Commitfest 2020-07

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 65. Moved to next CF: 144. Withdrawn: 10. Rejected: 2. Returned with Feedback: 25. Total: 246.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Report all I/O errors in buffile.c Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) macdice 3 2020-06-16
20:27
2020-06-16
07:28
Fix false "ERROR: subtransaction logged without previous top-level txn record" alert Committed Arseny Sher (sher-ars) amitkapila 3 2020-07-01
11:39
2020-03-04
13:29
DROP OWNED CASCADE vs Temp tables Committed stable Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Tom Lane (tgl), ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) alvherre 2 2020-06-29
01:57
2020-05-06
17:02
more ALTER .. DEPENDS ON EXTENSION fixes Committed Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar), ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi) alvherre 2 2020-06-29
01:56
2020-04-20
17:55
ALTER TABLE ... SET STORAGE does not propagate to indexes Committed stable Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2020-05-26
18:50
2020-05-08
08:17
A bug when use get_bit() function for a long bytea string. Committed stable movead li (movead.li) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat), Constantine Ggorbunov (jahak) tgl 1 2020-04-07
20:32
2020-04-07
20:39
SRF: avoid leaking resources if not run to completion Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) tgl 1 2020-03-17
01:29
2020-03-31
16:41
PG compilation error with Visual Studio 2015/2017/2019 Committed davinder singh (davindersingh) amitkapila 1 2020-05-19
12:42
2020-05-14
09:12
segmentation fault using currtid and partitioned tables Committed stable Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-06-01
06:13
2020-06-01
05:55
non archived WAL removed during production crash recovery Committed stable Jehan-Guillaume de Rorthais (ioguix) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Fujii Masao (masaofujii) michael-kun 1 2020-04-24
07:34
2020-04-28
00:41
DETACH PARTITION and FOR EACH ROW triggers on partitioned tables Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Amit Langote (amitlan), Álvaro Herrera (alvarofherrera) alvherre 1 2020-04-21
21:16
2020-04-22
01:06
race condition when writing pg_control Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) macdice 1 2020-06-11
18:54
2020-06-08
10:44
Fix wrong results for text search queries with NOT Committed Tom Lane (tgl), Pavel Borisov (pborisov) Pavel Borisov (pborisov) tgl 1 2020-07-24
19:44
2020-07-24
19:49
Fix BUG #16343: Build problem: Install.pm "Could not find debug or release binaries" Committed Arnold Müller (noeld) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 1 2020-05-21
05:44
2020-05-21
05:47
Create table to get the valid rowtype under single user mode Committed 14 wenjing zeng (wenjing.zwj) Shawn Wang (shawnwang) tgl 1 2020-07-07
19:44
2020-07-08
11:24
Allow parallel restore of pg_dump written to stdout (or other unseekable file without offsets) Committed 12 David Gilman (davidg) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) tgl 1 2020-07-17
17:05
2020-07-17
17:05
Fix install-tests target for vpath builds Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) adunstan 1 2020-06-01
06:15
2020-05-29
22:37
Fix pg_upgrade if the new cluster has vacuum_defer_cleanup_age > 0 Committed stable Laurenz Albe (laurenz) bmomjian 1 2020-06-17
07:19
2020-06-16
09:22
pg_read_file() with virtual files returns empty string Committed Joe Conway (jconway) Tom Lane (tgl) jconway 1 2020-07-04
13:47
2020-07-04
17:50
Parallel hash joins fail to honor temp_tablespaces in some cases Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Tom Lane (tgl), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) mha 1 2020-07-05
11:29
2020-07-05
11:28
Clients
pg_dump - Add tap test for --extra-float-digits option Committed 14 DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-07-02
15:19
2020-06-14
01:11
Add support for INDEX_CLEANUP and TRUNCATE to vacuumdb Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) michael-kun 1 2020-06-22
04:34
2020-06-22
16:24
Code Comments
Comment simplehash/dynahash trade-offs Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) macdice 1 2020-08-01
00:17
2020-08-03
00:24
Documentation
pg_rewind docs updates Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-05-01
08:42
2020-05-01
16:32
Rotten parts of src/backend/replication/README Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Peter Eisentraut (petere) michael-kun 1 2020-07-02
05:00
2020-07-02
05:03
pg_dump: Add example and link for --encoding option Committed stable DongWook Lee (dongwooklee) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2020-07-11
11:55
2020-07-11
11:55
Miscellaneous
Add index AM callback to adjust opfamily member dependencies Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Alexander Korotkov (smagen), Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) tgl 5 2020-08-01
21:13
2020-08-01
21:17
+(pg_lsn, numeric) and -(pg_lsn, numeric) operators Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Asif Rehman (asifrana) masaofujii 1 2020-06-30
14:58
2020-06-30
14:58
Using Valgrind to detect buffer accesses without a pin or buffer Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) pgeoghegan 1 2020-07-20
12:14
2020-07-22
07:57
hs_standby_disallowed test fix Committed 13 masaofujii 1 2020-07-03
09:05
2020-05-18
14:23
A patch for get origin from commit_ts Committed movead li (movead.li) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-07-12
12:45
2020-07-12
12:42
