Commitfest 2020-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 65. Moved to next CF: 144. Withdrawn: 10. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 25. Total: 246.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Moved to next CF stable Noah Misch (nmisch) 10 2020-11-30
15:23
2020-11-09
04:53
Fix base backup checksum verification for random or zero page headers Returned with feedback Michael Banck (mbanck) 4 2020-11-16
07:14
2020-11-30
14:27
Fix false "ERROR: subtransaction logged without previous top-level txn record" alert Committed Arseny Sher (sher-ars) amitkapila 3 2020-07-01
11:39
2020-03-04
13:29
Fix PGXS so built control files work with VPATH builds Returned with feedback Craig Ringer (ringerc) 2 2020-07-31
19:10
2020-07-31
19:10
ALTER TABLE ... SET STORAGE does not propagate to indexes Committed stable Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2020-05-26
18:50
2020-05-08
08:17
SRF: avoid leaking resources if not run to completion Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) tgl 1 2020-03-17
01:29
2020-03-31
16:41
archive status ".ready" files may be created too early Moved to next CF Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 3 2020-09-30
06:01
2020-11-29
19:16
PG compilation error with Visual Studio 2015/2017/2019 Committed davinder singh (davindersingh) amitkapila 1 2020-05-19
12:42
2020-05-14
09:12
segmentation fault using currtid and partitioned tables Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-06-01
06:13
2020-06-01
05:55
race condition when writing pg_control Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) macdice 1 2020-06-11
18:54
2020-06-08
10:44
Fix install-tests target for vpath builds Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) adunstan 1 2020-06-01
06:15
2020-05-29
22:37
Fix pg_upgrade if the new cluster has vacuum_defer_cleanup_age > 0 Committed stable Laurenz Albe (laurenz) bmomjian 1 2020-06-17
07:19
2020-06-16
09:22
invalid bit/varbit input causes the log file to be unreadable Withdrawn stable 1 2020-06-30
00:17
2020-06-29
15:42
Clients
pgbench - another attempt at tap test for time-related options Returned with feedback Fabien Coelho (calvin) 14 2020-07-13
10:22
2020-07-13
10:21
psql - possibility to specify where status row should be displayed Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2020-09-30
06:17
2020-07-04
03:27
allow to set a pager for psql's watch command Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2020-09-30
06:38
2020-07-01
21:03
Code Comments
Comment simplehash/dynahash trade-offs Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) macdice 1 2020-08-01
00:17
2020-08-03
00:24
Documentation
review docs for v13 Withdrawn 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2020-04-27
15:08
2020-06-15
12:20
Miscellaneous
parse time support function Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 8 2020-10-01
04:08
2020-07-31
16:28
explain to report bucket and memory stats for TupleHashTable nodes Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-07-23
11:35
2020-07-23
11:35
Add an optional timeout clause to isolationtester step Rejected 14 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 1 2020-03-07
20:54
2020-03-13
16:58
Use internal pthreads reimplementation only when building with MSVC Returned with feedback Sandro Mani (sandrom) 1 2020-07-31
19:53
2020-07-31
19:53
Created multiple entries Withdrawn 1 2020-04-10
17:10

