Commitfest 2022-11

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 25. Waiting on Author: 4. Ready for Committer: 4. Committed: 8. Withdrawn: 2. Total: 43.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Issue in GIN fast-insert: XLogBeginInsert + Read/LockBuffer ordering Needs review Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-09-08
11:09
2022-09-08
11:07
Error for WITH options on partitioned tables Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-09-16
12:35
2022-09-16
12:59
Code Comments
Add a missing comment for PGPROC.pgprocno Needs review 16 Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-09-08
17:17
2022-09-08
17:16
Documentation
Add document is_superuser Needs review 16 Kotaro Kawamoto (kawamochi) Shinya Kato (kato-shinya), Masao Fujii (fujiimso) masaofujii 1 2022-09-18
02:15
2022-09-18
07:42
Transaction Management docs Needs review Simon Riggs (simon) 1 2022-09-16
12:36
2022-09-13
14:02
Stats views and functions not in order? Needs review Peter Smith (smithpb) 1 2022-09-19
00:26
2022-08-30
00:19
Miscellaneous
introduce pg_walfile_offset_lsn() Needs review 16 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-09-20
16:25
2022-09-27
03:01
Display NestLoopParam across subplan Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-09-22
03:35
2022-09-20
08:55
Monitoring & Control
Improve cursor handling in pg_stat_statements Needs review 16 Sami Imseih (simseih) Bertrand Drouvot (bertranddrouvot.pg) 1 2022-09-16
18:41
2022-09-16
18:32
Differentiate MERGE queries with different structures Needs review Tatsuhiro Nakamori (tatsu) 1 2022-09-27
07:44
2022-09-27
08:48
Performance
Consider parallel for LATERAL subqueries having LIMIT/OFFSET Needs review James Coleman (jcole1989) Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) 9 2022-09-23
20:05
2022-09-26
15:17
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Needs review 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 6 2022-09-27
02:56
2022-09-27
02:56
Avoid overhead open-close indexes (catalog updates) Needs review 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) 1 2022-09-02
13:24
2022-09-01
11:42
Modernizing our GUC infrastructure Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-09-05
22:30
2022-09-13
16:17
Reducing the WAL overhead of freezing in VACUUM by deduplicating per-tuple freeze plans Needs review Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-09-12
21:02
2022-09-22
16:51
Check SubPlan clause for nonnullable rels/Vars Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-09-14
02:34
2022-09-11
10:42
Compress KnownAssignedXids more frequently Needs review Simon Riggs (simon), Michail Nikolaev (nkey) 1 2022-09-17
06:29
2022-09-17
06:27
introduce optimized linear search functions that return index of matching element Needs review 16 Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2022-09-19
17:16
2022-09-17
05:29
Refactoring
Simplify find_my_exec by using realpath(3) Needs review Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-09-04
02:44
2022-09-27
01:58
Remove the pass-down of nonnullable_vars when reducing outer joins Needs review Richard Guo (richardguo) 1 2022-09-14
02:39
2022-09-13
07:00
Avoid use deprecated Windows Memory API Needs review 16 Ranier Vilela (raniervilela) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 1 2022-09-15
11:26
2022-09-15
13:44
Removing unused parameter in SnapBuildGetOrBuildSnapshot Needs review Melih Mutlu (melihmutlu) 1 2022-09-21
14:24
2022-09-26
04:22
Replication & Recovery
Adding CommandID to heap xlog records Needs review Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 1 2022-09-08
20:02
2022-09-22
21:12
SQL Commands
Fix tab completion MERGE Needs review 16 Kotaro Kawamoto (kawamochi) Shinya Kato (kato-shinya), Masao Fujii (fujiimso) masaofujii 1 2022-09-18
02:16
2022-09-21
10:40
COPY FROM enable FORCE_NULL/FORCE_NOT_NULL on all columns Needs review 16 Mingli Zhang (zml) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) 1 2022-09-16
07:33
2022-08-01
19:53
New patch