Commitfest 2017-11

Shortcuts
Text Status Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 55. Moved to next CF: 108. Rejected: 1. Returned with Feedback: 42. Total: 206.

Closed patches

Status Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Fix bug in adjusting inherited UPDATE/DELETE tlist in foreign table inheritance Committed Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) tgl 2 2017-11-27
22:55
2017-11-28
01:55
Fix comparison handling of pg_basebackup for tablespace mapping on Windows Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Ashutosh Sharma (ashutosh.sharma88) petere 2 2017-11-01
14:24
2017-11-02
07:36
Fix number skipping in to_number Committed Oliver Ford (ojford) Thomas Munro (macdice), nathan wagner (nw) tgl 2 2017-11-17
17:04
2017-11-17
22:28
fix pgbench active loop under low rate Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) heikki 1 2017-10-01
06:43
2017-10-01
06:38
GatherMerge misses to push target list Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) rhaas 1 2017-11-17
09:17
2017-11-14
01:51
Don't ignore idle_in_transaction_session_timeout when statement timeout is pending Committed Lukas Fittl (lfittl) andresfreund 1 2017-10-13
20:47
2017-10-11
22:23
pgbench - fix progress and final report when some transactions are skipped Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Steve Singer (ssinger) tgl 1 2017-11-21
22:31
2017-11-21
21:15
pgbench - fix loop on sql send failure Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Pavan Deolasee (pavan) rhaas 1 2017-09-29
18:10
2017-09-29
18:37
Fix bloom WAL check Committed Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) tgl 1 2017-11-27
07:01
2017-11-27
07:01
Fix write query with CTE having the same name as a qualified table Committed Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2017-10-16
22:23
2017-10-16
20:50
Fix json[b]_build_array and json[b]_build_object for variadic calls Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 1 2017-10-29
12:53
2017-10-26
01:04
An ECPG application skips the next character after a single quote when it shound't Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) meskes 1 2017-10-29
12:54
2017-10-26
23:46
Parallel Worker Error Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2017-10-30
02:45
2017-10-30
07:26
postgres.exe crashes with access violation on Windows while starting up Committed Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) nmisch 1 2017-11-12
21:22
2017-11-12
23:06
Fix dumping pre-10 DBs by pg_dump10 if table "name" exists Committed Vitaly Burovoy (vitaly.burovoy) tgl 1 2017-11-01
12:59
2017-10-31
18:00
Consistently catch errors from Python _New() functions Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2017-11-18
18:42
2017-11-18
18:40
Clients
pgbench: custom initialization steps Committed Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Beena Emerson (beena.emerson) tgl 2 2017-11-13
21:50
2017-11-14
00:41
Implementing pg_receivewal --no-sync Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) rhaas 1 2017-10-29
12:53
2017-10-29
11:14
Code Comments
Fix typo in blvacuum.c Committed Eiji Seki (seki.eiji) rhaas 1 2017-10-29
23:39
2017-10-28
10:05
Documentation
Moving documentation to DocBook.XML Committed Alexander Lakhin (law) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2017-11-28
21:45
2017-11-28
16:55
Document the order of changing certain settings when using hot-standby servers Committed Yorick Peterse (yorickpeterse) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) petere 2 2017-11-01
14:53
2017-11-01
14:53
Mention pg_stat_wal_receiver in streaming replication docs Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Jeff Janes (jjanes) petere 2 2017-11-01
18:36
2017-11-01
18:36
Miscellaneous
Setting pd_lower in GIN, BRIN, and SP-GiSt index metapages Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 2 2017-11-02
21:22
2017-11-06
04:21
show "aggressive" or not in closing message of vacuum Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) rhaas 2 2017-11-03
08:07
2017-10-31
09:48
Cache lookup errors for missing replication origins Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) rhaas 1 2017-11-03
08:07
2017-10-05
12:51
Tests for reloptions Committed Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) alvherre 1 2017-10-19
12:29
2017-10-29
14:08
EXPLAIN (ANALYZE, BUFFERS) reports bogus temporary buffer read at EOF Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 1 2017-11-03
02:48
2017-10-31
09:30
Performance
