Commitfest 2021-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 54. Moved to next CF: 209. Withdrawn: 2. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 49. Total: 317.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix collation handling in postgres_fdw Returned with feedback Tom Lane (tgl) Etsuro Fujita (efujita) 6 2021-09-25
14:57
2021-10-01
19:37
Fix checksum verification in base backups for zero page headers Returned with feedback Michael Banck (mbanck) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), David Steele (dsteele) 6 2021-09-13
11:45
2021-09-13
11:45
Autovacuum dynamic cost_limit, cost_delay Returned with feedback Scott Mead (meads-amazon) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 3 2021-10-01
06:50
2021-05-26
08:00
Bug in query rewriter - hasModifyingCTE not getting set Returned with feedback 15 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2021-09-08
14:42
2021-09-08
14:28
Clients
Refactor ECPGconnect() and allow IPv6 connection Returned with feedback Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) 3 2021-10-01
07:14
2021-08-07
20:36
pgbench - allow retries on some errors Returned with feedback 15 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 2 2021-10-01
07:59
2022-04-06
01:00
Code Comments
Extend comments on signal handling and cross-reference comments on signal handling functions Returned with feedback Craig Ringer (ringerc) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 3 2021-09-27
12:21
2021-09-27
12:21
Miscellaneous
Add table expansion hook Returned with feedback Erik Nordström (enordstr) Euler Taveira (eulerto), Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 7 2021-09-13
14:16
2021-09-09
18:26
Introduce ProcessInterrupts_hook for C extensions Returned with feedback Craig Ringer (ringerc) 3 2021-10-06
13:11
2021-10-01
17:24
use AV work items infrastructure for GIN pending list's cleanup Returned with feedback 15 Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) 2 2021-09-08
14:08
2021-09-08
14:07
Monitoring & Control
Shared-memory based stats collector Returned with feedback Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Antonin Houska (a.houska) 17 2021-10-01
17:20
2022-04-08
04:44
Track wal_level drop for backup management Returned with feedback Takamichi Osumi (tatatappp) 3 2021-10-01
07:44
2021-07-14
11:58
Add statistics refresh materialized view Returned with feedback Yuki Seino (seinoyu) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 1 2021-10-01
06:48
2021-10-01
06:49
Performance
Protect syscache from bloating with negative cache entries Returned with feedback Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Jim Nasby (decibel), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Takeshi Ideriha (ideriha) 23 2021-10-05
16:21
2021-03-24
05:26
Using multicolumn statistics for more precise join selectivity estimatation Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) 9 2021-10-01
07:13
2021-11-04
09:56
Optimizing NULL check on pkey column Returned with feedback Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) 6 2021-09-27
00:52
2021-09-27
00:52
WIP: Track relation size in shared memory Returned with feedback Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2021-10-01
07:21
2021-07-14
12:38
Improve join selectivity estimation using extended statistics Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 3 2021-10-01
10:14
2021-10-01
10:13
Allow setting parallel_workers on partitioned tables Returned with feedback Seamus Abshere (seamusabshere) Amit Langote (amitlan), Laurenz Albe (laurenz), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 3 2021-09-04
06:14
2021-09-04
06:14
speed up pg_rewind by using copy_file_range() and skipping some fsync Returned with feedback Paul Guo (paulguo-vmware) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2021-10-01
06:55
2021-08-20
05:23
Speeding up GIST index builds using popcount Returned with feedback Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) John Naylor (john.naylor) 3 2021-10-01
07:19
2021-08-02
10:26
Built-in connection pooler Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 2 2021-10-01
06:51
2021-04-28
10:14
Using indexUnchanged with nbtree Returned with feedback 15 Simon Riggs (simon) 2 2021-10-01
14:21
2021-10-01
14:21
Procedural Languages
UNNEST(REFCURSOR): allowing SELECT to consume data from a REFCURSOR Returned with feedback John Dent (denty) Daniel Vérité (danielverite) 9 2021-10-01
10:20
2021-10-01
