Commitfest 2023-03

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 161. Waiting on Author: 46. Ready for Committer: 24. Committed: 13. Moved to next CF: 1. Withdrawn: 6. Total: 251.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Error "initial slot snapshot too large" in create replication slot Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 7 2023-01-31
16:33
2023-02-02
15:26
Fix recovery conflict SIGUSR1 handling Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 5 2023-01-31
16:33
2023-01-14
02:23
pg_visibility's pg_check_visible() yields false positive when working in parallel with autovacuum Waiting on Author 14 Daniel Shelepanov (dshelepanov) 5 2023-01-31
16:34
2022-12-14
18:56
Fix alter subscription concurrency errors Waiting on Author 16 Jelte Fennema (jeltef) 4 2023-01-31
01:10
2023-01-16
14:39
Make ON_ERROR_STOP stop on shell script failure Waiting on Author Tatsuhiro Nakamori (tatsu) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 3 2023-01-31
16:34
2022-12-14
00:40
Fix order of checking ICU options in initdb and create database Waiting on Author 15 Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Peter Eisentraut (petere), José Villanova (azlev) petere 3 2023-01-31
16:34
2022-11-24
07:41
Work around non-atomic read of read of control file on ext4 Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 2 2023-01-31
16:34
2023-02-01
06:45
Clients
Add LZ4 compression in pg_dump Waiting on Author 16 Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos), Rachel Heaton (rheaton) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) fuzzycz 6 2023-02-02
15:51
2023-01-31
09:00
psql: Add tab-complete for optional view parameters Waiting on Author 16 Christoph Heiss (christoph.heiss) Jim Jones (jimus), Mikhail Gribkov (youzhick) 2 2023-01-31
16:35
2023-01-29
10:19
Documentation
doc: PQexecParams binary handling example for REAL data type Waiting on Author 16 Mark Wong (markwkm) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 5 2023-01-23
16:59
2023-01-23
16:54
Create visible links for HTML elements that have an id to make them discoverable via the web interface Waiting on Author 16 Brar Piening (brar) Karl Pinc (kop) 2 2023-01-31
16:35
2023-01-26
20:48
Miscellaneous
Add 64-bit XIDs into PostgreSQL 16 Waiting on Author 16 Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon), Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Chris Travers (einhverfr) 5 2023-01-31
16:37
2023-01-10
17:42
explain analyze rows=%.0f Waiting on Author Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar), Naeem Akhter (naeem) 4 2023-01-04
15:09
2023-01-04
15:04
Add <<none>> support to sepgsql_restorecon Waiting on Author stable Ted X Toth (txtoth) Joe Conway (jconway) jconway 1 2023-01-31
17:40
2023-01-31
17:41
Performance
Remove self join on a unique column Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov), Andrey Lepikhov (lepikhov) David Rowley (davidrowley), Jaime Casanova (jcasanov), Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) 24 2023-01-31
16:42
2022-12-16
06:45
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Waiting on Author James Coleman (jcole1989) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 8 2023-02-06
16:40
2023-02-06
16:40
Allow parallel plan for referential integrity checks Waiting on Author 15 Frédéric Yhuel (yhuelf) Sami Imseih (simseih) 6 2023-01-16
14:31
2023-01-16
14:30
Eliminating SPI from RI triggers Waiting on Author Amit Langote (amitlan) 5 2023-01-31
16:45
2022-12-06
18:37
Minimizing calls to SubTransSetParent() Waiting on Author Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2023-01-31
16:46
2022-11-29
18:44
BRIN Sort - sorting using BRIN indexes Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Greg Stark (stark) 3 2023-01-31
16:47
2022-12-06
18:51
Prefetch the next tuple's memory during seqscans Waiting on Author David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2023-01-30
02:19
2023-01-30
02:23
Refactoring
psql - refactor echo code Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Peter Eisentraut (petere) 10 2023-01-31
16:47
2022-12-01
07:27
Windows filesystem support improvements Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2023-01-31
16:49
2023-01-04
12:06
ResourceOwner refactoring Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) heikki 3 2023-01-31
16:50
2022-11-01
15:42
heapgettup() refactoring Waiting on Author 17 Melanie Plageman (melanieplageman) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2023-01-31
16:50
2023-02-07
04:40
Use AF_UNIX for tests on Windows (ie drop fallback TCP code) Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) 2 2023-01-31
16:51
2023-01-16
12:05
Replication & Recovery
suppressing useless wakeups in logical/worker.c Waiting on Author 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2023-01-31
16:52
2023-02-01
00:05
Implement type input functions for extended statistics types Waiting on Author David Kimura (dgkimura) 1 2023-01-14
20:57
2023-02-01
14:58
Server Features
pg_stats and range statistics Waiting on Author Egor Rogov (egorius) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 10 2023-01-31
16:53
2023-01-24
07:35
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Waiting on Author 16 Greg Stark (stark) Tom Lane (tgl) 8 2023-01-31
16:53
2023-02-06
23:42
64-bit SLRU page numbers (independent part of 64-bit XIDs) Waiting on Author 16 Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon), Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 7 2023-01-31
16:53
2023-01-17
13:32
Pluggable toaster Waiting on Author Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg), Nikita Malakhov (nmalakh) Andres Freund (andresfreund), Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 7 2023-01-31
16:54
2023-02-06
20:21
Add initdb option to initialize cluster with non-standard xid/mxid/mxoff. Waiting on Author 16 Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) 5 2023-01-31
16:54
2022-11-25
12:19
Provide the facility to set binary format output for specific OID's per session Waiting on Author 16 Dave Cramer (dcramer) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2023-01-31
16:55
2022-11-04
09:35
cataloguing NOT NULL constraints Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2023-01-31
16:56
2022-09-20
16:49
Multi-version ICU Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2023-01-31
16:57
2023-01-20
20:54
TDE key management patches Waiting on Author 16 Bruce Momjian (bmomjian), David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 3 2023-01-31
16:57
2023-01-06
06:27
ANY_VALUE aggregate Waiting on Author 16 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2023-01-31
16:57
2023-01-23
07:50
Allow tailoring of ICU locales with custom rules Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 2 2023-02-06
14:50
2023-02-06
21:16
SQL Commands
Introduce array_shuffle() and array_sample() functions Waiting on Author Martin Kalcher (mkalcher) 4 2023-01-31
16:58
2022-09-29
19:33
Fix tab completion MERGE Waiting on Author 16 Kotaro Kawamoto (kawamochi) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Shinya Kato (kato-shinya), Masao Fujii (fujiimso) masaofujii 3 2023-01-31
16:58
2023-01-10
12:24
CAST( ... ON DEFAULT) Waiting on Author Corey Huinker (coreyh) 2 2023-01-31
16:59
2023-01-03
19:15
System Administration
GUC for temporary disabling event triggers Waiting on Author Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Mikhail Gribkov (youzhick) 2 2023-01-31
16:59
2023-01-27
14:00
recovery modules Waiting on Author 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2023-01-31
16:59
2023-02-04
18:14
Testing
Testing autovacuum wraparound Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 5 2023-01-31
17:00
2022-11-16
04:38
Better infrastructure for automated testing of concurrency issues Waiting on Author 16 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) 4 2023-01-31
17:01
2022-10-18
01:06
New patch