Commitfest 2024-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 218. Waiting on Author: 39. Ready for Committer: 19. Committed: 86. Returned with Feedback: 9. Withdrawn: 18. Rejected: 6. Total: 395.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Dump-restore loosing 'attnotnull' bit for DEFERRABLE PRIMARY KEY column(s) Committed 17 Amul Sul (sulamul) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) alvherre 3 2024-05-14
15:10
2024-05-14
15:17
Fix buffer tracking on parallel vacuum Committed Anthonin Bonnefoy (bonnefoa) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Alena Rybakina (alenka) masahikosawada 2 2024-05-10
08:08
2024-05-13
13:10
unaccent: understand ancient Greek "oxia" and other codepoints merged by Unicode Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2024-07-05
03:41
2024-07-05
04:53
psql: fix variable existence tab completion Committed 17 Steve Chávez (steve-chavez) Erik Wienhold (ewie) smagen 1 2024-03-26
08:53
2024-05-07
07:37
The key stored in Memoize cache may be corrupted due to wrong Reset per_tuple_memory Committed 17 Tender Wang (tndrwang) Andrei Lepikhov (lepikhov), Richard Guo (richardguo) davidrowley 1 2024-03-13
05:28
2024-03-11
05:31
Fix pg_regress expecteddir parameter Committed Anthonin Bonnefoy (bonnefoa) d_gustafsson 1 2024-03-18
09:20
2024-03-15
20:24
FSM corruption bug Committed 16 Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) Noah Misch (nmisch) nmisch 1 2024-05-14
08:53
2024-04-15
05:33
fix possible overflow in MaybeRemoveOldWalSummaries() Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-03-20
18:35
2024-03-20
19:24
Fix for timestamp lag issue from emit_log_hook when GUC log_line_prefix has '%m' Committed 17 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2024-05-14
00:15
2024-04-04
05:26
Fix not reset pg_attribute.attnotnull when PK drop indirectly Committed Tender Wang (tndrwang) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), jian he (universality) alvherre 1 2024-04-23
09:02
2024-04-19
10:40
Fix plpgsql syntax problem with -- style comments in CASE Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl), Erik Wienhold (ewie) tgl 1 2024-04-11
02:29
2024-04-13
05:45
Fix LLVM 18 crash Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2024-05-14
15:09
2024-05-14
15:09
Fix handling of IS [NOT] NULL quals on inheritance parents Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) davidrowley 1 2024-04-18
02:06
2024-04-12
09:11
Bugs in ecpg's macro mechanism Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-04-16
16:32
2024-04-16
01:33
fix CPUID check for XGETBV instruction support Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-04-23
16:00
2024-04-23
16:02
Fix overflow hazard in timestamp_pl_interval Committed Joseph Koshakow (jkoshakow) tgl 1 2024-04-28
17:58
2024-04-28
17:45
Fix bug when calling strncmp in check_authmethod_valid Committed 17 Jingxian Li (jingxian) d_gustafsson 1 2024-05-14
10:22
2024-05-14
09:45
fix pg_sequence_last_value() for standbys Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Yogesh Sharma (sharmay) bossartn 1 2024-05-13
21:05
2024-07-01
16:51
Fix for recursive plpython triggers Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-05-07
22:15
2024-05-08
15:51
WHERE CURRENT OF with RLS quals that are ctid conditions Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-05-07
17:36
2024-05-07
14:16
ALTER EXTENSION SET SCHEMA versus dependent types Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-05-09
16:26
2024-05-09
00:01
bug in stored procedures with polymorphic OUT parameters Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-05-15
00:19
2024-06-04
21:02
Fix overflow in parsing of param numbers Committed stable Erik Wienhold (ewie) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Peter Eisentraut (petere), Alexander Lakhin (law) petere 1 2024-07-02
08:15
2024-07-04
12:34
Allow jsonpath string() method to unwrap in lax mode Committed 17 David Wheeler (theory) Jeevan Chalke (jeevan.chalke) adunstan 1 2024-06-19
18:19
2024-06-15
20:28
Fix REASSIGN OWNED to update pg_init_privs Committed 17 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-06-18
20:52
2024-06-20
20:09
Avoid leaks into TopMemoryContext after CommitTransactionCommand Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-07-01
16:21
2024-06-18
20:48
Detaching a partition with an index manually attached to the parent's index triggers Assert Committed 17 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Tender Wang (tndrwang) alvherre 1 2024-07-13
07:02
2024-07-12
10:57
Fix possible overflow of pg_stat DSA's refcnt Committed Anthonin Bonnefoy (bonnefoa) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2024-06-27
06:38
2024-06-27
00:48
Fix right-anti-joins when the inner relation is proven unique Committed stable Richard Guo (richardguo) Tom Lane (tgl) richardguo 1 2024-07-08
