Commitfest 2022-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 154. Waiting on Author: 52. Ready for Committer: 25. Committed: 49. Returned with Feedback: 2. Withdrawn: 7. Rejected: 3. Total: 292.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
standby recovery fails when re-replaying due to missing directory which was removed in previous replay. Waiting on Author stable Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Paul Guo (paulguo) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 14 2022-01-16
04:43
2022-01-16
04:43
Do not start bgworker processes during binary upgrade Waiting on Author Denis Laxalde (dlax) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 3 2022-01-14
02:57
2022-01-14
02:59
drop tablespace failed when location contains .. on win32 Waiting on Author stable Shenhao Wang (wangshenhao) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2021-12-01
14:32
2022-01-17
00:40
fix psql pattern handling Waiting on Author Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 2 2022-01-15
08:28
2022-01-15
08:28
Error "initial slot snapshot too large" in create replication slot Waiting on Author Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) 1 2022-01-12
10:39
2022-01-17
03:57
Invalid relcache when ADD PRIMARY KEY USING INDEX Waiting on Author Hou Zhijie (houzj) 1 2022-01-14
06:34
2022-01-14
06:34
fix crash with Python 3.11 Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) 1 2022-01-16
22:54
2022-01-16
22:53
Clients
psql - add SHOW_ALL_RESULTS option Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 12 2022-01-13
17:35
2022-01-15
09:00
libpq compression Waiting on Author 15 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Daniil Zakhlystov (usernamedt) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2022-01-13
21:25
2022-01-13
23:58
Documentation
Undocumented AT TIME ZONE INTERVAL syntax Waiting on Author Corey Huinker (coreyh) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2021-12-03
07:51
2021-11-12
22:15
Miscellaneous
Allow multiple recursive self-references Waiting on Author Denis Hirn (brainy) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2022-01-04
14:25
2022-01-15
10:01
preserve timestamps when installing headers Waiting on Author Alexander Kuzmenkov (akuzmenkov) Aleksander Alekseev (a.alekseev) 2 2022-01-16
22:13
2022-01-10
22:03
Use -fvisibility=hidden for shared libraries Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund) Tom Lane (tgl) 2 2022-01-11
00:02
2022-01-11
20:54
Rewriting the test of pg_upgrade as a TAP test - take three Waiting on Author 15 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 1 2022-01-15
05:52
2022-01-15
05:52
Monitoring & Control
Logging plan of the currently running query Waiting on Author 15 atsushi torikoshi (atorik) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Ekaterina Sokolova (e.sokolova) 4 2022-01-14
06:38
2022-01-14
06:38
Add connection active, idle time to pg_stat_activity Waiting on Author 15 Rafia Sabih (rafia.sabih), Sergey Dudoladov (sdudoladov) Gerdan Santos (gerdan) 1 2022-01-12
06:16
2022-01-12
06:16
Show subtransaction overflow status Waiting on Author Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 1 2022-01-12
22:24
2022-01-17
03:59
Performance
Full support for index LP_DEAD hint bits on standby Waiting on Author Michail Nikolaev (nkey) Antonin Houska (a.houska) 5 2022-01-15
21:02
2022-01-15
18:42
Iterating on IndexTuple attributes and nbtree page-level dynamic prefix truncation Waiting on Author 15 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 4 2021-12-02
10:22
2021-12-02
10:21
Parallel INSERT SELECT take 2 Waiting on Author Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Hou Zhijie (houzj) 4 2022-01-14
12:14
2022-01-14
12:14
Asynchronous and "direct" IO support for PostgreSQL Waiting on Author Andres Freund (andresfreund), David Rowley (davidrowley), Thomas Munro (macdice) 3 2022-01-12
07:18
2022-01-12
07:18
Partial aggregates push down Waiting on Author 15 Alexander Pyhalov (a.pyhalov) Ilya Gladyshev (qoops) 2 2022-01-14
12:17
2022-01-14
12:16
Start WAL receiver eagerly Waiting on Author 15 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Asim Rama Praveen (apraveen), Ashwin Agrawal (ashwinstar), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 2 2021-12-03
08:46
2021-12-16
10:05
postgres_fdw: commit remote (sub)transactions in parallel during pre-commit Waiting on Author 15 Etsuro Fujita (efujita) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), David Zhang (david.z) 2 2022-01-16
04:08
2022-01-16
04:07
partIndexlist for partitioned tables uniqueness Waiting on Author Arne Roland (harks) 1 2022-01-15
08:33
2022-01-15
08:33
PgVA aka PostgresVectorAcceleration using SIMD vector instructions starting with hex_encode Waiting on Author 15 Hans Buschmann (jonny_be_good) John Naylor (john.naylor) 1 2022-01-06
