Commitfest 2021-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 56. Moved to next CF: 192. Withdrawn: 8. Returned with Feedback: 4. Total: 260.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
COPY FREEZE, PD_VISIBLE_ALL and VM status Committed Pavan Deolasee (pavan), Ibrar Ahmed (ibrar) Darafei Praliaskouski (komzpa), Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) fuzzycz 6 2021-01-17
21:33
2021-01-24
00:54
Spurious "apparent wraparound" via SimpleLruTruncate() rounding (data loss) Committed stable Noah Misch (nmisch) Andrey Borodin (x4m) nmisch 10 2021-01-17
23:42
2021-01-12
16:41
fix (partially) pgbench :variable substitution for -M extended and prepared Committed Fabien Coelho (calvin) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 4 2021-01-13
19:53
2021-01-13
19:55
Fix autovac for large number of tables Committed Kasahara Tatsuhito (kasahara) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 3 2020-12-08
15:02
2020-12-09
00:47
Corner-case bug in pg_rewind Committed stable Ian Barwick (barwick) Pavel Borisov (pborisov) heikki 2 2020-12-03
14:11
2020-12-04
16:43
Incorrect usages of PG_GETARG_UINT32 Committed Ashutosh Bapat (ashutoshbapat) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2021-01-19
10:07
2021-01-19
10:05
Fix broken query with gather merge paths added in incremental sort patch Committed 13 James Coleman (jcole1989) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Jaime Casanova (jcasanov) fuzzycz 2 2020-12-22
01:06
2020-12-16
01:25
CLUSTER blocks scanned progress reporting Committed stable Matthias van de Meent (mmeent) Fujii Masao (masaofujii) masaofujii 1 2020-11-27
11:25
2020-11-27
11:21
BUG FIX: Btree index should not be built in parallel in standalone mode Committed stable Yulin PEI (pylser) Tom Lane (tgl), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) tgl 1 2020-12-04
16:54
2020-12-01
01:54
Fix generate_useful_gather_paths for parallel unsafe pathkeys Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 1 2020-12-22
01:14
2020-12-22
01:07
postgres_fdw - cached connection leaks if the associated user mapping/foreign server is dropped Committed Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Fujii Masao (masaofujii), hou zhijie (houzj) masaofujii 1 2021-01-04
14:01
2020-12-28
11:05
CREATE INDEX CONCURRENTLY does not index prepared xact's data Committed Andrey Borodin (x4m) Noah Misch (nmisch) nmisch 1 2021-01-30
16:04
2021-01-30
16:06
Incorrect allocation handling for cryptohash functions with OpenSSL Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-01-07
01:33
2021-01-08
02:29
Clients
list of extended statistics on psql Committed 14 Tatsuro Yamada (tatsuro_yamada) Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Julien Rouhaud (rjuju), Atsushi Torikoshi (atsushitorikoshi) fuzzycz 2 2021-01-20
22:03
2021-01-20
23:53
Multiple hosts in connection string failed to failover in non-hot standby mode Committed Hubert Zhang (hubertz) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) tgl 1 2021-01-11
19:12
2021-01-11
15:15
allow to \dtS+ pg_toast.* Committed 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Laurenz Albe (laurenz) tgl 1 2021-01-05
23:42
2021-01-05
23:50
Feature improvement for CLOSE, FETCH, MOVE tab completion Committed 14 Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) masaofujii 1 2021-01-14
06:44
2021-01-14
06:43
Documentation
Document concurrent index builds waiting on each other Committed stable James Coleman (jcole1989) David Johnston (polobo) alvherre 5 2021-01-13
21:17
2021-01-13
23:49
Consistent linking of RFC mentions Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) heikki 1 2020-12-01
12:52
2020-12-02
19:21
Miscellaneous
Allow terminating the idle sessions Committed Japin Li (japin) David Johnston (polobo), Hayato Kuroda (ha-kun) tgl 3 2021-01-06
23:29
2021-01-13
04:11
Runtime control over CLOBBER_CACHE_ALWAYS for targeted debugging Committed Craig Ringer (ringerc) Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 2 2021-01-06
10:25
2021-01-07
05:49
scram-sha-256 broken with FIPS and OpenSSL 1.0.2 (Switch SHA2 to use EVP for OpenSSL) Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 2 2020-12-04
02:26
2020-12-04
02:09
Improving the connection authorization message for GSS authenticated/encrypted connections Committed vignesh C (vignesh.postgres) Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) sfrost 1 2020-12-02
19:44
2020-12-02
19:44
Pageinspect functions for GiST Committed Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) Andrey Borodin (x4m) heikki 1 2021-01-13
09:53
2021-05-07
13:05
Sloppiness around failure handling of parsePGArray in pg_dump Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 1 2020-11-20
00:35
2020-11-19
09:36
Refactor MD5 implementations and switch to EVP for OpenSSL Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) michael-kun 1 2020-12-10
04:04
2020-12-10
03:02
Some more hackery around cryptohashes (some fixes + SHA1) Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) Heikki Linnakangas (heikki) michael-kun 1 2021-01-23
02:45
2021-01-23
