Commitfest 2022-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 58. Moved to next CF: 203. Withdrawn: 9. Returned with Feedback: 18. Rejected: 5. Total: 293.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
Eliminating "Permission denied" errors on stat() (on Windows) Withdrawn Alexander Lakhin (law) 4 2021-12-03
12:51
2021-12-03
03:00
Check for STATUS_DELETE_PENDING on Windows Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2021-12-10
03:34
2021-12-10
03:25
SKIP LOCKED Assert() triggered Committed Simon Riggs (simon), Álvaro Herrera (alvarofherrera) alvherre 1 2022-01-04
16:06
2022-01-04
20:09
avoid memory bloat in REASSIGN Committed stable Tom Lane (tgl), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) tgl 1 2021-12-01
18:49
2021-12-01
20:46
Dubious usage of TYPCATEGORY_STRING Committed 15 Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-12-11
19:11
2022-01-03
19:54
correct the sizes of values and nulls arrays in pg_control_checkpoint Committed 12 Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2021-12-26
08:45
2021-12-26
08:42
Fix duplicate rows in Gather after Append removed Committed stable David Rowley (davidrowley), Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) davidrowley 1 2022-01-25
09:29
2022-02-04
00:47
Clients
functions to compute size of schemas/AMs (and maybe \dn++ and \dA++) Moved to next CF Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 12 2024-02-01
16:38
2024-01-22
00:10
Assorted improvements in pg_dump Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2021-12-06
18:23
2021-12-07
16:18
Add control-C support for some psql meta-commands Withdrawn 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2021-11-15
17:52
2021-11-22
19:29
pg_dump/restore --no-table-access-method Committed 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 1 2022-01-17
06:06
2022-01-17
07:05
Code Comments
consistently use "ProcSignal" instead of "procsignal" in code comments Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2021-11-09
07:25
2021-11-09
04:03
Fix function comment of pg_stat_statements Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) michael-kun 1 2022-01-03
08:36
2022-01-04
00:54
Documentation
pg_stat_statements Configuration Parameters Documentation Committed Ken Kato (kkato) masaofujii 1 2021-11-09
03:41
2021-11-09
03:41
Miscellaneous
Add PGDLLIMPORT to all direct or indirect GUC variables Moved to next CF 15 Robert Haas (rhaas), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) rhaas 4 2022-04-08
12:43
2022-04-06
23:56
lax reloptions parsing for views Moved to next CF Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 3 2022-03-31
19:11
2022-03-31
19:11
Inconsistency in startup process's MyBackendId and procsignal array registration with ProcSignalInit() Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 3 2022-02-27
07:23
2021-11-10
10:46
Add CI Committed Andres Freund (andresfreund) andresfreund 2 2021-12-31
03:17
2022-02-06
03:23
Emit a warning if the extension's GUC is set incorrectly Committed Shinya Kato (shinyakato) tgl 1 2021-12-22
07:51
2021-12-28
17:06
repair or remove check_guc script Withdrawn 1 2021-12-29
13:30
2022-02-09
01:19
Rewriting the test of pg_upgrade as a TAP test - take three Moved to next CF 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2022-04-01
04:37
2022-04-02
03:10
Monitoring & Control
Add system views pg_permissions and pg_ownerships Moved to next CF Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) 5 2022-04-08
13:38
2022-03-10
21:02
Performance
More scalable multixacts buffers and locking Moved to next CF Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Andrey Borodin (x4m), Ivan Lazarev (avaness) 20 2024-02-01
18:40
2024-02-03
17:32
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 11 2022-09-23
08:50
2024-02-21
20:24
Iterating on IndexTuple attributes and nbtree page-level dynamic prefix truncation Returned with feedback 15 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 4 2022-02-07
02:41
2021-12-02
10:21
Parallel INSERT SELECT take 2 Moved to next CF Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 6 2022-07-28
15:51
2022-07-28
15:51
Map WAL segment files on PMEM as WAL buffers Moved to next CF Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 6 2022-08-01
20:40
2022-03-23
08:58
Window function run conditions Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 5 2022-04-07
23:16
2022-04-07
22:40
Postgres picks suboptimal index after building extended statistics Moved to next CF 14 Andrei Lepikhov (lepikhov) 7 2022-11-24
04:38
2022-11-22
17:14
Push down time-related SQLValue functions to foreign server Moved to next CF 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) 5 2022-08-02
20:59
2022-01-21
19:57
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Moved to next CF Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 6 2022-10-12
05:45
2022-10-12
05:45
