Commitfest 2021-01

Shortcuts
Text Status Target version Author Reviewer
Clear


Status summary: Committed: 56. Moved to next CF: 192. Withdrawn: 8. Returned with Feedback: 4. Total: 260.

Closed patches

Status Ver Author Reviewers Committer Num cfs Latest activity Latest mail
Bug Fixes
shared tempfile was not removed on statement_timeout Moved to next CF stable Thomas Munro (macdice), Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) macdice 4 2021-02-15
01:31
2021-02-15
01:33
pgbench stopped supporting large number of client connections on Windows Moved to next CF Marina Polyakova (whipping.top1991) 2 2021-04-08
14:25
2021-03-29
14:32
Fix possible segfault in walreceiver Withdrawn Fujii Masao (masaofujii) 1 2020-12-17
09:19
2020-12-17
09:17
Incorrect allocation handling for cryptohash functions with OpenSSL Committed 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 1 2021-01-07
01:33
2021-01-08
02:29
Clients
psql - possibility to specify where status row should be displayed Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 5 2021-04-08
14:47
2021-03-03
17:47
Feature improvement for CLOSE, FETCH, MOVE tab completion Committed 14 Shinya Kato (kato-shinya) masaofujii 1 2021-01-14
06:44
2021-01-14
06:43
Code Comments
Fix comment about generate_gather_paths Returned with feedback Hou Zhijie (houzj) 1 2021-02-01
13:23
2021-02-01
13:23
Documentation
Further note require activity aspect of automatic checkpoint and archiving Moved to next CF David Johnston (polobo) 6 2021-11-04
09:36
2021-11-04
09:36
Introduce view updating options more succinctly Moved to next CF David Johnston (polobo) mha 3 2021-03-06
16:39
2021-03-06
16:40
Consistent linking of RFC mentions Committed Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) heikki 1 2020-12-01
12:52
2020-12-02
19:21
doc review for v14 Moved to next CF 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) michael-kun 2 2021-03-08
10:29
2021-03-02
01:57
document the hook system Moved to next CF 14 David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2021-03-10
14:39
2021-03-10
16:48
Miscellaneous
parse-time support function for "any" datatype Moved to next CF Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 10 2021-03-09
05:31
2021-03-03
17:25
Reduce the number of special cases to build contrib modules on windows Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley) davidrowley 5 2021-08-09
07:46
2021-08-09
07:55
WIP: macOS SIP workaround Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 2 2021-03-08
09:20
2021-03-08
09:20
Refactoring HMAC in the core code Moved to next CF 14 Michael Paquier (michael-kun) michael-kun 2 2021-04-03
09:54
2021-04-03
10:02
Monitoring & Control
About to add WAL write/fsync statistics to pg_stat_wal view Moved to next CF 14 Masahiro Ikeda (masahiro.ikeda) masaofujii 2 2021-04-06
11:34
2021-03-25
13:06
Performance
bitmap cost should account for correlated indexes Returned with feedback 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 7 2021-02-01
13:32
2021-01-28
12:51
INSERT SELECT: BulkInsertState and table_multi_insert Moved to next CF 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 8 2021-11-24
00:32
2021-11-04
12:24
postgres_fdw insert batching Committed 14 Takayuki Tsunakawa (maumau) fuzzycz 4 2021-01-20
23:00
2021-01-25
04:21
fix spinlock contention in LogwrtResult Moved to next CF Álvaro Herrera (alvherre) 11 2022-07-28
07:04
2022-07-28
06:59
Reduce PostmasterIsAlive() checks during recovery Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 3 2021-03-12
06:56
2021-07-12
12:18
Bottom-up index deletion (targets old duplicate versions from non-HOT updates) Committed 14 Peter Geoghegan (pgeoghegan) pgeoghegan 2 2021-01-13
20:46
2021-01-26
18:40
parallel distinct union and aggregate support patch Moved to next CF bucoo hsiao (bucoo) 6 2021-11-08
22:19
2021-11-08
22:19
allow partial union-all and improve parallel subquery costing Moved to next CF Luc Vlaming (luc.vlaming) 3 2021-04-08
14:46
2021-12-02
14:10
Make Append Cost aware of some run time partition prune case Moved to next CF Andy Fan (andyf) 5 2021-11-04
10:10
2021-11-04
10:10
Tid scan improvements Moved to next CF David Rowley (davidrowley), Edmund Horner (ejrh) davidrowley 2 2021-02-27
10:07
2021-02-27
10:05
Procedural Languages
possibility to write window function in PL languages (like PLpgSQL) Withdrawn Pavel Stehule (okbobcz) 3 2021-01-27