Created multiple entries Withdrawn 1 2020-04-10
17:10

Created multiple entries Withdrawn 1 2020-04-10
17:11

hs_standby_disallowed test fix Committed 13 masaofujii 1 2020-07-03
09:05
2020-05-18
14:23
Default gucs for EXPLAIN Rejected 14 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 1 2020-08-02
20:43
2020-08-02
20:43
Monitoring & Control
Command statistics system Moved to next CF Haribabu Kommi (haribabu), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 2 2020-09-17
04:51
2020-09-23
02:12
Performance
Parallel grouping sets Returned with feedback Richard Guo (richardguo) 6 2020-07-12
20:31
2020-07-12
20:30
de-TOAST'ing using a iterator Moved to next CF Xiao Bao (djydewang) 8 2020-11-27
08:31
2020-11-27
08:31
bitmap cost should account for correlated indexes Moved to next CF 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 6 2020-11-28
19:33
2020-11-27
20:48
Using multicolumn statistics for more precise join selectivity estimatation Moved to next CF Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 6 2020-11-30
14:03
2020-03-26
15:49
Improving connection scalability: GetSnapshotData() Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 3 2020-09-04
17:35
2020-09-30
22:43
JIT expression evaluation improvements Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund) 3 2020-09-30
06:53
2020-09-30
06:54
Improve MemoryContextMemAllocated Committed 14 Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2020-07-01
12:34
2020-07-01
12:34
Fast DSM segments Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2020-07-31
05:57
2020-07-31
05:55
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Moved to next CF 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2020-11-20
20:44
2020-11-30
01:11
Overhaul UPDATE/DELETE processing Moved to next CF Amit Langote (amitlan) 3 2020-10-05
06:03
2020-11-13
09:52
Batch processing of RI checks Moved to next CF Antonin Houska (a.houska), Corey Huinker (coreyh) 2 2020-09-30
06:56
2020-09-30
06:57
Improve planner cost estimations for alternative subplans Moved to next CF 14 Alexey Bashtanov (bashtanov) 3 2020-11-13
14:16
2020-08-28
22:38
Speedup usages of pg_*toa() functions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2020-07-02
03:55
2020-07-02
03:57
Mark btree_gist functions as PARALLEL SAFE Committed Steven Winfield (stevenwinfield) smagen 1 2020-07-20
12:13
2020-07-20
12:38
Improve I/O pattern for parallel seqscan Committed David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) davidrowley 1 2020-07-26
09:10
2020-07-26
09:09
postgres_fdw insert batching Moved to next CF 14 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) 3 2020-11-10
00:51
2020-11-30
09:34
Procedural Languages
Inlining of couple of functions in pl_exec.c improves performance Committed Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) tgl 1 2020-07-05
17:13
2020-07-06
12:29
Refactoring
pgbench - improve variable management performance Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) 6 2020-09-17
05:31
2020-09-19
07:17
pgbench - refactor init functions with buffers Moved to next CF Fabien Coelho (calvin) heikki 5 2020-09-30
08:00
2020-09-30
07:59
Reduce WaitEventSet system call spam Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) 4 2020-10-01
04:11
2020-07-30
21:42
ereport revisions Committed 13 Tom Lane (tgl), Andres Freund (andresfreund) tgl 1 2020-03-24
16:09
2020-03-30
04:07
tablespace_map code cleanup Committed 14 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2020-07-03
09:22
2020-06-17
15:08
Replication & Recovery
Add timeline to partial WAL segments Moved to next CF David Steele (dsteele) 9 2020-09-30
07:17
2020-09-30
07:17
skip empty transactions for logical replication Moved to next CF Euler Taveira (eulerto) 4 2020-09-17
05:29
2020-09-17
05:29
Server Features
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 7 2020-10-01
03:47
2020-11-05
15:41
parallel backup Returned with feedback Asif Rehman (asifrana) 2 2020-07-06
12:24
2020-07-06
12:39
jsonpath syntax extensions Moved to next CF Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 5 2020-11-30
14:01
2020-03-04
20:18
TRUNCATE on foreign tables Returned with feedback KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 2 2020-08-02
22:19
2020-08-02
22:19
Patch to warn about any potential orphaned prepared transactions Withdrawn Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) 1 2020-04-17
07:25
2020-04-22
18:06
ALTER SYSTEM READ { ONLY | WRITE } Moved to next CF 14 Amul Sul (sulamul) 3 2020-10-01
03:47
2020-11-23
06:36
Enabling data checksums in an online cluster Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2020-11-30
13:34
2020-11-25
13:33
Non-volatile WAL buffer Moved to next CF Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 3 2020-09-11
07:47
2020-11-28
01:37
Implement <null treatment> for window functions Moved to next CF 14 Vik Fearing (xocolatl) 2 2020-09-30
07:45
2020-09-30
07:44
SQL Commands
SQL:2011 PERIODS vs Postgres Ranges? Moved to next CF Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) 8 2020-10-27
14:16
2020-09-30
07:39
Allow an alias to be attached directly to a JOIN ... USING Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 8 2020-11-14
08:54
2020-11-14
08:52
Rational number type (fractions) Moved to next CF 14 Joe Nelson (begriffs) 3 2020-09-04
08:13
2020-09-04
08:12
Return ERROR on COMMIT instead of silently ROLLBACK Moved to next CF Dave Cramer (dcramer) 3 2020-09-30
07:20
2020-11-10
16:53
SQL-standard function body Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2020-11-20
07:25
2020-11-20
07:25
System Administration
vacuum verbose is unclear Returned with feedback Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 2 2020-07-05
20:49
2020-07-05
20:48