Commitfest 2021-09

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 54. Moved to next CF: 207. Withdrawn: 2. Rejected: 3. Returned with Feedback: 51. Total: 317.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
archive status ".ready" files may be created too early Committed stable Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) alvherre 7 2021-08-23
20:24
2021-09-01
02:15
badly calculated width of emoji in psql Committed Jacob Champion (jchampion) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) john.naylor 2 2021-08-26
15:07
2021-08-26
15:47
pg_upgrade: copy the source oldestXid Committed stable Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) bmomjian 2 2021-08-03
12:49
2021-08-15
14:44
Parallel scan with SubTransGetTopmostTransaction assert coredump Committed Robert Haas (rhaas), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Maxim Orlov (m.orlov), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Pavel Borisov (pborisov) rhaas 2 2021-08-25
23:25
2021-08-25
13:39
Fix around conn_duration in pgbench Committed 14 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Asif Rehman (asifrana) masaofujii 2 2021-09-01
08:08
2021-09-01
09:33
Avoid stuck of pgbench due to skipped transactions Committed stable Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata) Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) masaofujii 2 2021-09-09
16:31
2021-09-09
16:30
Fix pkg-config file for static linking Committed Filip Gospodinov (fil) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2021-09-06
07:59
2021-09-06
08:30
ECPG bug fix: allow using connection-associated prepared_name Committed Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) meskes 2 2021-09-01
01:25
2021-08-25
05:34
when the blocksize is 32k, the function page_header of pageinspect returns negative numbers. Committed Zongliang Quan (quanzl) michael-kun 1 2021-07-12
02:18
2021-07-12
02:16
[bug] Logical Decoding of relation rewrite with toast does not reset toast_hash Committed stable Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) David Zhang (david.z) amitkapila 1 2021-08-25
05:57
2021-08-26
08:17
Stored Procedure Triggered by Logical Replication is Unable to use Notification Events Committed 15 Artur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-09-14
21:18
2021-09-15
12:03
wrong refresh when ALTER SUBSCRIPTION ADD/DROP PUBLICATION Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) amitkapila 1 2021-08-24
05:22
2021-08-25
04:30
Support reset of Shared objects statistics Committed B Sadhu Prasad Patro (sadhuprasad) Mahendra Singh Thalor (mahithalor) masaofujii 1 2021-09-02
05:05
2021-09-02
05:04
Failed Assertion in ReorderBufferChangeMemoryUpdate() Committed stable Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) amitkapila 1 2021-09-13
06:35
2021-09-14
09:10
\dP and \dX use ::regclass without "pg_catalog." Committed 12 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) alvherre 1 2021-08-30
00:27
2021-08-28
12:57
Fix erroneous parallel execution when modifying CTE is present in rewritten query Committed 15 Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-09-08
16:07
2021-09-08
16:11
Patch: shouldn't timezone(text, timestamp[tz]) be STABLE? Committed Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-09-06
19:00
2021-09-06
15:49
Clients
Using COPY FREEZE in pgbench Committed 15 Tatsuo Ishii (ishii) Fabien Coelho (calvin) ishii 2 2021-09-02
02:00
2021-09-02
01:56
Emit namespace in post-copy output Committed Mike Fiedler (miketheman) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Corey Huinker (coreyh) d_gustafsson 2 2021-08-16
18:14
2021-08-16
18:13
Add tab-complete for full name backslash commands Committed Haiying Tang (tanghy) Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) tgl 1 2021-09-08
17:22
2021-09-08
17:25
Tab completion for EXECUTE after EXPLAIN Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) michael-kun 1 2021-08-25
03:03
2021-08-25
03:03
Tab completion for ALTER TABLE … ADD … Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) michael-kun 1 2021-08-30
01:05
2021-08-31
08:36
Documentation
Clarify how triggers relate to transactions Committed 15 Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Simon Riggs (simon) tgl 2 2021-09-01
21:27
2021-09-01
21:25
Document the 1GB memory limit for VACUUM Committed 15 David Rowley (davidrowley), Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) davidrowley 2 2021-08-09
04:51
2021-08-09
04:53
Small documentation improvement for ALTER SUBSCRIPTION Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Peter Eisentraut (petere) d_gustafsson 1 2021-09-15
07:59