10:00
2021-01-27
09:58
Refactoring
Split StdRdOptions into HeapOptions and ToastOptions Moved to next CF Nikolay Shaplov (nataraj) 10 2021-10-04
07:11
2021-07-22
08:30
Reduce WaitEventSet system call spam Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 6 2021-03-04
21:42
2021-03-01
03:21
Remove the -o commandline switch to postmaster Committed Magnus Hagander (mha) mha 1 2020-11-10
12:17
2020-11-10
12:12
Optimising latch signals Moved to next CF Thomas Munro (macdice) macdice 2 2021-03-01
02:09
2021-03-09
22:18
Replication & Recovery
allow restore_command to be changed with reload Committed Sergei Kornilov (melkij) masaofujii 2 2020-12-02
02:03
2020-12-02
07:27
Fix walsender not to fail to track timeline switch. Committed Kyotaro Horiguchi (horiguti) masaofujii 1 2021-01-15
11:10
2021-01-14
04:32
Security
OpenSSL 3.0.0 compatibility Moved to next CF Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 3 2021-03-10
08:23
2021-03-23
10:52
Let people set host(no)ssl settings from initdb Moved to next CF 14 David Fetter (dfetter) 2 2021-03-09
00:47
2021-03-09
00:47
Server Features
A hook for path-removal decision on add_path Moved to next CF KaiGai Kohei (kaigai) 11 2022-03-24
13:27
2022-07-31
20:05
jsonpath syntax extensions Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) 12 2022-08-02
21:13
2022-03-31
19:21
ALTER SYSTEM READ { ONLY | WRITE } Moved to next CF Amul Sul (sulamul) 9 2022-01-10
04:22
2021-12-01
04:59
Enabling data checksums in an online cluster Moved to next CF Magnus Hagander (mha), Daniel Gustafsson (d_gustafsson) 5 2021-03-09
19:10
2021-03-09
19:09
Non-volatile WAL buffer Moved to next CF Takashi Menjo (tmenjo) 6 2021-06-18
06:46
2021-03-09
07:23
Initial mach based shared memory support. Moved to next CF James Hilliard (jameshilliard) 2 2021-04-08
14:51
2021-03-25
12:24
global temporary table v37 Withdrawn 1 2020-11-25
07:17
2022-06-30
20:54
autovacuum exit on postmaster death when sleeping Moved to next CF 14 Stephen Frost (sfrost) sfrost 2 2021-03-30
16:56
2021-03-30
16:55
New Table Access Methods for Multi and Single Inserts Moved to next CF Bharath Rupireddy (bharathrupireddy) 9 2022-08-01
17:07
2022-03-07
16:09
SQL/JSON: functions Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:47
2022-04-08
12:15
SQL/JSON: JSON_TABLE Moved to next CF 15 Nikita Glukhov (n.glukhov) adunstan 7 2022-04-08
03:48
2022-04-06
18:05
Discarding DISCARD ALL Moved to next CF 15 Simon Riggs (simon) 3 2021-06-21
17:13
2021-06-21
16:50
Table AM modifications to accept column projection lists Moved to next CF Jacob Champion (jchampion), Soumyadeep Chakraborty (soumyadeepc) 3 2021-06-30
23:43
2021-06-30
23:42
Key management with tests Moved to next CF 15 Stephen Frost (sfrost), Masahiko Sawada (masahikosawada), Bruce Momjian (bmomjian) 3 2021-07-15
14:45
2022-06-16
23:24
SQL Commands
FETCH FIRST clause PERCENT option Moved to next CF Surafel Temesgen (surafel) 12 2021-10-03
16:16
2021-09-30
18:31
Allow queries in WHEN expression of FOR EACH STATEMENT triggers Withdrawn Joe Wildish (joewildish) 2 2021-01-13
20:57
2021-09-23
20:02
Change return type of EXTRACT to numeric Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 3 2021-04-06
05:46
2021-04-06
05:48
Extending the range operators so they can cope with range <op> element and element <op> range in addition to the existing range <op> range Moved to next CF Esteban Zimanyi (ezimanyi) fuzzycz 3 2021-04-08
15:12
2021-04-08
15:12
DROP INDEX CONCURRENTLY on partitioned index Moved to next CF 15 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) 4 2021-07-24
16:46
2021-07-24
16:46
A few new options for CHECKPOINT Withdrawn 14 Nathan Bossart (bossartn) 1 2021-01-20
07:23
2020-12-16
22:39
Allow GRANTED BY clause in normal GRANT and REVOKE statements Committed Peter Eisentraut (petere) petere 1 2021-01-30
08:52
2021-01-30
08:51
REINDEX backend filtering Moved to next CF Julien Rouhaud (rjuju) 3 2021-05-08
03:31
2021-03-15
19:37
Dynamic result sets from procedures Moved to next CF Peter Eisentraut (petere) 6 2022-02-01
14:41
2022-02-01
14:40
MERGE SQL command Moved to next CF 15 Álvaro Herrera (alvherre), Simon Riggs (simon), Pavan Deolasee (pavan) 4 2021-09-01
12:58
2022-03-28
15:06
System Administration
remove pg_standby Moved to next CF 14 Justin Pryzby (justinpryzby) macdice 3 2021-02-10
04:06
2021-01-29
01:19