Commitfest 2020-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 65. Moved to next CF: 145. Withdrawn: 9. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 25. Total: 246.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Moved to next CF stable Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) 11 2021-07-09
19:38
2021-07-09
19:37
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Returned with feedback Michael Banck (mbanck) 4 2020-11-16
07:14
2021-07-09
20:00
Fix false "ERROR: subtransaction logged without previous top-level txn record" alert Committed Arseny Sher (sher-ars) amitkapila 3 2020-07-01
11:39
2020-03-04
13:29
Fix PGXS so built control files work with VPATH builds Returned with feedback Craig Ringer (ringerc) 2 2020-07-31
19:10
2020-07-31
19:10
ALTER TABLE ... SET STORAGE does not propagate to indexes Committed stable Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2020-05-26
18:50
2020-05-08
08:17
SRF: avoid leaking resources if not run to completion Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) tgl 1 2020-03-17
01:29
2020-03-31
16:41
Corruption during WAL replay Moved to next CF stable Teja Mupparti (tejam) 6 2021-04-08
15:37
2021-03-05
03:01
PG compilation error with Visual Studio 2015/2017/2019 Committed davinder singh (davindersingh) amitkapila 1 2020-05-19
12:42
2020-05-14
09:12
segmentation fault using currtid and partitioned tables Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-06-01
06:13
2020-06-01
05:55
race condition when writing pg_control Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) macdice 1 2020-06-11
18:54
2020-06-08
10:44
Fix install-tests target for vpath builds Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) adunstan 1 2020-06-01
06:15
2020-05-29
22:37
Fix pg_upgrade if the new cluster has vacuum_defer_cleanup_age > 0 Committed stable Laurenz Albe (laurenz) bmomjian 1 2020-06-17
07:19
2020-06-16
09:22
invalid bit/varbit input causes the log file to be unreadable Withdrawn stable 1 2020-06-30
00:17
2020-06-29
15:42
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Returned with feedback Fabien Coelho (calvin) 14 2020-07-13
10:22
2020-07-13
10:21
psql - possibility to specify where status row should be displayed Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2021-04-08
14:47
2021-03-03
17:47
Code Comments
Comment simplehash/dynahash trade-offs Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) macdice 1 2020-08-01
00:17
2020-08-03
00:24
Documentation
review docs for v13 Withdrawn 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-04-27
15:08
2020-06-15
12:20
Miscellaneous
parse-time support function for "any" datatype Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 10 2021-03-09
05:31
2021-03-03
17:25
explain to report bucket and memory stats for TupleHashTable nodes Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-07-23
11:35
2020-07-23
11:35
Add an optional timeout clause to isolationtester step Rejected 14 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2020-03-07
20:54
2020-03-13
16:58
Use internal pthreads reimplementation only when building with MSVC Returned with feedback Sandro Mani (sandrom) 1 2020-07-31
19:53
2020-07-31
19:53
Created multiple entries Withdrawn 1 2020-04-10
17:10

Created multiple entries Withdrawn 1 2020-04-10
17:10

Created multiple entries Withdrawn 1 2020-04-10
17:11

hs_standby_disallowed test fix Committed 13 masaofujii 1 2020-07-03
09:05
2020-05-18
14:23
Default gucs for EXPLAIN Rejected 14 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 1 2020-08-02
20:43
2020-08-02
20:43
Monitoring & Control
Command statistics system Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 2 2020-09-17
04:51
2020-09-23
02:12
Performance
Parallel grouping sets Returned with feedback Richard Guo (richardguo) 6 2020-07-12
20:31
2020-07-12
20:30
de-TOAST'ing using a iterator Moved to next CF Xiao Bao (djydewang) 8 2020-11-27
08:31
2020-11-27
08:31
bitmap cost should account for correlated indexes Moved to next CF 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 7 2021-02-01
13:32
2021-01-28
12:51
Improving connection scalability: GetSnapshotData() Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 3 2020-09-04
17:35
2020-09-30
22:43
JIT expression evaluation improvements Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund) 3 2020-09-30
06:53
2020-09-30
06:54
Improve MemoryContextMemAllocated Committed 14 Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2020-07-01
12:34
2020-07-01
12:34
Fast DSM segments Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2020-07-31
05:57
2020-07-31
05:55
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Moved to next CF 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 6 2021-04-08
14:41
2021-03-22
09:44
Batch processing of RI checks Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska), Corey Huinker (coreyh) 2 2020-09-30
06:56
2020-09-30
06:57
Improve planner cost estimations for alternative subplans Moved to next CF 14 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) 3 2020-11-13
14:16
2020-08-28
22:38
Speedup usages of pg_*toa() functions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2020-07-02
03:55
2020-07-02
03:57
Mark btree_gist functions as PARALLEL SAFE Committed Steven Winfield (stevenwinfield) smagen 1 2020-07-20
12:13
2020-07-20
12:38
Improve I/O pattern for parallel seqscan Committed David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) davidrowley 1 2020-07-26
09:10
2020-07-26
09:09
postgres_fdw insert batching Moved to next CF 14 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) fuzzycz 4 2021-01-20
23:00
2021-01-25
04:21
Procedural Languages
Inlining of couple of functions in pl_exec.c improves performance Committed Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) tgl 1 2020-07-05
17:13
2020-07-06
12:29
Refactoring
pgbench - improve variable management performance Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 6 2020-09-17
05:31
2020-09-19
07:17
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) heikki 5 2020-09-30
08:00
2020-09-30
07:59
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 8 2021-07-15
12:20
2021-07-22
08:30
Reduce WaitEventSet system call spam Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 6 2021-03-04
21:42
2021-03-01
03:21
ereport revisions Committed 13 Tom Lane (tgl), Andres Freund (andresfreund) tgl 1 2020-03-24
16:09
2020-03-30
04:07
tablespace_map code cleanup Committed 14 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2020-07-03
09:22
2020-06-17
15:08
Replication & Recovery
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 9 2020-09-30
07:17
2020-09-30
07:17
skip empty transactions for logical replication Moved to next CF Euler Taveira (eulerto) 4 2020-09-17
05:29
2021-07-26
04:12
Server Features
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 10 2021-04-08
15:46
2021-03-06
09:50
parallel backup Returned with feedback Asif Rehman (asifrana) 2 2020-07-06
12:24
2020-07-06
12:39
jsonpath syntax extensions Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 7 2021-04-08
15:47
2021-03-15
12:25
TRUNCATE on foreign tables Returned with feedback KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2 2020-08-02
22:19
2020-08-02
22:19
Patch to warn about any potential orphaned prepared transactions Withdrawn Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) 1 2020-04-17
07:25
2020-04-22
18:06
ALTER SYSTEM READ { ONLY | WRITE } Moved to next CF Amul Sul (sulamul) 6 2021-04-08
15:47
2021-07-29
16:16
Enabling data checksums in an online cluster Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 5 2021-03-09
19:10
2021-03-09
19:09
Non-volatile WAL buffer Moved to next CF Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 6 2021-06-18
06:46
2021-03-09
07:23
SQL Commands
SQL:2011 application time Moved to next CF Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 9 2021-07-19
17:53
2021-07-03
17:46
FETCH FIRST clause PERCENT option Moved to next CF Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 11 2021-04-08
15:49
2021-03-25
15:15
Rational number type (fractions) Moved to next CF 14 Joe Nelson (begriffs) 3 2020-09-04
08:13
2020-09-04
08:12
System Administration
vacuum verbose is unclear Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-07-05
20:49
2020-07-05
20:48