Commitfest 2020-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 65. Moved to next CF: 144. Withdrawn: 10. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 25. Total: 246.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Invalid permission check in pg_stats for functional indexes Returned with feedback 13 Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Kuntal Ghosh (kuntal_ghosh) 5 2020-07-05
20:31
2020-07-05
20:32
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Returned with feedback Michael Banck (mbanck) 4 2020-07-30
22:26
2020-07-30
22:26
Fix to_char() behaviour with 'WW-D' pattern Returned with feedback Mark Lorenz (s-man42) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima), Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 3 2020-07-10
20:11
2020-07-10
20:10
Fix PGXS so built control files work with VPATH builds Returned with feedback Craig Ringer (ringerc) 2 2020-07-31
19:10
2020-07-31
19:10
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Returned with feedback Fabien Coelho (calvin) 14 2020-07-13
10:22
2020-07-13
10:21
psql - improve code coverage Returned with feedback Fabien Coelho (calvin) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 5 2020-07-30
21:46
2020-08-03
19:34
Documentation
[doc] vacuum full, fillfactor, and "extra space" Returned with feedback stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Fabien Coelho (calvin) 3 2020-08-02
21:54
2020-08-02
21:54
Miscellaneous
Add uri percent-encoding for binary data Returned with feedback Anders Åstrand (anders_a) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 4 2020-07-29
20:27
2020-07-29
20:27
VACUUM memory management Returned with feedback Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Abbas Butt (abbas.butt), Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) 3 2020-07-02
02:43
2020-04-05
20:26
Recognize D part for to_date() and to_timestamp() in 'WW-D' pattern Returned with feedback Mark Lorenz (s-man42) Cleysson Lima (cleyssonlima), Heron Bonfim (heronbonfim) 3 2020-07-10
20:10
2020-07-10
20:10
explain to report bucket and memory stats for TupleHashTable nodes Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-07-23
11:35
2020-07-23
11:35
Identifying user-created objects Returned with feedback Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) 2 2020-07-30
21:52
2020-07-30
21:52
Use internal pthreads reimplementation only when building with MSVC Returned with feedback Sandro Mani (sandrom) 1 2020-07-31
19:53
2020-07-31
19:53
Expand the use of check_canonical_path() for more GUCs Returned with feedback 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 1 2020-07-10
00:30
2020-07-10
00:32
Monitoring & Control
Add accumulated statistics for wait event Returned with feedback Yoshikazu Imai (yimai) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), atsushi torikoshi (atorik) 4 2020-08-02
22:00
2020-08-02
22:00
Autovacuum: vacuum tables in descending order of xid_age Returned with feedback David Fetter (dfetter) Vik Fearing (xocolatl), David Kimura (dgkimura) 3 2020-08-03
06:53
2020-08-03
06:53
Performance
Autoprepare: implicitly replace literals with parameters and store generalized plan Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Ryo Yamaji (ryamaji), Ryohei Nagaura (nyannyan) 10 2020-07-01
09:19
2020-07-01
09:18
Parallel grouping sets Returned with feedback Richard Guo (richardguo) 6 2020-07-12
20:31
2020-07-12
20:30
Server Features
Add Hook Functions for Disk Quota Extension Returned with feedback Haozhou Wang (hawang), Hubert Zhang (hubertz), Hao Wu (hwu) Raymond Martin (ramarti) 8 2020-07-31
19:36
2020-07-31
19:35
Replica with large recovery_min_apply_delay is not receiving changes from master after restart until this delay is expired Returned with feedback Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) Martín Marqués (mmarques) 7 2020-08-03
09:32
2020-08-03
09:31
parallel backup Returned with feedback Asif Rehman (asifrana) 2 2020-07-06
12:24
2020-07-06
12:39
TRUNCATE on foreign tables Returned with feedback KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2 2020-08-02
22:19
2020-08-02
22:19
SQL Commands
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Returned with feedback Fedor Sigaev (sigaev), Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov), Oleg Bartunov (oleg) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) 12 2020-08-03
07:56
2020-08-03
07:55
System Administration
Recognizing superuser in pg_hba.conf Returned with feedback Vik Fearing (xocolatl) David Fetter (dfetter) 3 2020-07-03
09:25
2020-07-02
13:21
vacuum verbose is unclear Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-07-05
20:49
2020-07-05
20:48