Commitfest 2021-11

Shortcuts
New patch
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Needs review: 166. Waiting on Author: 49. Ready for Committer: 15. Committed: 18. Withdrawn: 4. Returned with Feedback: 2. Total: 254.

Active patches

Patch
Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
pg_upgrade fails with non-standard ACL Waiting on Author Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav), Artur Zakirov (a.zakirov) Grigory Smolkin (g.smolkin.postgrespro.ru) nmisch 12 2021-10-01
17:57
2021-03-09
07:25
Removing unused trailing linepointers from heap pages Waiting on Author Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2021-10-01
17:58
2021-08-05
16:14
Eliminating "Permission denied" errors on stat() (on Windows) Waiting on Author Alexander Lakhin (law) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 3 2021-10-01
17:59
2021-07-13
18:00
PQcancel does not use tcp_user_timeout, connect_timeout and keepalive settings Waiting on Author Jelte Fennema (jeltef) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 1 2021-10-08
15:44
2021-10-07
00:46
Clients
psql - add SHOW_ALL_RESULTS option Waiting on Author Fabien Coelho (calvin) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 11 2021-10-08
12:16
2021-10-08
12:15
libpq compression Waiting on Author 15 Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik), Daniil Zakhlystov (usernamedt) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Daniil Zakhlystov (usernamedt), Ian Zagorskikh (ianzag) 6 2021-10-01
21:20
2021-10-08
05:46
Support tab completion for upper character inputs in psql Waiting on Author Haiying Tang (tanghy) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2021-10-02
05:53
2021-09-10
13:50
pg_dump new feature: exporting functions only Waiting on Author 15 Lætitia AVROT (arkhena) ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi), Ryan Lambert (ryanlambert) 3 2021-10-02
05:54
2021-07-30
10:55
Tab completion for CREATE SCHEMA AUTHORIZATION Waiting on Author Dagfinn Ilmari Mannsåker (ilmari) Suraj Khamkar (suraj.khamkar) 2 2021-10-02
05:55
2021-08-11
17:34
Documentation
Further note require activity aspect of automatic checkpoint and archiving Waiting on Author David Johnston (polobo) 6 2021-10-02
12:18
2021-03-18
15:36
Extend docs on how to write correct postgres-dialect C including extensions and bgworkers Waiting on Author Craig Ringer (ringerc) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 4 2021-10-02
06:01
2021-08-30
02:20
fix ICU explorer link in locale documentation Waiting on Author Anton Voloshin (a.voloshin) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) 3 2021-10-02
06:02
2021-10-04
21:11
Miscellaneous
pg_upgrade test for binary compatibility of core data types Waiting on Author Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 5 2021-10-01
07:58
2021-10-13
01:36
Printing backtrace of postgres processes Waiting on Author vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy), Atsushi Torikoshi (atsushitorikoshi), Koyu Tanigawa (tripkt) 5 2021-10-12
08:36
2021-08-26
14:56
postgres_fdw: suppress explicit casts in text:text comparisons Waiting on Author Dian Fay (dmfay) Tom Lane (tgl), Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) 4 2021-10-02
06:04
2021-09-05
22:43
Allow multiple recursive self-references Waiting on Author Denis Hirn (brainy) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 3 2021-10-02
06:05
2021-09-21
11:35
TAP test for recovery_end_command Waiting on Author 15 Amul Sul (sulamul) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), Euler Taveira (eulerto) 1 2021-10-20
05:39
2021-10-20
05:39
Monitoring & Control
pg_stat_statements: Track statement entry timestamp Waiting on Author Andrei Zubkov (zubkov) Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun), Yuki Seino (seinoyu), Chengxi Sun (martin-sun), Anton Melnikov (antonmel) 3 2021-10-06
17:18
2021-10-18
19:11
Log the activity of startup process Waiting on Author 15 Nitin Jadhav (nitinjadhav) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 2 2021-10-01
06:22
2021-10-19
13:07
Performance
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Waiting on Author 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 8 2021-10-02
15:49
2021-09-27
00:08
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 7 2021-10-02
06:09
2021-09-08
15:14
Make Append Cost aware of some run time partition prune case Waiting on Author Andy Fan (andyf) 5 2021-10-02
15:50
2021-07-14
15:55
Faster pglz compression Waiting on Author Andrey Borodin (x4m), Владимир Лесков (tinsane) Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 5 2021-10-03