2021-09-21
00:04
CREATE SUBSCRIPTION option list order Committed 15 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) Euler Taveira (eulerto) amitkapila 1 2021-09-13
18:27
2021-09-14
03:09
Added documentation for cascade and restrict option of drop statistics Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) michael-kun 1 2021-07-22
06:37
2021-07-19
15:31
glossary definitions for auxiliary processes Committed 15 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) alvherre 1 2021-09-20
15:29
2021-09-20
15:28
Miscellaneous
Reduce the number of special cases to build contrib modules on windows Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 5 2021-08-09
07:46
2021-08-09
07:55
psql tab auto-complete for CREATE PUBLICATION Committed 15 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) masaofujii 1 2021-09-01
13:05
2021-09-01
22:54
Dissallow sending SI messages when excuting ROLLBACK PREPARED command Committed huailing liu (haylee) michael-kun 1 2021-08-19
07:47
2021-08-19
07:52
perlcritic: prohibit map and grep in void conext Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 1 2021-08-31
09:30
2021-08-31
09:55
AIX: Symbols are missing in libpq.a Committed 14 Tony Reix (trex58) Noah Misch (nmisch) nmisch 1 2021-09-06
18:35
2021-09-06
07:31
Performance
Reducing memory consumption for pending inval messages Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) tgl 2 2021-08-16
20:49
2021-08-16
20:18
Use optimized single-datum tuplesort in ExecSort Committed 15 Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) James Coleman (jcole1989), Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) davidrowley 1 2021-07-22
04:38
2021-07-22
02:04
Remove repeated PQfnumber() in pg_dump Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) d_gustafsson 1 2021-08-27
14:27
2021-08-27
16:35
Skip useless paren-captures in regexps Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Mark Dilger (hornschnorter) tgl 1 2021-09-01
17:05
2021-08-24
18:29
Native spinlock support on RISC-V Committed Marek Szuba (mkszuba) tgl 1 2021-08-16
18:15
2021-09-01
09:21
Refactoring
procarray.c: two refactorings Committed Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) masaofujii 2 2021-09-16
04:14
2021-09-16
11:03
Use lfoo_node(...) instead of castNode(..., lfoo(...)) Committed Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) petere 1 2021-07-19
06:30
2021-07-19
09:33
Remove obsolete macro CHECKFLOATVAL in contrib/btree_gist Committed Haiying Tang (tanghy) michael-kun 1 2021-08-19
05:05
2021-08-19
05:10
Separate out FileSet from SharedFileSet Committed Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) amitkapila 1 2021-09-11
07:05
2021-09-02
05:36
Remove Value node struct Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-09-09
10:16
2021-09-09
07:23
improve pg_receivewal code Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) michael-kun 1 2021-09-18
01:52
2021-09-18
01:52
pg_receivewal: remove extra conn = NULL; in StreamLog Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 1 2021-09-02
11:12
2021-09-02
11:19
Replication & Recovery
Background writer and checkpointer in crash recovery Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) macdice 6 2021-08-03
02:22
2021-08-03
02:19
logical decoding of two-phase transactions Committed 15 Stas Kelvich (kelvich), Nikhil Sontakke (nikkhils), Ajin Cherian (ajinc), Peter Smith (smithpb2250) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) amitkapila 4 2021-08-09
02:57
2021-08-09
03:00
Diagnostic comment in LogicalIncreaseXminForSlot Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) amitkapila 2 2021-10-01
02:24
2021-10-01
02:25
Invalidations were missing in case of for all tables publication Committed amitkapila 1 2021-09-13
02:14
2021-09-13
02:15
Security
public schema default ACL Committed Noah Misch (nmisch) Peter Eisentraut (petere) nmisch 3 2021-09-10
07:03
2021-09-08
09:45
Server Features
Add common functions regexp_like, regexp_count, regexp_instr, regexp_substr and regexp_replace Committed Gilles Darold (darold) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2021-08-03
17:09
2021-08-03
17:10
Remove 64K hard limit on rangetable size Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) tgl 2 2021-09-15
18:12
2021-09-15
08:01
System Administration
add pg_ctl option that returns amount of shmem required Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2021-09-21
02:11
2021-09-23
16:57
Slightly improve initdb --sync-only option's help message Committed Gurjeet Singh (gurjeet) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) d_gustafsson 1 2021-08-23
11:10
2021-08-16
16:06