs review Dinesh Kumar (dineshkumar)

2015-07-23
04:11
2015-07-23
04:13
Monitoring & Control
expose confirmed_flush for replication slots Needs review

2015-07-08
12:03
2015-07-08
12:01
Waits monitoring Needs review Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus)

2015-07-09
11:32
2015-07-09
20:10
Performance
Turning off HOT for larger SQL queries Needs review Simon Riggs (simon)

2015-07-02
09:20
2015-04-23
19:44
SortSupport for text - strcoll() and strxfrm() caching Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-07-04
01:23
2015-07-04
00:33
index-only scans with partial indexes Needs review Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz)

2015-07-10
18:33
2015-07-11
12:00
Reusing abbreviated keys during second pass of ordered [set] aggregates Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-07-10
22:06
2015-07-10
22:05
Memory prefetching while sequentially fetching from SortTuple array, tuplestore Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-07-16
23:02
2015-07-19
23:34
Allow a per-tablespace effective_io_concurrency setting Needs review Julien Rouhaud (rjuju)

2015-07-18
10:20
2015-07-18
10:17
Using quicksort and a merge step to significantly improve on tuplesort's single run "external sort" Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-07-30
01:07
2015-08-01
13:56
Microvacuum for GiST Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav)

2015-07-30
11:59
2015-07-30
22:07
Replication & Recovery
WALWriter during Recovery Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) Fujii Masao (masaofujii)

2015-07-02
13:35
2015-07-02
13:45
Support multiple synchronous standby servers Needs review Beena Emerson (beena.emerson)

2015-07-03
06:52
2015-07-30
20:04
Server Features
assessing parallel-safety Needs review Robert Haas (rhaas) Noah Misch (nmisch)

2015-07-02
07:03
2015-07-16
03:37
Freeze avoidance of very large table Needs review Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Simon Riggs (simon), Amit Kapila (amitkapila)

2015-07-14
15:56
2015-07-29
12:40
notifypid feature for background workers which are not backends Needs review Ashutosh Bapat (ashutosh_bapat)

2015-07-14
11:46
2015-07-07
08:34
System Administration
Use pg_rewind when target timeline was switched Needs review Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Michael Paquier (michael-kun)

2015-07-22
05:47
2015-07-22
07:28

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pgbench negative latencies in pg 9.5a1 Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) heikki

2015-07-30
18:07
2015-07-30
11:52
Monitoring & Control
expose confirmed_flush for replication slots Rejected

2015-07-08
12:04

Performance
Eliminating CREATE INDEX comparator TID tie-breaker overhead Rejected Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan)

2015-07-30
00:40
2015-07-30
00:41
New patch