03:16
2024-07-08
02:33
Fix regex/regex.h on macOS 15 SDK Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2024-07-05
23:52
2024-07-05
23:57
Clients
Avoiding inadvertent debugging mode for pgbench Committed Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-03-25
16:12
2024-03-25
16:13
Code Comments
Fix comment about cross-checking the varnullingrels Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) Matt Skelley (mattwasere) richardguo 3 2024-06-10
06:56
2024-06-10
07:04
Fix grammar oddities in comments Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) Aaron Altman (aaltman) davidrowley 1 2024-06-10
12:26
2024-06-10
12:28
fix pg_upgrade comment Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-06-19
21:14
2024-06-19
21:14
Documentation
SET ROLE documentation improvement Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Yurii Rashkovskii (yrashk) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 4 2024-04-11
16:46
2024-04-15
19:11
Document that triggers can break foreign key constraints Committed Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), David Johnston (polobo), shihao zhong (zhong950419) tgl 4 2024-05-08
15:16
2024-05-08
15:14
Add detail regarding resource consumption wrt max_connections Committed Roberto Mello (rmello) Robert Treat (xzilla) rhaas 3 2024-05-16
12:55
2024-05-16
12:55
DOCS: add helpful partitioning links and some wordsmithing Committed stable Robert Treat (xzilla) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) alvherre 1 2024-03-30
13:24
2024-03-29
14:16
Fix docs on backslash escapes in jsonpath Committed 17 Erik Wienhold (ewie) David Wheeler (theory) petere 1 2024-05-11
18:02
2024-04-24
20:30
additional SET ROLE documentation improvements Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Yurii Rashkovskii (yrashk) bossartn 1 2024-04-15
19:11
2024-04-15
19:11
Remove mention of @ and ~ operators Committed Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) d_gustafsson 1 2024-04-19
13:43
2024-04-19
19:37
improve pgindent's README Committed 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 1 2024-05-16
12:29
2024-05-17
15:44
improve predefined roles documentation Committed 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-07-10
21:40
2024-07-10
21:41
[PATCH] Add ACL (Access Control List) acronym Committed Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2024-07-01
01:04
2024-07-01
01:00
modify the comment in function libpqrcv_check_conninfo() Committed Rintaro Ikeda (rintaro) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2024-07-09
12:34
2024-07-09
12:33
fix track_io_timing description to mention pg_stat_io Committed Hajime Matsunaga (hajimematsunaga) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2024-07-10
07:02
2024-07-10
07:02
Miscellaneous
Postgres and --config-file option Committed Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), David Johnston (polobo) Peter Eisentraut (petere), Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Álvaro Herrera (alvarofherrera) michael-kun 2 2024-05-20
09:21
2024-05-21
04:43
Improving contrib/tablefunc's error reporting Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-03-15
14:50
2024-03-09
22:34
Remove COMMAND_TAG_NEXTTAG Committed Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) tgl 1 2024-05-13
17:52
2024-05-13
18:02
Add SECURITY.md, CODE_OF_CONDUCT.md, and CONTRIBUTING.md Committed 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Yogesh Sharma (sharmay) bossartn 1 2024-07-02
18:05
2024-07-02
18:15
Internal error codes triggered by tests Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2024-07-04
00:51
2024-07-14
16:00
Log details for stats dropped more than once Committed 18 Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) michael-kun 1 2024-06-17
04:34
2024-05-15
23:17
simplify pg_sequences system view Committed 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-07-01
16:52
2024-07-01
16:51
PgStat_KindInfo.named_on_disk not required in shared stats Committed 18 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2024-07-01
00:38
2024-07-01
01:04
Format the code in xact_decode Committed ChangAo Chen (chenchangao) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) michael-kun 1 2024-07-03
12:47
2024-06-11
00:56
strengthen check for --forkchild in main() Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) heikki 1 2024-07-03
14:18
2024-07-03
13:25
remove check hooks for GUCs that contribute to MaxBackends Committed 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Tom Lane (tgl) bossartn 1 2024-07-05
19:48
2024-07-05
19:50
PostgreSQL does not compile on macOS SDK 15.0 Committed macdice 1 2024-07-08
15:44
2024-07-05
23:57
Monitoring & Control
Add memory context type to pg_backend_memory_contexts view Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) David Christensen (davidchristensen) davidrowley 1 2024-07-02