17:53
2022-01-03
18:34
Procedural Languages
session variables, LET command Waiting on Author Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Fabien Coelho (calvin), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Gilles Darold (darold), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Brian Faherty (scrummyin), Philippe BEAUDOIN (beaud76), Asif Rehman (asifrana), remi duval (remduv) 19 2022-01-14
02:44
2022-01-14
11:07
Refactoring
ResourceOwner refactoring Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Aleksander Alekseev (aalekseev) 2 2022-01-12
05:57
2022-01-12
05:57
using an end-of-recovery record in all cases Waiting on Author 15 Robert Haas (rhaas), Amul Sul (sulamul) 2 2022-01-16
04:52
2022-01-16
04:52
Replication & Recovery
Row filtering for logical replication Waiting on Author Euler Taveira (eulerto) Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), vignesh C (vignesh.postgres), Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Peter Smith (smithpb2250), Hou Zhijie (houzj), Rahila Syed (rahila) 6 2021-12-02
11:24
2022-01-17
04:35
Minimal logical decoding on standbys (take 6) Waiting on Author Amit Khandekar (amitdkhan) Fabrízio Mello (fabriziomello), Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) 5 2021-12-02
11:31
2021-10-29
00:44
Logical insert/update/delete WAL records for custom table AMs Waiting on Author 15 Jeff Davis (jdavis) Simon Riggs (simon) 2 2022-01-06
11:07
2022-01-06
11:06
TAP test to cover "EndOfLogTLI != replayTLI" case Waiting on Author 15 Amul Sul (sulamul) 1 2022-01-15
06:06
2022-01-15
06:05
Security
Support for NSS as a libpq TLS backend Waiting on Author Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson), Jacob Champion (jchampion) Joshua Brindle (joshuab) 4 2022-01-15
04:42
2022-01-15
04:42
Server Features
Index Skip Scan Waiting on Author Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion), Thomas Munro (macdice), Jesper Pedersen (jpedersen) Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan), Dilip Kumar (dilip.kumar), Thomas Munro (macdice), Chris Travers (einhverfr), James Coleman (jcole1989), Cristiano Duarte (cunha17), Andy Fan (andyf), Yuming Wang (yumwang), Jet Zhang (thinkj) 18 2022-01-13
10:36
2022-01-14
08:03
ICU for global collation Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 3 2022-01-04
02:30
2022-01-13
08:39
logical decoding and replication of sequences Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2021-12-07
14:39
2021-12-22
15:40
Range Merge Join Waiting on Author 15 Thomas Mannhart (thomasmannhart97) 4 2021-12-02
12:41
2021-11-17
22:28
PoC: improving join estimates using sampling Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) 4 2021-12-03
07:47
2022-01-04
23:58
Cleaning up orphaned files using undo logs Waiting on Author Antonin Houska (a.houska) 4 2022-01-12
08:27
2022-01-12
08:27
Tags in errordata Waiting on Author 15 Ronan Dunklau (rdunklau) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 3 2022-01-15
06:10
2022-01-15
06:09
Preserving db/ts/relfilenode OIDs across pg_upgrade Waiting on Author Antonin Houska (a.houska), Shruthi Gowda (shruthi) Robert Haas (rhaas), Rushabh Lathia (rlathia) 3 2022-01-15
05:47
2022-01-15
05:47
Multi-column list partitioning Waiting on Author Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav11) 2 2022-01-14
09:49
2022-01-14
09:49
SQL Commands
SQL:2011 application time Waiting on Author Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 12 2022-01-15
05:59
2022-01-15
05:58
Incremental Materialized View Maintenance Waiting on Author 15 Yugo Nagata (yugo.nagata), takuma hoshiai (hoshiai) Tatsuo Ishii (ishii), Toshi Harada (nuko-yokohama), yonghua jian (yonghua) 14 2022-01-13
10:24
2022-01-13
10:23
Dynamic result sets from procedures Waiting on Author Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2022-01-12
10:21
2022-01-12
10:20
DELETE CASCADE Waiting on Author 15 David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 4 2022-01-12
08:57
2022-01-12
08:57
Add new reloption to views for enabling row level security Waiting on Author 15 Christoph Heiss (christoph.heiss) 1 2022-01-11
19:00
2022-01-11
18:59
System Administration
New default role allowing to change per-role/database settings Waiting on Author Michael Banck (mbanck) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) 6 2022-01-14
10:13
2022-01-14
10:12
CREATE ROLE IF NOT EXISTS Waiting on Author David Christensen (dwc-pgguru) 2 2021-12-03
00:08
2022-01-10
14:43
Allows database-specific role memberships Waiting on Author 15 Kenaniah Cerny (kenaniah) Stephen Frost (sfrost) sfrost 2 2022-01-12
07:00
2022-01-12
07:00
Trigger failsafe when VACUUM is run in single user mode Waiting on Author John Naylor (john.naylor) Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2022-01-14
16:04
2022-01-14
16:21