Commitfest 2022-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 58. Moved to next CF: 202. Withdrawn: 9. Rejected: 5. Returned with Feedback: 19. Total: 293.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
generate fractional cheapest paths in generate_orderedappend_paths Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Arne Roland (harks) fuzzycz 4 2022-01-12
23:16
2022-03-22
00:33
psql: exclude valid constraints in tab-complete for ALTER TABLE .. VALIDATE CONSTRAINT Committed David Fetter (dfetter) Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) tgl 4 2022-01-03
23:14
2022-01-03
23:15
Correct handling of blank/commented lines in PSQL interactive-mode history Committed 15 Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2021-12-01
17:27
2021-12-01
17:26
Check for STATUS_DELETE_PENDING on Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2021-12-10
03:34
2021-12-10
03:25
drop tablespace failed when location contains .. on win32 Committed stable Shenhao Wang (wangshenhao) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-01-31
17:06
2022-01-31
17:18
PQcancel does not use tcp_user_timeout, connect_timeout and keepalive settings Committed Jelte Fennema (jeltef) Tom Lane (tgl), Fujii Masao (masaofujii) tgl 2 2022-01-18
19:13
2022-01-18
18:32
Reset lastOverflowedXid even in absence of subxacts Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) Nikolay Samokhvalov (nikolay) smagen 1 2021-11-06
21:02
2021-11-08
01:28
Deficient error handling in pg_dump and pg_basebackup Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) tgl 1 2021-11-17
19:18
2021-11-19
10:10
BUG #17268: Possible corruption in toast index after reindex index concurrently Committed Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2021-12-08
03:17
2021-12-08
04:29
SKIP LOCKED Assert() triggered Committed Simon Riggs (simon), Álvaro Herrera (alvarofherrera) alvherre 1 2022-01-04
16:06
2022-01-04
20:09
GUC flags Committed stable Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-12-03
01:03
2022-02-09
01:19
avoid memory bloat in REASSIGN Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) tgl 1 2021-12-01
18:49
2021-12-01
20:46
Dubious usage of TYPCATEGORY_STRING Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-12-11
19:11
2022-01-03
19:54
\d with triggers: more than one row returned by a subquery used as an expression Committed 13 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-01-18
02:20
2022-01-18
00:50
correct the sizes of values and nulls arrays in pg_control_checkpoint Committed 12 Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2021-12-26
08:45
2021-12-26
08:42
Invalid relcache when ADD PRIMARY KEY USING INDEX Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-01-22
18:33
2022-01-22
18:38
Fix duplicate rows in Gather after Append removed Committed stable David Rowley (davidrowley), Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) davidrowley 1 2022-01-25
09:29
2022-02-04
00:47
Clients
Support tab completion for upper character inputs in psql Committed Haiying Tang (tanghy) Tom Lane (tgl), Peter Eisentraut (petere) tgl 5 2022-01-30
18:33
2022-02-04
23:41
Allow escape sequence in application_name Committed Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 3 2021-12-24
08:03
2022-01-04
05:03
psql: \dl+ to list large objects privileges Committed Pavel Luzanov (pluzanov) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) tgl 3 2022-01-06
18:09
2022-01-06
20:50
Assorted improvements in pg_dump Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2021-12-06
18:23
2021-12-07
16:18
pg_dump/restore --no-table-access-method Committed 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 1 2022-01-17
06:06
2022-01-17
07:05
Refactoring of compression options in pg_basebackup Committed 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) michael-kun 1 2022-01-07
06:45
2022-01-26
20:24
Code Comments
consistently use "ProcSignal" instead of "procsignal" in code comments Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2021-11-09
07:25
2021-11-09
04:03
Fix function comment of pg_stat_statements Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) michael-kun 1 2022-01-03
08:36
2022-01-04
00:54
Documentation
pg_stat_statements Configuration Parameters Documentation Committed Ken Kato (kkato) masaofujii 1 2021-11-09
03:41
2021-11-09
03:41
Miscellaneous
move pg_upgrade test.sh kludges to a SQL script Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 6 2021-12-02
01:37
2021-12-02
01:49
Prefer getenv("HOME") to find the UNIX home directory Committed Anders Kaseorg (anderskaseorg) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-01-11
18:47
2022-01-10
02:17
Add CI Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 2 2021-12-31
03:17
2022-02-06