Fix perl warnings with MSVC build script Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Juanjo Santamaria Flecha (juanjo.santamaria.gmail.com) michael-kun 1 2020-07-06
00:21
2020-07-06
00:20
TAP tests and symlinks on Windows Committed 14 Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Peter Eisentraut (petere) adunstan 1 2020-07-16
22:46
2020-07-17
00:15
Monitoring & Control
Missing object access hook invocations Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2020-05-23
05:48
2020-05-24
02:31
vacuum: cost-based delay: wait event, and report in vacuum verbose Committed 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) andresfreund 1 2020-08-02
22:37
2020-03-24
06:00
Allow pg_stat_statements track the total number of rows affected by utility commands like CTAS or FETCH, etc Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Asif Rehman (asifrana) masaofujii 1 2020-07-29
14:24
2020-07-29
14:24
record whether plans are generic or custom Committed 14 Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), atsushi torikoshi (atorik) Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda) masaofujii 1 2020-07-20
02:58
2020-11-30
06:24
Read access for pg_monitor to pg_replication_origin_status Committed Martín Marqués (mmarques) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) michael-kun 1 2020-07-02
13:03
2020-07-03
05:03
Have pgstattuple_approx accept TOAST tables Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) petere 1 2020-06-29
23:14
2020-06-29
23:14
TLS checking in pgstat Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Magnus Hagander (mha) mha 1 2020-07-07
15:01
2020-07-07
15:01
Performance
Add support for IN and @> in functional-dependency statistics use Committed Pierre Ducroquet (pinaraf) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Dean Rasheed (deanr) fuzzycz 2 2020-07-01
08:48
2020-07-01
08:47
Use heap_multi_insert()s for catalog insertions Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2020-07-31
05:29
2020-07-31
15:51
Improve RETURN QUERY performance Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) tgl 1 2020-06-12
16:15
2020-06-12
18:13
Improve MemoryContextMemAllocated Committed 14 Jeff Davis (jdavis) jdavis 1 2020-07-01
12:34
2020-07-01
12:34
Fast DSM segments Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2020-07-31
05:57
2020-07-31
05:55
Use MinimalTuple in TupleQueue, with one fewer copy Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) macdice 1 2020-07-17
03:13
2020-07-17
03:34
Speedup usages of pg_*toa() functions Committed David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 1 2020-07-02
03:55
2020-07-02
03:57
Mark btree_gist functions as PARALLEL SAFE Committed Steven Winfield (stevenwinfield) smagen 1 2020-07-20
12:13
2020-07-20
12:38
Cache relation sizes in recovery Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) macdice 1 2020-07-31
02:39
2020-08-03
17:11
Improve I/O pattern for parallel seqscan Committed David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) davidrowley 1 2020-07-26
09:10
2020-07-26
09:09
Performance Improvement For Copy From Binary Files Committed Amit Langote (amitlan), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Amit Langote (amitlan), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) tgl 1 2020-07-25
20:35
2020-07-27
02:29
Procedural Languages
Inlining of couple of functions in pl_exec.c improves performance Committed Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) tgl 1 2020-07-05
17:13
2020-07-06
12:29
Refactoring
ereport revisions Committed 13 Tom Lane (tgl), Andres Freund (andresfreund) tgl 1 2020-03-24
16:09
2020-03-30
04:07
improving basebackup.c's file-reading code Committed 14 Robert Haas (rhaas) Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) rhaas 1 2020-06-25
14:54
2020-06-25
14:54
clean up tar-related code in PostgreSQL Committed 14 Robert Haas (rhaas) Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) rhaas 1 2020-07-01
08:13
2020-07-01
08:15
tablespace_map code cleanup Committed 14 Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2020-07-03
09:22
2020-06-17
15:08
Cleaning up inappropriate use of name "relkind" Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) michael-kun 1 2020-07-11
04:35
2020-07-15
00:15
Remove a redundant condition check Committed Ádám Balogh (baloghadamsoftware) Amit Kapila (amitkapila), Michael Paquier (michael-kun) amitkapila 1 2020-07-02
13:31
2020-06-27
05:22
pg_dump: refactoring of dumpFunc() and dumpAgg() Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Fabien Coelho (calvin) petere 1 2020-07-15
13:12
2020-07-15
13:05
Replication & Recovery
Add the capability to logical replication to transfer base types using binary Committed Dave Cramer (dcramer) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) tgl 6 2020-07-21
23:53
2020-07-20
19:02
Remove non-fast promotion Committed Fujii Masao (masaofujii) Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) masaofujii 1 2020-07-29
12:27
2020-07-29
12:26
Server Features
Implement NULL-related checks in object address functions to prevent cache lookup errors, take two Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 8 2020-07-15
01:20
2020-07-15
00:09
Add support for choosing huge page size Committed Odin Ugedal (odinuge) Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 1 2020-07-17
02:42
2020-07-17
02:42
Infinities in type numeric Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Dean Rasheed (deanr) tgl 1 2020-07-22
23:20
2020-07-22
23:20
SQL Commands
Remove Extra palloc Of raw_buf For Binary Format In COPY FROM Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) tgl 1 2020-07-11
18:21
2020-07-18
05:03