02:37
Add primary keys to system catalogs Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Tom Lane (tgl) petere 1 2021-01-30
19:07
2021-02-01
08:04
Fail Fast In CTAS/CMV If Relation Already Exists To Avoid Unnecessary Rewrite, Planning Costs Committed 14 Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) Michael Paquier (michael-kun), hou zhijie (houzj) michael-kun 1 2020-12-30
12:56
2020-12-30
12:55
Let's start using setenv() Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Thomas Munro (macdice) tgl 1 2020-12-30
17:57
2020-12-29
21:25
Monitoring & Control
Add Information during standby recovery conflicts Committed 14 Bertrand Drouvot (bdrouvot) Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada) masaofujii 4 2021-01-07
15:53
2021-01-13
14:14
Add session statistics to pg_stat_database Committed 14 Laurenz Albe (laurenz) Magnus Hagander (mha), ahsan hadi (ahsan.hadi), Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) mha 3 2021-01-17
13:08
2021-01-18
16:52
update ps display for recovery checkpoint Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Nathan Bossart (bossartn), Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) michael-kun 3 2020-12-14
03:39
2020-12-14
03:52
Feature improvement for pg_stat_statements Committed 14 Naoki Nakamichi (naokinakamichi) Yuki Seino (seinoyu) masaofujii 2 2020-12-18
01:52
2020-12-18
01:52
Simple progress reporting for COPY command Committed Josef Šimánek (retro) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 1 2021-01-06
21:14
2021-01-09
02:04
Performance
Optimize dropping of relation buffers during recovery Committed Kirk Jamison (kirkjamison) Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau), Haiying Tang (tanghy) amitkapila 7 2021-01-14
02:48
2021-01-13
05:25
postgres_fdw insert batching Committed 14 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) fuzzycz 4 2021-01-20
23:00
2021-01-25
04:21
Bottom-up index deletion (targets old duplicate versions from non-HOT updates) Committed 14 Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 2 2021-01-13
20:46
2021-01-26
18:40
{CREATE INDEX, REINDEX} CONCURRENTLY improvements Committed 14 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) Hamid Akhtar (hamidakhtar) alvherre 1 2021-01-15
13:43
2021-02-23
15:26
Procedural Languages
faster execution of CALL statement from plpgsql Committed Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-01-26
03:29
2021-01-26
04:38
Reimplement assignment in pl/pgsql Committed Tom Lane (tgl) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) tgl 1 2021-01-04
17:40
2021-01-20
08:43
Refactoring
Remove the -o commandline switch to postmaster Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) mha 1 2020-11-10
12:17
2020-11-10
12:12
Remove make_sort from create_gather_merge_plan; error instead Committed James Coleman (jcole1989) Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) fuzzycz 1 2021-01-17
01:39
2021-01-17
01:43
pg_preadv() and pg_pwritev() Committed Thomas Munro (macdice) James Hilliard (jameshilliard) macdice 1 2021-01-19
12:30
2021-02-06
03:53
Moving other hex functions to /common Committed stable Bruce Momjian (bmomjian) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-01-14
04:06
2021-01-14
04:05
Replication & Recovery
Improve handling of parameter differences in physical replication Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) Sergei Kornilov (melkij) petere 5 2021-01-18
08:33
2021-01-18
08:33
allow restore_command to be changed with reload Committed Sergei Kornilov (melkij) masaofujii 2 2020-12-02
02:03
2020-12-02
07:27
Fix walsender not to fail to track timeline switch. Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) masaofujii 1 2021-01-15
11:10
2021-01-14
04:32
Security
Fix OpenSSL connection setup debug callback Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-01-22
00:36
2021-01-22
01:54
Server Features
Generic type subscripting Committed 14 Dmitry Dolgov (erthalion) Tom Lane (tgl), Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Arthur Zakirov (a.zakirov) smagen 19 2021-02-01
12:12
2021-02-01
08:39
Extended statistics improvements Committed Tomas Vondra (fuzzycz) Dean Rasheed (deanr) deanr 5 2020-12-03
10:09
2020-12-08
12:46
SQL Commands
range_agg / multiranges Committed 14 Paul Jungwirth (pjungwir) Pavel Stehule (okbobcz), Jeff Davis (jdavis) smagen 9 2020-12-21
00:29
2020-12-27
19:38
Add support for leading/trailing bytea trim()ing Committed Joel Jacobson (joeljacobson) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 1 2021-01-18
20:12
2021-01-18
20:13
Allow GRANTED BY clause in normal GRANT and REVOKE statements Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-01-30
08:52
2021-01-30
08:51
System Administration
Parameters for initdb and pg_upgrade to avoid printing next-step instructions Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) Peter Eisentraut (petere) mha 2 2021-01-17
13:38
2021-01-17
13:38
pg_dump: independently restorable child partitions Committed Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) Tom Lane (tgl) tgl 2 2021-01-12
03:00
2021-01-12
02:28