Partition-wise join for declarative partitioned tables Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Etsuro Fujita (efujita), Amit Langote (amitlan), Antonin Houska (a.houska), Thomas Munro (macdice) rhaas 3 2017-10-10
00:44
2018-11-26
16:03
parallelize queries containing initplans Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila), KUNTAL GHOSH (kuntal_ghosh) Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) rhaas 3 2017-11-17
06:37
2017-11-17
09:29
Allow some utility commands underneath query eligible for parallel plan Committed Haribabu Kommi (haribabu) Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih) rhaas 3 2017-10-05
15:47
2017-10-11
07:30
index-only count(*) for indexes supporting bitmap scans Committed Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) Alexey Chernyshov (alexey-chernyshov) tgl 2 2017-11-01
22:07
2017-11-13
08:34
Unpack only first 8 bytes in bitlength function Committed Mark Dilger (hornschnorter) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) tgl 2 2017-12-01
05:23
2017-09-18
19:26
Improve bitmap costing for lossy pages Committed dilip kumar (dilip.kumar) rhaas 2 2017-11-12
22:59
2017-11-13
04:42
Generational memory allocator Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Simon Riggs (simon) simon 2 2017-11-22
18:48
2017-09-24
21:08
Controlling toast_tuple_target to tune rows >2kB Committed Simon Riggs (simon) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) simon 2 2017-11-19
22:52
2017-11-14
17:00
Improve catcache/syscache performance Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 1 2017-11-17
04:17
2017-11-17
04:16
Procedural Languages
Rewrite PL/Python's typeio logic Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Anthony Bykov (anthonyb) tgl 1 2017-11-16
21:23
2017-11-16
21:25
Refactoring
Refactoring of repetitive code in RI triggers Committed Ildar Musin (i.musin) Ildus Kurbangaliev (ildus) tgl 2 2017-11-18
21:24
2017-11-20
08:53
coverage analysis improvements Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 2 2017-10-16
20:53
2017-10-16
20:54
scan-build plpython stuff Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) John Naylor (john.naylor) petere 2 2017-11-29
15:05
2017-08-23
00:14
document and use SPI_result_code_string() Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 2 2017-10-05
02:17
2017-10-05
02:16
pgbench - use enum for meta commands Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Aleksandr Parfenov (a.parfenov) tgl 1 2017-11-02
22:32
2017-11-03
05:36
moving some partitioning code to executor Committed Amit Langote (amitlan) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) rhaas 1 2017-11-24
05:42
2017-11-16
02:21
Index only scan for cube and seg Committed Andrey Borodin (x4m) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2017-11-21
01:31
2017-11-21
01:30
Add some const decorations to prototypes Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Fabien Coelho (calvin) petere 1 2017-11-10
18:47
2017-11-10
18:48
Replication & Recovery
Exclude pg_internal.init from base backup Committed David Steele (dsteele) Petr Jelínek (pjmodos) simon 1 2017-11-07
17:34
2017-11-08
22:28
Remove secondary checkpoint Committed Simon Riggs (simon) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) simon 1 2017-11-07
17:59
2017-11-07
23:17
Server Features
Hash partitioning Committed Amul Sul (sulamul) dilip kumar (dilip.kumar), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen), Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) rhaas 3 2017-11-10
12:11
2017-11-10
05:38
\d+ improvements for partitioned tables Committed Amit Langote (amitlan), Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) simon 2 2017-11-22
18:18
2017-11-06
06:51
Allow domains over composite types Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) tgl 2 2017-11-01
17:59
2017-10-24
20:19
Simplify ACL handling for large objects and removal of superuser() checks Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) vaishnavi prabakaran (vaishnavip) tgl 2 2017-11-09
17:57
2017-11-15
08:20
Parallel safety for extern params Committed Amit Kapila (amitkapila) Robert Haas (rhaas) rhaas 1 2017-10-30
02:43
2017-10-30
02:44
SQL Commands
Allow users to specify multiple tables in VACUUM commands Committed Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) tgl 2 2017-10-03
22:54
2017-10-04
00:54
SQL procedures Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) petere 1 2017-11-30
18:48
2018-03-02
22:07
System Administration
Better LDAP error messages Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) petere 2 2017-10-13
03:00
2017-10-13
04:37