15:56
2021-06-28
16:33
increase size of pg_commit_ts buffers Waiting on Author Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Noah Misch (nmisch) 4 2021-10-03
15:56
2021-03-26
04:14
Adaptive query optimization: create extented statistics using auto_explain extension Waiting on Author Konstantin Knizhnik (knizhnik) 4 2021-10-03
15:58
2021-07-14
11:13
partial heap only tuples Waiting on Author 15 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 4 2021-10-03
15:58
2021-07-14
11:34
Iterating on IndexTuple attributes and nbtree page-level dynamic prefix truncation Waiting on Author 15 Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) 3 2021-10-03
15:59
2021-06-24
16:21
Use simplehash.h instead of dynahash in SMgr Waiting on Author David Rowley (davidrowley) Yura Sokolov (funny_falcon) 3 2021-10-04
22:11
2021-10-06
16:15
Write visibility map during CLUSTER/VACUUM FULL Waiting on Author 15 Alexander Korotkov (smagen) Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby), Anna Akenteva (anna.akenteva) 3 2021-10-03
16:00
2021-08-30
00:26
Speed up LockReleaseAll Waiting on Author David Rowley (davidrowley) 3 2021-10-04
16:27
2021-10-06
16:20
Parallelize correlated subqueries that execute within each worker Waiting on Author 15 James Coleman (jcole1989) 2 2021-10-03
16:00
2021-09-08
12:47
Procedural Languages
proposal of adding 2 new diag items related to parsing the dynamic sql statement Waiting on Author Dinesh Chemuduru (dineshc) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 2 2021-10-03
16:01
2021-09-09
07:39
Refactoring
A micro-optimisation for ProcSendSignal() Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 3 2021-10-03
16:03
2021-08-03
02:56
Split xlog.c Waiting on Author Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) 3 2021-10-05
01:10
2021-10-05
01:09
Replication & Recovery
Row filtering for logical replication Waiting on Author Euler Taveira (eulerto) Greg Nancarrow (gregn1234), Peter Smith (smithpb2250), Hou Zhijie (houzj), Rahila Syed (rahila) 5 2021-10-03
16:03
2021-10-20
02:58
A test for replay of regression tests Waiting on Author Thomas Munro (macdice) Anastasia Lubennikova (lubennikovaav) 3 2021-10-03
16:04
2021-10-06
06:10
Column filtering in logical replication Waiting on Author Rahila Syed (rahila.syed) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 3 2021-10-01
06:54
2021-09-30
11:09
Teach pg_receivewal to use lz4 compression Waiting on Author 15 Georgios Kokolatos (gkokolatos) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) 3 2021-09-21
10:39
2021-09-18
06:18
Server Features
Extended statistics / estimate Var op Var clauses Waiting on Author Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Dean Rasheed (deanr), Mark Dilger (mark.dilger) 5 2021-10-03
16:05
2021-08-30
22:14
Add regexp_positions(string text, pattern text, flags text) → setof record (starts integer[], lengths integer[]) Waiting on Author Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) Tom Lane (tgl) 3 2021-10-03
16:06
2021-09-21
17:55
Add missing function abs (interval) Waiting on Author Isaac Morland (ijmorlan) Tom Lane (tgl) 3 2021-10-03
16:07
2021-09-26
17:58
Range Merge Join Waiting on Author 15 Thomas Mannhart (thomasmannhart97) 3 2021-10-05
00:31
2021-10-05
00:30
SQL Commands
SQL:2011 application time Waiting on Author Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 11 2021-10-01
07:01
2021-10-01
20:47
WITH SYSTEM VERSIONING Temporal Tables Waiting on Author Surafel Temesgen (surafel) Simon Riggs (simon), Vik Fearing (xocolatl), Rémi Lapeyre (remilapeyre) 11 2021-10-01
07:46
2021-09-20
09:49
Partial foreign key updates in referential integrity triggers Waiting on Author Paul Martinez (pauljulius) Peter Eisentraut (petere) 4 2021-10-03
16:07
2021-09-02
20:54
rename column if exists Waiting on Author David Oksman (oks) Yagiz Nizipli (yagiznizipli) 3 2021-10-03
16:08
2021-06-16
10:48
System Administration
New default role allowing to change per-role/database settings Waiting on Author Michael Banck (mbanck) Stephen Frost (sfrost), Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) 5 2021-10-03
16:09
2021-09-08
07:38
Reduce lock level for ALTER TABLE ... ADD CHECK Waiting on Author 15 Simon Riggs (simon) Greg Sabino Mullane (greg) 3 2021-10-03
16:10
2021-10-03
16:51
Add JSON logging via jsonlog log_destination Waiting on Author 15 David Fetter (dfetter), Sehrope Sarkuni (sehrope) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), David Fetter (dfetter) michael-kun 2 2021-10-01
07:30
2021-10-19
11:02
New patch