00:06
2024-07-01
09:20
Add pg_get_acl() function to get the ACL for a database object. Committed Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2024-07-05
01:16
2024-07-05
01:13
Performance
Support Right Semi Join Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) wenhui qiu (wenhuiqiu), Wen Yi (wenyi) richardguo 6 2024-07-05
01:06
2024-07-05
01:00
pg_upgrade, pg_combinebackup --copy-file-range Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jakub Wartak (jakub.wartak.tomtom) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Jakub Wartak (jakub.wartak.tomtom) fuzzycz 4 2024-04-16
08:37
2024-04-07
17:53
Should consider materializing the cheapest inner path in consider_parallel_nestloop() Committed Tender Wang (tndrwang) Robert Haas (rhaas), Richard Guo (richardguo), Yuki Fujii (fujiiyuki) richardguo 4 2024-07-12
02:48
2024-07-12
02:43
SupportRequestRows support function for generate_series_timestamptz Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2024-07-08
22:00
2024-07-08
21:59
improve performance of pg_dump --binary-upgrade Committed 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) bossartn 1 2024-07-03
19:27
2024-07-03
19:28
Use generation memory context for tuplestore.c Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) davidrowley 1 2024-07-05
06:16
2024-07-06
05:41
add --no-sync to pg_upgrade's calls to pg_dump and pg_dumpall Committed 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) bossartn 1 2024-07-01
15:23
2024-07-01
15:22
use CREATE DATABASE STRATEGY = FILE_COPY in pg_upgrade Committed 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) bossartn 1 2024-07-08
21:20
2024-07-08
21:22
Procedural Languages
Improving PL/Tcl's error context reports Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2024-07-05
18:15
2024-07-05
18:16
Refactoring
Hooking into ExplainOneQuery() complicated by missing standard_ExplainOneQuery Committed Mats Kindahl (matski) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) michael-kun 1 2024-03-10
23:44
2024-03-11
06:59
Refactor and adding AVX-512 POPCNT support to PostgreSQL.(2 patches) Committed 17 Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Paul Amonson (pamonson) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Tom Lane (tgl), Andres Freund (andresfreund), Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) bossartn 1 2024-04-07
04:04
2024-04-23
16:02
Make the order of the header file includes consistent in C files Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) petere 1 2024-03-18
01:09
2024-03-18
00:39
Spurious pgstat_drop_replslot() call Committed Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) michael-kun 1 2024-07-01
09:44
2024-03-12
22:37
Use pgstat_kind_infos to read fixed shared stats structs Committed 18 Tristan Partin (tristan957) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2024-07-08
00:51
2024-07-02
03:23
Set appropriate processing mode for auxiliary processes. Committed 18 Xing Guo (higuoxing) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) heikki 1 2024-07-02
17:17
2024-07-02
17:16
small pg_dump code cleanup Committed 18 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) bossartn 1 2024-07-02
16:27
2024-07-02
16:27
Improve the granularity of PQsocketPoll's timeout parameter Committed 17 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-06-13
19:19
2024-06-14
07:16
Replication & Recovery
Race condition in FetchTableStates() breaks synchronization of subscription tables Committed vigneshwaran C (vignesh.postgres) Alexander Lakhin (law) amitkapila 2 2024-04-29
03:20
2024-04-29
03:21
confirmed flush lsn seems to be move backward in certain error cases Committed vigneshwaran C (vignesh.postgres) amitkapila 2 2024-06-17
03:20
2024-06-12
03:54
incremental backup vs. checksums Committed 17 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2024-04-29
12:56
2024-04-25
17:57
Improve the connection failure error messages Committed Nisha Moond (nishamoond) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-07-11
17:21
2024-07-11
17:30
Server Features
Parallel Bitmap Heap Scan reports per-worker stats in EXPLAIN ANALYZE Committed David Geier (geidav) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda) davidrowley 6 2024-07-09
00:53
2024-07-09
02:44
MIN/MAX aggregates for a record Committed Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-07-11
15:51
2024-07-11
16:00
Handle ALTER TYPE enumtype ADD VALUE more fully Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2024-03-24
18:30
2024-03-24
18:32
Testing
test coverage for pg_combinebackup with tablespaces Committed Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2024-04-29
12:56
2024-04-23
01:30
Injection points: preloading and runtime arguments Committed 18 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2024-07-08
00:51
2024-07-10
04:16