03:23
Emit a warning if the extension's GUC is set incorrectly Committed Shinya Kato (shinyakato) tgl 1 2021-12-22
07:51
2021-12-28
17:06
Add regression coverage for REVOKE ADMIN OPTION Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) d_gustafsson 1 2021-11-26
13:18
2021-11-26
13:17
Remove redundant initialization of brin memtuple Committed Richard Guo (richardguo) Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) tgl 1 2022-01-04
21:53
2022-01-04
21:54
Correct error message for end-of-recovery record TLI Committed 15 Amul Sul (sulamul) Robert Haas (rhaas), Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 1 2022-01-25
04:43
2022-01-25
17:50
improve CREATE EXTENSION error message Committed 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) Tom Lane (tgl), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Chapman Flack (chap) tgl 1 2022-01-11
19:24
2022-01-11
19:28
Remove inconsistent quotes from date_part error Committed Nikhil Benesch (benesch) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2022-01-03
19:11
2022-01-03
19:05
Monitoring & Control
enhance pg_log_backend_memory_contexts() to log memory contexts of auxiliary processes Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) masaofujii 2 2022-01-11
14:25
2022-01-11
14:28
Unifying VACUUM VERBOSE and log_autovacuum_min_duration output Committed Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) pgeoghegan 1 2022-01-15
00:57
2022-01-15
03:03
Performance
Speed up verifying UTF-8 Committed John Naylor (john.naylor) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki), Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) john.naylor 5 2021-12-20
14:26
2021-12-20
14:24
Delay the variable initialization in get_rel_sync_entry Committed Hou Zhijie (houzj) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Euler Taveira (eulerto) michael-kun 1 2022-01-05
01:29
2022-01-06
05:16
Refactoring
A micro-optimisation for ProcSendSignal() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) macdice 4 2021-12-16
03:02
2021-12-16
03:00
Some RELKIND macro refactoring Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) petere 3 2021-12-03
13:13
2021-12-03
13:12
Improve PID XXXX is not a PostgreSQL server process message Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) john.naylor 1 2022-01-11
18:04
2022-01-11
18:07
add missing errdetail for xlogreader allocation failure error Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Sameer Arora (sameera) alvherre 1 2021-11-23
02:43
2021-11-22
16:50
rename SnapBuild* macros in slot.c Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 1 2021-11-24
03:43
2021-11-24
08:55
Getting rid of regression test input/ and output/ files Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-12-20
19:55
2021-12-21
04:58
Add Boolean node Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) petere 1 2022-01-17
16:17
2022-01-17
16:16
Replication & Recovery
A test for replay of regression tests Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) macdice 4 2022-01-19
22:47
2022-02-02
03:14
parse_subscription_options - some suggested improvements Committed 15 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) michael-kun 3 2021-12-08
17:34
2021-12-08
04:09
Security
Improve sepgsql logging so it follows the behaviour of selinux's logging. Committed Dave Page (dpage) Jacob Champion (jchampion) tgl 4 2022-01-12
19:24
2022-01-12
19:24
Non-superuser subscription owners Committed Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) Andrew Dunstan (adunstan) jdavis 1 2022-01-08
02:41
2022-01-09
19:10
Server Features
extended statistics on partitioned tables Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 2 2022-01-16
16:32
2022-01-16
23:44
SQL Commands
Partial foreign key updates in referential integrity triggers Committed 15 Paul Martinez (pauljulius) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 5 2021-12-08
10:29
2021-12-08
10:29
CREATE tab completion Committed Ken Kato (kkato) michael-kun 1 2021-11-19
07:16
2021-11-19
07:33
ALTER tab completion Committed Ken Kato (kkato) michael-kun 1 2021-11-29
07:10
2021-11-29
02:58
DROP tab completion Committed Ken Kato (kkato) Asif Rehman (asifrana) michael-kun 1 2021-12-01
03:47
2021-12-01
02:07
System Administration
Add JSON logging via jsonlog log_destination Committed 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Sehrope Sarkuni (sehrope) michael-kun 3 2022-01-17
01:22
2022-01-17
02:12
default to log_checkpoints=on,log_autovacuum_min_duration=10min Committed 15 Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) rhaas 1 2021-12-13
14:52
2021-12-13
14:52
pg_waldump stucks with options --follow or -f and --stats or -z Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2021-12-02
04:58
2021-12-02
04:57