10:20
Refactoring
ResourceOwner refactoring Returned with feedback Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 4 2021-10-01
07:18
2022-01-12
05:57
PoC Refactor AM analyse API Returned with feedback Denis Smirnov (darthunix) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 4 2021-10-01
06:57
2021-10-01
18:24
Infrastructure changes to make the code less sensitive to transaction id bit width Returned with feedback James Finnerty (jimfinnerty) 3 2021-10-01
06:53
2021-10-01
06:53
Remove redundant initializations Returned with feedback Peter Eisentraut (petere) Noah Misch (nmisch) 2 2021-10-01
07:17
2021-10-01
07:17
Replication & Recovery
Make async slave to wait for lsn to be replayed Returned with feedback Ivan Kartyshov (fenimorkin) Thomas Munro (macdice), Dmitry Ivanov (funbringer), Anna Akenteva (a.akenteva), Alexandra Pervushina (a.pervushina) 14 2021-10-01
06:56
2021-03-22
05:05
wal_sessioninfo Returned with feedback Simon Riggs (simon) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima) 4 2021-10-01
16:28
2021-07-31
12:30
Reduce the time required for a database recovery from archive. Returned with feedback Anna Akenteva (a.akenteva), Dmitry Shulga (d.shulga), Ivan Taranov (i.taranov) 3 2021-10-01
06:58
2021-03-19
12:50
New READ_REPLICATION_SLOT command & usage in pg_receivewal Returned with feedback Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2021-10-01
07:03
2021-10-01
07:05
Security
Convert contrib SQL functions to new style Returned with feedback Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2021-09-01
17:28
2021-09-01
17:27
Server Features
Transactions involving multiple postgres foreign servers Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Chris Travers (einhverfr), Muhammad Usama (muhammad_usama), Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda) 18 2021-10-04
01:00
2021-10-06
03:03
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Returned with feedback KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 11 2022-03-24
13:27
2021-10-05
17:24
GUC to disable cancellation of awaiting for synchronous replication Returned with feedback Andrey Borodin (x4m) Maksim Milyutin (maksm90), Michail Nikolaev (nkey), Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 9 2021-10-06
13:13
2021-04-23
10:19
Hooks and API to allow loadable wire protocol extensions Returned with feedback Jan Wieck (wieck) 3 2021-10-01
06:56
2021-03-05
01:38
Addition of authenticated ID to pg_stat_activity Returned with feedback 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 2 2021-10-01
01:08
2021-10-01
01:08
postgres_fdw: Handle boolean comparison predicates Returned with feedback Emre Hasegeli (hasegeli) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Cary Huang (cary) 2 2021-10-01
07:10
2021-10-01
07:10
unnesting multirange data types Returned with feedback 14 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Jonathan Katz (jkatz05) smagen 2 2021-10-01
07:13
2021-09-08
20:30
Autovacuum (analyze) on partitioned tables for ATTACH/DETACH/DROP commands Returned with feedback Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) 2 2021-10-01
06:49
2021-10-01
06:50
SQL Commands
FETCH FIRST clause PERCENT option Returned with feedback Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 12 2021-10-03
16:16
2021-09-30
18:31
create table like: ACCESS METHOD Returned with feedback 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Simon Riggs (simon) 4 2021-10-01
08:00
2021-10-01
08:01
MERGE SQL command Returned with feedback 15 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Simon Riggs (simon), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 4 2021-09-01
12:58
2022-03-28
15:06
NOT VALID for Unique Indexes Returned with feedback Simon Riggs (simon) 3 2021-10-01
07:21
2021-09-01
11:02
Foreign Key Arrays Returned with feedback Mark Rofail (markmoheb) Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2021-09-14
18:59
2021-10-05
19:15
Release SPI plans for referential integrity with DISCARD Returned with feedback Yuzuko Hosoya (yuzu) 2 2021-10-01
07:15
2021-09-26
19:05
System Administration
Add --create-only option to pg_dump/pg_dumpall Returned with feedback Michael Banck (mbanck) Cary Huang (cary), Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 3 2021-09-13
13:26
2021-09-13
13:26
Warn if initdb's --sync-only option is mixed with other options Returned with feedback Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 1 2021-10-01
11:22
2021-10-01
11:22