Start WAL receiver eagerly Returned with feedback 15 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen), Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 2 2022-02-07
02:57
2021-12-16
10:05
Use generation context to speed up tuplesorts Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 3 2022-04-04
11:19
2022-04-04
11:18
Removing more vacuumlazy.c special cases, relfrozenxid optimizations Moved to next CF 15 Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 2 2022-04-03
23:05
2022-04-05
16:45
Sort leaf pages by ctid for gist indexes built using sorting method Withdrawn 1 2021-12-16
09:21
2022-03-22
01:23
Refactoring
Extensible storage manager API - smgr hooks Moved to next CF Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 5 2022-03-22
00:20
2022-03-22
00:20
using an end-of-recovery record in all cases Withdrawn 15 Robert Haas (rhaas), Amul Sul (sulamul) 2 2022-01-17
09:26
2022-01-16
04:52
rename SnapBuild* macros in slot.c Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 1 2021-11-24
03:43
2021-11-24
08:55
Getting rid of regression test input/ and output/ files Committed Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-12-20
19:55
2021-12-21
04:58
Refactoring the regression tests for more independence Moved to next CF Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2022-02-08
20:41
2022-02-08
20:42
Replication & Recovery
tablesync early exit Moved to next CF 15 Peter Smith (smithpb2250) 6 2022-04-05
04:09
2022-04-05
05:55
Detectable crashes and unlogged table resets Moved to next CF Jeff Davis (jdavis) 5 2022-03-07
01:41
2022-03-05
10:33
PITR enhance getRecordTimestamp() Moved to next CF Simon Riggs (simon) 8 2022-09-16
12:37
2022-01-31
19:11
Synchronize logical replication slots from primary to standby Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2022-02-18
06:56
2024-02-21
11:48
pg_replslotdata - a tool for displaying replication slot information Rejected Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 1 2022-01-17
15:22
2022-01-17
13:11
TAP test to cover "EndOfLogTLI != replayTLI" case Rejected 15 Amul Sul (sulamul) 1 2022-01-28
10:13
2022-01-28
10:10
Add log messages when replication slots become active and inactive Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) amitkapila 10 2023-11-21
12:24
2023-11-21
08:48
pg_receivewal fail to streams when the partial file to write is not fully initialized present in the wal receiver directory Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), SATYANARAYANA NARLAPURAM (satyanarayanan) 11 2024-01-22
01:04
2024-01-22
01:05
Server Features
jsonpath syntax extensions Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 12 2023-02-13
18:18
2022-03-31
19:21
ALTER SYSTEM READ { ONLY | WRITE } Withdrawn Amul Sul (sulamul) 9 2022-01-10
04:22
2021-12-01
04:59
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 9 2022-10-12
05:31
2024-01-29
11:46
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:47
2022-04-08
12:15
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:48
2022-04-06
18:05
Merging statistics from children instead of re-sampling everything Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 5 2022-04-08
13:24
2022-02-18
11:50
Extensible parsing Rejected 15 Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 4 2022-01-17
00:33
2022-01-17
00:33
Range Merge Join Returned with feedback 15 Thomas Mannhart (thomasmannhart97) 4 2022-02-07
03:12
2022-01-17
07:39
PoC: improving join estimates using sampling Moved to next CF Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 5 2022-03-22
00:25
2022-03-22
00:17
extended statistics on partitioned tables Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 2 2022-01-16
16:32
2022-01-16
23:44
Atomic rename feature for Windows Moved to next CF Victor Spirin (v.spirin) 6 2022-11-30
12:38
2022-11-30
12:38
Update relfrozenxmin when truncating temp tables Moved to next CF 16 Greg Stark (stark) 12 2024-01-22
01:29
2024-01-22
01:29
Multi-column list partitioning Returned with feedback Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 2 2022-02-07
03:09
2022-01-14
09:49
SQL Commands
Dynamic result sets from procedures Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 12 2023-10-30
09:26
2023-02-24
11:26
DELETE CASCADE Returned with feedback 15 David Christensen (davidchristensen) 4 2023-03-06
15:40
2022-01-31
16:30
CREATE tab completion Committed Ken Kato (kkato) michael-kun 1 2021-11-19
07:16
2021-11-19
07:33
ALTER tab completion Committed Ken Kato (kkato) michael-kun 1 2021-11-29
07:10
2021-11-29
02:58
System Administration
Add JSON logging via jsonlog log_destination Committed 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Sehrope Sarkuni (sehrope) michael-kun 3 2022-01-17
01:22
2022-01-17
02:12
CREATE ROLE IF NOT EXISTS Returned with feedback David Christensen (davidchristensen) 2 2023-03-06
15:41
2022-01-10
14:43
pg_waldump stucks with options --follow or -f and --stats or -z Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) michael-kun 1 2021-12-02
04:58
2021-12-02
04:57